INSURANCE TALK, ok let start

vin_ann
post Jan 26 2007, 12:38 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(chloelew @ Jan 24 2007, 02:04 PM)
dreamer....i dont think there is a choice by not buying MRTA. u have to get it from the bank.... no choice unless u get loan from insurance company.... if from bank, they will get it for u... compulsary rite? i dont really know the payout scheme.... but how also.... i better get my own insurance topped up... u know how banking works... SLOW...
it's not recomended to buy insurance from Bank.... who is going to service u, when there is a problems....

who will be the 1st appear in front of u? bank? no no no ...

but insurance agent will....
vin_ann
post Jan 26 2007, 12:49 AM

10,912 posts

any1 got heard of MGM international kah???

it's selling Pacific's medical insurance.... monthly RM188....

and it's sum insured is 600K shocking.gif

and many mores....
jhan_ong
post Jan 26 2007, 12:52 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jan 26 2007, 12:38 AM)
it's not recomended to buy insurance from Bank.... who is going to service u, when there is a problems....

who will be the 1st appear in front of u? bank? no no no ...

but insurance agent will....
hmm.gif
few days ago me just meet a case that happened on a friend that his mum had bought insurance from bank. but when accident really happen, nothing to be claimed.

i am not sure whether is because of no agent to follow up.

end up that his whole family dont believe in insurance at all ...

dreamer101
post Jan 26 2007, 03:19 AM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(chloelew @ Jan 24 2007, 02:04 PM)
dreamer....i dont think there is a choice by not buying MRTA. u have to get it from the bank.... no choice unless u get loan from insurance company.... if from bank, they will get it for u... compulsary rite? i dont really know the payout scheme.... but how also.... i better get my own insurance topped up... u know how banking works... SLOW...
Chloelew,

You were forced to buy MRTA because you only put 10% down aka you take a 90% loan. If you either buy a cheaper house or put in a larger down payment (20%), you do not have to buy MRTA. That is the cost of buying expensive house that you cannot afford a large down payment (20%). People that do not have to buy MRTA can buy life insurance at lower cost and with better coverage than MRTA.

This is the reason why people that save money for large down payment (20%) will save more money than you. They waited until they can afford 20% down payment before they buy any house.

Dreamer
Dannyl
post Jan 26 2007, 10:18 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Wanna ask something, I've been buying AIA and ING for years. So let's say I want to revise the policies now concerning my insured amount, premium, etc, is it possible? Since insurance is getting cheaper and there are lots more attractive prices around...

No I don't want to ask my agent, I want to know from a neutral party.
Zarth
post Jan 26 2007, 02:17 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jan 26 2007, 10:18 AM)
Wanna ask something, I've been buying AIA and ING for years.  So let's say I want to revise the policies now concerning my insured amount, premium, etc, is it possible?  Since insurance is getting cheaper and there are lots more attractive prices around...

No I don't want to ask my agent, I want to know from a neutral party.
If you're thinking of revising the current plans, yes it is possible to a limited extent and yes, you will have to consult your agent regarding that.

However if you're thinking of replacing the old policies with newer ones then it is not in your best interest to replace a policy because:

· You will likely have to pay a higher premium since you are older.

· Your cash value will build up slowly, as your new premium must pay for the initial cost of writing the life insurance policy a second time.

· The 2-year period of contestability will begin again. Similarly, the suicide clause also allows for the policy to start afresh.

· The existing policy may have more favourable provisions than the new policy in areas such as settlement options and disability benefits.

· Your present life insurance company can often make the changes you want at a lower cost to you.

However if you're considering to purchase newer policies, then consider a Financial Health Check to see if you're in good financial health or not. As our financial situation changes from time to time, it is best to review your policies from time to time as your financial needs might change due to higher liabilities or the greater resposibilies of having children.
mucklampir
post Jan 28 2007, 10:25 AM

318 posts

why we need a gud agents when buying insurans? doesn't our relationship just goes after we receive the medical card. anything happen we just contact the centre and no need to call through the agent. am i correct? or should keep in touch with the agent

jhan_ong
post Jan 29 2007, 11:57 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(mucklampir @ Jan 28 2007, 10:25 AM)
why we need a gud agents when buying insurans? doesn't our relationship just goes after we receive the medical card. anything happen we just contact the centre and no need to call through the agent. am i correct? or should keep in touch with the agent
you need a good agent to service you.
an agent responsibility is to provide you service,
making claim for you,
collecting premium from you,
any doubt or question you can contact your agent to make it clear for u drool.gif

mucklampir
post Jan 29 2007, 12:05 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(jhan_ong @ Jan 29 2007, 11:57 AM)
you need a good agent to service you.
an agent responsibility is to provide you service,
making claim for you,
collecting premium from you,
any doubt or question you can contact your agent to make it clear for u  drool.gif
wat? making claim also through agent? i though onli call the centre directly. then dis is absolutely a problem for me. my agent is ****

ik3da
post Jan 29 2007, 04:09 PM

Poisoned, broken, and definitely poorer.
545 posts

A couple of questions -

Is it possible to get a policy that will cover everything (disability, dead, illness, and such) and yet, gives back an amount of money in the end of 20 years? I'm not sure how much they usually gives back after the 20 years, would appreciate it if I could get some ideas (assumingly I pay RM200 a month).

I'm new to insurance policies and prefer to get some ideas on the type of policy that I wish to get. If the questions were answered before, my apologies and I will delete this post - I can't go through each pages for this thread right now. Thanks-
cherroy
post Jan 29 2007, 05:25 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(ik3da @ Jan 29 2007, 04:09 PM)
Is it possible to get a policy that will cover everything (disability, dead, illness, and such)
There isn't a policy that can cover everything, even illness they covered generally 36 types as stated as in the policy. There is some scope they covered only but not for everything.
There is no such thing that insurances that can cover all the risk with full protection. Each insurance serve its specific objective only.

jhan_ong
post Jan 29 2007, 05:36 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(ik3da @ Jan 29 2007, 04:09 PM)
A couple of questions -

Is it possible to get a policy that will cover everything (disability, dead, illness, and such) and yet, gives back an amount of money in the end of 20 years? I'm not sure how much they usually gives back after the 20 years, would appreciate it if I could get some ideas (assumingly I pay RM200 a month).

I'm new to insurance policies and prefer to get some ideas on the type of policy that I wish to get. If the questions were answered before, my apologies and I will delete this post - I can't go through each pages for this thread right now. Thanks-
hi ik3da,

yeap there is one call investment-link which cover disability, dead, illness and medical card. and the premium installment is just upto 20 years. after 20 years all your money will be returned if nothing happened after 20 years old .

the return is depending on insurance company investment performance, how much would be return is non-guranteed. but my advice is choose a big insurance company which is strong enough.

may i know your D.O.B and your occupation. i can give a rough figure for your return after 20 years but it is non-gurantee.

edifgrto
post Jan 29 2007, 08:43 PM

Am a cat! ^^
1,707 posts

Ok... i have searched carefully in this Financial section. There are only a few posts mentioned about SOCSO. Supposed that, one person got an accident insurance policy(let say Great Eastern?). Then, he is unlucky meet an accident. So, can he claim both sides for the helps support in the future!?

Our salary got deducted every month... actually why this sum like RM 15 goes to some where that we have no idea all about??! sweat.gif

This post has been edited by edifgrto: Jan 29 2007, 08:46 PM
Zarth
post Jan 30 2007, 01:48 AM

122 posts

In terms of Life and PA coverage, you can claim from all your policies should death/disability occurs.

However, in terms of medical bills due to accidents, you may only claim from one party. Should the coverage of the first party be insufficient, then only you may claim the spillover from a second party. This is where most of the fraud cases happens.

To my knowledge SOCSO only covers the hours to and fro from your house to your workplace, the working hours in between and travelling related to work. Go here for more info -> http://www.perkeso.gov.my/bencana.htm

Meaning if an accident occurs during your working hours, then you can claim from both SOCSO and a 3rd party insurer. However, should it occur outside of working hours, then they are not liable for it. No offense, but surely you've heard of bad stories regarding issues with beuracracy, red tape and etc.

So its always better to have your own personal plan or make sure your company has a group plan from a private 3rd party insurer as they usually cover 24/7 round the clock.
jhan_ong
post Jan 30 2007, 11:07 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(mucklampir @ Jan 29 2007, 12:05 PM)
wat? making claim also through agent? i though onli call the centre directly. then dis is absolutely a problem for me. my agent is ****
sorry for my late reply.

Coz if any accident happen you need your agent to submit medical report so that claim can be made. who is your agent ? which company you bought frm ?

is your agent servicing you good tongue.gif

mucklampir
post Jan 31 2007, 12:43 PM

318 posts

cannot submit myself ehh?

a malaysian company. the agent's name is miss *** biggrin.gif after filled in application form and made payment, the agent just invisible till now. everytime i call her and ask the status, she said she will call be back. after 2 weeks and after 4 times promise to return my call, its never happen. fedup already then i call the centre directly. luckily she didnt makan my duit. but i dont know wether to proceed with dis kompeni. if bad agent wont affect the company's service to me, then i think its not a prob. but if i need to berurusan through the agent, then it should alarm something sad.gif

QUOTE(jhan_ong @ Jan 30 2007, 11:07 PM)
sorry for my late reply.

Coz if any accident happen you need your agent to submit medical report so that claim can be made.  who is your agent ? which company you bought frm ?

is your agent servicing you good  tongue.gif
jhan_ong
post Jan 31 2007, 04:04 PM

44 posts

Added on January 31, 2007, 6:01 pm
QUOTE(mucklampir @ Jan 31 2007, 12:43 PM)
cannot submit myself ehh?

a malaysian company. the agent's name is miss ***  biggrin.gif after filled in application form and made payment, the agent just invisible till now. everytime i call her and ask the status, she said she will call be back. after 2 weeks and after 4 times promise to return my call, its never happen. fedup already then i call the centre directly. luckily she didnt makan my duit. but i dont know wether to proceed with dis kompeni. if bad agent wont affect the company's service to me, then i think its not a prob. but if i need to berurusan through the agent, then it should alarm something  sad.gif
when you fall sick, where got energy to make claim yourself.
rclxm9.gif so better let your agent handle it for you lah

This post has been edited by jhan_ong: Feb 1 2007, 10:39 AM
mucklampir
post Feb 1 2007, 10:40 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(jhan_ong @ Jan 31 2007, 04:04 PM)
do you pay by cash/cheque ? if cash sure your agent will come to collect the premium from you every month.

maybe you can look for other agent from the same company who willing to service you.  but frankly speaking quite hard coz no commision for them  laugh.gif

pay by credit card for whole one year. cannot transfer the commision to new agent ehh?

when you fall sick, where got energy to make claim yourself.
rclxm9.gif so better let your agent handle it for you lah
medical card is cashless. need to make claim also eh? i thought it just like credit card, just need to swipe then everything setel. no need to claim. is it?
jhan_ong
post Feb 1 2007, 11:00 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(mucklampir @ Feb 1 2007, 10:40 AM)
pay by credit card for whole one year. cannot transfer the commision to new agent ehh?
medical card is cashless. need to make claim also eh? i thought it just like credit card, just need to swipe then everything setel. no need to claim. is it?
hm .... cannot loh shakehead.gif
if your policy is medical card only then you can terminate it but make sure you buy another medical card to standby before terminate the current one.

yeah ... medical card is cashless, you no need to do anything other than just swiping. but the agent at least must do report and claim for your medical expenses.

mucklampir
post Feb 1 2007, 05:34 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(jhan_ong @ Feb 1 2007, 11:00 AM)
hm .... cannot loh  shakehead.gif
if your policy is medical card only then you can terminate it but make sure you buy another medical card to standby before terminate the current one.

yeah ... medical card is cashless, you no need to do anything other than just swiping.  but the agent at least must do report and claim for your medical expenses.
just want to know ur side story. do u will help all ur client when the commit to hospital? how if ur client far from u let say from other state?

132 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:44 AM