QUOTE(edwinlow98 @ Sep 9 2019, 08:20 PM)
Your photo above show bywater should be more than 109 units in total?Setia Alam V2, Township project in Shah Alam
Setia Alam V2, Township project in Shah Alam
Sep 9 2019, 08:58 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
1,383 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
Oct 13 2019, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Oct 13 2019, 02:49 PM) the emotional decision part of most of the own stay buyers will proved your statement wrong bro... as an accountant... i do agree on your statement... but property purchasing just more than that... when own stay is in one's mind... and i dont say its totally wrong if one is happy with their purchase although it may lose money... lol Agreed, as one of the own stay buyers, issue about depreciate or not rarely comes in mind when deciding to buy own house.. |
Nov 14 2019, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(iphonegizmo @ Nov 14 2019, 01:17 PM) DEFECTS REPAIR SERVICE under Warranty Agreement is very bad poor !! Regret buying any property from them as felt cheated and hassle the time to repair fix a new house under warranty by own self. so many defects in new house (due to lower cheaper quality material/low workmanship & skipping materials for saving for corruption practices nowadays) not worth it even FOC house as no peace of mind (personal damages in lost of time & rental income during unfixed repairs and delays! ) https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/423171/+60 --------------------- 30 Days Notice for Defective Workmanship and/or Materials Rectification : PROJECT : SETIA ALAM (P11) 2H05 TYPE : DECORA LOT NO : PT 33xxxx PURCHASER(S) : xx VP Date : 15/08/2018 I regret to inform your staff have ignored my request for repair / replacement of defects and that the said defects have not been made good according to the specifications of the Sales and Purchase agreement, By-Laws and the approved plans of MPSA. Enclosed is a list of the outstanding defects for your reference. Failure or neglect to carry out the rectification works within 30 days from the date of this notice shall result in me undertaking all available remedies under the Sales & Purchase Agreement and permissible law. Which may include engaging third party contractors to complete the rectification work and deducting the cost of repairs from the stakeholders sum or seeking legal redress from the relevant authorities and statuatory bodies. After 30 days of this notice I will be sending you quotation detailing the costs of all repairs and rectification work and a letter instructing HALIZAH HALIM & KIM as stakeholders to withhold release of the stakeholders funds until further notice. Thank you for your kind attention and action. Enc: Outstanding Defect List;; -=========== S P Setia Berhad (19698-X) 12, Persiaran Setia Dagang Setia Alam, Seksyen U13 40170 Shah Alam Selangor Darul Ehsan, Malaysia +603 3348 2255 Attn: Dato.Chap Jen Khor President/CEO, SP Setia Bhd PROJECT : SETIA ALAM (P11) 2H05 TYPE : DECORA LOT NO : PT 33XXXPURCHASER(S) : XXX [b] Outstanding Defective List ( Workmanship and/or Materials Rectification ) *Mov. & Photos will posted on all social media and cc. to all decora owners. after 30 days due date. if you don’t take ‘responsibity’ in your defective repairs. --------------- 1.Living Hall Column @ Corner Internal Water Leak since july 2019 & Wet Mold (Bad Workmanship : Drainage damage pipe and/or no Bathroom Waterproofing 31-July.2018 28.sept-2019 11.Nov-2019 [attachmentid=10352501][attachmentid=10352503] [SIZE=7] ------------- 2.Main Entrance Door @ Frame (bottom) ‘Damaged’ Defective Material Door Frame & Rust / Corrosion Formation since day of VP. multiple request to replace a new ‘galvanized’ door but refused / ignored. [attachmentid=10352504][attachmentid=10352505] -------------- 3.Store Room Door @ Frame (bottom) (Defective Door Frame ..low quality material since vp already started to rusting after sub-contractor patching touch up with paint now gets worse every day with liquid flowing out to tiles !! ) Almost all the door frame *except the sliding door* is rusty !! ''CHEAPER MATERIAL for CORRUPTION ??'' (between Supplier and Sub/Main Con /Purchaser?) [attachmentid=10352506][attachmentid=10352507] -------------- 4.Bathroom door (in small bedroom) – 2 units + add 1`pc kitchen door toilet too (Defective Door Frame ..low quality material sold me a damaged door ! since vp already started to rusting) * Dato Khor..as you quote in youtube ‘setia customer who buy properties will have peace of mind’ but how can I have peace of mind if every morning wake up see rust stains for a new house worth 1mil++ .?!) [attachmentid=10352508][attachmentid=10352514] --------------- 5.Bedroom Entrance Door – Out of aliment .! Poor unexperience lowest workmanship ! SP Setia Bhd over 30 years don’t know how to install a door correctly and/or QC check ? ‘Shame’ . [attachmentid=10352517] --------------- 6.Master bathroom door - Rust formation at frame at bottom (Is your sub-contractor trying to cut cost & save some money by give me a lowest quality fault defective door by not galvanizing it ? felt cheated & very emotional painful for a rm1.million hse ! ) [attachmentid=10352306] ------------------ 7..Bathroom Sink / Tap Faucet ‘Bad Poor Workmanship’ with tap Screw stick out wall / Cracks on toilet / missing holder for bidet / Sink bottom falling down..& 1 toilet flashing problem.. defective brand. This is new house less than 1 year cost 1 million+ and you give me this crap..?? [attachmentid=10352307][attachmentid=10352308] ------------- 8. Master room *3rd Floor Overhead beam at both corners major crack just located under the roof ’Gutter’. ‘Wall Line Cracks’ on all sides wall incl. top door edge (* I suspect no ‘waterproofing coating on all (see no.9) ‘my flat cement roof as required by law under building code therefore water may enter through wall from roof / brick moist and rebar will corrode/rust. Matter time the cracks/ structure failure may get larger day by day. Is safe to stay in this room?) [attachmentid=10352319][attachmentid=10352320] [attachmentid=10352321][attachmentid=10352322] -------------- 9.Cement Gutter Damage Peeling Off & Entire Flat Roof top layer peeling off (paper type layer) can see some rust spots /marks coming out of cement. Don’t see any waterproofing layer or paint. What type of paint and waterproof coating? Please sent me proof details and specs material used for roof . "BLISTERING" DAMAGE ROOF !! <less than 1 year [attachmentid=10352518][attachmentid=10352519][attachmentid=10352520] Why Roof & Gutter facing inwards (bad design) roof /water flow into std cement type gutter instead pvc pipe drainage material. Almost all paint peeling off. Very bad paint quality not for outdoor. Again cut cost at every corners ‘save the penny lose the pound’ 'By-law Building code' is a requirement to waterproofing coating for flat RC slab roof !!! There may be a 'breach of building codes' under MPSA agreement. SKIPPING MATERIAL /SAVING COST. Cheaper material /Cutting material for corruption practices...Yes you may skip some material for safe some money in pocket ..but I not blind. If after I get 3rd party roofing inspection report and there is no main required waterproofing then you may have broken the building law/breach of CCC contract. ---------------- 10.Outside Fence cracking again after fix repair mar2019 just remove it build a concrete fill wall. [attachmentid=10352340] You’re welcome personally come down to see for yourself together with your sub-contractor owner and your supervisor if you really do care about your customers.[/B] QUOTE(jrshow @ Nov 14 2019, 01:37 PM) Wow, SP Setia quality so bad meh? 🤔 |
Nov 14 2019, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(iphonegizmo @ Nov 14 2019, 02:43 PM) yes,.. Hmm just to confirm that the wall crack issue not cause by any renovation work?Major defects.. Master bedroom all 4 side wall many CRACKS lines due to roof blistering / rust damaged as maybe skipping waterproofing as required by law maybe structural failure if not address issue asap. It poses a safety risk issue and 'violation of building by code laws' & breach of Certificate of CCC issue by MPSA to the developer. All door frame internal damaged ''rusty liquid '' since VP due Poor low quality defect material (lack of quality control) this poses a 'health issue' for family especially with children they may end up in hospital for poisoning. MPSA Building/OSC dept should not issue CCC & VP for staying in this condition. No way new house is ready for vacancy as it poses a danger in safety & health issue to house buyers . This post has been edited by apalexar: Nov 14 2019, 09:44 PM |
Nov 14 2019, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(iphonegizmo @ Nov 14 2019, 10:04 PM) no la is 3rd floor master room For crack wall issues it's really hard to say one and depends luck I guess since most landed now didn't use piling (correct me if I'm wrong)since vp started hairline small area and patch up now grew more bigger kitchen only I do some tile / extension renovation but no effect unless the front house side foundation sinking then is major structural failure. Is due to moist brick wall internal.+ rusty rebar due to water seeping through roof as no waterproof coating just paint layer peeling off now and few rust spots and small cracks matter time all decora phase will have same issue depending case by case But for other issues it's really the quality matters, will try warn my friend about it |
Nov 29 2019, 06:20 PM
Nov 29 2019, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(iphonegizmo @ Nov 29 2019, 06:30 PM) No point even gate security and on bike once every3-5hr rounding.. they come on bike motor ..especially at back house most venerable.. If port just disconnected then reconnect it back may solve the issue? Or they steal something?I need any residence negbour to donate their main metal gate if they decide to dismantle change new gate i need few to modify cut to 3m long and install both side of back lane (double height) . Decora u13/37r and back the new phase row thus year vp If steal something then request for guard CCTV then can find out the thief |
Dec 3 2019, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(iphonegizmo @ Dec 3 2019, 02:21 PM) BeWare: Unifi Thief at u13/37R .. and illegal underground digging to access cabling.. they unplug my port and tmnet unifi guys came today plug back my port . . Next time they come i catch them.. pls monitor back lane green box ..[attachmentid=10368146][attachmentid=10368146] Illegal underground digging but no one figure it out when they're doing it? Also security like fake one, how come 😂?Only your port disconnected? Perhaps it's developer send ppl warn you so you stop spreading bad news about them 😏 |
Jan 11 2020, 08:09 AM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 10 2020, 06:28 PM) Bought at 250k back in 2005. Let's say the net profit is 300k (before legal fees and rpgt), means that the investment is giving 5.4% interest annually.Sold at 550k in 2020. But that's only the case when seller owns 250k in 2005 instead of bank loan This post has been edited by apalexar: Jan 11 2020, 08:10 AM |
Jan 13 2020, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(yiklik1231 @ Jan 12 2020, 11:44 PM) Hmm, I have signed by water homes AURITUM 22 x 70. Cemetery is one of the issue I don't choose SP as well.I'm currently in the process of applying loan. Been thinking for weeks whether I should turn down this offer and go for Kyra 2 by SD. I have only 2 concerns. 1) cemetery (as u all know, its not good in feng shui) 2) fencing and security (I was informed by the sales assistant that they won't be fencing the Taman) Anyone can advice on the matters above? Like how do u see the issue of cemetery and whether csn we fence the Taman ourselves since there will be a public park within the Taman |
Jan 13 2020, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(yiklik1231 @ Jan 13 2020, 10:51 AM) To be fair, if u buy Byhomes project. U wont see the cemetery at ur house compound as the houses opposite you are built at a higher ground yet there are apartments behind the houses. I have measured the distance on Google map. It's around 950m to 1km vertically from byhomes to cemetery. They say that the water from cemetery will flow through the area nearby it Some say it's ok as its not within 500m, some say no as the wind will travel further. Lol. Will be submitting my loan application this week but still worry about these minor factors. Haha Last time when I was looking at SP it's just the home starter and since compare to SDP launches, SP quite smaller in size too so I go for SDP. |
Jan 14 2020, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(yiklik1231 @ Jan 14 2020, 02:38 PM) Hi bro, very long reply. Anyways thanks for your comment. Yea been to alam Impian but I think setia alam definitely wins in terms of commercial wise. Is it Nafiri?100% that not even pondok will be provided. I have checked with them. Just fence on the mcd side. I'm staying at bukit raja now facing the big lake. Tbh, the security here is terrible. Few houses got robbed coming in with fake license platen recently. I think if my loan gets approved then I'll form the committee myself and apply license for fencing and auto barigate guard house. Ofcoz someone will have to go the extra mile especailly the ones who move in first. Hopefully things will go smooth la |
Jan 14 2020, 08:03 PM
Jan 14 2020, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(yiklik1231 @ Jan 14 2020, 08:33 PM) Feugo by SD. Near the lake there. I think the gang has done many times around that area. Very professional. 10min per break in. They pressed the bell making sure nobody was home then jumped in. Once thy're in, they removed the cctv modem and hardisk. So no cctv record at all. Fiy, they didn't break the windows! They just used a stick to open the window from outside No complain to the security? Perhaps security side can request IC/license record as well besides just car plate record.But that's also why I'm planning to get Mi home security sensors when I move in so that when intruder break/open windows it will send an alarm to my phone and also ring the alarm horn installed. |
Mar 19 2020, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(kennykck @ Mar 19 2020, 12:49 PM) Sp setia requires us to pay cash for deposit during renovation to ensure we follow rules during the period. When we get back deposit, it is paid by cheque. So meaning I will required to declare in income tax when I received this cheque? Even though we didn’t earn extra money from it. Then don't need declare it lo. |
Jun 17 2020, 09:15 AM
Jun 17 2020, 09:27 AM
Apr 14 2021, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(iphonegizmo @ Apr 12 2021, 06:05 PM) any decora owners here..?? I figure out how to do the wiring Mine unit from SD also didn't come with door bell, only switch, but don't mind to get it on my own since can get good quality one from Schneider below 50myr. for my mechanical ding dong box .. (as there is 5 wire) which one is L & N.?? How come outside bell switch is comes with house but no indoor ding dong box bell? SP setia call themselves ''master'' developer for a 1 mil. over house even a rm 40 box can't supply its customers.. shameful?!!! more like rubbish developer..poor QC and low quality materials . btw. I still waiting for almost 2.5Yrs for the WARRANTY CLAIM of my 8pc RUSTY DAMAGED DOOR FRAME to be replaced.! for all new buyer thinking to buy house with them. ..I not recommend you regret fro rest life For wiring refer to your light/fan wire connection then you may know which colour is L & N, the rest suppose to be ground and 2 wire connected to the switch. My colleague who visited SP show unit did mentioned that he feel poor quality built during the visit |
Jul 19 2021, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(chj @ Jul 19 2021, 10:19 AM) What's the VP date for bywater? |
Jul 19 2021, 01:32 PM