259 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Reload TnG Card with Credit Cards v3, READ POST 1 FOR TESTED LOCATIONS!

crazybug2010
post Nov 19 2015, 10:28 PM

45 posts

How much is the service charge for touch n go reload at giant using gift vouchers?

Is it per transaction for any amount or per specific amount?
victorywp
post Nov 19 2015, 10:32 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Nov 19 2015, 09:20 PM)
Wow, that's a lot. May I know what you spend on? So far, I only use for toll and occasional car park.
i use mainly for toll as well. occasionally for grocery and dining.
wjleong15
post Nov 19 2015, 11:56 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(crazybug2010 @ Nov 19 2015, 10:28 PM)
How much is the service charge for touch n go reload at giant using gift vouchers?

Is it per transaction for any amount or per specific amount?
per transaction 50 cent plus 3 cent gst
vin_ann
post Nov 20 2015, 09:13 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Nov 19 2015, 10:32 PM)
i use mainly for toll as well. occasionally for grocery and dining.
which grocery and dining accepting TnG as payment channel? hmm.gif
SUSDavid83
post Nov 20 2015, 09:24 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 20 2015, 09:13 AM)
which grocery and dining accepting TnG as payment channel?  hmm.gif
Tesco definitely accepts TnG as payment channel.
eddievh
post Nov 20 2015, 09:31 AM

3,218 posts

Kk marts accept tng payment too with minimum purchase of rm30 and above.
laymank
post Nov 20 2015, 09:34 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 20 2015, 09:24 AM)
Tesco definitely accepts TnG as payment channel.
My encounter with Tesco using TNG for payment is, each payment will need a supervisor's PIN to transact.
that, in turn has cause quite a bit of hold up in the queue. In the end, I gave up.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 20 2015, 09:38 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Nov 20 2015, 09:34 AM)
My encounter with Tesco using TNG for payment is, each payment will need a supervisor's PIN to transact.
that, in turn has cause quite a bit of hold up in the queue. In the end, I gave up.
This is so irony when you try to promote such payment channel. doh.gif
vin_ann
post Nov 20 2015, 09:54 AM

10,912 posts

oh yeah.. not forget to mention about parking surcharge of 10% + GST 6% !!!

if RM2 parking fees, 20 still ok, but when fees hits RM10, its Rm1.00 + 6% GST!

zzz
laymank
post Nov 20 2015, 10:03 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 20 2015, 09:38 AM)
This is so irony when you try to promote such payment channel. doh.gif
memang pun
crazybug2010
post Nov 20 2015, 10:25 AM

45 posts

Thanks, wjleong15.

Station One can also pay using TnG. I have not tried it myself but i saw the banner at the counter.
victorywp
post Nov 20 2015, 10:38 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 20 2015, 09:13 AM)
which grocery and dining accepting TnG as payment channel?  hmm.gif
check the first page here: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3427778
victorywp
post Nov 20 2015, 10:39 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Nov 20 2015, 10:03 AM)
memang pun
tesco shah alam has a dedicated lane for payment with tng. nod.gif
laymank
post Nov 20 2015, 11:03 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Nov 20 2015, 10:39 AM)
tesco shah alam has a dedicated lane for payment with tng. nod.gif
Tesco Kepong has many lanes with TNG payment terminal. However, most often than not, only 20% of the lanes are open. And it's not dedicated TNG lane.
victorywp
post Nov 20 2015, 11:15 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Nov 20 2015, 11:03 AM)
Tesco Kepong has many lanes with TNG payment terminal. However, most often than not, only 20% of the lanes are open. And it's not dedicated TNG lane.
tesco shah alam is one of the earliest to start tng reloading/payment. it's the same like how you facing with tesco kepong now, but over the time they improve and now having dedicated lane for tng payment. so any cashier in charge of that lane is able to process the payment without supervisor. i believe later tesco kepong may do the same too.
laymank
post Nov 20 2015, 12:04 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Nov 20 2015, 11:15 AM)
tesco shah alam is one of the earliest to start tng reloading/payment. it's the same like how you facing with tesco kepong now, but over the time they improve and now having dedicated lane for tng payment. so any cashier in charge of that lane is able to process the payment without supervisor. i believe later tesco kepong may do the same too.
Do you know if the dedicated lane also supports TNG reload with credit card?
victorywp
post Nov 20 2015, 12:36 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Nov 20 2015, 12:04 PM)
Do you know if the dedicated lane also supports TNG reload with credit card?
when they first started the tng reload service, yes, i did reported that i successfully reload there with cc. but later on, i don't reload there anymore because i can get mydin points reloading at mydin.
kelvinlzy
post Nov 21 2015, 04:16 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(Kr0ll3R @ Nov 9 2015, 05:47 PM)
Surprisingly none.
Pass my cc and touch'n'go card, reload rm100, got back rm99.47.
Is this BHP beside Potato Hotel? I too reloaded RM200 on 2 cards today, swiped RM200 for RM99.47 x 2.
victorywp
post Nov 21 2015, 05:00 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Nov 21 2015, 04:16 PM)
Is this BHP beside Potato Hotel? I too reloaded RM200 on 2 cards today, swiped RM200 for RM99.47 x 2.
so far at taiping only this bhp (beside potato hotel) accept cc for reloading tng i think. but need to be careful because last time i stayed at the potato hotel and i pumped there. there was once i caught her trying to swipe my card using affin terminal. i asked her to use uob terminal instead but she said uob terminal is down.
SUSkockroach
post Nov 21 2015, 05:36 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Nov 21 2015, 05:00 PM)
so far at taiping only this bhp (beside potato hotel) accept cc for reloading tng i think. but need to be careful because last time i stayed at the potato hotel and i pumped there. there was once i caught her trying to swipe my card using affin terminal. i asked her to use uob terminal instead but she said uob terminal is down.
why not affin terminal? any difference?

259 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:08 AM