140 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold V2, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card

genko123
post Nov 21 2015, 12:04 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Nov 19 2015, 09:32 PM)
AEON Rawang is under groceries.
You can look for Giant to buy voucher as well. Did it before at Batu Caves and Desa Petaling Giant.
Hi wanna ask for Giant is gift card or voucher? Can purchase at any counter? Tq
saitong09
post Nov 21 2015, 12:30 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(genko123 @ Nov 21 2015, 12:04 PM)
Giant is gift card and can purchase at any counter
victorywp
post Nov 21 2015, 04:20 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(genko123 @ Nov 21 2015, 12:04 PM)
giant has both voucher and gift card. for voucher, you need to go to customer service. for gift card, any counter. not recommended for voucher as they took a very long time to print it for you (unlike tesco or aeon whom already have their voucher book ready).
genko123
post Nov 21 2015, 05:55 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Nov 21 2015, 12:30 PM)
Giant is gift card and can purchase at any counter
QUOTE(victorywp @ Nov 21 2015, 04:20 PM)
giant has both voucher and gift card. for voucher, you need to go to customer service. for gift card, any counter. not recommended for voucher as they took a very long time to print it for you (unlike tesco or aeon whom already have their voucher book ready).
thank you will go n try notworthy.gif
szaku89
post Nov 21 2015, 06:06 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Nov 21 2015, 04:20 PM)
Have you tried topping up touch n go via giant gift card? All Giant outlets allow that?
victorywp
post Nov 21 2015, 07:31 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Nov 21 2015, 06:06 PM)
Have you tried topping up touch n go via giant gift card? All Giant outlets allow that?
no, i haven't try at giant because i only reload my tng monthly rm500 at mydin for the extra mydin points. so far no issue reloading there so i didn't find another source. of course if there's sam groceria at my area i will surely reload there. biggrin.gif
saitong09
post Nov 21 2015, 10:23 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Nov 21 2015, 06:06 PM)
Don't think Giant gift card can top up/reload
fruitie
post Nov 21 2015, 10:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,841 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Nov 21 2015, 10:23 PM)
It seems it's allowed in one of the Giant outlets. This was mentioned in the Reload TnG thread. hmm.gif
wjleong15
post Nov 21 2015, 10:39 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Nov 21 2015, 10:23 PM)
giant gift card or voucher can be used to reload/top up touch and go
but giant gift card is not reloadable, after use then have to buy a new gift card to use again.
Kr0ll3R
post Nov 22 2015, 12:54 AM

I've Been Permanently Banned
1,051 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 19 2015, 12:04 PM)
i also dunno how to tell hahaha. i think they also will have no idea...
Mine here on the cc receipt, i found smkt written on top section during my purchase of AEON voucher. Checked back my coming cc statement, cashback. ^^

This post has been edited by Kr0ll3R: Nov 22 2015, 12:54 AM
kart
post Nov 22 2015, 05:34 AM

1,603 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Nov 21 2015, 11:36 AM)
But I thought if you use on Fri and Sat for groceries and petrol not entitled to points. So you are saying if pump petrol or buy groceries on Fri/Sat on bday month entitled to 1x point?
The official terms and conditions of this card state that Treatpoints will not be given for petrol and grocery spending on Friday and Saturday.

However, thus far, dannyw and I reported that we did get additional 1x Treatpoints (shown as Platinum 2X Birthday Treats on our statement) on our birthday month.

For me, 1x Treatpoints was given for grocery spending on Friday and Saturday on my birthday month. No Treatpoints was given for petrol spending on Friday and Saturday on my birthday month.

Although it states ''Platinum 2X Birthday Treats", Treatpoints given is just 1x, so you can say that the description is slightly misleading.

So, if there is anyone else who obtained "Platinum 2X Birthday Treats", please report your experience here, so that we would know how to get the additional 1x Treatpoints, on top of 5% cashback. smile.gif
FK003
post Nov 22 2015, 08:13 PM

25 posts

Hi all Sifu here,
my MBB2Card already convert to IKhwan MC card, but when i check my M2U my MBB2Card still have every month statement, izit my MBB2card still can use?

Need advice

Thanks notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
wjleong15
post Nov 22 2015, 08:18 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(FK003 @ Nov 22 2015, 08:13 PM)
Hi all Sifu here,
my MBB2Card already convert to IKhwan MC card, but when i check my M2U my MBB2Card still have every month statement, izit my MBB2card still can use?

Need advice

Thanks  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
call cs to verify, may be mbb din convert but give you extra ikhwan? hmm.gif
tenchi0205
post Nov 22 2015, 08:27 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

Hi all Sifu here,

Need advice

soon will be deactivate...
victorywp
post Nov 22 2015, 08:30 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

Hi all Sifu here,

Need advice

how do you do the conversion? filling up form?
jensen87
post Nov 23 2015, 09:57 AM

68 posts

hihi.. Anyone try reload their prepaid sim card (umobile, DiGi) at any Groceries outlet before on friday or saturday? able to get any CB? need advise.. >_<
FK003
post Nov 23 2015, 10:20 AM

25 posts

wjleong15, nope i submit conversion form

tenchi0205, I see, Thanks for sharing

victorywp, Yup, conversion form with pay slip
vin_ann
post Nov 23 2015, 10:50 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Nov 19 2015, 03:53 PM)
so only left ioi mall lol... but i believe there's more other aeon which you can buy voucher under grocery. that's for you guys to visit and report here.  notworthy.gif
aiks... for Wangsa Maju Aeon, the voucher payment is located at upstair, which is departmental.... guess dont have 5% CB... sad.gif
eddievh
post Nov 23 2015, 11:36 AM

3,219 posts

QUOTE(jensen87 @ Nov 23 2015, 09:57 AM)
hihi.. Anyone try reload their prepaid sim card (umobile, DiGi) at any Groceries outlet before on friday or saturday? able to get any CB? need advise.. >_<
Aeon big and tesco can get rebate if we buy prepaid top up .
victorywp
post Nov 23 2015, 12:08 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Nov 23 2015, 11:36 AM)
Aeon big and tesco can get rebate if we buy prepaid top up .
giant too, but nowadays they don't accept cc payment for topup already.

140 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:36 AM