EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (VERSION 9 -Everlasting...), ~ The party is still on! ~

TSJasoncat
post Dec 2 2015, 10:07 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(shawnk @ Dec 2 2015, 06:43 PM)
What's the rational behind?! We went with them without any show unit and this is how they repay us?!
If it's just small gift, then I don't mind not having it. But if that DVD contains some useful info related to the house / township etc, I think EM shall give one to the earlier batch of buyers too.
TSJasoncat
post Dec 3 2015, 07:25 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(dreamer2020 @ Dec 2 2015, 11:49 PM)
izzit just info for merrydale which do not hv show unit?
I'm not too sure about it but I think a DVD may not serve the (whole) purpose of a show house.
TSJasoncat
post Dec 5 2015, 10:13 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Dec 5 2015, 10:08 AM)
[attachmentid=5445344]

Receive my DVD floor plan.
Is in pdf file format, that's why player cannot open.
So bro the DVD contains the floor plan of your house, which you can find it from the SPA too, right? Other than that, anything else?
TSJasoncat
post Dec 5 2015, 10:17 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Dec 5 2015, 10:15 AM)
Yup.
Nothing else.
These floor plans are the professional engineer sign off plan with signature and chop.
professional engineer sign off plan - means more details than the SPA and marketing brochure?
TSJasoncat
post Dec 5 2015, 02:19 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(twskola @ Dec 5 2015, 01:55 PM)
Received this  on the project progress look what i found out!!!! the worse construction quality i have ever seen in my career. Prepare for wall cracks and defects all over the house. Outside the roads they did it properly to impress visitors inside the site hmmmm............... This are my comments.

-Brick laying not according to basic standard n future cracks n shrinkage n hing maintenance cost to purchasers n of course can last during defect liability period
-Plaster above ceiling at roof space cut corner. Only a first layer trowing mortar on wall
-No complete mesh in between concrete m brickwall b4 plaster
-Window Cillshould b concrete n not brickwall
-Plumbing overhacked punch tru neighbour lot
-Party wall only half brick thick

Contractor cheap n non reputable n cut corners, The contractor could hv bride the developer project team

I have been working in this industry for many years now and was shocked how a developer like ecoworld presented this quality to me.. Example of a company growing too fast .
When was the pic taken? Mind to show not only the close look of the "defects" but also the pics of the under-construction house, and can please tell which type/ precint? Of course preferably one pic that can show both the look of the house and the "defects".
TSJasoncat
post Dec 5 2015, 03:05 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(twskola @ Dec 5 2015, 02:46 PM)
This is Cradleton phase

[attachmentid=5446596]
[attachmentid=5446606]
[attachmentid=5446608]

I didnt received any photos of the outside from my buddy will update you guys
Thanks for sharing. Please show more convincing proof (ideally which could easily identify which house type) and time of the photo taken so EW can also investigate and take the necessary action.
TSJasoncat
post Dec 5 2015, 06:21 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Dec 5 2015, 04:35 PM)
bro, u know their management ppl? they need to know about the quality expectation from their buyer as the price paid. EW need to clarify on this issue.
EM (key) people would have known about this issue by now. It's a matter how true and how serious it is and how it is going to take action.

I'm like you and other buyers who have put in our hardly earned money into EM/EW and we want quality products and service. Nevertheless, to be fair to EW too and make sure that we are not pointing the wrong fingures , I would like to have more convincing and conclusive proofs from the forummer.
TSJasoncat
post Dec 5 2015, 06:30 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(christopheryam @ Dec 5 2015, 04:38 PM)
is there still any bungalow land left? interested to buy their bungalow land....
EM sold the bungalow land in Gentlebre precint in early 2014. If you want it, then you have to look for subsale now.
TSJasoncat
post Dec 5 2015, 07:54 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(vincentSEH83 @ Dec 5 2015, 07:23 PM)
Jason gor..i did hear from my project consultant fren too..she tell me that her contractor did mention eco world construction site very messy and no proper control. She say eco world may good in marketing but not much experience staff on site construction if compare with setia contractor background.
I see... if I got it right, the project manager is also ex-SPS, not too sure about those who in charge of QA (but ultimately project manager shall be responsible to the QA part too). Some contractors are handling SPS projects too.

Perhaps need to understand even further / clarify with EM...

Thanks for info.
TSJasoncat
post Dec 6 2015, 12:26 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(akh731 @ Dec 5 2015, 11:35 PM)
Woh, LKS out of control. Heards from my friend from conaultant, they very hrd get payment. Ao delay payment no mode to chck.
Also, they get cheap sub sub con.
Ha ha. Any big tan ah cai again?
"LKS out of control......"
When one wants to make serious accusation, better get the facts ready and right.

Btw, have you got to understand correctly the BLR? Anyway, congrats for your loan with Sotong bank no longer subject to the additional charge for low utilization.
TSJasoncat
post Dec 6 2015, 10:25 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(dreamer2020 @ Dec 6 2015, 02:10 AM)
u sound like Mr know everything  notworthy.gif
He sounds like a joker to me.
TSJasoncat
post Dec 6 2015, 10:56 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(quicksilver9832 @ Dec 6 2015, 10:31 AM)
I think anybody can post some alleged remarks in here abt EW. What we need from EW is some further proof and also actual in progress pics to refute and explai n on things otherwise allegations will end up as truths....I hope EW team do something abt this to maintain their reputation amidst their fast n furious growth.

A lot of buyers committed on good faith trusting the mgt team and their pre-EW results....
Agreed.
That's also the reason why I requested the forummer to show more pics which can convincingly tie it to EM project. There could be any one out there simply take a photo and claim that to be associated with EM. I believe that we should not be in a denial stage but sth concrete needs to be established before any accusation made else we degrade ourselves to a joker.
TSJasoncat
post Dec 6 2015, 08:49 PM

9,913 posts

I understand that EM had fired contractors that couldn't deliver / meet their standards. To one extreme, I may assume that "hey is this fellow the disgruntled contractor or person associated with the contractor? Is he /she simply taking a pic out of no where?". While I'm not accusing the forummer who post the pics - in fact should thank him for revealing it if all those are valid, but would appreciate if he/she could give more pics that can really associates the shoddy works with the units. If possible perhaps he / she could talk to EM. If he /she is buyer of EM, there is more reason for him to bring this matter up to the management of EM.

I had talked to someone who is in this industry. Based on the feedback, things are not that bad as perceived. Slightly poor plastering is not uncommon and in fact the bricks will be covered with cements, plastering then, skim coating and then followed by paint. But what is not acceptable is the piping and electrical wiring suppose to be straight and not crooked.

I'm not in this industry but I (and I believe other buyers too) truly appreciate all constructive comments and suggestions and no thanks to all the brainless comments or accusations.

Anyway, the matter has already been escalated up to high level at EM.
TSJasoncat
post Dec 6 2015, 08:52 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(akh731 @ Dec 6 2015, 03:30 PM)
Look tge quality very bad.

They want cheap contractir than no quality lol
I presume you one hand holding coconut and the other hand holding bottle...
TSJasoncat
post Dec 6 2015, 09:17 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Rabel @ Dec 6 2015, 09:06 PM)
AKH gor is associate of EM
Last time said good good now claim gao gao.
Haha.
Aiya, couldn't get / lost the project kah? tongue.gif
TSJasoncat
post Dec 6 2015, 09:19 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(LTFan @ Dec 6 2015, 09:17 PM)
thumbup.gif  notworthy.gif

Jason gor, you are very resourceful. Dont mind I ask how do you know if the matter has got the attention of EM higher level management?  No pun intended.

I am curious how EM will response to this matter...
Bro, I'm a buyer too and I intend to stay here. Went to see them this afternoon while lepak to see SEH launch of Floris.

They will investigate but seriously what action will be taken I don't know.
TSJasoncat
post Dec 6 2015, 09:21 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(KL_ppl @ Dec 6 2015, 09:14 PM)
TQTQTQ for escalating rclxms.gif
No prob - I'm like you and others, WE are buyers too. In fact, quite a number of EM staff including high post ones are buyers too.
TSJasoncat
post Dec 6 2015, 09:29 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(LTFan @ Dec 6 2015, 09:24 PM)
I may go to visit nx week. If need to, may be kay poh to find my SA @EMSA to add in my voice too. let see how things go.
Yes bro, go there to see what they tell you - at least you may have a better feel how real is the situation and how serious they are to handle it, rather than just listen to the forummers (including me) which can be biased.
TSJasoncat
post Dec 6 2015, 09:32 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(mamaky @ Dec 6 2015, 09:22 PM)
Jasoncat is evon's best friend.
Huh! I'm just kicikmiao, Evon is taukesoh leh!
TSJasoncat
post Dec 6 2015, 09:39 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Dec 6 2015, 09:32 PM)
I am eager to know when the wall fencing surrounding Cradleton will collapse...  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
I'm worried half way driving in EM will the road crack and my car fall into the "cliff" sweat.gif tongue.gif

19 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0508sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:53 PM