259 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Reload TnG Card with Credit Cards v3, READ POST 1 FOR TESTED LOCATIONS!

TScybpsych
post Nov 9 2015, 04:56 PM

---------------------
65,279 posts

QUOTE(kockroach @ Nov 9 2015, 04:53 PM)
side question, how do I know if a certain petrol station that offered TnG with CC are applicable for cashback discount? Do I need to call CC CS and check?
go and ask

question 1: do they have tng reload service?
question 2: if yes, do they accept cc?

if yes, the use your cc. if no, then dont bother reload there lor.
SUSkockroach
post Nov 9 2015, 05:02 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 9 2015, 04:56 PM)
go and ask

question 1: do they have tng reload service?
question 2: if yes, do they accept cc?

if yes, the use your cc. if no, then dont bother reload there lor.
okie sir, will feed back if found any.
PeowYong
post Nov 9 2015, 05:41 PM

PeowYong
2,263 posts

reload tng with CC at petrol station considered petrol? I can't reload at Giant USJ1 because they do not allow CC to reload tng and prepaid card top up anymore.

TScybpsych
post Nov 9 2015, 05:44 PM

---------------------
65,279 posts

QUOTE(PeowYong @ Nov 9 2015, 05:41 PM)
reload tng with CC at petrol station considered petrol? I can't reload at Giant USJ1 because they do not allow CC to reload tng and prepaid card top up anymore.
generally, yes, under petrol. what card u plan to use?

not all Giant accept cc to reload.

since you're there, should just go to MyDin. no issue reloading using cc. it's under Grocery category for the cc.
Kr0ll3R
post Nov 9 2015, 05:47 PM

I've Been Permanently Banned
1,049 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Nov 9 2015, 03:43 PM)
No 1% service charge this station ?
Surprisingly none.
Pass my cc and touch'n'go card, reload rm100, got back rm99.47.

This post has been edited by Kr0ll3R: Nov 9 2015, 07:01 PM
PeowYong
post Nov 9 2015, 05:51 PM

PeowYong
2,263 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 9 2015, 05:44 PM)
generally, yes, under petrol. what card u plan to use?
not all Giant accept cc to reload.

since you're there, should just go to MyDin. no issue reloading using cc. it's under Grocery category for the cc.
I am using ikhwan, no problem reloading in giant usj1 few weeks back, it just happen that I can't reload it there last week. Didn't go to Mydin coz its quite late that time and I can't get the things I need there.
TScybpsych
post Nov 9 2015, 05:54 PM

---------------------
65,279 posts

QUOTE(PeowYong @ Nov 9 2015, 05:51 PM)
I am using ikhwan, no problem reloading in giant usj1 few weeks back, it just happen that I can't reload it there last week. Didn't go to Mydin coz its quite late that time and I can't get the things I need there.
possibly staff issue. else, escalate to the store supervisor to get confirmation since u reloaded successfully few weeks back but not recently.
wesleycjh
post Nov 9 2015, 05:57 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 4 2015, 04:24 PM)
If I understand correctly, it is the same as normal TnG. So just reload like a normal TnG and if you want to use it unlimited, you need to renew at the machine at LRT station and deduct the amount accordingly. biggrin.gif

I will try on my colleagues' cards next month. I have missed the boat this month.
i havr tried before myrapid card is not TnG card whereby the normal TnG terminal and smart tag reader is not able to read it. I have tried this at Sam grocery NU sentral sad.gif

TScybpsych
post Nov 9 2015, 06:07 PM

---------------------
65,279 posts

QUOTE(wesleycjh @ Nov 9 2015, 05:57 PM)
i havr tried before myrapid card is not TnG card whereby the normal TnG terminal and smart tag reader is not able to read it. I have tried this at Sam grocery NU sentral sad.gif
myrapid card is a TnG but doesnt work like a normal TnG (balance $) cuz myrapid's balance is based on remaining days.

possibly this is the reason, but if so, only able to reload at rapid counters? hmm.gif

anyways, i heard with the new fares structure, the unlimited 30days pass already ended? i read from this /k/ topic

15. Can we continue to use the current Rapidpass Rail 30 day after 2nd December 2015?

No. The last sales or renewal date for this product will be on 14th November 2015.

Commuters will have to opt for the “MyRapid Smart 7 Weekly” or “MyRapid Smart 30 Monthly” depending on their travel patterns if they wish to continue to enjoy further discounted fares.

On the other hand if the pass was purchased, renewed and activated prior AND on 14th Nov 2015, you will continue to enjoy the unlimited pass features until it expires.

sj0217
post Nov 9 2015, 07:50 PM

6,483 posts

Anyone here has tries to reload TnG from Myeg kiosk ??

I saw the signboard showing TnG and Visa/MasterCard logo, was thinking anyone tries before ?? hmm.gif
eddievh
post Nov 9 2015, 07:53 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Nov 9 2015, 07:50 PM)
Anyone here has tries to reload TnG from Myeg kiosk ??

I saw the signboard showing TnG and Visa/MasterCard logo, was thinking anyone tries before ?? hmm.gif
But i think no card will entitle rebate .
fruitie
post Nov 9 2015, 08:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 9 2015, 06:07 PM)
myrapid card is a TnG but doesnt work like a normal TnG (balance $) cuz myrapid's balance is based on remaining days.

possibly this is the reason, but if so, only able to reload at rapid counters?  hmm.gif

anyways, i heard with the new fares structure, the unlimited 30days pass already ended? i read from this /k/ topic
I need to weigh the difference if I should migrate to the new pass. Pergi balik, my difference is just RM 0.40.
Plus this monthly pass needs to pay RM 10 premium every month.
Also I don't think it can reload like a normal TnG. laugh.gif
OK, I stick to my normal TnG and reload with cash back cards. laugh.gif

QUOTE(eddievh @ Nov 9 2015, 07:53 PM)
But i think no card will entitle rebate .
Aeon Watami 3% for general usage.
alchmiya
post Nov 10 2015, 08:50 AM

288 posts

I had 6 transactions on Sunday totaling RM520 in Sam's Nu Sentral. Each time the cashier scanned my member card but when I check today, the points are not updated.
TScybpsych
post Nov 10 2015, 10:46 AM

---------------------
65,279 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 8 2015, 01:43 PM)
hectic day at Sam's Groceria @ Nu Sentral.

1) applied member card. gotten plastic bowl + rm10 voucher (3months validity, cannot be used to reload TNG). wanted to charge to Wise card, but machine down  at the service counter.

2) reloaded 2 TNG cards.

3) paid TNB bill. argued with staff momentarily cuz he kept saying only Unifi. I said TNB aka tenaga nasional berhad), not TMB .lol. resorted to get supervisor to help the staff (non-local, understandable not fluent in Engrish)
awesome, TNB payment captured is on the same day as transaction day thumbup.gif

fruitie
post Nov 10 2015, 11:10 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(alchmiya @ Nov 10 2015, 08:50 AM)
I had 6 transactions on Sunday totaling RM520 in Sam's Nu Sentral. Each time the cashier scanned my member card but when I check today, the points are not updated.
They need a few days to be reflected. Just be patient. smile.gif
My transactions on last Thursday already reflected when I checked my points online last night.
wjleong15
post Nov 10 2015, 12:30 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(PeowYong @ Nov 9 2015, 05:41 PM)
giant not accept cc for reload tng n prepaid.
but you can use cc to buy gift card
then use gift card to reload tng
but don't do at same counter or same day.
karcity
post Nov 10 2015, 11:30 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(spikeman @ Nov 6 2015, 06:30 PM)
tried paying my astro, unifi and tnb bills at  Sam's Groceria Sunway Carnival Mall, Penang. payment via credit not accepted.  sweat.gif

Only Touch N Go available for reload via Credit card.
I mentioned few times in previous post. Sunway carnival Penang only accept cash for bill payment. For touch and go no issue. I am the first one who tried this out, and they actually process for me with cc. After my payment, they told me no more cc for bill payment in the future and they put up the sign board.
However, no issue if pay at gurney paragon Penang and nu sentral.
The next one I wish to try at aloe star. A new branch of Sam grocery

This post has been edited by karcity: Nov 10 2015, 11:31 PM
CP88
post Nov 11 2015, 12:27 AM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Nov 10 2015, 11:30 PM)
I mentioned few times in previous post. Sunway carnival Penang only accept cash for bill payment. For touch and go no issue. I am the first one who tried this out, and they actually process for me with cc. After my payment, they told me no more cc for bill payment in the future and they put up the sign board.
However, no issue if pay at gurney paragon Penang and nu sentral.
The next one I wish to try at aloe star. A new branch of Sam grocery
Bro, where do you reside? Reload from nu central, sunway carnival, gurney paragon and lastly alor star.. sweat.gif
alchmiya
post Nov 11 2015, 04:53 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 10 2015, 11:10 AM)
They need a few days to be reflected. Just be patient. smile.gif
My transactions on last Thursday already reflected when I checked my points online last night.
You are right. My points are updated today. rclxms.gif
fruitie
post Nov 11 2015, 05:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(alchmiya @ Nov 11 2015, 04:53 PM)
You are right. My points are updated today.  rclxms.gif
Good to know that. biggrin.gif

259 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top