QUOTE(PepelePewPew @ Mar 7 2018, 10:00 AM)
Thx for sharing. I think i saw this before i applied.Luckily i got it
Working in Australia V2, All About working in Australia
Mar 8 2018, 12:35 PM
867 posts Joined: Feb 2017 |
QUOTE(PepelePewPew @ Mar 7 2018, 10:00 AM) Thx for sharing. I think i saw this before i applied.Luckily i got it |
Mar 12 2018, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(gogetter83 @ Mar 12 2018, 01:59 PM) i just got an offer for an internal transfer from my current role in Malaysia to move to a similar role to the Australian entity in Sydney. The annual salary is AU$189K (inclusive of super and health insurance). I'll be on my own for the first 6 months, after which my wife comes over to do her masters. 189 k is more than sufficient bro. i am so jealous.I was wondering if $189k is sufficient for a comfortable live with 30% savings in Sydney (i'm thinking 2 bedroom apartment rental, and a car). What's the opinion of lowyat members currently residing in Sydney as well? |
Mar 13 2018, 07:05 PM
assuming i have a company, passive salary in KL.
If i am to use this company to appoint myself as a contract marketing consultant in Aussie. which means my company is paying me salary in Aussie and to ANZ instead of MYR. Do I still need ABN? |
Mar 25 2018, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(Garysydney @ Mar 25 2018, 03:40 PM) Yes - you are definitely right. Most young ABCs in Sydney will not relocate to other cities. In fact I spoke to someone from a recruitment company and they told me that 70% of Sydneysiders will not relocate to another city even when their offices have moved to other cities and rather take redundancies. In Melbourne, only 30% will not want to relocate. I think Sydney people feel very proud living in Sydney and they have some sort of superiority complex over people from other cities. Definitely not a very good thing! I didnt. Choose to live in big cities because of job competition. I would rather choose kampung. I picked Adelaide |
Mar 27 2018, 01:10 AM
QUOTE(Aidan.900 @ Mar 27 2018, 12:08 AM) High cost of living with scarcity of jobs. Even if you have money for business, you still stand the risk of failing. There is no quality of life here, especially if you live in CBDs. The air is bad n the time n money spent to commute are horrendous, to say the least. I am not here to discourage others from migrating, just that you need to be better equipped n more importantly, choose the right countries to live. QUOTE(Aidan.900 @ Mar 27 2018, 12:09 AM) Choose a better country, not Australia. You will not be able to find a job there. Best is migrating to Europe. By reading about your comments, if you are comparing with cities, Europe? being an import department myself, i have seen the worst in EU countries. and the air there in cities are worst than KL's, let alone before even comparing to Aussie. And I will leave the criminal rates behind, day light burglary/pick pocket oh my... like limeu said, it could probably yourself or a person. if you have the right professions, it will definitely not a problem. You got to work your way to live there like them. I have no problem cycling 10-20 mins to station everyday to work, but my siblings find it difficult because they don't live there long enough to understand. back here in PJ people like to double park closest to their desired destination as possible. |
Mar 27 2018, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(Aidan.900 @ Mar 27 2018, 11:42 AM) Renting a room with utilities and internet included is below average, but not that cheap either. Having said that, prices can skyrocket if you rent an apartment even not so near to CBDs. Public transport is expensive n time - consuming. It is not that convenient outside CBDs. Everything in Australia is expensive because you earn high salaries n it is back to square one, because high costs of doing business will make things expensive. In Bodoland, the cost of living is high, but not higher than Australia. Buying houses is a no - no almost everywhere. You may be able to rent a cheap flat, though. Remember, education is one of the biggest scams in life. do you mean doctors shouldnt go to schools and treat you when you needs it? Sounds like you have a very hard cringe on Aussie's life. Housing prices is so subjective, It can go anywhere from 450k to 600k aud for a landed properties (ref Hoppers Crossing) the not so near you mean. if you compare to 1000 sqft apartment here, it is already RM 400-600k. But anyway, this thread is free for you to express your concern for other people. However bare in mind many has already settled in Aussie, some wealthy one had chosen to give up their comfort zone here and live there as a normal wealth person. For me I want to invest in another place rather than sitting in just 1 place. If I have the eligibility to apply for EU, UK or US, i would have already done so. |
Mar 27 2018, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(Aidan.900 @ Mar 27 2018, 09:30 PM) Mr. Koon recently urged the school - leavers to fuck off if they wanted to apply for medical scholarships from him. Such is the sorry state of education in Bodoland and elsewhere. A lot of them are so desperate to graduate till they wasted all their time n money. Check it out yourself on the net, dude. I think you are generalising the whole scenarios yourself. Prices of apartment n houses around CBDs are simply crazy n a lot of people have suffered losses. Those wealthy people who settled down actually now regret their decision to pay n live there. My solution to them is to ditch the PR scam n buy real citizenship, unless if they can stay for 5 years to comvert the former into the latter. Australia has too many scams. Never go for agents like Rayford, Kitson, Austral etc. They are all cheats. UK is part of EU, dude. Aiming for European citizenship is more realistic these days than migration scams. I am pretty sure you may had failed somewhere in the process but please don't spoil the peace of this topic. it is continue to serve as info provider for those who had successfully moved there and wanted extra advice. if you want to rant your frustrations and anger, you can write it in Kopitiam. QUOTE(PepelePewPew @ Mar 27 2018, 09:04 AM) Apart from accommodation costs and the energy bills, I don't see what other day to day expenses are higher than in KL yet (don't count one-time costs like calling up someone to fix a kitchen tap). It's relatively cheap to own a car, although maintenance can be expensive. Public transport can be expensive depending on how much you travel, but hey, I don't mind paying for that to commute to work for more $$$. Food at supermarket (not even talking about farmers market yet) is cheap if you cook your own and pack your lunches. Spotting discounts and reduced price is key if you want to budget your spending. There are few FB group for Malaysian who settled there. alot of good info and reasonable services from fellow malaysians.As for jobs, I can only share about the IT industry. The impression I get is, job vacancies are plenty (in Sydney), but candidates available in the market are plenty too, so much so that most junior role jobs can be filled in pretty fast. Senior role job vacancies tend to stay open longer but not that long. They will update there if there are any open vacancies in their companies they working for, It may help you. |
Mar 28 2018, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(Aidan.900 @ Mar 28 2018, 11:27 AM) Wrong again. It mainly caters to prospective migrants n would - be workers. Don't flatter yourself too much, dude. Don't be afraid of telling the truth even if it is unpleasant. You need more courage to improve yourself. Nvm. I sense you had failed applying it and keep coming back to shoot and defame those agents whilst impairing negativity to all migrations. We knew they are making money out it. Not all are equal here. Good luck to you statement of defamation in your previous statementQUOTE(PepelePewPew @ Mar 28 2018, 11:33 AM) *shrug* I'm done with this guy. I don't pretend to know all the answers. Everyone has a different experience. If I failed to make a living in AU, I will be glad I tried. To each his own. Things about forums. Always have people who will rant and oppose to something when they cant get one of it their own.Just ignore. Anyway this thread is tarnished. |
Mar 28 2018, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(Kelly_Sim @ Mar 28 2018, 01:26 PM) I can't brain it... I used about RM 30k for my application via agent - 15K agencies fees + Visa fees of RM 14k (3600 aud). My child is studying there now with citizen benefits. just dont bother him. vs Buy citizenship using 1.5mil AUD. Are you nuts? You are blabbing on nonsense. he had probably failed at some stage. Anyway, your child was born there? Immediately become citizen? |
Mar 28 2018, 09:26 PM
Mar 29 2018, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(limeuu @ Mar 28 2018, 10:52 PM) "pass" i presume, you got the band and points you need... I was at 68 if i remembered. So long ago. that's the reason why processing is now for 75 points, spilling down to some 70 pointers....because so many people are getting the 79 in all bands and claiming 20 points...pushing the bar up by 10 points since late last year....60-65 pointers have no chance....and many are abandoning ielts to resit for pte.... I actually skipped a question because i fumbled. And forgotten the article that the computer read out. |
Apr 18 2018, 03:35 PM
Guys, just wondering, my baby is having her ongoing vaccination, when i arrive there, which type of hospital should i give a visit to follow up her vaccine.
thank you |
Apr 21 2018, 11:11 PM
May 6 2018, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(genexon @ May 6 2018, 12:37 AM) Hi guys.. I wonder what is the element that the OZ check for? what kind of medical result considers red flag? just think what will cost their insurance (aka centerlink health service in aussie) to pay you if you are there.Those are considered red flag. However, if you have proper treatment like high blood pressure medication from doctors like me all the time, you will be fine. They want to make sure you know your health, and more importantly, they dont want to spend alot of money securing your health just when you move there/ of course, illegal doping are banned. This post has been edited by Red_rustyjelly: May 6 2018, 12:41 AM |
Jun 13 2018, 02:46 PM
If I bought a property in Aussie, and decided to give up my PR after xx of years and go back Msia for retirement.
Can the property in Aussie be affected? will I really have to sell it? |
Jun 15 2018, 09:18 PM
Jun 22 2018, 07:37 PM
Jun 23 2018, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(Garysydney @ Jun 23 2018, 06:45 AM) Most students 'survive' on about A$15-A$20k/yr when they are studying in Uni. That is probably bare minimum you need for a single. It probably means sharing a unit/house with other students. If you are working and single, you probably spend a bit more. Once again it depends on your lifestyle and whether saving for the future is a priority or not. You will probably need about A$20k-A$25k/yr if you want to include a little luxury like eating out. In SA, i am spending roughly $AUD 1K per month on groceries, eating out twice a week (lunch only) and metro tickets. We are couple with kids btw The govt gives a couple about A$34k/yr in old age pension. This is the bare minimum for a couple to survive (this assumes you own your place and car as this amount will definitely not be sufficiently if rental is required). Most self-funded retirees would use A$50-A$60k/yr as a rough guide for a more comfortable retirement (once again assuming you don't need to pay rent). Rental in Sydney is the most expensive among all the cities in Australia. If you are sharing a unit/house and you want your own room, you would need to pay minimum A$300-$400/week. Your may need to add another A$50-$100/wk for electricity/gas and wifi. A typical 2 bedroom older-styled unit close to the city will set you back A$650-$850/week (very average unit) and this does not include electricity or wifi. Units are usually unfurnished and you will find it very difficult to get a furnished unit. Rental is about $2k, for a townhouse, including bills. So a month I am spending wisely at $3k, for every necessaries. Sometimes less than that. by reading your comment. I am glad I didnt pick big cities. Although it is easier to find higher pay job there, i think. |
Jul 1 2018, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(Duxia999 @ Jul 1 2018, 11:27 PM) Dear sifus here i need advice from all of u for my eoi. Currently state sponsor is from NT, ACT and Tasmania. for insurance broker and insurance agent. if you want to apply 190/1891.my points is 25 for age 10-20 english test i hvt go thru the real test 15 working exp in malaysia as insurance agent. That make it 60 if my english get the maximun 20. And the ins agent job is only thru state / regional nominations so it will add another 5 I only got spm cert. So do you think 65 point enough for job such as insurance agent? I am afraid i need another qualification to be insurance agent at there too. Any tips or option for me to increase my points? Study or take test related to points? Thank you if you refer from https://www.anzscosearch.com/search/ from 1st of July, the passing marks is now 65 for General skilled Migration. You might want to research doing some certificate course accredited by Australian recognition to get it higher just in case. if you have the budget. Secondly, book a time with Austral They can check your documents just to squeeze all the points you may miss, i didn't have to pay anything for document checking. If you have a strong case then they will push you to appoint them to run for you. But then, my advice you can run yourself after the checking. unless you have budget. |
Jul 5 2018, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(limeuu @ Jul 5 2018, 12:09 PM) An it degree takes 3 years and will cost at least aud60k in fees.... And generally needs a pre-u qualification, so another year of foundation is needed.... QUOTE(Duxia999 @ Jul 5 2018, 04:50 PM) to be honest, you don't really need to have very good University cert, as long a it is accredited by the Australian Recognized then you can use it to apply.If I have known this, I wont spent so much last time. |
| Change to: | 0.1867sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:18 PM |