Setia Alam V2, Township project in Shah Alam
voonkahchoon P
Jul 24 2020, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jul 24 2020, 01:42 PM) I dont blame the sales/marketing. they also need to survive but don't say its all covered by trees you dont even see it. The problem comes when ching beng. The entire road will be crowded and parked by so many vehicles. As of now weekend also become a hazard with some irresponsible hikers. I cant imagine how its going to be.  Check this out. The new semi-D was originally planned by Setia Alam, not Setia Eco Park. I guess nowadays the properties market are slow, so SP Setia uses Setia Eco Park brand to develop that parcel of land. https://propcafe.net/propcafe-guest-review-...-alam-sp-setia/
Jenn77
Jul 24 2020, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(voonkahchoon @ Jul 24 2020, 02:33 PM) Check this out. The new semi-D was originally planned by Setia Alam, not Setia Eco Park. I guess nowadays the properties market are slow, so SP Setia uses Setia Eco Park brand to develop that parcel of land. https://propcafe.net/propcafe-guest-review-...-alam-sp-setia/Wow.. the layout is so much better compare to the one now. Especially the kitchen layout.  Thanks for sharing the info.
Michael12345678
Jul 26 2020, 01:30 AM

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jul 24 2020, 04:49 PM) Wow.. the layout is so much better compare to the one now. Especially the kitchen layout.  Thanks for sharing the info.  Everybody has their own taste. The old rimba villa is cluster house no backside. Some people think its a bad layout because the kitchen will be dark without natural lights. Some may not like Arundina because although it frees up the back space to be true semi-D, total buildup also become smaller than RV.
Jenn77
Jul 27 2020, 08:12 AM
QUOTE(Michael12345678 @ Jul 26 2020, 01:30 AM) Everybody has their own taste. The old rimba villa is cluster house no backside. Some people think its a bad layout because the kitchen will be dark without natural lights. Some may not like Arundina because although it frees up the back space to be true semi-D, total buildup also become smaller than RV. Ya correct. From the Arundina brochure, the extended kitchen was just a roof. The marketing ppl said many ppl complain about the ridiculously small kitchen so SP extended it. Anyway, those cluster semi-d's is SP's favorite design. I don't like it too, cooking smell and too close proximity. If you happen to have a inconsiderate neighbors then too bad liao.
voonkahchoon P
Jul 27 2020, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jul 27 2020, 08:12 AM) Ya correct. From the Arundina brochure, the extended kitchen was just a roof. The marketing ppl said many ppl complain about the ridiculously small kitchen so SP extended it. Anyway, those cluster semi-d's is SP's favorite design. I don't like it too, cooking smell and too close proximity. If you happen to have a inconsiderate neighbors then too bad liao.  What do you about Arundina proximity to the cemetery, apartments and the potential forest beside? I don't think the forest is under Bukit Cerakah forest reserve.
Jenn77
Jul 28 2020, 07:43 AM
QUOTE(voonkahchoon @ Jul 27 2020, 09:12 PM) What do you about Arundina proximity to the cemetery, apartments and the potential forest beside? I don't think the forest is under Bukit Cerakah forest reserve. (hope i get you question correctly) The problem is the local government is selling parcel and parcels of this so called gazetted lands. There is no guarantee even for a small green lung to exist if someone just propose an idea of utilizing it then those greedy b*stards will just cut a deal out of it. These uncertainty is really beyond judge-able. Regarding proximity, it depends which unit / phase you are taking. The Arundina SA didnt convince me or reply me once I highlighted my concern to them together with the map i found here. Nobody knows how the final design of fairy park high end resort cum cemetery looks like atm ( i think..) The current phase is the nearest to the proposed cemetery, but quite far away (eyeview wise) from Petron and apartments. There is a new phase pure semi-d in eco-park that's going for around 1.8mil (with HOC). Go check it out. Just top up a bit from Arundina. It's worth it.
voonkahchoon P
Jul 28 2020, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jul 28 2020, 07:43 AM) (hope i get you question correctly) The problem is the local government is selling parcel and parcels of this so called gazetted lands. There is no guarantee even for a small green lung to exist if someone just propose an idea of utilizing it then those greedy b*stards will just cut a deal out of it. These uncertainty is really beyond judge-able. Regarding proximity, it depends which unit / phase you are taking. The Arundina SA didnt convince me or reply me once I highlighted my concern to them together with the map i found here. Nobody knows how the final design of fairy park high end resort cum cemetery looks like atm ( i think..) The current phase is the nearest to the proposed cemetery, but quite far away (eyeview wise) from Petron and apartments. There is a new phase pure semi-d in eco-park that's going for around 1.8mil (with HOC). Go check it out. Just top up a bit from Arundina. It's worth it.  Which map are you referring to? Mind to share?
Jenn77
Jul 29 2020, 07:21 AM
QUOTE(voonkahchoon @ Jul 28 2020, 10:19 PM) Which map are you referring to? Mind to share? The map you shared
elmond
Jul 29 2020, 11:56 AM
this is DRT MBSA 2035, the cemetery plot and green lung in the future gazetted
voonkahchoon P
Jul 29 2020, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(elmond @ Jul 29 2020, 11:56 AM) this is DRT MBSA 2035, the cemetery plot and green lung in the future gazetted
Wow. Is this the latest plan? If this comes true, Arundina residents will have a new cemetery view just beside them. Mind to share the link?
jrshow
Aug 11 2020, 04:28 PM
i just want to bump this thread only
voonkahchoon P
Aug 12 2020, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(jrshow @ Aug 11 2020, 04:28 PM) i just want to bump this thread only Any comment about the nearby cemetery? Do you think it will be crematorium since cemetery is already available at the northern part?
harrywilsome
Aug 12 2020, 12:19 AM

QUOTE(voonkahchoon @ Aug 12 2020, 12:07 AM) Any comment about the nearby cemetery? Do you think it will be crematorium since cemetery is already available at the northern part? The cemetery is BIG and MASSIVE. https://goo.gl/maps/pdHhjJWNsg1HxbNL7https://goo.gl/maps/77ah7nBqywMAf8fw5Two big cemeteries there. Good for people that want peaceful and quiet environment(except ChingMing time). Very good feng shui for business people This post has been edited by harrywilsome: Aug 13 2020, 11:00 PM
Michael12345678
Aug 12 2020, 12:37 AM

/ QUOTE(voonkahchoon @ Aug 12 2020, 12:07 AM) Any comment about the nearby cemetery? Do you think it will be crematorium since cemetery is already available at the northern part? You seems very concern on the cemetery ya... Do you own a property there? As some forumers say good fenshui usually attracts cemetery plots so you are lucky if you have one. Alternatively, if you are worried and sleepless, you should sell the property and buy else where. As one forumer says the land belongs to gov, they can do whatever they want... You can however raise this to some NGOs like SA Community Forest group to influence MBSA to change the plan etc.. as a forest preservation still better than development of any kind. This post has been edited by Michael12345678: Aug 12 2020, 12:42 AM
jrshow
Aug 13 2020, 03:06 PM
actually i like cemetery
voonkahchoon P
Aug 13 2020, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(jrshow @ Aug 13 2020, 03:06 PM) Yes, free view especially at night when you see some shadow jumping
harrywilsome
Aug 13 2020, 11:02 PM

QUOTE(jrshow @ Aug 13 2020, 03:06 PM) what about those big cemetery that you like about? current home close to future home? LOL
jrshow
Aug 14 2020, 03:02 PM
you guys nvr live in setia alam..u dont know whats the benefit and comfortbility of setia alam are,you just use cemetery as attack oint only..
soulistic
Aug 14 2020, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(jrshow @ Aug 14 2020, 03:02 PM) you guys nvr live in setia alam..u dont know whats the benefit and comfortbility of setia alam are,you just use cemetery as attack oint only.. Yalah. These ppl spend so much time to attack and not buy, and don't stay here. A bit free. Notwithstanding having cemetery, there are a lot of facilities here and business/population is growing. With more companies moving into Bukit Raja industrial estate, kossan building new HQ, Setia City Mall expansion, 1NIH, WCE highway, completion of Eco Ardence (and ppl moving in). I think Setia Alam still has room for growth and the cemetery is just a very very small issue.
kennykck
Aug 16 2020, 11:49 PM
The famous Connaught night market also has a cemetery placed just next to the highway, with many houses at surrounding. But the place always jam like hell no matter day or night.