281 Pages « < 270 271 272 273 274 > » Bottom

Investors Club V9, Previously known as Traders Kopitiam

IMBeta305
post May 23 2017, 09:47 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ May 23 2017, 09:46 AM)
Avengelice VIS is surging today
VIS is pushed by what actually?
SUSlowya
post May 23 2017, 09:49 AM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(jusTinMM @ May 23 2017, 09:08 AM)
Anyone looking at magnum? My opinion is a good buy now.
prefer stay out, reasons:

1. last Q negative
2. shrinking margin
3. downtrend
4. kena squeezed by taxman

but if bottom fishing is your hobby by all means.
Vanguard 2015
post May 23 2017, 10:01 AM

3,541 posts

FLBHD is on the march today. Now up 4%. Go Focus Lumber Go!!!

Queuing up for Tong Herr now.
SUSlowya
post May 23 2017, 10:09 AM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ May 23 2017, 10:01 AM)
rclxms.gif

breakout trader?

it already moved 67% since last Q results bro.
IMBeta305
post May 23 2017, 10:14 AM

432 posts

ade apa boleh payung?
Avangelice
post May 23 2017, 10:26 AM

5,270 posts

QUOTE(jusTinMM @ May 23 2017, 09:08 AM)
Anyone looking at magnum? My opinion is a good buy now.
question is how long for them to recuperate the amount of taxes and penalties they have to pay.
Vanguard 2015
post May 23 2017, 10:37 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ May 23 2017, 10:09 AM)
rclxms.gif
breakout trader?

it already moved 67% since last Q results bro.
I don't know leh.

TongHer is currently valued at a discount to the FTSE BURSA MALAYSIA COMPOSITE index based on both Price to Sales ratio and Trailing P/E.

Dividend of RM0.20 which will go ex-date on 1st June 2017. If we put RM30K, we can get about RM1600 plus dividend. Dividend yield is around 8.7%.

How, can consider or not?
SUSlowya
post May 23 2017, 10:46 AM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ May 23 2017, 10:37 AM)
I don't know leh.

TongHer is currently valued at a discount to the FTSE BURSA MALAYSIA COMPOSITE index based on both Price to Sales ratio and Trailing P/E.

Dividend of RM0.20 which will go ex-date on 1st June 2017. If we put RM30K, we can get about RM1600 plus dividend. Dividend yield is around 8.7%.

wait few days for results and see.

for div, look for Ranhill DY 9%

sold Mieco (breakeven) and bought Ranhill 0.865, backed by TH.

This post has been edited by lowya: May 23 2017, 10:47 AM
Vanguard 2015
post May 23 2017, 11:03 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ May 23 2017, 10:46 AM)
wait few days for results and see.

for div, look for Ranhill DY 9%

sold Mieco (breakeven) and bought Ranhill 0.865, backed by TH.
Ok noted bro.

Ranhill is not on my radar. Have to do further research.

Mieco, looks like no hope with the latest results.

Edited : Too late. My order has been matched. Entered Tong Herr at RM3.690. Hope for the best.

This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: May 23 2017, 11:11 AM
dontlosecapital
post May 23 2017, 11:34 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ May 22 2017, 06:18 PM)
Bro, I didn't realize you are a heavy trader. Maybe you could consider subscribing to Absolutely Stocks? Fees is RM600 per annum...I think got free trial run for 1 week.
Thanks for the link bro. I thought it was the cheapest. I am currently using Kentrade. Fees at 0.18%.
Thanks bro, will look into it
dontlosecapital
post May 23 2017, 11:39 AM

429 posts

Good luck and all the best !

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ May 23 2017, 10:37 AM)
I don't know leh.

Bro, how to get 8.7%..

If u buy 3.69, dividend is 0.2
Should be 0.2/3.69, is 5.42%..
How to get 8.7%..
Please correct me, if i am wrong..
So i can learn.. thanks..

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ May 23 2017, 11:03 AM)
Ok noted bro.

Ranhill is not on my radar. Have to do further research.

Mieco, looks like no hope with the latest results.

Edited : Too late. My order has been matched. Entered Tong Herr at RM3.690. Hope for the best.
screwedpeep
post May 23 2017, 12:48 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(dontlosecapital @ May 23 2017, 11:39 AM)
Bro, how to get 8.7%..

How to get 8.7%..
the DY he got is based on final dividend amount. the one you calculate is based on interim dividend.

EDIT: just additional note, final dividend is total dividend given out for a said financial year ie FY2016. interim is for a said quarter ie Q1FY2017.

This post has been edited by screwedpeep: May 23 2017, 12:50 PM
Red_rustyjelly
post May 23 2017, 01:08 PM

867 posts

u guys know what happen to AA shares? so many buyers but opening trade drop from 3.53 to 3.4. I couldnt find any news.
JML
post May 23 2017, 01:46 PM

269 posts

i went in when magnum was 2.61
should i hold or get rid of it?
IMBeta305
post May 23 2017, 02:20 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(JML @ May 23 2017, 01:46 PM)
i went in when magnum was 2.61
should i hold or get rid of it?
wah that was how many years ago. 2014??
thinkgoodpositive
post May 23 2017, 02:57 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ May 22 2017, 04:24 PM)
brokerage nowadays is only 0.1% one way, if you pay 1.5k/mth, you bought and sold rm750k contracts each month!?
why my RHB Invest brokerage is 0.6%?? Most of the time I also use RHB online trading and payment, the reminser just sms me the results of trading and payment which I already know online...How to change the broker?
djhenry91
post May 23 2017, 03:26 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(thinkgoodpositive @ May 23 2017, 02:57 PM)
why my RHB Invest brokerage is 0.6%?? Most of the time I also use RHB online trading and payment, the reminser just sms me the results of trading and payment which I already know online...How to change the broker?
change your RHB remeiser lo..find u know wan..i dont have contact RHB remeiser else i share contract to u
Ramjade
post May 23 2017, 03:27 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(thinkgoodpositive @ May 23 2017, 02:57 PM)
Go open a new broker, tell new broker you want to transfer in.
Vanguard 2015
post May 23 2017, 06:08 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(dontlosecapital @ May 23 2017, 11:39 AM)
Bro, how to get 8.7%..

How to get 8.7%..
Thanks for your wishes bro.

The dividend yield is as explained by another forumer.

QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ May 23 2017, 01:08 PM)
u guys know what happen to AA shares? so many buyers but opening trade drop from 3.53 to 3.4. I couldnt find any news.
Today is AA ex date, bro. That's why the price dropped.

Vanguard 2015
post May 23 2017, 06:11 PM

3,541 posts

I just read the post below just now after buying TongHer this morning. What a coincidence.

By Kenanga Research| 23-May-2017

TONGHER

Call : (Not Rated)

TONGHER’s closed at a fresh all-time high yesterday, with a 16 sen (4.6%) gain at RM3.62.

Trading volume also quadrupled from the 30-day average to 464k shares.

Overall, TONGHER’s short-longer term trend is positive with the share price firmly above all three key SMAs.

As a result of yesterday’s bullish move, the MACD has now crossed above its Signal-line while the RSI has hooked upwards into bullish conditions.

These indicate that TONGHER is positively biased from here, and we expect a further move towards next resistances of RM3.80 (R1) and possibly RM4.00 (R2) further up.

Downside support is RM3.50 (S1) and RM3.38 (S2) below.

This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: May 23 2017, 06:11 PM

281 Pages « < 270 271 272 273 274 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:41 AM