132 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

INSURANCE TALK, ok let start

jasontmh
post Jan 24 2007, 02:30 PM

77 posts

Think you have the choice but also depending on which bank kua. UOB 90% loan, MRTA NOT compulsory. That's for sure. Coz I did not bought. If the Sales officer says must buy, coz he/she wanna earn your commision lo. Others, you have to really dig in to find out.
chloelew
post Jan 24 2007, 02:43 PM

Mr.Dependable
677 posts

but if u dont buy, anything happen to ur house, no coverage.. like fire and all.... so better not la....buy only... not much la... bout RM300 per year. okla... not every month but some when u buy its already included in ur loan. meaning the amount u pay everymonth... its inclusive of mrta protection. ur loan already absorb the MRTA for u... so indirectly ur paying it also....
jhan_ong
post Jan 24 2007, 03:07 PM

44 posts

i am great eastern insurance agent
sorry for confusing everybody.

[mucklampir ]

normally the medical card application will take up to 1 weeks to be inforce.
any other question biggrin.gif

[jasontmh]
hi jasontmh, for your case RM200 would be enough for sum assured RM200,000

Death - RM200,000
TPD - RM200,000
36 DD - RM200,000
Accident Care Benefit - RM20,000
Medical Card - Package 150
Car Assistance Benefit - RM300 per service

but i still need other information like your :-
1. job charateristic
2. are u a smoker

premium installation is up to 20 years .

jasontmh
post Jan 24 2007, 03:07 PM

77 posts

I'm not saying don't buy but you have an option. to buy or not. and not to be forced or cheated(in a way that consumer have option but SO says no) Fire and all that you refer to I think is Fire Insurance. That must buy la every year but do check what they cover. Some are really not necessary. Have a look.
jasontmh
post Jan 24 2007, 03:09 PM

77 posts

jhan_ong : Thanks for the fast reply!

oh my job quite safe la..in office and YES Somking..hehe tongue.gif
jhan_ong
post Jan 24 2007, 04:55 PM

44 posts

you are welcomed jasontmh thumbup.gif

as long as my info is helpful to you !

what kind of job u ar doing in office ?
ar u a programmer ?

so far any policies you bought ?
any other things that u ar not clear smile.gif
jasontmh
post Jan 24 2007, 05:04 PM

77 posts

So far bought prulink only. smile.gif
jhan_ong
post Jan 24 2007, 05:14 PM

44 posts

thumbup.gif ... good !

what is your sum assured for Death, TPD, 36 illness ?

mucklampir
post Jan 24 2007, 05:30 PM

318 posts

jhan_ong,

how about CI? does it take up to 1 week also? up to 1 week mean the longest time need onli 1 week and couldn't be more?

jhan_ong
post Jan 24 2007, 05:43 PM

44 posts

mucklampir,

hmm.gif ... there are some illness take up to 60 days of waiting period and
some 120 days depending on what diseases u are referring.

for your reference, you can refer to your policies. all the waiting period of each disease is stated clearly in your policies.

do you need me to provide the details ? smile.gif

mucklampir
post Jan 24 2007, 05:47 PM

318 posts

opss maybe i gave wrong question. wat i need to know is not the enforcement waiting period but the time from application+payment till approval+receive policy

p/s- is there any insurance company with bad reputation in malaysia? just wan to know smile.gif

jhan_ong
post Jan 24 2007, 05:55 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(mucklampir @ Jan 24 2007, 05:47 PM)
opss maybe i gave wrong question. wat i need to know is not the enforcement waiting period but the time from application+payment till approval+receive policy
p/s- is there any insurance company with bad reputation in malaysia? just wan to know  smile.gif
mucklampir

blink.gif ... application + payment take upto 1 week to be in force
and policies will be delivered to customer upto one months.

once policy is in force, the protection is considered active.

instead of saying insurance company with bad reputation, why not saying which agent with bad service hmm.gif
mucklampir
post Jan 24 2007, 06:08 PM

318 posts

wat is the problem if apply for 2 medical card with different company besides cannot double claim?
jhan_ong
post Jan 24 2007, 06:24 PM

44 posts

mucklampir,

coz medical card is not for making profit instead for covering medical expenses
if one medical card is not sufficient to cover medical expense, another will be claimed for the insufficiency.

this is the reason why some of the people buy two or even more.
normally people only buy medical card limit up to RM150,000

for some disease, such as figure actually is still not enough to pay the medical expenses flex.gif
mucklampir
post Jan 25 2007, 01:29 PM

318 posts

if have 2 medic card, which one to claim first? will they argue to avoid to be selected one?

already 2 weeks apply for medic card but still no answer. just think of to register from other company la. to apply also take too long, wat will happen when want to claim when something happens. should take years cry.gif

jhan_ong
post Jan 25 2007, 02:43 PM

44 posts

depend on which one u wanna claim from. there will be no argument unless your agent no wanna serve u biggrin.gif

which company do you apply from ? did you ask ur agent whether the policy already in force or not ?

your medical card might be in force already but still havent deliver to u!
normally it just take a week to to make claim lah
but i am not sure about other insurance companies.

mucklampir
post Jan 25 2007, 04:00 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(jhan_ong @ Jan 25 2007, 02:43 PM)
depend on which one u wanna claim from. there will be no argument unless your agent no wanna serve u  biggrin.gif 

which company do you apply from ?  did you ask ur agent whether the policy already in force or not ?

your medical card might be in force already but still havent deliver to u!
normally it just take a week to to make claim lah
but i am not sure about other insurance companies.
MAA.. i called the agent yesterday but she said it still not approved yet. not approved should mean not in force yet i guess.

neway wat's ur personal view for MAA? i give another week. if they still not contact me, i will change to other company sweat.gif can get back full payment eh?

jhan_ong
post Jan 25 2007, 05:28 PM

44 posts

yeah .... you ar right ~
maybe your agent past up the policy late .... so your pollicy is still waiting to be approved or maybe you had any medical records before so it take the company sometimes to approve you biggrin.gif

hmm.gif ... i know not much about MAA so cant really give u any ideas.
give me sometimes to study this company background, i will feedback to you.

you still can cancel your policy and get back your premium within 30 days after being in force .
mucklampir
post Jan 25 2007, 07:10 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(jhan_ong @ Jan 25 2007, 05:28 PM)
yeah .... you ar right ~
maybe your agent past up the policy late .... so your pollicy is still waiting to be approved or maybe you had any medical records before so it take the company sometimes to approve you  biggrin.gif 

hmm.gif  ... i know not much about MAA so cant really give u any ideas.
give me sometimes to study this company background, i will feedback to you.

you still can cancel your policy and get back your premium within 30 days after being in force .
then i can just apply for 2 medic card and dump one of it before end of waiting period yawn.gif

feedback me later if any smile.gif

zeist
post Jan 25 2007, 07:34 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Hmm, was wondering how much are you guys paying for your insurance? Monthly payment like?

132 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0157sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:36 PM