PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V69, 69 :3

athrunzaru
post Nov 26 2015, 11:44 AM

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Nov 26 2015, 10:52 AM)
U wan upgrade as well?  brows.gif  icon_idea.gif
still considering since many acc shop doing christmas sale.
plan to replace the ori head unit to something better, i can ditch the steering controls for a while since the convertor/intepreter for it is around rm250 brows.gif
lOrDjAbU
post Nov 26 2015, 11:47 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 26 2015, 07:54 AM)
Urs is saga blm facelifted extra super value plus. Or saga blm flx sv plus. In short saga plus. I called it saga Projek lebuhraya utara selatan.
Nice explanation bruh

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Nov 26 2015, 10:32 AM)
iinm void ur player warranty. if u start void any warranty then u can use this.  laugh.gif

He want to change his stock to player with USB.  biggrin.gif
What's that thing bro? Where do I put it? In the cigarette something something burner? How does it work though?

Anyway I asked the proton car dealer, he said if I change head unit, warranty for all wiring voided. I thought only head unit warranty voided. Dang it.

Then I asked him what if I ask that service centre people to install the head unit I bought myself. He said I have to kaotim with them lah

Then I go fetch manual and read the ICE manual, it said there are 2 models one with Bluetooth and one without. Mine's without. So I asked him what if I go SC and ask them I want to upgrade to that model he said can lah no problem.

What do sifu sifu here think?
wkwong91
post Nov 26 2015, 01:20 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(n3w @ Nov 26 2015, 11:11 AM)
That mp3 modulator sounds ok la. I'm using redfox before i switch to proper usb player. Used it for almost 3 years before switching, and i listen to instrumentals with it lagi on stock speakers! biggrin.gif
Haha. I also used it before on my parent's car. laugh.gif

QUOTE(athrunzaru @ Nov 26 2015, 11:44 AM)
still considering since many acc shop doing christmas sale.
plan to replace the ori head unit to something better, i can ditch the steering controls for a while since the convertor/intepreter for it is around rm250  brows.gif
LOL. Please tell me if u found a head unit that compatible with the steering control. brows.gif

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Nov 26 2015, 11:47 AM)
Nice explanation bruh
What's that thing bro? Where do I put it? In the cigarette something something burner? How does it work though?

Anyway I asked the proton car dealer,  he said if I change head unit, warranty for all wiring voided. I thought only head unit warranty voided. Dang it.

Then I asked him what if I ask that service centre people to install the head unit I bought myself. He said I have to kaotim with them lah

Then I go fetch manual and read the ICE manual, it said there are 2 models one with Bluetooth and one without. Mine's without. So I asked him what if I go SC and ask them I want to upgrade to that model he said can lah no problem.

What do sifu sifu here think?
It just a FM modulator. Plug in USB and tune into the FM channel which is showing on the modulator. Is done and u can listen to the songs in ur pendrive.

Is depend on yourself and ur budget. If u doesn't want to void the warranty then choose stock bluetooth head unit else go for JVC/others. U can ask those ICE sifus at here coz i am still using stock head unit. laugh.gif
athrunzaru
post Nov 26 2015, 01:52 PM

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Nov 26 2015, 01:20 PM)
Haha. I also used it before on my parent's car.  laugh.gif
LOL. Please tell me if u found a head unit that compatible with the steering control.  brows.gif
It just a FM modulator. Plug in USB and tune into the FM channel which is showing on the modulator. Is done and u can listen to the songs in ur pendrive.

Is depend on yourself and ur budget. If u doesn't want to void the warranty then choose stock bluetooth head unit else go for JVC/others. U can ask those ICE sifus at here coz i am still using stock head unit.  laugh.gif
Ahaha...so far none. cosef suggest to get the convertor/intepreter thingy if we want to use back the steering controls
wkwong91
post Nov 26 2015, 01:57 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(athrunzaru @ Nov 26 2015, 01:52 PM)
Ahaha...so far none. cosef suggest to get the convertor/intepreter thingy if we want to use back the steering controls
RM250 for that converter seem abit not worth. hmm.gif
athrunzaru
post Nov 26 2015, 02:05 PM

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Nov 26 2015, 01:57 PM)
RM250 for that converter seem abit not worth.  hmm.gif
250 for the converter...or change/swap the steering with non control ones brows.gif
wkwong91
post Nov 26 2015, 02:59 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(athrunzaru @ Nov 26 2015, 02:05 PM)
250 for the converter...or change/swap the steering with non control ones  brows.gif
I will keep the controls on my steering for illustration purpose. laugh.gif
Aquariusdenz
post Nov 26 2015, 03:09 PM

1,533 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Nov 26 2015, 01:57 PM)
RM250 for that converter seem abit not worth.  hmm.gif
But still, it will be nice to have the controls on the steering especially when driving for long distance alone, can control the player without the need to remove your eyes from the road. I always put tonnes of songs in the pendrive and let it play during long distance. I can simply just skip songs that i dont like with my thumb and mute the player if there is a call. icon_rolleyes.gif
wkwong91
post Nov 26 2015, 03:20 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Nov 26 2015, 03:09 PM)
But still, it will be nice to have the controls on the steering especially when driving for long distance alone, can control the player without the need to remove your eyes from the road. I always put tonnes of songs in the pendrive and let it play during long distance. I can simply just skip songs that i dont like with my thumb and mute the player if there is a call.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Haha. True also. thumbup.gif
akmalrosli
post Nov 26 2015, 03:32 PM

187 posts

Bila next TT?
athrunzaru
post Nov 26 2015, 03:35 PM

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Nov 26 2015, 02:59 PM)
I will keep the controls on my steering for illustration purpose.  laugh.gif
keep as hiasan la? haha laugh.gif
iskazulka
post Nov 26 2015, 04:13 PM

62 posts

Poorfag cheapskate je akan kata not worth it.
wkwong91
post Nov 26 2015, 04:18 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(athrunzaru @ Nov 26 2015, 03:35 PM)
keep as hiasan la? haha  laugh.gif
Yaa. hahaha. laugh.gif
iskazulka
post Nov 26 2015, 07:48 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(akmalrosli @ Nov 26 2015, 04:32 PM)
Bila next TT?
Jom mini tt kat mcD ayer keroh tonite
akmalrosli
post Nov 26 2015, 07:54 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 26 2015, 07:48 PM)
I'm from KL. How la to TT in melaka laugh.gif
davidke20
post Nov 26 2015, 08:06 PM

QUOTE(THE CLASS OF 13 @ Nov 26 2015, 08:08 AM)
sorry kacau weh got tt kah? ingat u mau urgent if want then come collect from me unker if not then wait tt but cannot confirm can come or not
Wait for TT then. Can't be that urgent to that extend laugh.gif
iskazulka
post Nov 26 2015, 08:08 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(akmalrosli @ Nov 26 2015, 04:32 PM)
Bila next TT?
n3w
post Nov 26 2015, 08:10 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 26 2015, 07:48 PM)
Stuck with me lorrrr TT yawn.gif

iskazulka
post Nov 26 2015, 08:12 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(akmalrosli @ Nov 26 2015, 08:54 PM)
I'm from KL. How la to TT in melaka laugh.gif
Its not impossible la. Flx bawak highway 140km/h still fc saving. Kalau mcm tu i dare u come sri petaling tt la. Tak datang siap la u. Haha.
akmalrosli
post Nov 26 2015, 08:16 PM

187 posts

Decided to port and polish my TB. Then, I thought I didn't want to kacau my original part just incase I sell off my car in the next 1 or 2 years

So, I went ahead and bought a 2nd hand 1.6 Persona throttle body. I'm gonna port and polish the shit out of that TB. Receiving it tomorrow. drool.gif

164 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:10 PM