9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V69, 69 :3

TitanRev
post Dec 26 2015, 09:32 PM

QUOTE(THE CLASS OF 13 @ Dec 26 2015, 05:17 PM)
1 set flx spring for saleeeeee lol
Happy birthday bro
TitanRev
post Dec 27 2015, 04:58 AM

QUOTE(THE CLASS OF 13 @ Dec 26 2015, 10:04 PM)
thanks broo! joining gen x time attack huh? hehe
Yes joining for fun, you? I lama no release tension 1 shot bantai 1.3 n 1.6 category but car still 1.3 saja

QUOTE(n3w @ Dec 26 2015, 10:54 PM)
More than 5 in 10 cars i saw during the roadtrip just now are te37s whistling.gif
Pakai SSR type c la

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Dec 26 2015, 11:16 PM)
Old and common design already.  yawn.gif
Ssr Type c

QUOTE(FLXM @ Dec 27 2015, 12:47 AM)
Te37 is an evergreen design. Last time RP01... I think if we survey the trend.. ppl slowly move away from rota look particularly vossen. Just like in the late 80s/ early 90s rim spender (triangle design) and early 2000 ppl go for TSW Venom.

And the reason I pick white flx and get te37 gun metal after my eyes got poison seeing @titanrev 's car. Owosome!
Hahaha poison fron my car. My car stock jer n slow

TitanRev
post Dec 27 2015, 05:00 AM

QUOTE(Bazinga! @ Dec 27 2015, 02:16 AM)
That is legend car that u kena poison from haha
Mana ada legend car...kicimiao only here n everywhere
TitanRev
post Dec 28 2015, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(FLXM @ Dec 28 2015, 02:18 AM)
unfortunately i dunno how to attach image in here as the page states

You are not allowed to use that image extension on this board. A valid format is: http://www.domain.com/picture.gif, an invalid format is: http://www.domain.com/picture.one.gif

however if you guys can view from the flickr page..
a few pics  whistling.gif  whistling.gif

https://www.flickr.com/photos/137258147@N08...eposted-public/
https://www.flickr.com/photos/137258147@N08/23639712299/

David, any clue why the colour code stated R? isnt white suppose to be W? hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Nice car...a few more tweaks it will look lagi awesome
TitanRev
post Dec 28 2015, 09:09 PM

QUOTE(FLXM @ Dec 28 2015, 02:24 PM)
Yes.. I m studying the article in this site on what can be done DIY
http://www.racenotrice.com/titanrevdiysaga.html
But I will only start tweaking once the mileage above 20k km.
My car has evolved already quite some bit since the article.... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(JamesBotak @ Dec 28 2015, 03:04 PM)
Okay I just noticed the location in the video in this link:

http://www.racenotrice.com/titanrevdiysaga.html

It's in Seremban 2.

@TitanRev is from S2 is it ?

hmm.gif
Greetings humans....I'm from MARS....just land here to chill only. tongue.gif just joking. I'm from Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia

QUOTE(JamesBotak @ Dec 28 2015, 05:23 PM)
That's interesting. Maybe can TT in Seremban.  drool.gif

Who would not want to meet sifu TitanRev... blush.gif
Please don't call me sifu....I don't see myself as a sifu or senior here. I'm just a noob..a poor noob also... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
TitanRev
post Dec 28 2015, 09:12 PM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 28 2015, 08:42 PM)
Asia Laksa TT again plis whistling.gif
I want to join.... rclxm9.gif
TitanRev
post Dec 28 2015, 09:16 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Dec 28 2015, 09:15 PM)
vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
Why angry me....I mmg in factory mah....didn't bring phone into factory.... sad.gif
TitanRev
post Dec 29 2015, 09:26 AM

QUOTE(n3w @ Dec 29 2015, 12:14 AM)
Post pics laaa. whistling.gif

Need inspiration deh.

This 12th may pass by seremban and dropped by aeon otw back hometown from outstation. Please park your car in front of aeon let me kepoh before I go back. laugh.gif
Let's see. I've changed out my brake rotors and upgraded my brake pads, DIYed a set of cooling fin for the coil on plug, added a C-pillar bar, driver side full bucket seat. DIYed installed a oil temp gauge on driver's right side of the AC vents. I think these are some things that I still remember.

If you do drop by just ring me see if I'm free to meet up for a short chit chat

I almost forgotten these also. Fujitsubo PG straight flow, 1.6TB, Civic EK rear drop links.

This post has been edited by TitanRev: Dec 29 2015, 09:35 AM
TitanRev
post Dec 29 2015, 11:13 AM

QUOTE(JamesBotak @ Dec 29 2015, 11:01 AM)
Yes I'm from Seremban as well. Born here and still here...  #Serembanian
A true sifu will humble himself much just like you thus you are a true sifuuu !  blush.gif
Ahhhh please sifuu I want to meet you as well. Somemore got new upgrade since the article. I'm excited!

Please buzz me ! I'm in S2.  rclxm9.gif
Buzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz Buzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz Buzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
TitanRev
post Dec 29 2015, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(THE CLASS OF 13 @ Dec 29 2015, 11:21 AM)
so last mod is stroke to 1.6? hehehe
depends see how things go...but stroking is in the plan but I just want to do it differently. Here's how I would do my build:
CFE crankshaft - dynamic balancing
forged conrod
maintain 1.3 piston
N1 spec oil pump gear
hybrid water pump
CFE oil sump
1.8 C99 front brakes

Just want to keep things simple and looking stock since it's a daily driven car. I'm just a simple guy with simple needs. biggrin.gif

My ultimate if I'm bored with the 1.6 already then I'll just go and dump in a SR20 VVL but that's still a long way to go. wub.gif
TitanRev
post Dec 29 2015, 01:01 PM

QUOTE(JamesBotak @ Dec 29 2015, 12:01 PM)
Don't we have a WhatsApp group ?

If there is, I sure would like to join.
Not active since everyone is busy including me....all big boss big business..except me, I only kuli.
TitanRev
post Dec 29 2015, 02:18 PM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Dec 29 2015, 01:45 PM)
U kuli?? Thn i be cacing liao.
I'm microorganism saja

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Dec 29 2015, 02:15 PM)
S2 kaki wor. Nice to meet u. I am kucimiao from Seremban. Lol.
Sorry taikor boss
TitanRev
post Dec 29 2015, 08:41 PM

QUOTE(THE CLASS OF 13 @ Dec 29 2015, 02:36 PM)
forged conrod ah? btw cfe conrod not forged one?

bro dont forget megasquirt ms3 hahaha
me also considering stroking to 1.6 but not advanced like u do balancing and all of that let alone the cost already close to 3k.
btw joe how much u get the 1.6 tb ? korek dy?
my 1.6 TB cheap 200 saja..I PnP myself. Forged conrod not CFE one others.

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Dec 29 2015, 05:04 PM)
apo kabo? lamo tak nampak.
Baik...but kerja sibuk gila biggrin.gif you sudah lama tak TT huh

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Dec 29 2015, 05:27 PM)
ar u good bacteria or bad bacteria?
I is hamsap bacteria.. tongue.gif
TitanRev
post Dec 30 2015, 06:33 PM

QUOTE(wankel @ Dec 30 2015, 02:22 PM)
Buggered if I know but here's a few piccies of my work.
[attachmentid=5656701]
I joined two T10 lamps with the negative poles together and soldered the unit into a BAU15S base, then wrapped some cellophane around them. Note that the voltage is reversed from normal so no store bought LED will work.

[attachmentid=5656736]

Note that the plug has offset pins which is a pain, I'm sure it'll work OK if you use a straight pin lamp base and remove by filing or hammering one of the pins out of service.
[attachmentid=5656767]

How it looks from the outside, keen eyes will note the LED headlight which is a lovely bright unit.
I like what you did to the LED with the cellos.....
TitanRev
post Dec 31 2015, 06:30 PM

QUOTE(FLXM @ Dec 31 2015, 02:50 PM)
titanrev,

i have read any review of hwl adjustable suspension for saga flx. Care to share your thoughts on HWL and also FTune Racing?
HWL I used last time is HiLo only not even bodyshift. 8K front 6K rear. If for street and once in a blue moon touge runs and got fetch people rear use 4K coz 6K will be bumpy. HWL is twin tube design so it has more comfort than monotube/inverted monotube type. Being that said I have used my HWL in track before in Sepang, Elite and MIMC respectively they perform quite ok given that it is only a HiLo. The rear shocks started to leak after 1 year both leak together. Due to it is not a bodyshift type adjustable the spring will unseat from it's spring cup or perch if the car is jacked up on jacks so at times after the car come back down from the jack and the 1st time you turn the steering there will be a loud TUK sound. That's the spring sound it seated back to it's proper place. Also the HWL is a long stroke absorber. Due to the spring unseating issues I DIY a solution to this. I install a pair of helper springs to keep the spring at the preloaded state so that it won't get unseated when the car is up in the air. With this setup I lost some height adjustment I can't go lower than 2 finger gap at the front.

Fast forward, I'm now using Ftuned which is a totally different system from HWL so to compare it to Ftuned is kinda like comparing a normal apple to a fuji apple.

The front are inverted monotube rear monotube. HiLo Soft/Hard with bodyshift. Inverted monotube has greater ability to take side load compare to monotube and twin tube. and it reduces the unsprung weight of the car. It has bigger pistons and will withstand higher temperature. Of coz with such a setup comfort was not really in the picture couple that to a pillowball mount I would safely say comfort is thrown out to the sea. Performance wise it is much much better as it is tuned for race competition use. As with inverted monotube the soft hard adjustment is at the bottom so it took me a while to get used to the direction of the damping. The rear are monotube design, damping adjustment on the top. I'm now running 8K front 5.5K rear.

FTuned has different range for different use so for the normal and occasional spirited drive just get the Road-touge, or road-track is fine. Race-Comp is top of the line. The difference between the 3 although the construction are the same is the valves and shims inside are setup differently. I was very happy and proud that Farouk himself was willing enough to show me how these valves and shims changes the characteristic of the damping. They also have non inverted monotube range

If you are really interested with FTuned give Farouk a call or make an appointment to visit his shop, He's a really nice guy guaranteed. The after sales service was very good and personal. Quality of the suspension system is also very top notch. thumbup.gif

Good things are meant to be shared.

This post has been edited by TitanRev: Dec 31 2015, 06:41 PM
TitanRev
post Dec 31 2015, 09:52 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Dec 31 2015, 08:56 PM)
personal... hmmmmmmmmmmm...  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Personal mean face to face with customer by the boss himself. Not other things hahaha
TitanRev
post Jan 1 2016, 05:49 AM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Dec 31 2015, 10:52 PM)
Oooooo. So happy ah.
Jilaka reapers you go edit my post
TitanRev
post Jan 2 2016, 12:57 PM

Happy New Year guys....it's a bit too late but better than never...
TitanRev
post Jan 3 2016, 09:18 AM

QUOTE(Post-Je-Ape-Ape @ Jan 2 2016, 05:28 PM)
Hey bros, wanna ask you guys whats the normal optimum operating oil temperature of our rides?? Thanks!!
90+-5 depends on what oil u use also
TitanRev
post Jan 4 2016, 12:15 AM

QUOTE(FLXM @ Jan 3 2016, 04:15 PM)
bro.
how to check engine oil temperature?
Oil temp meter

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top