262 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Working in Australia V2, All About working in Australia

Aidan.900
post Apr 29 2016, 02:54 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Apr 29 2016, 02:48 PM)
its not that expensive bro...
IELTS RM750
what docs do you need translated aside from your birthcert? its RM60/piece
medicals around RM300

that's what i have gathered
Man, did you do it thru Rayford ? How was the end result ?
kenji1903
post Apr 29 2016, 02:55 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Aidan.900 @ Apr 29 2016, 02:54 PM)
Man, did you do it thru Rayford ? How was the end result ?
no agent, too expensive, too long... i ain't paying RM11k-12k just for a blardy runner

but why does it still cost you RM50k for your own visa if you are doing it yourself? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Apr 29 2016, 02:56 PM
Aidan.900
post Apr 29 2016, 02:57 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Apr 29 2016, 02:55 PM)
no agent, too expensive, too long... i ain't paying RM11k-12k just for a blardy runner

but why does it still cost you RM50k for your own visa if you are doing it yourself? sweat.gif
50k is thru Rayford. I did it myself. But till now there is no reply.
Nemesis1980
post Apr 29 2016, 03:03 PM

1,066 posts

QUOTE(Aidan.900 @ Apr 29 2016, 02:42 PM)
I did my application by myself. Bloody Rayford cheated me once, and I am not going to be cheated by James again. I submitted all my docs, but till now there is no reply from the case officer. Any advice on that ?  shakehead.gif
i did my apps thru rayford too. very dodgy indeed. Suppose to DIY but got no time really coz i used to work 830 to 9pm Mon - Fri. so not time to run. The only thing you need to deal with rayford is you need to do your own homework. read the requirements thoroughly which i did 5 times. print out read every single word.
1) bringing the wrong file and wrong person. declaring my PR granted....hey, i don't even submit anything?!?
2) applied thru 175 based on 65 points. this bloke telling me i got not enough points so have to apply thru state sponsor 176 extra RM1000 that time. I screw them upside down and show the calculation how i manage to get 65 points. They keep quiet and didn't apology. Don't mess with me.

They'll try every single bit to suck your blood till dry. Last but not least, they'll charge you something AUD$200 release letter fees on the letter which is totally bullshit

I did my PR research since 2002, collect all docs but last minute didn't submit. 2008 did the same thing again didn't submit not until 2012, made a very big decision. finally submit and no regrets.

Nemesis1980
post Apr 29 2016, 03:06 PM

1,066 posts

QUOTE(Aidan.900 @ Apr 29 2016, 02:48 PM)
How much are you paid per month, after minusing your taxes and SOCSO contributions ? I mean, your nett pay.
after tax it's app. $5000/mth. my wife earns app $3000/mth.
so far so good. it's enuf to own a house and 2 cars. the rest is centrelink
kenji1903
post Apr 29 2016, 03:06 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Aidan.900 @ Apr 29 2016, 02:57 PM)
i should change line and become a migration agent laugh.gif

when did you submit and how long have you waited?
Nemesis1980
post Apr 29 2016, 03:07 PM

1,066 posts

QUOTE(Aidan.900 @ Apr 29 2016, 02:57 PM)
I paid RM20k in 2012 for family of 4. all in. now i heard is very expensive....luckily i did earlier
kenji1903
post Apr 29 2016, 03:07 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Nemesis1980 @ Apr 29 2016, 03:06 PM)
ei... still can get from centrelink? what else besides childcare?
selvenz
post Apr 29 2016, 04:11 PM

841 posts

My first consultation with rayford the moment he open his mouth all bs....research my self lodged june 2014 granted august 2014.

Family of 3 cost 25k all in . That is before price hike last year.

If do yourself need to be OCD and all will work out.
Research and be dilligent.
Soony
post Apr 29 2016, 04:26 PM

I love Photography !
2,131 posts

QUOTE(Nemesis1980 @ Apr 29 2016, 03:06 PM)
Far out! That is good! You are earning above the median in Australia. I think this is good news to people who wants to migrate.
tatty89
post Apr 29 2016, 04:40 PM

45 posts

Engineers Australia requested for third party verification of my employment at my current company. Anyone here experienced this before?
Aidan.900
post Apr 29 2016, 05:20 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(selvenz @ Apr 29 2016, 04:11 PM)
My first consultation with rayford the moment he open his mouth all bs....research my self lodged june 2014 granted august 2014.

Family of 3 cost 25k all in . That is before price hike last year.

If do yourself need to be OCD and all will work out.
Research and be dilligent.
How long did you wait for the officer to grant you your visa after submitting all docs ?
Aidan.900
post Apr 29 2016, 05:25 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Nemesis1980 @ Apr 29 2016, 03:07 PM)
I paid RM20k in 2012 for family of 4. all in. now i heard is very expensive....luckily i did earlier
That's bloody cheap. You were lucky to have been charged such a low rate by James. If you look at his current price, it's 13k Aussie, not including other fees for 'additional services'. But I wonder if his reputation has hit rock bottom a long time ago, there are still people getting conned by him and other agents everyday and what's the reason ? Nemesis, I submitted all my docs after the case officer asked for additional info. But after nearly a month, there is still no reply. How long did your officer take to grant your visa ?
selvenz
post Apr 29 2016, 05:26 PM

841 posts

Less then 60 days ...direct grant
Aidan.900
post Apr 29 2016, 05:26 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(tatty89 @ Apr 29 2016, 04:40 PM)
Engineers Australia requested for third party verification of my employment at my current company. Anyone here experienced this before?
Is this for skill assessment ?
Aidan.900
post Apr 29 2016, 05:27 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(selvenz @ Apr 29 2016, 05:26 PM)
Less then 60 days ...direct grant
That's great. I hope she will reply me soon.
tatty89
post Apr 29 2016, 05:35 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(Aidan.900 @ Apr 29 2016, 05:26 PM)
Is this for skill assessment ?
Yes, Engineers Australia is assessing my qualification and relevant skilled employment. Just need this last piece of document before they can finalize the assessment. Have you been asked by EA for this document?
Aidan.900
post Apr 29 2016, 05:51 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(tatty89 @ Apr 29 2016, 05:35 PM)
Yes, Engineers Australia is assessing my qualification and relevant skilled employment. Just need this last piece of document before they can finalize the assessment. Have you been asked by EA for this document?
Maybe you can ask your employer for a reference letter. After this, you can lodge your application. Good luck.
daylight_dancer
post Apr 29 2016, 06:59 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(Aidan.900 @ Apr 29 2016, 02:33 PM)
How did you apply to Australia ? Was it thru 'Rayford' ? Or you did it yourself ? I have attended Rayford's seminars and seriously, the fees are so expensive that one needs to pay up to 13000 Aussie per person. If you add in other members, that's even more.  blink.gif
Avoid Rayford like plague lah. Please. As per people here, they suck.

I had no time to DIY (would have, it's not that hard), but used another agent. Smooth, easy and direct grant within 50 days of my EOI being submitted.
tatty89
post Apr 29 2016, 10:49 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(Aidan.900 @ Apr 29 2016, 05:51 PM)
Maybe you can ask your employer for a reference letter. After this, you can lodge your application. Good luck.
EA specifically mentioned the document must come from a third party not related to my company. So company reference letter is out. Will figure out something anyway. Thanks smile.gif

262 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:55 PM