Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold V2, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card

wjleong15
post Nov 4 2015, 09:29 AM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Nov 4 2015, 08:12 AM)
I have a similar situation.
My statement balance is RM200
But i am only allowed to pay RM190 through M2u.

Will i get charged for the remaining RM10? and it's already past due date for this statement.

I guess you all know the RM10 is the 5% cash rebate for grocery on weekend.
MBB not allow overpayment via M2U, I kene once already when I want to book my flights and hostel, forced me rush to bank deposit >10k cash. so scary around 11pm...
hate this feeling. vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
wjleong15
post Nov 5 2015, 12:31 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(RevengefulHannah @ Nov 4 2015, 04:42 PM)
I'm kinda interested in applying for this card. But I don't understand what Fixed Monthly Management Charge (FMMC) means... The Product Disclosure Sheet states that for Gold card, the FMMC is RM7,500 and RM15,000 for Platinum card. Would you care to explain? And I'd also like to know if there will be any charges if the card is not used. Thank you in advance!  smile.gif
supp card is eligible for 5% rebate as well. cool2.gif
wjleong15
post Nov 5 2015, 01:10 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Nov 5 2015, 12:49 PM)
1st page con no.1 mention no rebate.
wjleong15
post Nov 5 2015, 03:10 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(Musikl @ Nov 5 2015, 02:06 PM)
just got my card today. looking forward on future CBs ehhe
congratulation.
i just submitted upgrade request today and hope it can get approve as well
cool2.gif
wjleong15
post Nov 5 2015, 05:00 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 5 2015, 04:11 PM)
Upgrade for?
gold to plat.
since got green charge approved today, mean they accept my new income doc, then call cs to request upgrade.
brows.gif drool.gif
hope they approve
wjleong15
post Nov 5 2015, 05:03 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 5 2015, 04:50 PM)
Yes, I split RM 2k from my M2Cards to my Ikhwan. Not sure what is the minimum limit but we have forummer got RM 1k CL. laugh.gif

Lower also can, not necessary half. Mine was around 11%. laugh.gif
QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Nov 5 2015, 04:54 PM)
wow..new info for me..never knew can get 1k CL..lol sweat.gif  sweat.gif
I'm one of the forumer requested 1k CL. icon_idea.gif
wjleong15
post Nov 5 2015, 05:26 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Nov 5 2015, 05:05 PM)
wahh..the man himself..how u requested bro? thru email or talk to CS

ngam2 1k so can get the max rm50 per month  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
please refer to my cari forum reply

http://cforum3.cari.com.my/forum.php?mod=v...32#pid126393402

I purposely request 1k cl.
wjleong15
post Nov 5 2015, 07:31 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Nov 5 2015, 06:00 PM)
in the appeal need to attach ccris n ctos report oso?? wah so hardcore  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
depend lah, because I was doing appeal, so have to give strong support that my financial background is stable.
wjleong15
post Nov 6 2015, 12:29 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(rush25 @ Nov 6 2015, 01:34 AM)
Eh.mind sharing how to request for split using email?.
Just found out I got rejected for this card sad.gif
Midvalley Maybank said they will call if the application got rejected, but waited more than a month until I decide to head over to their branch to be informed about it. doh.gif
And they advise to try again after 6month sad.gif

ps: minimum requirement met for this card
refer my replied https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3763581/+60#
wjleong15
post Nov 13 2015, 10:53 AM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 13 2015, 10:23 AM)
i only have this. but wise has annual fee right?

will check out sam's tomorrow to pay my bills and top up TNG  icon_idea.gif
if you can hit 100 per month 1 year you get 1200
annual fee 200+ a bit can afford lah
don't too stingy on that.

don't forget to apply sam member card to collect point
every 1k point can exchange rm10 voucher. icon_rolleyes.gif
wjleong15
post Nov 13 2015, 02:42 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 13 2015, 11:21 AM)
cool. on the spot membership? gotta pay few months unifi... bill rm450... hopefully can get some cashback and points...
membership also can pay via credit card, I did that at kota damansara brows.gif
wjleong15
post Nov 14 2015, 01:43 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 14 2015, 10:40 AM)
Hahah. Yeah

Btw. Seems Sam's cc terminal down (kota damansara) so sad. Will come back later.
Please update here once you got try again.

I plan to go tomorrow, seems have to postpone another week.
wjleong15
post Nov 17 2015, 08:19 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 17 2015, 04:55 PM)
If I'm not mistaken, Maybank Ikhwan is not so particular with this.
I tried before with UOB One, and it's counted as petrol and entitle cash back, never try ikhwan in that way yet. hmm.gif
wjleong15
post Nov 19 2015, 09:32 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 19 2015, 05:06 PM)
when i swing by one day i will try buy some voucher. but i guess cant be fully sure till end of the month right. so maybe try this weekend. anyway to check which sales got the rebate? otherwise will get confused if its from petrol or from other grocery purchase. hmm.gif
AEON Rawang is under groceries.
You can look for Giant to buy voucher as well. Did it before at Batu Caves and Desa Petaling Giant.
wjleong15
post Nov 21 2015, 10:39 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Nov 21 2015, 10:23 PM)
Don't think Giant gift card can top up/reload
giant gift card or voucher can be used to reload/top up touch and go
but giant gift card is not reloadable, after use then have to buy a new gift card to use again.
wjleong15
post Nov 22 2015, 08:18 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(FK003 @ Nov 22 2015, 08:13 PM)
Hi all Sifu here,
my MBB2Card already convert to IKhwan MC card, but when i check my M2U my MBB2Card still have every month statement, izit my MBB2card still can use?

Need advice

Thanks  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
call cs to verify, may be mbb din convert but give you extra ikhwan? hmm.gif
wjleong15
post Nov 24 2015, 08:32 AM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Nov 24 2015, 06:24 AM)
Basic question about CC,

If not mistaken, there are 2 types of penalties. One if you unable to pay the minimum amount, and another one is unable to settle the whole amount. Am I correct?

May I know whats the rate for both penalties on this Ikhwan Card?

To avoid bank-milking-our-money-concept,  which one to avoid? Unable to pay minimum amount, yes?
if you don't settle min payment, you will kene late payment charges + interest

if you settle only min payment and above but not whole payment will kene interest only

cool2.gif
wjleong15
post Nov 29 2015, 09:24 AM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Nov 28 2015, 08:23 PM)
How much is the late payment charges?

And how much is the interest only?
Thanks for the advice!

I don't even have the chance to swipe around this card. Just my wife asking me the question and I don't know the answer lol.

Talking about convenience, practically speaking, what the different I swiping around my debit card compare to my credit card (putting aside credit card's benefits)? Because my debit card always have excess at the end of month.
interest depend on your payment pattern.
new holder starting 18% pa

late charge not sure, around 20-50? i never care cause never late pay.
wjleong15
post Dec 2 2015, 08:50 AM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 1 2015, 02:34 PM)
Ways to get Ikhwan MasterCard:
I) Apply like normal applications
II) If method I fails, then ask to split limit from your existing conventional credit limit to Islamic credit limit.
III) If method II still fails, convert your existing Maybank card to Ikhwan.

Yes, email is acceptable for CL split request. I got mine via email too.
This is the email address: mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my
after submit the supplementary sheet... mbb reject my upgrade cry.gif
wjleong15
post Dec 2 2015, 11:31 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 2 2015, 10:05 AM)
I don't think so. It has nothing to do with it. I filled in before and upgraded my MBB2Cards with no issue.
it was rejected

confirmed with cs

cry.gif

0.0534sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:28 PM