QUOTE(selvenz @ Sep 21 2017, 03:35 AM)
Yes but they will also take this in account if u apply for citizenship. This is what i have been advisedWorking in Australia V2, All About working in Australia
Working in Australia V2, All About working in Australia
Sep 21 2017, 11:39 AM
867 posts Joined: Feb 2017 |
Sep 21 2017, 11:40 AM
Sep 21 2017, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(sendo7 @ Sep 21 2017, 09:57 PM) Wow that's a great idea, I was thinking to do that too haha, my ultimate plan is live in Melbourne to stay with my families I am not sure about Melbourne now. after i visited perth a year ago, i found out that the city there much cleaner and well organised. mainly because not so crowded. Even housing prices are at acceptable level. Sydney and Melbourne is very expensive now for me. hopefully I still want to stay in Melbourne because my friends are all there. |
Sep 23 2017, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(sendo7 @ Sep 22 2017, 10:01 PM) For me most of my friends and families in Melbourne, I guess that is the best place for me to live already, other states I got no friends T_T May I know when are you going to move over to Aus? Next year? i had just came back from Melbourne for visa activation.Have no real plan yet, maybe next year march onwards I will move to Adelaide. then try to find job there while the business here run by itself to help me on simply expenses like rents and bills. |
Oct 2 2017, 01:01 PM
Oct 11 2017, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(LovelyPotato @ Oct 9 2017, 09:25 PM) Got my Working Holiday Visa (Subclass 462), will be moving over to Melbourne next year for a year of experience. Any tips and tricks for job hunt? From what i heard, working holiday is really more like "work and holiday" where you can play after a few months of work. A friend of mine got his working holiday and his skills is actually high demand in Aussie. But non of the aussie company want to hire him unless he have a PR. I have about 3 years of experience in data analysis, currently spamming my job applications on indeed.au, seek.au and LinkedIn. Worst come to worst I'll be finding those odd jobs for a couple of months so that I can interview there for at least one contract role in my industry. U can try to pave your way out with working holiday for the year and see how it goes. Maybe look for Malaysian or SG company operating in Aussie? |
Oct 30 2017, 10:52 PM
Nov 1 2017, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(Garysydney @ Nov 1 2017, 02:40 PM) You must realise that Aust is a western cultured society which is very different from an Asian culture. Here in Aust, humilty and being filial is very much viewed as a weakness rather than strength so if you are outspoken and loud, you are viewed as extremely confident as is a major strength. The 2 cultures are viewed very differently being Asian cultures viewed as a weaker than the Western culture. Let's see the positive side if you are an abc - you are more likely to land yourself a job in Aust compared to one who grew up in Asia as abcs have the personality of a westerner and acts like one. This is exactly why people prefer to migrate later in life so that their kids retain (and remember) their Asian values when the kids grow up in Asia. QUOTE(limeuu @ Nov 1 2017, 06:55 PM) Even if you move only when the kids are bigger, you may avoid the "westernisation" of your kids, but your grandkids will still be ABCs and may still face the same problems.... This summed up what I am thinking the same when I was applying my PR. Now that I have my PR, the next worrying stage is whether to have my kids study just for elementary chinese school here then move there after they turned 12 or move completely there, with 100% aussie education. But then again what about next generation? they would probably fall into that westernised value.But I do believe it is still possible to instill family values in ABCs, it's how you bring them up, the value system you have, etc....there is a critical mass of Asians in most cities for a microcosm of Asian culture to exist and florist...and enough practising Christians to retain religious values.... As to nursing homes, in the kind of Australian environment existing now (nuclear family, small housing, working couples, etc). It is not realistic to expect Asian style multi-generational extended family setting, and we have to accept aged and end of life care will most likely be outsourced (ie nursing homes)... Finally, I never believe in leaving money for children when you die....the time they need your help is actually when they are just starting out....not when they are middle age and inheriting your wealth.... The fact that many people don't understand the sacrifice when they think the place there is better. In fact there are other things to be worried about. Is not easy to retain that asian value when the kids are surrounded by westernised culture. Of course not all kids will be westernised in a way that they would dump their parents into nursing home, but if you could retain it will be okay for you at least. In the end, is about what you really want for yourself. You ant yourself to have better life and want the kids to have better education and better governance then u can move on, on the downside, there are things you may have to worry for your further generation. I do have relatives who migrated to US and Aussie. During festives event, they don't even want to come back anymore even when they can take off day from job. ended up their own parents need to fly there to see them. It is sad but this is true. |
Nov 3 2017, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(selvenz @ Nov 3 2017, 08:36 AM) There are 3 sub classes in malaysia U forgot 1 more thing. The 2 other races have been learn and practiced to endure hardship imposed by some Gomen. Thats why we cant blame Chi and Rest for protecting their own economy. Malay - With Benefits and protectionism Chinese - Wealth/Economy /Protectionism - Rest - unable or very difficult to break the glass ceiling due to protectionism and lack of control in the economy. Can't blame the chinese as they have to protect their economy but even that is fading as years go by. Not being racist but this is reality! In Chinese there is a proverb "when the horse die, we will walk" or "if there are still greens on a mountain, we can still have fire to warmth ourself" thats why we could see many Chi in any country will be able to at least pave a simple life without much help from welfare. We are not eligible for it anyway. Just like jobs in Aussie, if u are asian u could hardly find a decent job. But i could still see many tried so hard to be in there. And some of the succeed. Some of them can still survive happily working as waiter or groceries refiller. Many other culture will never understand this. When they fail to sustain in their own economic crisis. They will beg for help from Gomen. In Aussie there are centerlink that provide money to homeless and people who cant find job. Same goes to here non bumee dont have discounts in buying properties here but still many of them just doesnt care. This post has been edited by Red_rustyjelly: Nov 3 2017, 12:01 PM |
Nov 3 2017, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(limeuu @ Nov 3 2017, 12:46 PM) In my son's medical class, all unbonded msians stayed back...all Singaporeans except one went back....even the 2 mara scholars wanted to stay on.... but they are bonded.... 8/11 of my cousins(same generation) already migrated overseas. not all in Aussie though, some go Taiwan, some go US, 1 or 2 go singapore. They rather have pressure from job than pressure from Gomen instability. |
Nov 3 2017, 01:53 PM
Nov 3 2017, 02:16 PM
Nov 3 2017, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(limeuu @ Nov 3 2017, 02:22 PM) In Malaysia, religion is used as a surrogate for racial discrimination....and is also effective in segmentalising bumis (think those from Borneo).... Sad right. My oldman told me during his younger days he got a bunch of good friends. Mix of indian, chinese and malay. They can enjoy cup of teh tarik in chinese hawker stores. Muslim order food which is halal, chinese order wantanmee. But all of them could sit together and enjoy conversation. Now is totally different. I dont want to elaborate. Lets go back to aussie topic lolThis post has been edited by Red_rustyjelly: Nov 3 2017, 02:30 PM |
Nov 7 2017, 12:05 PM
One small question.. lazy to research. When u turne citizen in aussie, are u able to take all the epf money before reaching retirement age?
Nov 8 2017, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(Garysydney @ Nov 8 2017, 03:29 PM) Nowadays there are no more stamps on passports - they are all electronic and in Sydney, you go through a face recognition system and no one to stamp the passport anymore. In Msia, you use the e-passport lane and also no stamps. few months back when I went there to activate my PR. the immigration officer checked my passport and then he congratulate me and say you are on a 190 visa. and your activation is complete and all the best.My passport have no stamp no sticker nth. This post has been edited by Red_rustyjelly: Nov 8 2017, 03:38 PM |
Nov 8 2017, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(I_Thought @ Nov 8 2017, 03:43 PM) Envy you man. nothing. Once you activated your PR and returned to Malaysia, did they mention that you have how long to return to Australia? Or it doesn't matter as long as you stay in Australia for 2 years over the 5 years visa period? but i do have a mail from SA. that they want me to inform them when i reach there. and periodically send them survey every 3,6,9,12 months how am I doing. I havent reach SA yetm my state sponsor. |
Nov 27 2017, 09:10 PM
anyone know where is a better place to stay in Adelaide? looking for entire home, i am moving there for 2 months
Dec 1 2017, 04:25 PM
Dec 2 2017, 11:04 AM
Dec 18 2017, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(Sunshine1818 @ Dec 18 2017, 05:46 PM) Hi Guys, u can get a paid service from authorised translator in KL. i forgot the name, but u can ask around.Not sure if this question have been posted before... Intend to apply for visa and realized my birth certs, EA form are all purely in BM. I believe i need to get this translated?Anyone can shed some light of how can i get this translated and where? Many thanks Regards, Jane |
| Change to: | 0.1831sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:06 PM |