124 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Bottom

Hedgehog Corner V3, I love Quills!!!

DoOgi3
post Jul 14 2007, 12:10 PM

86 posts

what if it's red ant? how to prevent it from going inside the cage? sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

This post has been edited by DoOgi3: Jul 14 2007, 12:13 PM
zal
post Jul 14 2007, 02:01 PM

67 posts

erm.....
never incounter such a prob.....
crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 14 2007, 02:45 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(toottut89 @ Jul 13 2007, 10:31 PM)
for the BC..how many days need to change? i was thinking of changing also
BC you only change it when smelly..... the best is checking everyday for poo.... see the dried poo, pick it up and throw.... then the bedding will last longer.
TShao
post Jul 14 2007, 03:35 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jul 14 2007, 02:45 PM)
BC you only change it when smelly..... the best is checking everyday for poo.... see the dried poo, pick it up and throw.... then the bedding will last longer.
Not really ah, the smell of a dried poo is almost unnoticeable, the problem is the accumulation of the pee.
crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 14 2007, 03:40 PM

12,047 posts

No ah... you imagine.... the hedgehog pee on the poo.... smelly LOL.... coz dried poo don't smell but wet or moist poo smells...
TShao
post Jul 14 2007, 03:47 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Pee on poo? hahahaha... But hor, from my experience, i nvr see the pee will mix with the poo, by the time the pee came out, it's alrdy absorb by the woodshavings before it can reach the poo, and if you look closely, when the poo came out, it's directly to the back while the pee is going downwards, so there's still some distance before they'll mix up laugh.gif
crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 14 2007, 03:49 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(hao @ Jul 14 2007, 03:47 PM)
Pee on poo? hahahaha... But hor, from my experience, i nvr see the pee will mix with the poo, by the time the pee came out, it's alrdy absorb by the woodshavings before it can reach the poo, and if you look closely, when the poo came out, it's directly to the back while the pee is going downwards, so there's still some distance before they'll mix up laugh.gif
Hahah.... my hedgehogs different.... Crinkles likes to pee and poo around the food bowl, same as Sparky.... Donut won't lah.... but then this is also from my experience with Breeder's Celect....
TShao
post Jul 14 2007, 03:51 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Eh, since when you got another hedgie ah? I though only Sparky and Donut only...
crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 14 2007, 03:54 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(hao @ Jul 14 2007, 03:51 PM)
Eh, since when you got another hedgie ah? I though only Sparky and Donut only...
Got.... I guess you missed him heheheh.... I named him Crinkles, his picture somewhere here. Cinnacot I think from his colour but still young.... rclxms.gif This fella naughty, not only poo in the wheel but pee as well.... damn disgusting.... then when he runs, pee fly everywhere.
TShao
post Jul 14 2007, 03:56 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

I really missed him out ah... lol... any blood relationship with Sparky or Donut? Last time Pickle oso poo and pee in the wheel, and step on them somemore sweat.gif
crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 14 2007, 03:59 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(hao @ Jul 14 2007, 03:56 PM)
I really missed him out ah... lol... any blood relationship with Sparky or Donut? Last time Pickle oso poo and pee in the wheel, and step on them somemore sweat.gif
Heheh.... no blood relation but I like his colour.. but I think could be the brother of Mr.Z's Mika coz from the same breeder.

3 hedgehogs finish my food faster... but all 3 different personalities hahaha... I like.

Yah, all the claws sure got poo... become poopy feet.... Need to get another wheel... LOL... must wait for money to get more wheels so all my hedgies can have 1 each.
TShao
post Jul 14 2007, 04:46 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Did I happened to miss out Crinkles's photos as well? tongue.gif
zal
post Jul 14 2007, 04:47 PM

67 posts

hahaha..... poopy feet....

crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 14 2007, 04:59 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(hao @ Jul 14 2007, 04:46 PM)
Did I happened to miss out Crinkles's photos as well? tongue.gif
Here here heheheh....

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry11971124
TShao
post Jul 14 2007, 06:12 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jul 14 2007, 04:59 PM)
Wahahahaha... cute lil fella!
toottut89
post Jul 14 2007, 07:09 PM

704 posts

eh..somewhere in subang area got sell the big wheels ah..im lazy to go down till 1u/midvalley/ikano lar..+ im still new here so i dont really dare to go around
koohii
post Jul 15 2007, 12:34 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(DoOgi3 @ Jul 14 2007, 12:10 PM)
what if it's red ant? how to prevent it from going inside the cage? sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
I also encountered this problem before, you just change the new bedding will be fine. I also not sure what attract the ants but i saw the ants moving the woodshaving from tha cages.

QUOTE(toottut89 @ Jul 14 2007, 07:09 PM)
eh..somewhere in subang area got sell the big wheels ah..im lazy to go down till 1u/midvalley/ikano lar..+ im still new here so i dont really dare to go around
Erm.. Pet Wonderland is selling a big wheel that is suitable for hedgie but i forgot how many inch it is already. It is cost around Rm61++ and located at SS 17.
max_cavalera
post Jul 15 2007, 10:58 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(DoOgi3 @ Jul 14 2007, 01:10 PM)
shocking.gif it sounds as if you dont take care of your hedgie cleanliness properly....

Added on July 15, 2007, 11:28 pm
QUOTE(broken_string @ Jul 12 2007, 10:17 PM)
lolz...
yeah, i tink using tat is easier, somemore i no need refill it everyday
and the bedding wont get wet

btw, sadly its not uncommon that place like carrefour to sell pets,
over the years they have been increasing their product range  sweat.gif
anything that can be buy using money also they wana sell doh.gif

i have seen pets being sold at shopping market in melaka last month
somemore kepong carrefour have at least double of wat wangsa maju carrefour have
not only pets but accesories also, saw a few cheap tanks there, thought of buying it but then lazy to bring so far
thought wana come back wangsa buy but wangsa carrefour dun have as much of stuff than kepong one

btw here is some new pic of my kat kat  biggrin.gif
wooo james your hedgie looks so handsome thumbup.gif , im so proud. Looks like hes becoming alight color cinnamon after all. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by max_cavalera: Jul 15 2007, 11:28 PM
broken_string
post Jul 16 2007, 01:30 AM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

hehe, yeah thanks bro
i like it so much hehe

he know how to use litterbox liao now but he still sleep 20 hours a day sweat.gif

btw he not yet start quilling sweat.gif
rumizu
post Jul 16 2007, 09:42 AM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

broken_string..
what is the name of the supermarket in melaka dat sell the pet?

124 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:41 AM