Setia Alam V2, Township project in Shah Alam

jrshow
post Jul 16 2017, 12:49 PM

2,186 posts

QUOTE(sam59 @ Jul 16 2017, 10:49 AM)
U cannot simply conclude business is no good by 1 shop closing..maybe their product is simply no good, outdated or too expensive to compete with others..Else u shud look at how heavy of the crowd on weekends or weekdays..sometimes u cant even walk in between since there are too many people.
agree
kelchai
post Jul 16 2017, 01:57 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(ibnunarsim @ Jul 15 2017, 11:40 PM)
Why build SCM phase 2? Yesterday went to the mall & saw many store close shop already. No more Timberland, so sad..
1. Close because some monthly turnover couldn't overcome the rental, this is very common in business.
2. Weekend the current space is not be able to cope with the crowd already. Expansion is the only way.
3. Total leasable area in phase one is too small, many business owner was not be able to get a space.
4. There will be renowned anchor tenants coming to Phase 2.
5. Phase 2 is in the plan since day one, it will link to Setia City Residences and Medical Centre

This post has been edited by kelchai: Jul 16 2017, 02:00 PM
jrshow
post Jul 16 2017, 02:04 PM

2,186 posts

QUOTE(kelchai @ Jul 16 2017, 01:57 PM)
1. Close because some monthly turnover couldn't overcome the rental, this is very common in business.
2. Weekend the current space is not be able to cope with the crowd already. Expansion is the only way.
3. Total leasable area in phase one is too small, many business owner was not be able to get a space.
5. Phase 2 is in the plan since day one, it will link to Setia City Residences and Medical Centre
any news about.medical centre?
kelchai
post Jul 16 2017, 02:10 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Jul 16 2017, 02:04 PM)
any news about.medical centre?
Not very soon i guess, as the nearby new Columbia Hospital just about to start operation.

sam59
post Jul 16 2017, 08:23 PM

379 posts

+1

Dominic_Cobb
post Jul 17 2017, 10:46 AM

121 posts

SCM on weekend is too crowded. Need to expand more. This is good news. rclxms.gif

How about the traffic? Any effort to improve bad traffic there?
jrshow
post Jul 17 2017, 10:50 AM

2,186 posts

QUOTE(Dominic_Cobb @ Jul 17 2017, 10:46 AM)
SCM on weekend is too crowded. Need to expand more. This is good news.  rclxms.gif

How about the traffic? Any effort to improve bad traffic there?
there got bad traffic? where?specific more?
Dominic_Cobb
post Jul 17 2017, 10:53 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Jul 17 2017, 10:50 AM)
there got bad traffic? where?specific more?
Morning going out to NKVE in front of Tenby and evening exit toll SA?
jojolicia
post Jul 17 2017, 03:25 PM

1,924 posts

[B]
thumbsup.gif brows.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 17 2017, 04:18 PM

20,146 posts

The closed down in i dragon space reopened now or not? Havent been back there for months.
jrshow
post Jul 17 2017, 04:55 PM

2,186 posts

any news at the HQ building for khind,top glove second building,century logistic etc..?

buy liao land so long dun want build anything?
kelchai
post Jul 17 2017, 05:25 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Jul 17 2017, 04:55 PM)
any news at the HQ building for khind,top glove second building,century logistic etc..?

buy liao land so long dun want build anything?
Top glove 2nd building not that fast lah.. 1st tower also yet to fully utilised. Last i heard from Top Glove that they plan to build their own 4 star hotel on the parcel of land next to trefoil. Nothing is confirm yet.

jrshow
post Jul 17 2017, 05:45 PM

2,186 posts

QUOTE(kelchai @ Jul 17 2017, 05:25 PM)
Top glove 2nd building not that fast lah.. 1st tower also yet to fully utilised. Last i heard from Top Glove that they plan to build their own 4 star hotel on the parcel of land next to trefoil. Nothing is confirm yet.
setia need more commercial activity ,office come in..
kelchai
post Jul 17 2017, 06:39 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Jul 17 2017, 05:45 PM)
setia need more commercial activity ,office come in..
Actually you will be surprise, Setia Alam in fact considered have many job opportunities around. We have a lot of big scale manufacturers in Meru and Bukit Raja, i.e. Top Glove, Kossan, Press Metal, Notion VTec, Amsteel, Big Dutchman etc.

jrshow
post Jul 17 2017, 08:36 PM

2,186 posts

QUOTE(kelchai @ Jul 17 2017, 06:39 PM)
Actually you will be surprise, Setia Alam in fact considered have many job opportunities around. We have a lot of big scale manufacturers in Meru and Bukit Raja, i.e. Top Glove, Kossan, Press Metal, Notion VTec, Amsteel, Big Dutchman etc.
i know, but not enough...
sam59
post Jul 19 2017, 11:04 PM

379 posts

Traffic after work for the past 2 days have been good than usual..why ya?
jrshow
post Jul 20 2017, 10:43 AM

2,186 posts

QUOTE(sam59 @ Jul 19 2017, 11:04 PM)
Traffic after work for the past 2 days have been good than usual..why ya?
bz of MRT?but this doesn't make sense.
Dominic_Cobb
post Jul 20 2017, 11:06 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Jul 20 2017, 10:43 AM)
bz of MRT?but this doesn't make sense.
Why it doesn't? But yes my traffic to work less congested this week especially yesterday and today. biggrin.gif
aaron1717
post Jul 20 2017, 11:09 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(Dominic_Cobb @ Jul 20 2017, 11:06 AM)
Why it doesn't? But yes my traffic to work less congested this week especially yesterday and today.  biggrin.gif
because for SA residents to utilize the MRT benefits... they still need to drive in and out of the township first... if less say its lesser jam when closer towards subang PJ areas... then it makes more sense... haha... if the in and out of SA is less congested... kinda weird... haha
elmond
post Jul 20 2017, 11:24 AM

2,262 posts

it's summer break, most university and international school holiday

359 Pages « < 160 161 162 163 164 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:08 PM