fruitie
post Dec 19 2015, 09:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(yuen300 @ Dec 19 2015, 09:17 PM)
But I thought the company will pay for your hotel stay for the first month?
Still need to pay when the time comes, even after 1 month. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Dec 19 2015, 10:30 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Dec 19 2015, 10:13 PM)
Stay within your acceptable range can already. No need kena peer pressure must stay big room, in the end also not your room. Better save and pay installment for your house rather than people's house. My household expenditure around 30% of our income. Now quite comfortable lo even if kena retrench also no need care. I know some miser spent only 10% of his pay in SG then 90% bring home.
Yeah, I will choose smaller unit as well. Hehe.
fruitie
post Dec 20 2015, 04:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Dec 20 2015, 03:58 PM)
Technopark @ Chai Chee?
I'm nearby.. LOL
Alexandra Road. laugh.gif
But I'm not going to work there, couldn't get an internal transfer because company already categorized SG as one of the high cost countries. Layers of approval will be required if want to be transferred to SG. sad.gif
fruitie
post Dec 21 2015, 11:14 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(skyxanxus @ Dec 21 2015, 11:11 AM)
I plan go stay at singapore 6 months for looking on IT jobs. However, is it possible work  part time before success get a job?
You don't have a valid permit to work in SG, I don't think the employers will take such risk?
fruitie
post Dec 21 2015, 12:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

To add on, most of the time will do phone interview first. smile.gif
fruitie
post Dec 21 2015, 05:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(skyxanxus @ Dec 21 2015, 01:37 PM)
I heard from my friend mostly won't call malaysia phone number and I will add my friend phone number in resume, if like that really a bit weird.
No, I received calls from SG to negotiate further with me. smile.gif
fruitie
post Dec 21 2015, 06:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Dec 21 2015, 05:53 PM)
you're sought after, cannot compare to foreign fresh grad hor..
I applied one hor. sad.gif
fruitie
post Dec 21 2015, 06:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Dec 21 2015, 06:09 PM)
but u already experienced ma... and there must be something eye catching in your CV, thats why the MNC come nego with you..
It might turn sour anytime. Sigh.
fruitie
post Dec 22 2015, 12:27 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Dec 21 2015, 11:44 PM)
utar too

grad oct 2010

been 5 years here  cry.gif
And been earning a lot as well. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Dec 22 2015, 10:51 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(ghodul @ Dec 22 2015, 10:14 AM)
After a month staying here, I'm somehow feel lonely. Because I don't have friends here and most of my colleagues stays at JB.

Other than that, its okay...
I have a feeling I will be like you too if I were to move to SG. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Dec 22 2015, 11:13 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(champlaos11 @ Dec 22 2015, 11:07 AM)
You two can be friends then haha rclxms.gif

QUOTE(ghodul @ Dec 22 2015, 11:10 AM)
Those lonely feeling came right after I going back from work. Will try to find kaki soon...

Luckily the internet here is fast. Atleast I can kill my time by streaming Kamen Rider Series without buffering...
Yes, me too I guess. I will stream TVB and China reality shows on YouTube. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Dec 22 2015, 11:22 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Dec 22 2015, 11:13 AM)
1Gb/s broadband @ $49.90 only, wootz.
drool.gif If let's say my rental room comes with Internet already can I still install my own broadband? I'm not used in sharing connection with others, or I will need to start learning to share...
fruitie
post Dec 22 2015, 11:36 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Dec 22 2015, 11:26 AM)
My landlord include broadband in my room rental(Singtel). Having said so, I'm using my own broadband line(Starhub).

So far paying $39.90 monthly, for 100mb/s, already due for recontract but let it be cause getting a fiber will increase the price to $49.90 and pretty troublesome if I were to relocate in future.
I see, it works this way then! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ghodul @ Dec 22 2015, 11:28 AM)
I do remember few years back, during the suicide mission in /k/

We used to troll u inside your PD thread. kahkahkah...
Don't mention it and I'm damn small gas. Our conversation ends here then.
fruitie
post Dec 22 2015, 12:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(aLertz @ Dec 22 2015, 11:44 AM)
You can get your own line but would require permission from the landlord...
each fibre point has 2 ports so a household can get 2 broadband line...

I'm using my own also since i play online game a lot and i couldn't bear the lag laugh.gif
Got it, thanks for the advice. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Dec 22 2015, 12:02 PM)
PM the bosses Makciko and Dedorant. They will fix you up with the LYN SG group for local activities. Single and available is most welcome in the group.
Alright, if I really manage to get a job there I will join you guys. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Dec 22 2015, 01:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 22 2015, 12:29 PM)
usually one house 2 ports, so you can just use it for free if there is any free one with your landlord consent.

To apply for additional port cost additional $200+ sweat.gif

I signed up for myrepublic got 2 months trial for free early this year, they then lure me with 3rd month free if i confirm my subscription for 2 years. Nearly 8 months on it, no complaint so far.

https://myrepublic.com.sg/pricing/
1Gbps. drool.gif
Really so so tempting. cry.gif
fruitie
post Dec 23 2015, 12:36 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Dec 23 2015, 12:26 AM)
Fruitie moving to sg liau ar?  laugh.gif
Yes, if everything works out well... Still hoping for the best. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Dec 23 2015, 10:27 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(champlaos11 @ Dec 23 2015, 07:49 AM)
Congratulations in advance rclxms.gif
QUOTE(CP88 @ Dec 23 2015, 08:44 AM)
Congrats sis!  biggrin.gif
Nothing is certain yet. sad.gif
Will try again if this doesn't work well. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Dec 23 2015, 10:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

So employers should apply EP whenever possible right?
fruitie
post Dec 23 2015, 11:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Dec 23 2015, 11:07 PM)
yes, logically.
cause EP no quota, and no levy..

and actually, all the so called requirements are actually just guidelines, see below:
personally, i'm on EP when i first came to SG. even though my pay did not meet the requirement, and up to recently i still hear cases of EP approved for those that did not meet the minimum income. so it's really just a guideline, and approval/rejection is on case by case basis.

also, rumour says there's preferential treatment for Malaysians on application of EP and granting of PR, dunno how true this is.. LOL
OK, no wonder my current company in SG only applies EP. My counterpart told me they only apply for EP, it seems none of the foreigners working there earns less than 3.3k. The salary part is pretty understandable but I didn't know it doesn't have quota. Good to know. At least I know mine will be an EP in the future if I get any job there. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Dec 24 2015, 12:00 AM
fruitie
post Dec 28 2015, 10:53 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Dec 28 2015, 10:00 AM)
so if im working now,and a new company wanna hire me,but im not sure if im gonna take their offer,so whats gonna happen?haha...
but for my pass,i cant hop too much though- -"
You only resign from your current job when you have signed the new offer.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:49 AM