TC-Titan
post Dec 31 2015, 06:03 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(Le Don @ Dec 28 2015, 04:42 PM)
Pohuat doing well today. Touched 2.1  rclxms.gif

Regarding the fire incident:

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed...cements/4959761
Pop the Huat's results is out. Super power overwhelming. 9.2m write-off barely tickled them.

Should be interesting to see how they continue to perform.

Good job on your investment! rclxms.gif
cooldownguy86
post Dec 31 2015, 06:45 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Dec 31 2015, 06:03 PM)
Pop the Huat's results is out. Super power overwhelming. 9.2m write-off barely tickled them.

Good job on your investment!  rclxms.gif
Congrats rm3 soon hehe tongue.gif

Abg boon you were right got 40% more smile.gif

This post has been edited by cooldownguy86: Dec 31 2015, 07:06 PM
Le Don
post Dec 31 2015, 07:59 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Dec 31 2015, 06:03 PM)

Good job on your investment!  rclxms.gif
Huat ah rclxms.gif

Results better than expected, even after the write-off. Should have bought more. However eps is diluted cause of the split hmm.gif

I think the price will be up and down next week. Buy the rumors, sell the news whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Le Don: Dec 31 2015, 08:03 PM
Dividend Magic
post Dec 31 2015, 11:16 PM

376 posts

Happy new year everyone!!
TC-Titan
post Dec 31 2015, 11:17 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 31 2015, 10:27 AM)
KYY buying Xing Quan rclxub.gif
There are quite a number of articles on Xinquan after KYY's write-up.

Funny thing is his reaction in the AGM and his strong and steady belief that Xinquan is still worth investing in.

If the Auditors can detect everything and they can be trusted 100%, there won't be anymore fraud and scandal cases in this world. The best alibi is always "reasonable assurance" and reliance placed on information/documentation given by mgmt.

Seriously speaking, if a Company like Xinquan really has RM3 cash per share, that Company would have been privatised or swallowed up by someone else a long time ago.

What are the odds of KYY ever getting a special dividend of say RM1 per share.

This post has been edited by TC-Titan: Dec 31 2015, 11:26 PM
Boon3
post Jan 1 2016, 08:14 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(cooldownguy86 @ Dec 31 2015, 02:47 PM)
Agree but now it's abit too late. Only if I've listened back at 7.80 Haha. I'm actually inspired to search of the next bag liao hehe tongue.gif Hope you'll  have a healthy and meaningful year ahead too smile.gif

Ps: I also think eg industries punya numbers got potential tongue.gif

Looks like your eyes cannot stop looking for more..... tongue.gif

Boon3
post Jan 1 2016, 08:16 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Dec 31 2015, 11:17 PM)
There are quite a number of articles on Xinquan after KYY's write-up.

Funny thing is his reaction in the AGM and his strong and steady belief that Xinquan is still worth investing in.

If the Auditors can detect everything and they can be trusted 100%, there won't be anymore fraud and scandal cases in this world. The best alibi is always "reasonable assurance" and reliance placed on information/documentation given by mgmt.

Seriously speaking, if a Company like Xinquan really has RM3 cash per share, that Company would have been privatised or swallowed up by someone else a long time ago.

What are the odds of KYY ever getting a special dividend of say RM1 per share.

Have you ask yourself why he writes?

TC-Titan
post Jan 1 2016, 09:36 AM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 1 2016, 08:16 AM)

Have you ask yourself why he writes?
It's quite obvious to me...

But to the millions.... and millions.... of KYY's fans~~~ the most electrifying man in Malaysia's stock entertainment, prolly not.

If u smelllll lalalala........ what he's cooooooking? O_o

Happy New Year everyone~! May the HUAT be with you! biggrin.gif
Boon3
post Jan 1 2016, 10:26 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Jan 1 2016, 09:36 AM)
It's quite obvious to me...

But to the millions.... and millions.... of KYY's fans~~~ the most electrifying man in Malaysia's stock entertainment, prolly not.

If u smelllll lalalala........ what he's cooooooking? O_o
Happy New Year everyone~! May the HUAT be with you!  biggrin.gif
Well let me say what you dare not write.
ie. he's nothing but a low life.

Yes, he can make his millions and donate his millions...
so what?

when he writes...
he tries to seduce the reader to buy what he writes on....
he CAPITALIZE on the fool hearty Malaysian punters who chooses to adopt the 'follow the sifu' strategy....

this strategy is one of THE MOST powerful thing in the market...
more so when the market is hot...
who does not want to follow the sifu god of the stock market?

he buys, he writes, they follow...?
what a great proven strategy!
easy money.
wet wet water.

like I said before...
I got no respect for this man.

He can claim his good wills, scholarships/donations but when he does what he does...
it's not forgiving....

and ironically Xingquan is one of the good examples of how crooked/sinister he is.....

before continue.....

Xingquan. This is THE stock that claims to have 900 million plus in CASH but yet had balls to announce a farking 50 million rights issue.

What the fark.... yes?
Any living being which is not STUPID can easily understand that the whole thing just doesn't make sense.

So why is this man, who dares to claim to be a super investor of Malaysia....chose Xingquan?

why?

and a lot of people know KYY has bought shares in Xingquan since 2010....

zDarkForceSz
post Jan 1 2016, 10:27 AM

1,938 posts

Happy New Year! Leave all 2015 behind, Wish for the best in 2016~ Happy 2016 kaki-kaki bursa~
Oracles99
post Jan 1 2016, 10:48 AM

984 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 1 2016, 10:26 AM)

so what?

when he writes...
he CAPITALIZE on the fool hearty Malaysian punters who chooses to adopt the 'follow the sifu' strategy....

easy money.
wet wet water.

like I said before...

He can claim his good wills, scholarships/donations but when he does what he does...
it's not forgiving....

and ironically Xingquan is one of the good examples of how crooked/sinister he is.....

before continue.....

Xingquan. This is THE stock that claims to have 900 million plus in CASH but yet had balls to announce a farking 50 million rights issue.

What the fark.... yes?
Any living being which is not STUPID can easily understand that the whole thing just doesn't make sense.

So why is this man, who dares to claim to be a super investor of Malaysia....chose Xingquan?

why?
I agree. Having 900 million in cash n asking for 50 million in rights issue is highly unusual. It does not make any sense. He may have the dollars but no cents.

Boon3
post Jan 1 2016, 11:01 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Oracles99 @ Jan 1 2016, 10:48 AM)
I agree. Having 900 million in cash n asking for 50 million in rights issue is highly unusual. It does not make any sense. He may have the dollars but no cents.
the next logical thing to ask is .....
Does Xinqguan really has so much money in its bank?

and as most are well aware....
there is a documented history of public listed scams in the world (several in US and some in Singapore too) where Chinese companies fails to prove that they really have that much cash as stated in their company accounts.

TC-Titan
post Jan 1 2016, 11:35 AM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 1 2016, 10:26 AM)

so what?

when he writes...

easy money.
wet wet water.

like I said before...

it's not forgiving....

before continue.....

What the fark.... yes?

why?
Realistically speaking.... I believe most bloggers out there try to make some quick money or a killing from their write-ups.

Rarely do you see one whose only sole intention is to just to share their 2 cents and not profit from anything.

So with KYY around.... I'm sure he has helped with some of your counters that you are either currently in, will be in or previously vested in to spike up and go to greater heights. If you happen to be in a counter prior to his write-up, you tend to gain the most. Whether you like him or not, he is still indirectly helping you to make money, yes?

There are a lot of people who gained from his write-ups and plenty of others who were burnt as well.

The only things that I dislike about him:
1. the way he writes is like portraying himself to be the smartest ass and the most ethical dude in the whole of Malaysia.
2. He still encourages people to do Margin Financing.
3. I don't see him acknowledging OTB enuf for his new found wealth. I'm pretty sure it was OTB that made KYY reach to the next level and beyond.
4. Some of his write-ups demonstrates he is probably becoming more demented by the moment, which is dangerous if there are hardcore believers out there who want to be just like him.

On Xingquan.... very obvious he is averaging down till the cows come home.
He can moan, groan or even squirm, but SC can't do shit to save his ass to even force a droplet of a dividend.
He sounds similar to TTB on Parkson ya? The only difference is one doesn't buy more and expects the heavens to change in his favour.
He needs the power of his millions and millionssss of fans to help him recoup from Xingquan.
He is not applying all his golden rules for Xingquan eh. tsk tsk

The only real solution is for the shareholders to insist for Xingquan to do a special DD (Fraud type) on the overall financials. A very detail check on the revenue, stocks and cash balances will resolve all our fears and speculation eh. Prolly, enlightened KYY too.

Apart from the above, I am entertained and would like to read more on what happens next to KYY and Xingquan tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TC-Titan: Jan 1 2016, 11:38 AM
Boon3
post Jan 1 2016, 12:48 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Jan 1 2016, 11:35 AM)

On Xingquan.... very obvious he is averaging down till the cows come home.
He can moan, groan or even squirm, but SC can't do shit to save his ass to even force a droplet of a dividend.
He sounds similar to TTB on Parkson ya? The only difference is one doesn't buy more and expects the heavens to change in his favour.
He needs the power of his millions and millionssss of fans to help him recoup from Xingquan.
He is not applying all his golden rules for Xingquan eh. tsk tsk
His writing:

My reasons for buying Xingquan are as follows:

1.CIMB were the under writers for Xingquan IPO at Rm 1.80 per share about 6 years ago.
2. Xingquan has been making profit every year since it was first listed and its share price has been falling ever since. These 2 sentences do not make any logical sense.
3.In the latest annual report 2015, you can see that its net tangible asset is Rm 3.42 with about Rm 3.00 cash per share. Its EPS is 42 sen in financial year ending June 2015 and it is selling at about 60 sen, P/E less than 2.
4.Most of the investors do not believe the audited accounts is true because the company gave out very little dividend.
5.I believe the audited accounts because one of the founders of S J Grant Thornton is my cousin.
6.Xingquan is listed in Malaysia and I believe our Securities Commission can protect shareholders interest.
7.I also believe the legal system in China and the controlling shareholder of Xingquan cannot cheat the minority shareholders.
8.Many shareholders are tired of holding the shares because it gives out very little dividend and they sold to cut loss. That is why the price has been coming down ever since it was listed.
9.I visited Xingquan in Xiamen a few times and I know that it has utilized all the money it received from IPO to expand its existing factory and constructed hostels to accommodate 3000 workers.
10.Xingquan has reduced its shoes and shoe sole business because of competition. It is now selling high class casual wears under the brand name of “Gertop”. It is not giving out dividend because it needs all the cash to open up new outlets. It has open about 110 outlets in all the larger cities in China. Xingquan has to pay cash for all their purchases.
11.In Guru Benjamin Graham’s book “The Intelligent Investor” all the company assets cannot disappear in thin air. Eventually the controlling shareholder will want some cash out of the company by giving out dividend.
12.Although I am nearly 83 years old, I can wait patiently. When I die my Charity foundation can wait patiently. I think the risk in buying Xingquan is small.
13.I am not asking you to buy. If you buy, you are doing it at your own risk.

I LAUGHED MY ASS off reading the pathetic reasons.

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Let's see.

Point 1. IPO reference price???? What the fark? Which investor is so stupid to use IPO price as a reference price?

Point 2. Oh, yes it is making profit. But no one has been questioning that fact. Fact is nobody trust the nonsense account Xingquan has presented. If it cam claim to have 900 million in cash but refuses to place any single money into any money interest generating account, how can any investor believe the money is there? As it is, with so much money, yet the company pays its bankers more than their bankers pay them. Make sense? If it does, let's ask XQ bosses to put money into your account instead. And yeah... it wants a bloody 50 million rights issue.

Study all the previous scam case involving Chinese listed companies outside China. What do they share? Same characteristic as XQ!!!

Did anyone read XQ's reply to Bursa query on the rights issue? What a pathetic reply they gave!

Point 3. Yeah rm 3.00 cash per share. Sounds so seductive. LOL! What if the cash isn't really there?

Point 5. I did not believe he had the balls to write such a silly and idiotic statement! My cousin. My ass.

Point 6. SC can protect shareholders? Really? Can KYY tell us how many SCAM cases involving local companies where companies gave forged accounts? I remember one case where a company said to have paid millions for machinery but when investigations were made, no machinery were found. And what happened to the shareholders of Transmile where the share crashed from 10 ringgit to a delisted stock? Can SC really protect shareholders if they make a bad investment?

To make such a statement is so dammed crooked/sly.

I am sure KYY himself does not truly believe that statement himself.

Point 7. Huh? Another stupid statement. If that statement is true then tell that to the SGX investors who lost money in China stocks which turned out to be frauds? And in Malaysia, how many other China stocks had issues with their accounts?

Point 8. Another idiotic statement. How can he have the balls to blame other shareholders for XQ fall in share price?

Point 11. LOL! That's what some investors said when they bought some other China shares. Then the shares crashed cos the so called assets turned out to be fraud. The assets did not even exist!

Point 12. Seriously! As a 83 year old, he should know enough. He's made enough money. There's no longer a need to continue this stock charade of getting innocent stock players to follow what he writes....

yeah, spot on.
He averaged down.
Bought at a wrong price and now hopes that other will follow his buying so that he can recover back his losses....

and yeah...
he has the balls to talk about his charity works....
TC-Titan
post Jan 4 2016, 09:24 AM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

First trading day in 2016 for Bursa.
A lot of stock picks everywhere from magazines, newspapers, siputs.
Should be an interesting year ahead to see how the trend continues to play out.

I am also keen to see which are new dark horse counters and how the CNY rally performs.

Pink Spider, your Karex and TaAnn was one of the stocks selected in highlighted in today's The Edge Financial Daily.
Are you familiar with IC Int.12 accounting for toll highways? Any big difference versus normal MFRS111 and 201?

This post has been edited by TC-Titan: Jan 4 2016, 09:28 AM
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 4 2016, 09:30 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Jan 4 2016, 09:24 AM)
First trading day in 2016 for Bursa.
A lot of stock picks everywhere from magazines, newspapers, siputs.
Should be an interesting year ahead to see how the trend continues to play out.

I am also keen to see which are new dark horse counters and how the CNY rally performs.

Pink Spider, your Karex and TaAnn was one of the stocks selected in highlighted in today's The Edge Financial Daily.
Are you familiar with IC Int.12 accounting for toll highways? Any big difference versus normal MFRS111 and 201?
Gimme time, tonight go home read the standard.
TC-Titan
post Jan 4 2016, 09:55 AM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 4 2016, 09:30 AM)
Gimme time, tonight go home read the standard.
haha alright. I tot u know d coz u were researching on Gamuda previously.

Ok, I will also go study later tonight.

Why I am asking, coz Taliworks has similar highway deals like Gamuda.

They have two disclosures at revenue part:
1. construction revenue recognised due to IC Int 12
2. Less of Provision for discounting on a deferred payment consideration

Not sure where i read before about IC Int 12 also affecting how the Intangible asset is amortised based on actual revenue received from the concession highway versus expected concession revenue for the entire tenure of the concession given.

So I want to be sure what their real basis is for recognising revenue and expenses and whether a chunk of it is on estimated amortised method which can be under/overestimated for the current period/year, hence not being reflective of actual billings for the period.

tehoice
post Jan 4 2016, 09:58 AM

5,529 posts

first trading day of the year! best of luck to all of you!

after 10 days break, feeling so lazy now.. zzzz.....

what's hot in the market now? any tipsieee? pinkie, titan, boon kor, gark kor... haha
TC-Titan
post Jan 4 2016, 10:22 AM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jan 4 2016, 09:58 AM)
first trading day of the year! best of luck to all of you!

after 10 days break, feeling so lazy now.. zzzz.....

what's hot in the market now? any tipsieee? pinkie, titan, boon kor, gark kor... haha
Too many stocks that are panas or strong potential to be panas...

Construction, Manufacturing (for tech, furniture, consumer), Plantation, Property Development....

U got top-up your Padini?

I'm trying to find companies that Fong Siling and KYY haven't put their stamp yet or those stamped by them but still have more upside.

SUSPink Spider
post Jan 4 2016, 10:30 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

Wow. Karex and Ta Ann got positive write-up brows.gif

On Padini, after recent visits to some Padini stores over past 2 weeks...I'm positive to hold or even top up should I have excess funds.

TC-Titan, Xing Quan not yet fly, go buy! tongue.gif
Property? hmm.gif u dare? I see more slowdown ahead

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jan 4 2016, 10:32 AM

281 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:50 PM