TSV12Kompressor
post Dec 9 2015, 10:03 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

TiTies

Day: Fly-Dei
Date: 11/12/2015
Time: 9.00 PM onwards

Location: Restoran Al-Madina, Aked Esplanad, Bukit Jalil. (Near EA Autoworks)
GPS Coordinate: 3.061015, 101.676473
n3w
post Dec 9 2015, 11:49 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 9 2015, 07:33 AM)
195/50R15 WILL sagat sometimes. 195/55R15 kon9lan7fem sagat siut. Scratch until your tayar burst in to flame. Unless you change to taxi spring.

Strut bar basically can't be feel at all. However, it provide certain degree of safety. Give an take, it may also make more damage to the car in the event of road accident. Anti roll bar will make your rear end even more stiffer. I don't see how STIFF will relate to COMFORT.

The keys is about that price.
Go 175/65R14 Mybi saiz, the best comfortable size I've ever use. Wider does not give comfort. Thicker, yes.

No reply? Call him then. If lansi? Ask him sek si go outside buy.
Stiff ring is a collar that placed at the lower control arms before bolt on the nuts. Reason for doing that is to eliminate as much free space as possible, so your steering feedback become more DIRECT. Again, has nothing to do with comfort AT ALL.

More comfort setups? Go find a set of BLM rear spring, probably cost you less then RM50. It makes your rear end feels like RolceRoyce yo! No it does not jeopardize the handling at all. Only drawback is, the car look butt sag like any other BLM you seen on the road.
175/65 is ori myvi rim 14 size kan?

How muchie one donut in KL?
iskazulka
post Dec 9 2015, 12:13 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(n3w @ Dec 9 2015, 12:49 PM)
175/65 is ori myvi rim 14 size kan?

How muchie one donut in KL?
tanya sendiri terus.

Contact number : 017-3651726 Kent / Office 03-62589237 ( Pls mention u from LYN)
KeanLeehin
K15, Jalan Ipoh, Batu 4 1/4 miles
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Dec 9 2015, 12:15 PM
kazuya90
post Dec 9 2015, 12:31 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 9 2015, 07:33 AM)
195/50R15 WILL sagat sometimes. 195/55R15 kon9lan7fem sagat siut. Scratch until your tayar burst in to flame. Unless you change to taxi spring.

Strut bar basically can't be feel at all. However, it provide certain degree of safety. Give an take, it may also make more damage to the car in the event of road accident. Anti roll bar will make your rear end even more stiffer. I don't see how STIFF will relate to COMFORT.

The keys is about that price.
Go 175/65R14 Mybi saiz, the best comfortable size I've ever use. Wider does not give comfort. Thicker, yes.

No reply? Call him then. If lansi? Ask him sek si go outside buy.
Stiff ring is a collar that placed at the lower control arms before bolt on the nuts. Reason for doing that is to eliminate as much free space as possible, so your steering feedback become more DIRECT. Again, has nothing to do with comfort AT ALL.

More comfort setups? Go find a set of BLM rear spring, probably cost you less then RM50. It makes your rear end feels like RolceRoyce yo! No it does not jeopardize the handling at all. Only drawback is, the car look butt sag like any other BLM you seen on the road.
Can i put it in another way.. install bar will reduce passenger body roll then will increase the car comfort ? Same as thr stiff ring if it can reduce the bumpiness of the car then also can improve the passenger comfort.. just my 2cents. Install vs and grounding cable can reduce the jerking of the car then can improve the comfort ?

kazuya90
post Dec 9 2015, 12:32 PM

176 posts

Can i install myvi size tyre in our ori 14" rims ? Dun shoot me if i ask stupid question...
iskazulka
post Dec 9 2015, 12:59 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(kazuya90 @ Dec 9 2015, 01:31 PM)
Can i put it in another way.. install bar will reduce passenger body roll then will increase the car comfort ? Same as thr stiff ring if it can reduce the bumpiness of the car then also can improve the passenger comfort.. just my 2cents. Install vs and grounding cable can reduce the jerking of the car then can improve the comfort ?
rclxub.gif
troll alert : owning the proton car cannot improve driver's comfort. whistling.gif

on what kind of comfort do you mean anyway?

installing bar will stiffen the car, therefore it will not increase the comfort.. stiff ring NOT reduce the bumpiness of the car. NOT improve the passenger comfort.

u try read again david's post.

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Dec 9 2015, 01:00 PM
TitanRev
post Dec 9 2015, 01:48 PM

QUOTE(kazuya90 @ Dec 9 2015, 12:31 PM)
Comfort is a very general term. Comfort in car can be affected by the seat ergonomics, materiL use...not just the chassis.

What kind of comfort you are looking for? To me the stock saga flx is quite comfort already.
kazuya90
post Dec 9 2015, 03:43 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Dec 9 2015, 12:59 PM)
rclxub.gif
troll alert : owning the proton car cannot improve driver's comfort.  whistling.gif

on what kind of comfort do you mean anyway?

installing bar will stiffen the car, therefore it will not increase the comfort.. stiff ring NOT reduce the bumpiness of the car. NOT improve the passenger comfort.

u try read again david's post.
Perhaps maybe less bodyroll, less bumpiness, less jerking ?
Thats the thing that might affect the comfort of the car. Just my 2cents. Because currently i feel the car is quite bumpy, bodyroll when cornering and the jerking is quite annoying
Bazinga!
post Dec 9 2015, 04:06 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 9 2015, 07:20 AM)
Go find Abam Fendi whistling.gif I also dunno how to use the search fucktion in LYN anymore. I think funker iskazulka more familiar with the search fucktion, may be can find you Abam Fendi's contact. Labor if not mistaken RM20 while the epoxy RM30 or so. Can't remember liao.
okay thank youu. he will remember you right? haha

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Dec 9 2015, 09:01 AM)

iskazulka thank you very much!
mivecwira
post Dec 9 2015, 08:07 PM

QUOTE(Bazinga! @ Dec 8 2015, 09:41 PM)
FLX S= sat mode, Preve sat mode will come out sat logo on meter cluster there.
Oh I see....roger that... biggrin.gif
mivecwira
post Dec 9 2015, 08:07 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Dec 8 2015, 08:53 PM)
Pardon me for being too vague

L mode in our FLX = S mode in the Prevey
Roger that bro... tongue.gif
davidke20
post Dec 10 2015, 12:00 AM

QUOTE(kazuya90 @ Dec 9 2015, 12:31 PM)
No you can't put it that way. Strut tower bar does ABSOFUCKINGLUTELY nothing to reduce body roll AT ALL. The only FEELING for the driver to felt is, slight improvement on steering feedback because any point of time if your spring compresses at 1 side of the front, the other side of the strut will depress(provided if you drive extremely fast at high speed corner and you literally know the car like the back of your hand). Otherwise, can't be felt AT ALL.

By saying reduce body roll from anti roll bar, no it DOES NOT reduce the body roll. However, the real deal you'll have to further study how an actual sway bar works. It will transfer radial force from the outter tire into the inner tire when attacking corner at high speed, in to lateral force. To say comfort, your passenger will now get the feeling of butt sliding. If you're taking a high speed right corner, your rear right passenger will butt drift and towards the middle/left passenger and hit them nicely. Comfort? Yes if the middle/left passenger is a cik with a sizable pair of boobs tangling around.

Stiff ring will only effect the steering control, because it reduces the lower arm flexibility. To thoroughly feel it, as a passenger will feel more butt vibration. Comfort wise? If your passenger enjoy vibrator, probably the answer is yes. In general, NO it does not provide any additional comfort to the car at ANY point of view. And NO, stiffring reduce no bumpiness of the car at ANY POINT OF TIME.

Grounding and voltage stabilizers installation, yes it may translate that way as you mentioned. It does reduce certain amount of jerks when aircon kicks in. However, lately figured out the major power draw monster was not the aircon compressor, it was the bloody radiator fan. If you want an absolute smooth electric current delivery, make sure you ground the bloody radiator fan kao kao and hook another extremely high/fast discharge voltage stabilizer AT the freakin radiator fan.

No worries about your 2 cents. I give you 5 cents just to make it up for accounting purpose, if you do not know government abolished all our 1 sen flexibility.

QUOTE(kazuya90 @ Dec 9 2015, 12:32 PM)
Can i install myvi size tyre in our ori 14" rims ? Dun shoot me if i ask stupid question...
Yes you can

QUOTE(kazuya90 @ Dec 9 2015, 03:43 PM)
Perhaps maybe less bodyroll, less bumpiness, less jerking ?
Thats the thing that might affect the comfort of the car. Just my 2cents. Because currently i feel the car is quite bumpy, bodyroll when cornering and the jerking is quite annoying
Having an anti roll bar, you'll be reducing the rear end flexibility. Your left wheel radial movement will now be TRANSFER to right wheel. So, if you hit a pot hole with your left wheel, your RIGHT passenger will feel buttseck kinda sensation together with your LEFT passenger. Vehicle bumpiness has got very much to do with the spring and damper. Do you know why damper is also called as ABSORBER in layman term? Because that's the freakin thing that help to ABSORB bumps. Not a bloody bar. If you do not know, having anti roll bar at the back of your GaGa, it will also increase JUMPS/HOPPING situations during tight corners due to reduced flexibility, this known as TAIL HAPPY in general fast & furious term. So, tell me, how does a car that hopping around makes your passenger happy? Other then the term TAIL HAPPY?

Get a set of BLM/FL rear spring for the car and set them up if you wish to reduce bumps. If budget allowed, change the damper to full set MONROE SENSATRAC. Installing bar will NOT bring you any extra comfortness. Go ahead and digest what you read from me. Other then sohigh TitanRev, I guess ayam the 2nd most barred GaGa in the cuntry.

To counter bodyroll, drive slower. FLX has a harder spring setup then FL/BLM. From what I see on your replies, you seemed already made up your mind to buy bars regardless what kinda input you get from others. So, please go ahead and use your imagination to BUTT dyno your comfortness after installation of bars. I'm sure you FEEL the opposite of what I told you because you already have the perception of reduce bodyroll = comfort.

Again, 2cents usually a round up figure. This time I offer you another 45sen. Plus the 5sen I offered you earlier, you're not 50cents richer. Cheers

QUOTE(Bazinga! @ Dec 9 2015, 04:06 PM)
okay thank youu. he will remember you right? haha
iskazulka thank you very much!
Say Sawi Merah Buruk, budak cina kerja AmBank. He'll remember me that way. He's doing for BLM taxi almost everyday, so he's the expert in disabling IAFM. On the side note, please proceed earlier. If you're lucky, he may be able to help you disable HALF the IAFM function before the whole thing broke off from the valve. Cheaper somemore and your IAFM will last you long long nod.gif
kazuya90
post Dec 10 2015, 07:43 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 10 2015, 12:00 AM)
No you can't put it that way. Strut tower bar does ABSOFUCKINGLUTELY nothing to reduce body roll AT ALL. The only FEELING for the driver to felt is, slight improvement on steering feedback because any point of time if your spring compresses at 1 side of the front, the other side of the strut will depress(provided if you drive extremely fast at high speed corner and you literally know the car like the back of your hand). Otherwise, can't be felt AT ALL.

By saying reduce body roll from anti roll bar, no it DOES NOT reduce the body roll. However, the real deal you'll have to further study how an actual sway bar works. It will transfer radial force from the outter tire into the inner tire when attacking corner at high speed, in to lateral force. To say comfort, your passenger will now get the feeling of butt sliding. If you're taking a high speed right corner, your rear right passenger will butt drift and towards the middle/left passenger and hit them nicely. Comfort? Yes if the middle/left passenger is a cik with a sizable pair of boobs tangling around.

Stiff ring will only effect the steering control, because it reduces the lower arm flexibility. To thoroughly feel it, as a passenger will feel more butt vibration. Comfort wise? If your passenger enjoy vibrator, probably the answer is yes. In general, NO it does not provide any additional comfort to the car at ANY point of view. And NO, stiffring reduce no bumpiness of the car at ANY POINT OF TIME.

Grounding and voltage stabilizers installation, yes it may translate that way as you mentioned. It does reduce certain amount of jerks when aircon kicks in. However, lately figured out the major power draw monster was not the aircon compressor, it was the bloody radiator fan. If you want an absolute smooth electric current delivery, make sure you ground the bloody radiator fan kao kao and hook another extremely high/fast discharge voltage stabilizer AT the freakin radiator fan.

No worries about your 2 cents. I give you 5 cents just to make it up for accounting purpose, if you do not know government abolished all our 1 sen flexibility.
Yes you can
Having an anti roll bar, you'll be reducing the rear end flexibility. Your left wheel radial movement will now be TRANSFER to right wheel. So, if you hit a pot hole with your left wheel, your RIGHT passenger will feel buttseck kinda sensation together with your LEFT passenger. Vehicle bumpiness has got very much to do with the spring and damper. Do you know why damper is also called as ABSORBER in layman term? Because that's the freakin thing that help to ABSORB bumps. Not a bloody bar. If you do not know, having anti roll bar at the back of your GaGa, it will also increase JUMPS/HOPPING situations during tight corners due to reduced flexibility, this known as TAIL HAPPY in general fast & furious term. So, tell me, how does a car that hopping around makes your passenger happy? Other then the term TAIL HAPPY?

Get a set of BLM/FL rear spring for the car and set them up if you wish to reduce bumps. If budget allowed, change the damper to full set MONROE SENSATRAC. Installing bar will NOT bring you any extra comfortness. Go ahead and digest what you read from me. Other then sohigh TitanRev, I guess ayam the 2nd most barred GaGa in the cuntry.

To counter bodyroll, drive slower. FLX has a harder spring setup then FL/BLM. From what I see on your replies, you seemed already made up your mind to buy bars regardless what kinda input you get from others. So, please go ahead and use your imagination to BUTT dyno your comfortness after installation of bars. I'm sure you FEEL the opposite of what I told you because you already have the perception of reduce bodyroll = comfort.

Again, 2cents usually a round up figure. This time I offer you another 45sen. Plus the 5sen I offered you earlier, you're not 50cents richer. Cheers
Say Sawi Merah Buruk, budak cina kerja AmBank. He'll remember me that way. He's doing for BLM taxi almost everyday, so he's the expert in disabling IAFM. On the side note, please proceed earlier. If you're lucky, he may be able to help you disable HALF the IAFM function before the whole thing broke off from the valve. Cheaper somemore and your IAFM will last you long long nod.gif
Thanks for your value input.. already digest all ur info... decide not to invest on bar and stiff ring otherwise will feel regret when didnt get the result that i expected. Will focus on vs and gc as i wanna reduce the car jerking.. cheers.
davidke20
post Dec 10 2015, 09:56 AM

QUOTE(kazuya90 @ Dec 10 2015, 07:43 AM)
Thanks for your value input.. already digest all ur info... decide not to invest on bar and stiff ring otherwise will feel regret when didnt get the result that i expected. Will focus on vs and gc as i wanna reduce the car jerking.. cheers.
Consider save some money for MONROE dampening product. Those dual dampening material mixture is real hardcore ultimate driving experience. Don't expect it to last long though as I usually heard those dampers will last less then 3 years(from what I saw those moron has been abusing those dampers in crazy driving environment, such as autocross/race track/off road rally). I personally had it on a Wira aeroback for more then 3 years, until car sold still extremely comfortable. Partly because my kind of road usage was not as hardcore as other people. The worst case scenario was Genteng Sampah.

http://www.thetruthaboutcars.com/2009/11/p...ac-and-max-air/

It is still worthy to install the front strut and rear bars, for safety purpose. Theoretically, the amount of harshness produced by strut bars are negligible as your passenger does not ride your car on a regular basis as much as you do. Moreover, these chassis rigidity improvement will increase your DRIVING sensation if you "listen" to your steering feedback.
THE CLASS OF 13
post Dec 10 2015, 10:52 AM

171 posts

waa got TT tomorrow night ahh intersting hehe

btw anyone recently change timing belt for saga flx?

got qoute from zordaq motorsport cost rm440 maybe la and do we need to change the waterpump?

read lot of them say first time changing timing belt no need to change waterpump true meh?
n3w
post Dec 10 2015, 11:21 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(THE CLASS OF 13 @ Dec 10 2015, 10:52 AM)
waa got TT tomorrow night ahh intersting hehe

btw anyone recently change timing belt for saga flx?

got qoute from zordaq motorsport cost rm440 maybe la and do we need to change the waterpump?

read lot of them say first time changing timing belt no need to change waterpump true meh?
Might as well change one shot. Since later if wana change water pump need to diassemble again. biggrin.gif
n3w
post Dec 10 2015, 11:29 AM

350 posts

Take your time first bro. Stock car is quite okay as it is. How is your daily travel like? On highway or mostly town driving?

VS i think quite a good start. Reduced the jerking quite significantly.
TitanRev
post Dec 10 2015, 02:32 PM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 10 2015, 12:00 AM)
Hahahahaha

If you want try my car come tomorrow to Tt my car is very comfortable.
THE CLASS OF 13
post Dec 10 2015, 03:13 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(n3w @ Dec 10 2015, 11:21 AM)
Might as well change one shot. Since later if wana change water pump need to diassemble again. biggrin.gif
you changed already eh? how much damage on your wallet?

davidke20
post Dec 10 2015, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(THE CLASS OF 13 @ Dec 10 2015, 03:13 PM)
you changed already eh? how much damage on your wallet?

FC manyak bagui shocking.gif

164 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0394sec    1.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:12 PM