359 Pages « < 299 300 301 302 303 > » Bottom

Setia Alam V2, Township project in Shah Alam

yiklik1231
post Jan 13 2020, 10:51 AM

QUOTE(apalexar @ Jan 13 2020, 10:18 AM)
Cemetery is one of the issue I don't choose SP as well.
To be fair, if u buy Byhomes project. U wont see the cemetery at ur house compound as the houses opposite you are built at a higher ground yet there are apartments behind the houses. I have measured the distance on Google map. It's around 950m to 1km vertically from byhomes to cemetery.

Some say it's ok as its not within 500m, some say no as the wind will travel further. Lol.

Will be submitting my loan application this week but still worry about these minor factors. Haha
apalexar
post Jan 13 2020, 12:46 PM

apalexar
1,383 posts

QUOTE(yiklik1231 @ Jan 13 2020, 10:51 AM)
To be fair, if u buy Byhomes project. U wont see the cemetery at ur house compound as the houses opposite you are built at a higher ground yet there are apartments behind the houses. I have measured the distance on Google map. It's around 950m to 1km vertically from byhomes to cemetery.

Some say it's ok as its not within 500m, some say no as the wind will travel further. Lol.

Will be submitting my loan application this week but still worry about these minor factors. Haha
They say that the water from cemetery will flow through the area nearby it brows.gif
Last time when I was looking at SP it's just the home starter and since compare to SDP launches, SP quite smaller in size too so I go for SDP.
jrshow
post Jan 13 2020, 02:58 PM

2,186 posts

QUOTE(yiklik1231 @ Jan 13 2020, 08:25 AM)
That's different. Shops are different. U do business and u go home at night. Nothing scary. But if ur house is nearby, that will be another story. Understand that Byhomes project if further from the cemetery compared to the the existing houses opposite byhomes. Just wanna ask if anyone is staying there now whether the atmosphere is hormony. No offense but I'm getting married and I hope my wife and my children will stay there with peace. Or if anyone is familiar with feng shui, possible to give me your 2 cent?

I actually went to the existing houses opposite byhomes. Those are the ones that you will really see the cemetery going out and coming back home. By homes are slightly better, u might see it depending which route u use when u go home. And regarding the guard and security. Is anyone facing issue in ur Taman such as nobody wants to pay security fees? I'm staying at Bandar Bukit Raja now and this Taman is matured already and we have the autogate in and out. But the new Taman opposite byhomes don't even have a proper guard house or pondok. U waive at them then u can go in and out like the other dsy when I went there for site survey. Byhomes will be the same as well and no guard house and security provided. Everythjng will be handled by committee from the very start haha.
i will suggest you to take setia alam property not SD property, just go and check it your self the environment, SA is much more better and prosper .
SUSscarypoolparty
post Jan 13 2020, 08:51 PM

751 posts

QUOTE(kennykck @ Jan 13 2020, 12:04 AM)
I bet you have heard of Connaught Cheras famous night market, right? There is a huge cemetery just sits right next to the highway, and the road and shops are always busy and filled with people.

Since the area already surrounded by natural barrier (river), people cant just go in there and steal stuff. Whereas for fencing, you can use wire cutter to cut an opening.
Connaught night market only once a week and it only started at night....

Who can clearly see the cemetary at night?
SUSscarypoolparty
post Jan 13 2020, 08:54 PM

751 posts

That's different. Shops are different. U do business and u go home at night. Nothing scary. But if ur house is nearby, that will be another story. Understand that Byhomes project if further from the cemetery compared to the the existing houses opposite byhomes. Just wanna ask if anyone is staying there now whether the atmosphere is hormony. No offense but I'm getting married and I hope my wife and my children will stay there with peace. Or if anyone is familiar with feng shui, possible to give me your 2 cent?

I actually went to the existing houses opposite byhomes. Those are the ones that you will really see the cemetery going out and coming back home. By homes are slightly better, u might see it depending which route u use when u go home. And regarding the guard and security. Is anyone facing issue in ur Taman such as nobody wants to pay security fees? I'm staying at Bandar Bukit Raja now and this Taman is matured already and we have the autogate in and out. But the new Taman opposite byhomes don't even have a proper guard house or pondok. U waive at them then u can go in and out like the other dsy when I went there for site survey. Byhomes will be the same as well and no guard house and security provided. Everythjng will be handled by committee from the very start haha.
No advises will be sufficed for you bro.

If you already have doubt about tis place, still want to buy????
You expect the cemetary to turn into cool recreation park???

Feng shui good or bad, depends on how deep is your pocket.
yiklik1231
post Jan 13 2020, 09:28 PM

QUOTE(scarypoolparty @ Jan 13 2020, 08:54 PM)
No advises will be sufficed for you bro.

If you already have doubt about tis place, still want to buy????
You expect the cemetary to turn into cool recreation park???

Feng shui good or bad, depends on how deep is your pocket.
Hahaah agree with ur theory of pocket depth. Tbh, this is one of the better projects compared to SD or alam Impian area. At least well developed. Cha sat, mamak, clinic within walking distance (ofcoz we won't be walking la).

Alam Impian is too new for the moment. SD projects are too deep.

I think I won't change my mind la. Been there for site survey many times. Even during night. Stop aside and get down and feel the atmosphere. Actually ok la. Just hope members here can share their experiwnce with SP setia and their house QC.

Anyways, have u guys experienced any issue with the guard and security? For examples, committee lacks of fund for guard house pondok or fencing the housing area.
kennykck
post Jan 13 2020, 10:06 PM

!!!~~<((Bankai))>~~!!!
1,711 posts

Try search google map where is connaught night market, and search the cemetery location. You will be surprise the huge cemetery is surrounded by rows of residential houses.
jrshow
post Jan 14 2020, 03:54 AM

2,186 posts

QUOTE(yiklik1231 @ Jan 13 2020, 09:28 PM)
Hahaah agree with ur theory of pocket depth. Tbh, this is one of the better projects compared to SD or alam Impian area. At least well developed. Cha sat, mamak, clinic within walking distance (ofcoz we won't be walking la).

I think I won't change my mind la. Been there for site survey many times. Even during night. Stop aside and get down and feel the atmosphere. Actually ok la. Just hope members here can share their experiwnce with SP setia and their house QC.

Anyways, have u guys experienced any issue with the guard and security? For examples, committee lacks of fund for guard house pondok or fencing the housing area.
btw u r a chinese?own stay or invest?
yiklik1231
post Jan 14 2020, 10:05 AM

QUOTE(jrshow @ Jan 14 2020, 03:54 AM)
btw u r a chinese?own stay or invest?
Yup Chinese. For own stay. That's why considering many factors haha
SUSscarypoolparty
post Jan 14 2020, 11:53 AM

751 posts

QUOTE(yiklik1231 @ Jan 13 2020, 09:28 PM)

alam impiana is NOT NEW bro, just not wong and not well developed. If you want to know when it was 1st launched, just check history when was Jibby held the deputy prime minister post. he was the one that officiate the ground breaking ceremonial.

you wont changed your mind but yet there are so many unanswered questions. This itself already proven that houses here got bad feng shui, bro. FS could be physical movement of energy and the thought of your mindset. For example, when you moved into a perfectly normal house but rumours has it, it is haunted. Will your mind be ever settling?

Setia homes, quality very average. Enough said. I dun think after the change of stewardship, it turns better. of the 3 (setia, sdp and InG [now closed shop]}, SDP definitely better but loose out on commercial.

have you confirmed with setia that they wont provide the fencing and temporary guard post for 'free' after the houses vped????? committees just need to settle the monthly guarding fee.

anywhere, do read the laws and regulations on temporarily licence of granting guarding licences by local council? unless there is 100% consensus of guarding services, otherwise between 12am to 6am, guards are not allowed to lower the barricade to block and question in coming guests and outside these hours, the barricade bar has to lift upwards all the times for free flow of visitors, thieves included. Guards of course can follow suspicious visitors until they left the estate.

yiklik1231
post Jan 14 2020, 02:38 PM

QUOTE(scarypoolparty @ Jan 14 2020, 11:53 AM)
alam impiana is NOT NEW bro, just not wong and not well developed. If you want to know when it was 1st launched, just check history when was Jibby held the deputy prime minister post. he was the one that officiate the ground breaking ceremonial.

you wont changed your mind but yet there are so many unanswered questions. This itself already proven that houses here got bad feng shui, bro. FS could be physical movement of energy and the thought of your mindset. For example, when you moved into a perfectly normal house but rumours has it, it is haunted. Will your mind be ever settling?

Setia homes, quality very average. Enough said. I dun think after the change of stewardship, it turns better. of the 3 (setia, sdp and InG [now closed shop]}, SDP definitely better but loose out on commercial.

have you confirmed with setia that they wont provide the fencing and temporary guard post for 'free' after the houses vped????? committees just need to settle the monthly guarding fee.

anywhere, do read the laws and regulations on temporarily licence of granting guarding licences by local council? unless there is 100% consensus of guarding services, otherwise between 12am to 6am, guards are not allowed to lower the barricade to block and question in coming guests and outside these hours, the barricade bar has to lift upwards all the times for free flow of visitors, thieves included. Guards of course can follow suspicious visitors until they left the estate.
Hi bro, very long reply. Anyways thanks for your comment. Yea been to alam Impian but I think setia alam definitely wins in terms of commercial wise.

100% that not even pondok will be provided. I have checked with them. Just fence on the mcd side. I'm staying at bukit raja now facing the big lake. Tbh, the security here is terrible. Few houses got robbed coming in with fake license platen recently. I think if my loan gets approved then I'll form the committee myself and apply license for fencing and auto barigate guard house. Ofcoz someone will have to go the extra mile especailly the ones who move in first. Hopefully things will go smooth la
fotokaki
post Jan 14 2020, 06:05 PM

112 posts

Actually security is the main concern for residential area. That's the reason many move to condo for the 3 tiers security.
Also must make sure the guard is doing their job to register every visitors.

QUOTE(yiklik1231 @ Jan 14 2020, 02:38 PM)
Hi bro, very long reply. Anyways thanks for your comment. Yea been to alam Impian but I think setia alam definitely wins in terms of commercial wise.

100% that not even pondok  will be provided. I have checked with them. Just fence on the mcd side. I'm staying at bukit raja now facing the big lake. Tbh, the security here is terrible. Few houses got robbed coming in with fake license platen recently. I think if my loan gets approved then I'll form the committee myself and apply license for fencing and auto barigate guard house. Ofcoz someone will have to go the extra mile especailly the ones who move in first. Hopefully things will go smooth la
yiklik1231
post Jan 14 2020, 07:26 PM

QUOTE(fotokaki @ Jan 14 2020, 06:05 PM)
Actually security is the main concern for residential area. That's the reason many move to condo for the 3 tiers security.
Also must make sure the guard is doing their job to register every visitors.
Condo is good. But buying condo in setia alam/ klang area is not a wise choice considering the price is close to landed property. No offense. Some will still go for condo
apalexar
post Jan 14 2020, 07:29 PM

apalexar
1,383 posts

100% that not even pondok  will be provided. I have checked with them. Just fence on the mcd side. I'm staying at bukit raja now facing the big lake. Tbh, the security here is terrible. Few houses got robbed coming in with fake license platen recently. I think if my loan gets approved then I'll form the committee myself and apply license for fencing and auto barigate guard house. Ofcoz someone will have to go the extra mile especailly the ones who move in first. Hopefully things will go smooth la
Is it Nafiri?
SUSscarypoolparty
post Jan 14 2020, 07:44 PM

751 posts

You think???
The playfield is not even, like kuda once said.

Welcome to the real world.

Pray for the best

Prepare for the worst.
yiklik1231
post Jan 14 2020, 07:51 PM

QUOTE(apalexar @ Jan 14 2020, 07:29 PM)
Is it Nafiri?
By water homes, sp setia
apalexar
post Jan 14 2020, 08:03 PM

apalexar
1,383 posts

QUOTE(yiklik1231 @ Jan 14 2020, 07:51 PM)
By water homes, sp setia
Sorry but I mean the area you mentioned get robbed and bad security..
yiklik1231
post Jan 14 2020, 08:33 PM

QUOTE(apalexar @ Jan 14 2020, 08:03 PM)
Sorry but I mean the area you mentioned get robbed and bad security..
Feugo by SD. Near the lake there. I think the gang has done many times around that area. Very professional. 10min per break in. They pressed the bell making sure nobody was home then jumped in. Once thy're in, they removed the cctv modem and hardisk. So no cctv record at all. Fiy, they didn't break the windows! They just used a stick to open the window from outside
kennykck
post Jan 14 2020, 09:30 PM

!!!~~<((Bankai))>~~!!!
1,711 posts

QUOTE(yiklik1231 @ Jan 14 2020, 08:33 PM)
Feugo by SD. Near the lake there. I think the gang has done many times around that area. Very professional. 10min per break in. They pressed the bell making sure nobody was home then jumped in. Once thy're in, they removed the cctv modem and hardisk. So no cctv record at all. Fiy, they didn't break the windows! They just used a stick to open the window from outside
The house didnt install any grill? How they open the window from outside?
apalexar
post Jan 14 2020, 09:49 PM

apalexar
1,383 posts

QUOTE(yiklik1231 @ Jan 14 2020, 08:33 PM)
No complain to the security? Perhaps security side can request IC/license record as well besides just car plate record.
But that's also why I'm planning to get Mi home security sensors when I move in so that when intruder break/open windows it will send an alarm to my phone and also ring the alarm horn installed.

359 Pages « < 299 300 301 302 303 > » Top

0.0230sec    1.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:20 PM