164 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V69, 69 :3

Bazinga!
post Nov 26 2015, 08:32 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Nov 26 2015, 12:35 AM)
iinm this same model at brothers 158/168. they having sale. alot basic units there, jvc, kenwood, sony, all between 148-168.
was at the new outlet in usj 2 weeks back saw all those.
Bazinga!
post Nov 26 2015, 08:34 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(akmalrosli @ Nov 26 2015, 08:16 PM)
Decided to port and polish my TB. Then, I thought I didn't want to kacau my original part just incase I sell off my car in the next 1 or 2 years

So, I went ahead and bought a 2nd hand 1.6 Persona throttle body. I'm gonna port and polish the shit out of that TB. Receiving it tomorrow.  drool.gif
sendiri pnp? would appreciate it u take photo step by step thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

akmalrosli
post Nov 26 2015, 08:36 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(Bazinga! @ Nov 26 2015, 08:34 PM)
sendiri pnp? would appreciate it u take photo step by step  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Persona/neo TB all plug and play, if I'm not mistaken. Will take pictures along the process.
n3w
post Nov 26 2015, 08:39 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(akmalrosli @ Nov 26 2015, 08:36 PM)
Persona/neo TB all plug and play, if I'm not mistaken. Will take pictures along the process.
Got benefit tak bro? Pickup more cun?
akmalrosli
post Nov 26 2015, 08:44 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(n3w @ Nov 26 2015, 08:39 PM)
Probably gain 0hp. Syiok sendiri punya mod
wkwong91
post Nov 26 2015, 09:03 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(Bazinga! @ Nov 26 2015, 08:32 PM)
iinm this same model at brothers 158/168. they having sale. alot basic units there, jvc, kenwood, sony, all between 148-168.
was at the new outlet in usj 2 weeks back saw all those.
ohoh ic. thumbup.gif
davidke20
post Nov 26 2015, 09:13 PM

QUOTE(n3w @ Nov 26 2015, 08:39 PM)
Horse powah tarak inkris. Torque curve been moved forward abit, but initial response become worst. The thing like when you quickly japed on the gas pedal, you hear a giant suction sound from the air filter, but the car lag for a FULL second before engine went VROOM. After change to big toto, the suction sound no doubt become louder, but the lag(SERIOUSLY) felt like need to wait 1.5 seconds before engine ROAR doh.gif Overall, if you're not too much stuck in super jam like me everyday LDP, you wouldn't hate that. In fact, probably gonna enjoy it as the sweet spot of torque has been moved forward(to lower rpm). Mid range feels a lot of difference.

This post has been edited by davidke20: Nov 26 2015, 09:14 PM
akmalrosli
post Nov 26 2015, 09:18 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 26 2015, 09:13 PM)
Horse powah tarak inkris. Torque curve been moved forward abit, but initial response become worst. The thing like when you quickly japed on the gas pedal, you hear a giant suction sound from the air filter, but the car lag for a FULL second before engine went VROOM. After change to big toto, the suction sound no doubt become louder, but the lag(SERIOUSLY) felt like need to wait 1.5 seconds before engine ROAR doh.gif Overall, if you're not too much stuck in super jam like me everyday LDP, you wouldn't hate that. In fact, probably gonna enjoy it as the sweet spot of torque has been moved forward(to lower rpm). Mid range feels a lot of difference.
Thanks David. I didn't know what to expect. Just jumped the gun as I found a nice price for it. Hopefully the lag isn't too much. sweat.gif
TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 26 2015, 09:20 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

korek

anda won oreo cookie.

combined with the (occasional) slow operating clutch of the CVT is worst. LOL

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Nov 26 2015, 09:21 PM
davidke20
post Nov 26 2015, 10:34 PM

QUOTE(akmalrosli @ Nov 26 2015, 09:18 PM)
Thanks David. I didn't know what to expect. Just jumped the gun as I found a nice price for it. Hopefully the lag isn't too much.   sweat.gif
Don't worry about it. As soon as you modded it, you'll get angry for awhile. But obviously later you'll adapt to the slow reponse and get over it. Still remember the 1st day you took the car out from the showroom, when you hit the gas pedal and you cursed the dog pooped over the fan and spilled everywhere? Why is it so damn slow in toto response?! That's exactly what you're going to get.

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 26 2015, 09:20 PM)
korek

anda won oreo cookie.

combined with the (occasional) slow operating clutch of the CVT is worst. LOL
Wanna know why I know about it? whistling.gif Oh btw, ayam now hoping to find if there's a 1.0 version of kampro totobodi to fit my GaGa, and hopefully there's some lost soul would bai a 1.6 totobodi and sell off their 1.3 totobodi cheap to me laugh.gif

This post has been edited by davidke20: Nov 26 2015, 10:39 PM
n3w
post Nov 26 2015, 11:52 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 26 2015, 04:13 PM)
Poorfag cheapskate je akan kata not worth it.
I cheapskate liao. biggrin.gif

Hahaha... tq unker iskazulka for short TT mcd ayer keroh. Nak tido liao. yawn.gif

Safe trip besok.

Would consider forcing/ asking my mech to change fuel filter liao next service tongue.gif
Bazinga!
post Nov 26 2015, 11:57 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(akmalrosli @ Nov 26 2015, 08:36 PM)
sorry, i meant pnp= port n polish, not plug and play smile.gif

TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 27 2015, 07:59 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 26 2015, 10:34 PM)
Don't worry about it. As soon as you modded it, you'll get angry for awhile. But obviously later you'll adapt to the slow reponse and get over it. Still remember the 1st day you took the car out from the showroom, when you hit the gas pedal and you cursed the dog pooped over the fan and spilled everywhere? Why is it so damn slow in toto response?! That's exactly what you're going to get.
Wanna know why I know about it? whistling.gif Oh btw, ayam now hoping to find if there's a 1.0 version of kampro totobodi to fit my GaGa, and hopefully there's some lost soul would bai a 1.6 totobodi and sell off their 1.3 totobodi cheap to me laugh.gif
there are a few 1.3 saga with 1.6 totobodi and one of them is quite close to you. whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
athrunzaru
post Nov 27 2015, 10:01 AM

would love an even louder induction noise wub.gif cool.gif (dont ask why)
but would it give off a check enjen light if change totobody? read from the froum many moons back
TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 27 2015, 10:26 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(athrunzaru @ Nov 27 2015, 10:01 AM)
would love an even louder induction noise  wub.gif  cool.gif  (dont ask why)
but would it give off a check enjen light if change totobody? read from the froum many moons back
if you follow the right procedure... no

athrunzaru
post Nov 27 2015, 10:50 AM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 27 2015, 10:26 AM)
if you follow the right procedure... no
future upgrade biggrin.gif
n3w
post Nov 27 2015, 12:54 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(athrunzaru @ Nov 27 2015, 10:50 AM)
future upgrade  biggrin.gif
Pasang di pics plz.

Kasi thread best sikit with pics. biggrin.gif
athrunzaru
post Nov 27 2015, 02:13 PM

QUOTE(n3w @ Nov 27 2015, 12:54 PM)
Pasang di pics plz.

Kasi thread best sikit with pics. biggrin.gif
wait till money drop from the sky...lately budget very tight cry.gif
check how hot the enjenbay oso blm buat
TitanRev
post Nov 27 2015, 03:51 PM

Here's a reference of a 1.3 (lightly ported and fully polished) Throttle body and a 1.6 (Ported and semi polished) Throttle body. The 1.6 TB can be ported to a maximum of 67mm if I still remember the figures correctly. Also on the side of the TB where the black plastic cover, you can open it up and clean the contact grid and do some minor adjustment to butterfly valve. The adjustment is similar to adjusting the pedal copper contact grid. I won't recommend those who are new to DIY open the plastic cover.

Just some extra information, CPS Throttle body is different from IAFM+ so are they compatible to our non CPS engine...this I'm not sure but Persona TB will fit our saga without any issue.

Happy modding.

akmalrosli
post Nov 27 2015, 08:19 PM

187 posts

Just changed to the 1.6 TB. Using stock 1.6 mouth right now, no port and polish nothing cause can't wait to try already.

My initial first impression was, holy fak davidke20 is right. I noticed a notable increase in lag for the throttle response. But nothing too significant. But can feel the torque a bit earlier. Pedal also a bit lighter liao. Don't know placebo effect or what. Probably is.

Easy mod. Even plasti dipping my front grill also takes longer.

This post has been edited by akmalrosli: Nov 27 2015, 09:02 PM

164 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:34 AM