Credit Cards Reload TnG Card with Credit Cards v3, READ POST 1 FOR TESTED LOCATIONS!

laymank
post Nov 20 2015, 09:34 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 20 2015, 09:24 AM)
Tesco definitely accepts TnG as payment channel.
My encounter with Tesco using TNG for payment is, each payment will need a supervisor's PIN to transact.
that, in turn has cause quite a bit of hold up in the queue. In the end, I gave up.
laymank
post Nov 20 2015, 10:03 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 20 2015, 09:38 AM)
This is so irony when you try to promote such payment channel. doh.gif
memang pun
laymank
post Nov 20 2015, 11:03 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Nov 20 2015, 10:39 AM)
tesco shah alam has a dedicated lane for payment with tng. nod.gif
Tesco Kepong has many lanes with TNG payment terminal. However, most often than not, only 20% of the lanes are open. And it's not dedicated TNG lane.
laymank
post Nov 20 2015, 12:04 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Nov 20 2015, 11:15 AM)
tesco shah alam is one of the earliest to start tng reloading/payment. it's the same like how you facing with tesco kepong now, but over the time they improve and now having dedicated lane for tng payment. so any cashier in charge of that lane is able to process the payment without supervisor. i believe later tesco kepong may do the same too.
Do you know if the dedicated lane also supports TNG reload with credit card?
laymank
post Dec 10 2015, 01:38 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 10 2015, 11:33 AM)
typical answer for untrained staffs.
more like trained staff would say 'No CC for TnG reload' while the untrained one would say 'Can'.
laymank
post Dec 22 2015, 11:47 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 22 2015, 10:34 AM)
I helped someone to pay on 16th using my CIMB CR and I got the vouchers.
RM 200 reload. smile.gif
Of course, I was doing that at Nu Sentral.
This CIMB CR + Nu Sentral SAM Grocer promo is until when ah?
My office will be relocated there coming Apr.
laymank
post Dec 22 2015, 12:23 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 22 2015, 12:08 PM)
Actually not only CIMB CR, other CIMB cards too. It is until 31st March.
31Mar!!!!!!!

Why like that... ends before I get there.
laymank
post Jan 24 2016, 12:36 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 24 2016, 10:21 AM)
mydin & sam's groceria.

max rm500 per reload.
I reloaded RM200 x 2 at Jaya Grocer , KLIA2
laymank
post Feb 2 2016, 12:22 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(jingxianho @ Feb 2 2016, 12:05 PM)
Successfully reload RM 400 touch N go at Jaya Groccer @ KLIA 2
I did that last month at the same place, too.

RM200 x 2 (they split it to 2 transactions).
laymank
post Feb 2 2016, 12:22 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(wjchay @ Feb 2 2016, 12:14 PM)
Any fees?
Edit: Any specific counters/cashiers?
split to 2 transactions, RM0.53 each (directly deducted from card balance).
Counter is the one closest to exit.
laymank
post Feb 2 2016, 01:20 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 2 2016, 12:42 PM)
Guys, my touch n go card is inactive. I called CS and apparently cannot activate anymore. Can only go to counter and get refund. Will it be full refund of the amount?
http://www.touchngo.com.my/CMS/Personal/Pr...-n-Go-Card-FAQ/

Better go get your refund back ASAP.

Will there be a fee when a card is deactivated?
Once a card is deactivated, an DORMANT FEE of RM5.30 will be imposed immediately and deducted from the deposit or unutilised card balance.
In the event of a deactivated card continues to remain inactive, RM5.30 will be charged and deducted from the said deposit or unutilised card balance once every six (6) months.
We will stop charging maintenance fee when the card is reactivated, returned for refund or until the deposit and card balance are depleted.

Why TNGSB imposes a deactivation fee and maintenance fee?
The deactivation and maintenance fees are to cover system maintenance and administration cost.

Why TNGSB imposes a maintenance fee once every six months?
This is to urge customers to quickly visit our counter to claim the unutilised card balance (subject to the terms & conditions).
laymank
post Feb 19 2016, 05:52 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(sbd @ Feb 19 2016, 04:48 PM)
There have ben cases and times where overzealous Poslaju security guards look out for people who park there and go elsewhere. It can get embarrassing.

Once I actually posted a parcel then wanted to go to CIMB but the guard told me to remove my car after my Poslaju business is done.
It's when someone abused the facility, then they deploy such counter measure.
laymank
post Mar 2 2016, 09:03 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 2 2016, 09:00 AM)
How about merchant? How soon the terminal needs to be ready and supporting PIN input?
by 1st Jan, 2017 also.
laymank
post Mar 3 2016, 01:22 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Mar 3 2016, 01:03 PM)
Not sure if I heard it correctly today Morning radio mentioned that there are couple of places reload touch n go without service charge, cause they are currently pushing for cashless toll.
SPRINT just went live with cashless toll yesterday.

Other advance country like Taiwan already phased out Touch and Go/Smart Tag some 5 years ago.
They are now on eTag , which is a postpaid system, without having to slow down the car at all.
laymank
post Mar 8 2016, 01:46 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(hitch80 @ Mar 8 2016, 12:07 PM)
Faulty TnG Zing Card

Hi guys, if anyone ever had this issue, just wondring to whom should we report if the TnG Zing Card is faulty, the bank or TnG?

In the bank's T&C stated we need to go to TnG
TnG it is.
laymank
post Mar 14 2016, 04:02 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Mar 14 2016, 03:44 PM)
The maximum amount that can stored into a touch n go card is RM1,500. Can't more than that?wink.gif
load so much, sekali hilang, very painful.
If you want to store more, get another card??
laymank
post Mar 18 2016, 02:27 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 18 2016, 02:03 PM)
Very crowded in Sam's Nu Sentral today but still managed to reload and make UniFi payment at the self-scanning counter. biggrin.gif

Pre-paid UniFi for RM 25.25. laugh.gif

OK, completed my Wise for March - RM 985. biggrin.gif
Sorry ah, never been to Sam @ Sentral.

You mentioned 'Self Scanning counter', it allows bill payment? Scan with what?
laymank
post Apr 8 2016, 07:40 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Apr 8 2016, 03:00 PM)
Anybody using Watson touch and go card? Is it recommended? Can get points via top up too?
points only at Watson.
laymank
post Jun 28 2016, 02:56 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 28 2016, 02:55 PM)
So far, Sam's Groceria is the most consistent.

At least for the Nu Sentral and Gurney Paragon branches.
Jaya Grocer also (at least the one in KLIA2)
laymank
post Jul 5 2016, 01:24 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 5 2016, 11:39 AM)
laymank FYI. biggrin.gif
Thanks!

I went again after lunch. This time it's working fine.

0.1153sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:25 AM