Working in Australia V2, All About working in Australia
Red_rustyjelly
Jun 23 2017, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(limeuu @ Jun 23 2017, 11:55 AM) It's worrying when people applying to Australia for residency cannot understand the issues involved.... Perhaps now I understand why agents exist and are doing a roaring business... Thanks, i dont need your worry. If you want to start a flaming topic then go open another thread. Anyway, if u want to me to magnified what statement i did, yes I am just using wrong choice of wording.
Red_rustyjelly
Jun 23 2017, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(Nemesis1980 @ Jun 23 2017, 11:57 AM) perth is in bad shape now. you'll facing a hard time getting a job here. suggest melbourne Thanks for info. anyway, I had my distribution business here and SG, so I probably will be working casual or part-time while managing the business here. Part of my earlier question about the Super is that I want to know how I can do with the payroll system, if I use the company here to pay to me in Aussie account, I wonder if the company here is allowed to pay to super.
Red_rustyjelly
Jul 25 2017, 11:55 PM
I am planning to stay at airbnb for long term, hopefully to get a job there while my part time business here can supple me part of my income.
Exchange rate is high so it could only save me half month of my expenses.
my wife is confident that she will have a job already because she is a registered nurse. But about my kid, I couldn't think of a better way, unless i can establish a home business there while taking care of my kid.
how much normally a start registered nurse salary?
Red_rustyjelly
Jul 27 2017, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(Nemesis1980 @ Jul 27 2017, 10:15 AM) nursing still in high demand. average salary is around $65k - 80k. subject on experience. i know couple of nurses here who making a decent income (not very but at least) which enough to cover daily expenses BUT work on night shift. anyway, as long got $$, who cares? work from home is the best option here. you'll vomit blood when you start paying daycare. average what we're paying is $120/day for 2 kids (after rebate). after calculation, you'll realised most of your income will be ripped off by day care. I checked Sydney price is about $120 a day for kids, i wonder if it is the same in Adelaide. in that case, I think even if i don't work, just taking care of kids for the time being i could save better than paying 120 a day.
Red_rustyjelly
Jul 28 2017, 10:47 PM
hi guys, I want to open ANZ account, but i need an address. I was thinking to use my relative's address. But the thing is, I am arriving in perth, can I visit ANZ in perth and provide the Melbourne's address as mailing? do they specify you like here u can only open account with address in the same state.
Red_rustyjelly
Aug 1 2017, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(limeuu @ Jul 29 2017, 10:22 PM) You should declare yourself as resident and pay standard taxes... Eligibility for rrv is not completely dependant on days physically in Australia only....if you give valid reasons why you need to be outside, ie work or business, they will still grant you the rrv.... If no tax is paid, because no official job in Australia, all income are from Malaysia. But you stay for 2 years in aussie Can you still eligible for RRV?
Red_rustyjelly
Aug 1 2017, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(limeuu @ Aug 1 2017, 03:41 PM) Of course.... Tax resident is different from immigration resident.... thumbs up, ty
Red_rustyjelly
Aug 15 2017, 10:19 AM
well I just received an email from my sponsoring state, SA. Adelaide.
Step 1: Please read and retain this email as it contains important information and actions for you to undertake.
Step 2: When you arrive to settle in South Australia you are required to register your arrival. By registering your arrival, you are also activating your commitment to South Australia. - You must register within 3 months of your arrival. - Only primary applicants need to register their arrival. - If you are only visiting Australia to validate your visa and then returning to your home country, you are not required to register the arrival now. - If you are already onshore, please activate your registration link now and enter your arrival date as the date your State nominated visa was granted.
Step 3: Complete a short survey at 3, 6, 12, 18 and 24 months after your arrival. You will automatically be contacted by email to complete the survey at each stage based on the arrival date you registered.
is this what u usually get? I know is just a moral obligation to live there for 2 years, even my agent told me. but with the address that they need u to register in Adelaide, isn't it a must to live there for 2 years?
Red_rustyjelly
Aug 15 2017, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(Nemesis1980 @ Aug 15 2017, 12:12 PM) think out of box my fren. you know i know lar how to solve this. don't tell me you dunno....  lol, i roughly know. but will it affect future RRV or citizenship application?
Red_rustyjelly
Aug 16 2017, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ Aug 15 2017, 12:15 PM) lol, i roughly know. but will it affect future RRV or citizenship application? QUOTE(selvenz @ Aug 16 2017, 03:44 AM) so i would probably register a PO in adelaide, then work in Melbourne. 3 months once i go back and collect letters.
Red_rustyjelly
Aug 16 2017, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(wwwah85 @ Aug 16 2017, 08:05 PM) You don't even need to do that.  wouldn't they send a survey every few months to ask for your employer's detail in adelaide or something like that?
Red_rustyjelly
Aug 22 2017, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(immabee @ Aug 22 2017, 05:03 PM) Hey guys, I just came back from Brissie (3 weeks of short stint with a government agency). During my time there, I have heard that the job outlook isn't very positive as most of the vacancies available now are mainly temp/contract. I am working under accounting industry (public practice to be precise). My PR is currently running (left 3 years ++) and I have not make a move as I was unsure about the job security in Brisbane. To those who are now in Down Under, are you able to confirm me whether the unemployability rate is rising?. Thanks. mostly towards immigrants, unless you dont mind the blue collar, or retails staff or even waiters.
Red_rustyjelly
Sep 7 2017, 03:21 AM
guys, when u check in in Aussie to activate your PR, what normally u have to do? or just check in?
I plan to go for 1 week, just to activate PR only.
When exit from border(leaving aussie after checking in) do you have to do anything? or notify them?
This post has been edited by Red_rustyjelly: Sep 7 2017, 03:26 AM
Red_rustyjelly
Sep 7 2017, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(jtsl9 @ Sep 7 2017, 07:03 AM) Nope, you don't need to do anything. Just remember not to apply for a tourist visa as that will overlap your current visa which is PR. I also went just for a short trip to activate mine last year. congrats to you! what about leaving aussie? do you have to fill in a form or anything? I have to check in before end of this year.
Red_rustyjelly
Sep 7 2017, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(jtsl9 @ Sep 7 2017, 10:06 AM) Thanks. Nope, just the regular Outgoing Passenger Card. QUOTE(Rand @ Sep 7 2017, 12:24 PM) This has been removed if I'm not mistaken. No need to fill in any longer. thank you so much guys, feels good to have lowyat forum now even if i migrate there
Red_rustyjelly
Sep 10 2017, 08:31 PM
Hi guys, I have an tax file number which i had it during my studies time in Aussie over 10 years ago.
When i answer the Q&A in ATO, it stated I am an taxable residence.
If the employer company in Malaysia is paying me in Ringgit and in Malaysian bank (which means I wont be debiting it into Aussie bank). Do I need to declare it? Will they know and tax me?
Red_rustyjelly
Sep 11 2017, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(limeuu @ Sep 10 2017, 11:54 PM) which aspect of the resides test indicate you a tax resident?... https://www.ato.gov.au/Calculators-and-tool...ident/questionsJust my curiousity. I saw the foreign income info as well, just wondering if it will be taken into count.
Red_rustyjelly
Sep 12 2017, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(limeuu @ Sep 11 2017, 02:38 PM) Have you already landed in Australia as an immigrant? Are you living there now, or still in Msia? Just landed. Passed Borders. Now resting i hotel.
Red_rustyjelly
Sep 13 2017, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(selvenz @ Sep 12 2017, 03:49 AM) State sponsor SA, landed in melbourne just to activate PR
Red_rustyjelly
Sep 19 2017, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(sendo7 @ Sep 19 2017, 05:17 PM) I'm going Melbourne this week to activate my PR as in first landing and my visa is 190 ACT sponsorship I also go one week only and come back KL after that Canberra, i heard is better than SA. I am at SA 190