Hedgehog Corner V3, I love Quills!!!

crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 18 2007, 08:08 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Do not use the 8 inch wheel... that is for hamsters. Get the biggest, RM61 for it. The wheel has a stand so it can perfectly fit into a large storage box.
Mr. Z
post Jul 18 2007, 08:46 PM

601 posts

U might still need to make sure the wheel doesnt topple though.. the wheel is light, a hedgie can knock it down anytime, this happens alot on kohii's layzz, maybe u need to install some hook on the wheel.. If i m not mistaken, hao did tht before rite?
babymoli
post Jul 18 2007, 08:54 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Z @ Jul 18 2007, 08:46 PM)
U might still need to make sure the wheel doesnt topple though.. the wheel is light, a hedgie can knock it down anytime, this happens alot on kohii's layzz, maybe u need to install some hook on the wheel.. If i m not mistaken, hao did tht before rite?
Wah... Layzz so ganas one ar?? shocking.gif Been so long Ren using the wheel & it has never topple before. Layzz so strong flex.gif
cooljas
post Jul 18 2007, 09:42 PM

u just need to tell them THE BIGGEST WHEEL!
max_cavalera
post Jul 18 2007, 11:12 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(GreenNerdy @ Jul 18 2007, 07:20 PM)
I'm planning to keep hedgehog as pet...they're so cute  blush.gif

I read through all the post in this thread, but 1 thing I don't understand..
most of you guys keep the pet in the toyogo box right? How did you all fix the wheel into it?

PS: any cinammon colored hedgehog for sale?  wub.gif  wub.gif
that color is quite hard to get ler, but when get you sure feel so happy and proud like broken_string brows.gif . And being rare one of course it will cost you more. Mostly cinnamon color are being traded around rm300 here.
GreenNerdy
post Jul 18 2007, 11:58 PM

370 posts

hehe thanks for all the info..

hmm btw is there any special box for hedgehog like those case for hamster?
the only thing i worry about is how to take it along with me if i go travel/back hometown...

ps: wanna book cinammon coloured hedgehog (if possible haha) wub.gif wub.gif
max_cavalera
post Jul 19 2007, 12:37 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

Got a suitable cage especially for hedgie. I used this cage for all of my hedgies. I absolutely loved them. biggrin.gif

Only can get them at PetLoversCentre in Sunway Pyramid. Cost around rm120 with the bottle water tho. And this is the middle sized one.

Can get a larger one but i dun remember for how much it sells. Also the large one i dunno if can fit inside a car for transportation or not biggrin.gif.
koohii
post Jul 19 2007, 01:19 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(babymoli @ Jul 18 2007, 08:54 PM)
Wah... Layzz so ganas one ar?? shocking.gif  Been so long Ren using the wheel & it has never topple before.  Layzz so strong  flex.gif
Hahaha.. Layzz still dont know how to use the wheel yet... whenever i take out his hide box, he sure immediately go to hide under the wheel and make it topple doh.gif.. haih.. dont know when he will know how to play it..

Today, I just found out that Layzz also know how to sit like Ren, a doggie sitting style haha... so cute...

GreenNerdy
post Jul 19 2007, 01:22 AM

370 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jul 19 2007, 12:37 AM)

Got a suitable cage especially for hedgie. I used this cage for all of my hedgies. I absolutely loved them. biggrin.gif

Only can get them at PetLoversCentre in Sunway Pyramid. Cost around rm120 with the bottle water tho. And this is the middle sized one.

Can get a larger one but i dun remember for how much it sells. Also the large one i dunno if can fit inside a car for transportation or not biggrin.gif.
Can it fit the wheel?

hmm is it possible to grow it in a toyogo box then transfer to another smaller box like those for rabbits when going out?
broken_string
post Jul 19 2007, 01:35 AM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

cinammon very rare la lolz
i am also looking for one tongue.gif

btw max ur cage damm nice drool.gif
max_cavalera
post Jul 19 2007, 01:37 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(GreenNerdy @ Jul 19 2007, 02:22 AM)
Can it fit the wheel?

hmm is it possible to grow it in a toyogo box then transfer to another smaller box like those for rabbits when going out?
thats the only disadvantage with this cage. Can't fit any wheels for a hedgie. FOr travelling i think if its your hedgie, you can do anything you like laugh.gif .
babymoli
post Jul 19 2007, 08:22 AM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(koohii @ Jul 19 2007, 01:19 AM)
Hahaha.. Layzz still dont know how to use the wheel yet... whenever i take out his hide box, he sure immediately go to hide under the wheel and make it topple doh.gif.. haih.. dont know when he will know how to play it..

Today, I just found out that Layzz also know how to sit like Ren, a doggie sitting style haha... so cute...
Hahaha.. I think Layzz is another lazy butt. Ren always like to sit in doggie style. Guess is comfortable to him. Hahahaha... Yea.. They look so cute when they sit like this. You should snap his photo laugh.gif

Added on July 19, 2007, 8:25 am
QUOTE(GreenNerdy @ Jul 19 2007, 01:22 AM)
Can it fit the wheel?

It can't fit a wheel inside. Yes, you can put your hedgie inside a smaller container when you need to travel with it. Shoe box or normal boxes can be used but make sure you put newspaper in it. Coz travel can stress the hedgie & it will poo pee alot. Try not to travel with your hedgie so much.

This post has been edited by babymoli: Jul 19 2007, 08:25 AM
GreenNerdy
post Jul 19 2007, 08:15 PM

370 posts

Ok..thanks a lot~
now can start searching for baby hedgehog biggrin.gif
max_cavalera
post Jul 19 2007, 11:53 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(GreenNerdy @ Jul 19 2007, 09:15 PM)
Ok..thanks a lot~
now can start searching for baby hedgehog biggrin.gif
doh.gif doh.gif you wanna booked or not frm me? laugh.gif laugh.gif
rumizu
post Jul 20 2007, 12:26 AM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

wah max..
upcoming hoglets for booking eh?
if only u'll get another cinnamon..
haha, now everyone wanna get a cinnamon one..
max_cavalera
post Jul 20 2007, 12:32 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(rumizu @ Jul 20 2007, 01:26 AM)
wah max..
upcoming hoglets for booking eh?
if only u'll get another cinnamon..
haha, now everyone wanna get a cinnamon one..
I got a few hedgie and my friend also got a few. Cinnamon like broken_string one very hard to get lah. In ratios out of 10 hoglets given birth, probably only 1 is cinnamon, another one like a champagne color. rclxub.gif
broken_string
post Jul 21 2007, 10:33 PM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

mine not exactly a cinammon
in fact i duuno what color is tat doh.gif

i would be tempted to get another hedgie as well but not now laugh.gif

mayb when i found the suitable color
ezzydizzy
post Jul 22 2007, 10:33 AM

61 posts

I want to have a hedgie also....used to see some at Sultan road pet shop before...didnt buy...was thinking.Then went to buy....no more...@#%@#!!.Anyone can recommend place to buy(Klang Valley)??Price range??I love those black silvery type.......darn cool.Pm me with the infos

Thks in advance

This post has been edited by ezzydizzy: Jul 22 2007, 10:35 AM
crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 22 2007, 01:37 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Garage sale got... go look there.
rumizu
post Jul 23 2007, 02:13 PM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

browsed thru some pages on hedgie..
one company in usa has this kind of hedgie on sale..
quite rare..
dark eyed whites, so cute.. imagine having an s & p with albino quills

124 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0413sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:48 AM