206 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V23, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

fruitie
post Dec 22 2015, 10:31 AM

Rise and Shine
72,863 posts

QUOTE(warlove3 @ Dec 22 2015, 08:29 AM)
Did anyone faced any door to door request to change the UniFi adapter (this is what they says in the paper) ? Cause I have received a notice on this but I was not at home that time
Many have received. I haven't seen mine yet. laugh.gif
kox
post Dec 22 2015, 10:37 AM

46 posts

I have issues with my 30mbps promo unifi line

1) cannot play certain youtube videos
2) Slow response,intermittent internet response especially wireless

Does anyone get the same issues?what should i do? quality sucks
EroS
post Dec 22 2015, 11:00 AM

2,904 posts

Just wondering, why is TM changing the adapter? flex.gif

Are they changing the BTU unit as well? blink.gif
aneip
post Dec 22 2015, 11:13 AM

2,466 posts

Why they just simply courier the new adapter to customer choice of address. I think more than 70% people will not be home. and 99% people know how to replace the adapter. Maybe 50% will confuse which one..
jusbella
post Dec 22 2015, 11:51 AM

3,037 posts

They said after change new adapter, need to on the Internet and they need to do some computerized testing.

QUOTE(aneip @ Dec 22 2015, 11:13 AM)
Why they just simply courier the new adapter to customer choice of address. I think more than 70% people will not be home. and 99% people know how to replace the adapter. Maybe 50% will confuse which one..
This post has been edited by jusbella: Dec 22 2015, 11:51 AM
calintztan
post Dec 22 2015, 12:11 PM

915 posts

Upgraded to unifi for the second day and service down. TM said port got issue. Brilliant service.
audiocool
post Dec 22 2015, 12:22 PM

587 posts

Adapter is only for certain model of BTU or apply to all ?

I'm using Huawei HG655 model
kebeckham7
post Dec 22 2015, 12:55 PM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 21 2015, 10:30 PM)
yup correct smile.gif
faizalmzain
post Dec 22 2015, 01:17 PM

1,416 posts

anybody with
"UniFi Special Discount RM50" and upgraded to new advance unifi still having this discount?

i check my account, after this discount my monthly fees is RM149, i hope i managed to retain the discount, by right it should be RM129 if the early bird promo is calculated.
dreamthief
post Dec 22 2015, 01:20 PM

Banned
2,669 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Dec 22 2015, 11:51 AM)
They said after change new adapter, need to on the Internet and they need to do some computerized testing.
Just had the courier person change the adapter. Turn on Internet and ask you to confirm Internet working or not. Sign off on a sheet to claim everything is in working order. That's all.
fruitie
post Dec 22 2015, 01:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,863 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Dec 22 2015, 01:17 PM)
anybody with
"UniFi Special Discount RM50" and upgraded to new advance unifi still having this discount?

i check my account, after this discount my monthly fees is RM149, i hope i managed to retain the discount, by right it should be RM129 if the early bird promo is calculated.
What RM 50 discount is this?
faizalmzain
post Dec 22 2015, 01:29 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 22 2015, 01:26 PM)
i have this promo long time ago when i was offered to upgrade to VIP10 with jumbo pack or something..
i think that time if we added jumbo pack, the speed is upgraded to VIP10 from VIP5 for free. so i guess RM50 discount is to offset jumbo pack fees.
fruitie
post Dec 22 2015, 01:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,863 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Dec 22 2015, 01:29 PM)
i have this promo long time ago when i was offered to upgrade to VIP10 with jumbo pack or something..
i think that time if we added jumbo pack, the speed is upgraded to VIP10 from VIP5 for free. so i guess RM50 discount is to offset jumbo pack fees.
I don't think you can bring any discount over. Cheapest is RM 179 for 30Mbps.
faizalmzain
post Dec 22 2015, 01:38 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 22 2015, 01:36 PM)
I don't think you can bring any discount over. Cheapest is RM 179 for 30Mbps.
let see my next bill, based on my account in unifi portal, they retained the existing discount.
keeping my fingers crossed
tongue.gif

This post has been edited by faizalmzain: Dec 22 2015, 01:40 PM
kebeckham7
post Dec 22 2015, 01:54 PM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Dec 22 2015, 01:38 PM)
let see my next bill, based on my account in unifi portal, they retained the existing discount.
keeping my fingers crossed
tongue.gif
50 ringgit is alot of discount if u can retain it in new upgraded package.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 22 2015, 01:26 PM)
u dont need to be that suprise fruitie...after this you gonna have much more cheaper internet there...save ur suprise for later in SG tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Dec 22 2015, 01:55 PM
MGM
post Dec 22 2015, 02:02 PM

18,457 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Dec 22 2015, 01:17 PM)
anybody with

Lucky u, this is even better than the OKU package.
post Dec 22 2015, 02:19 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(kox @ Dec 22 2015, 10:37 AM)
I have issues with my 30mbps promo unifi line

1) cannot play certain youtube videos
2) Slow response,intermittent internet response especially wireless

Does anyone get the same issues?what should i do? quality sucks
1) Yes me too!! I'm able to play it through unblock websties though.. Any way to resolve this issue?
2) TM router sucks. Change to other brand
yeelong
post Dec 22 2015, 02:20 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

Hi guys, currently i am using VIP5, is thinking of upgrading to 30. When i browse the web, it says flat rate 20 cent per min to land line nation wide. meaning no more land line free call??
jusbella
post Dec 22 2015, 02:23 PM

3,037 posts

YES! VIP5/10/20 got free call.

30/50MBPS no more free call, but u can try bargain with TM to retain free call.

QUOTE(yeelong @ Dec 22 2015, 02:20 PM)
Hi guys, currently i am using VIP5, is thinking of upgrading to 30. When i browse the web, it says flat rate 20 cent per min to land line nation wide. meaning no more land line free call??
yeelong
post Dec 22 2015, 02:23 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Dec 22 2015, 02:23 PM)
YES! VIP5/10/20 got free call.

30/50MBPS no more free call, but u can try bargain with TM to retain free call.
ok tq!!!

206 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:35 PM