LCD Thread Ver 3.1, Everything about LCD monitor
Jan 11 2007, 10:35 AM
1,413 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Shah Alam |
i would suggest for 940bw but some say that it is quite bad compared to other LCDs..i dont know how to compare since i'm very n00b in LCDs..only look by their design and price
Jan 11 2007, 11:55 AM
22 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(afosz @ Jan 11 2007, 10:35 AM) i would suggest for 940bw but some say that it is quite bad compared to other LCDs..i dont know how to compare since i'm very n00b in LCDs..only look by their design and price 940BW quite bad dari segi apa...?i want to know about...1. Samsung 19 940BW w/s 2. Samsung 19 940BF 3. LG 194W w/s 4. philips 190G6FB aiya banyak pening laa....minggu depan mahu beli LCD... help me... |
Jan 11 2007, 03:48 PM
133 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Does the LG and the Philips use the same panel?
Is the difference between the 19" and 20" justify the gap in their price? Need some info before proceeding with a new LCD. |
Jan 11 2007, 04:00 PM
22 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(]{raGeN @ Jan 11 2007, 03:48 PM) Does the LG and the Philips use the same panel? but any body have or using... what u prefer ad WHYIs the difference between the 19" and 20" justify the gap in their price? Need some info before proceeding with a new LCD. 1. Samsung 19 940BW w/s 2. Samsung 19 940BF 3. LG 194W w/s 4. philips 190G6FB aiya banyak pening laa....minggu depan mahu beli LCD... help me... |
Jan 12 2007, 01:05 AM
237 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(viking_ns @ Jan 11 2007, 04:00 PM) but any body have or using... what u prefer ad WHY get a 20" WS if possible,because it can run higher res,but it will also be more gpu intensive 1. Samsung 19 940BW w/s 2. Samsung 19 940BF 3. LG 194W w/s 4. philips 190G6FB aiya banyak pening laa....minggu depan mahu beli LCD... help me... i think u better go check out at lowyat b4 u purchase lcds,some ppl prefer WS more and some hate it. and from the above 4,i would prefer samsung 940BW than the rest, but if can just wait for the LG L204 to launch in m'sia. i think that's a pretty good WS for it's price. also check out samsung 205BW,i remember PC Zone selling them for rm1060 only,or viewsonic vx2025/vx2035 for better view angle. it's better for you to check it out with your own eye rather than hear what we say,everyone have different opinion for monitor cheers! |
Jan 12 2007, 01:36 PM
17 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
is it possible to get the Gateway FPD2485W 24" in Malaysia?? its as cheap as dell's 2407.. plus its got no issues with the component input
Jan 12 2007, 06:51 PM
2,352 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pixelgasm |
QUOTE(viking_ns @ Jan 11 2007, 11:55 AM) 940BW quite bad dari segi apa...?i want to know about... 1st of all, no height adjustment, all LCD's that dun have this feature isnt good to ur backbone ergonomics. Unless of course, ur table itself is height adjustable akin to IKEA's design.1. Samsung 19 940BW w/s 2. Samsung 19 940BF 3. LG 194W w/s 4. philips 190G6FB aiya banyak pening laa....minggu depan mahu beli LCD... help me... 2nd, un-natural color production and horrible contrast. Need not apply is u are not a movie aficionado. |
Jan 13 2007, 02:06 AM
151 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Melaka |
QUOTE(viking_ns @ Jan 11 2007, 05:00 PM) but any body have or using... what u prefer ad WHY I was using Samsung 940BF now, jz get it 2 days ago and so far it didnt coz any problem for me, the display sharp and fast respond time and no hav ghosting on gaming and movie. Compare to 940BW, i prefer 940BF coz respond time 940BF faster then it and contrast ratio also higher then it, important is i dun like wide screen, coz widescreen only better for watch dvd and some game, but now not all game support widescreen and most pirate game no have this option, u know lar, malaysia ppl, like pirate thing.1. Samsung 19 940BW w/s 2. Samsung 19 940BF 3. LG 194W w/s 4. philips 190G6FB aiya banyak pening laa....minggu depan mahu beli LCD... help me... |
Jan 14 2007, 01:17 AM
7,937 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Anyone here has the price of the benq 24" lcd monitor (FP241W)? |
Jan 14 2007, 02:47 AM
17 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jan 14 2007, 04:00 AM
7,937 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Wonder if the warranty is as good as the Dell. |
Jan 14 2007, 02:50 PM
465 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Puchong, Selangor |
Hello guys. Sorry i'm a noob in the LCD section.
After decades of using CRTs, i've upgraded to an LCD monitor yesterday. Its a BenQ FP92W 19" widescreen. So far im impressed with it, although its a little too wide for me. I have a question. What is DVI-D? The monitor does not come with the cable and the shop fella said it is optional. I didnt buy it yet coz i have no idea what it is. How does it help performance wise? And do i need to change my cables if i use it? I'm currently using the usual blue coloured port connected to the monitor and my rig. |
Jan 15 2007, 12:49 PM
151 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Melaka |
DVI is digital video input, now most lcd monitor come with DVI and analog input but not all. It depend on yr graphic card, if it support DVI and u can use it and DVI will have better performance then analog.
Jan 15 2007, 03:06 PM
19 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
planing to get a 19" LCD monitor.
Use for surfing net, and MS office, no gaming. Is non-widescreen better? Any good recommedation? |
Jan 15 2007, 04:46 PM
3,749 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Sydney, AU |
QUOTE(crazybear @ Jan 15 2007, 12:49 PM) DVI is digital video input, now most lcd monitor come with DVI and analog input but not all. It depend on yr graphic card, if it support DVI and u can use it and DVI will have better performance then analog. In addition to that, DVI-D also stands for Digital Video Interface - Digital. Its considered the True Digital Video Interface. Also there's DVI-I that can carry both digital and analog signals and also the DVI-A that carries high resolution analog signals.If your graphic card outputs to a DVI connector, it is most likely a DVI-I interface. It can carry both analog and digital signals. Thats why you could connect a DVI to VGA connector to support an analog CRT/LCD monitor. Modern LCD monitors do come with both VGA and DVI interface. The DVI interface in this case would be a DVI-D which accepts digital signals only. The VGA interface would be responsible for analog only signals. Hope this helps. |
Jan 15 2007, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(fishfan @ Jan 15 2007, 03:06 PM) planing to get a 19" LCD monitor. In this case, a non-widescreen would suffice. But considering that if you're handling multi-page documents or you're a heavy document guy, a widescreen should be the choice. You can display two page document per view or 2 different document programs per view. This will reduce minimizing when you need to refer between documents or copying and pasting information. Or working with a document program while having a browser active for instant research/googling.Use for surfing net, and MS office, no gaming. Is non-widescreen better? Any good recommedation? I wouldn't recommend surfing with a widescreen because most websites must still cater for standard screen sizes because there's still a big pile of users outsider using conventional CRTs. So webmasters have to take them into consideration. As a result, you'll see quite a lot of space on the far left and right of the screen goes to waste on a widescreen monitor. Unless you display two different webpages per view or one browser and an IM program at the side. If you don't like a widescreen monitor, the Samsung Syncmaster 932B is good choice for serving your needs and at the same time looks good and affordable. The 1280x1024 native resolution would be give you ample space during websurfing and the text would be more than readable when dealing with document intensive applications. |
Jan 15 2007, 05:56 PM
3,918 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Paris |
I was about to get the 940BW until i found out that it doesn't fit the dual monitor i have (17' benq LCD) as the resolution will not be compatible.
I guess i have to fix to the normal 19' LCD then. There is not much difference in terms of specs of 960BF and 932B but why is 960BF around 80% more expensive? And whats the difference with 940BF instead besides 2ms? |
Jan 15 2007, 06:09 PM
13,778 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: stress & confuse world |
woot.using viewsonic 17"lcd now.wanna ask here those lcd got a driver for it???
Jan 15 2007, 06:26 PM
2,687 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sue Bunk Jai Yaa! |
just got/plug my 940bw....
demn im satisfied! |
Jan 15 2007, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(| e 3 h y 0 r | @ Jan 15 2007, 05:56 PM) I was about to get the 940BW until i found out that it doesn't fit the dual monitor i have (17' benq LCD) as the resolution will not be compatible. The 960BF should sport a better panel I guess. The published contrast ratio seems to be much higher than its entry level models. I think should be a 8 bit panel as it covers more than 92% of the color gamut in the color space. So its more for the graphics intensive users.I guess i have to fix to the normal 19' LCD then. There is not much difference in terms of specs of 960BF and 932B but why is 960BF around 80% more expensive? And whats the difference with 940BF instead besides 2ms? I think the 932B should cover most common user expectation, with the less expensive 940BF included. |
| Change to: | 0.0264sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:53 PM |