LCD Thread Ver 3.1, Everything about LCD monitor

phunkydude
post Dec 8 2006, 10:52 PM

2,403 posts

QUOTE(redken @ Dec 8 2006, 10:34 PM)
Ya, a trouble free monitor is a much worthwhile investment than a less-than-complete-higher-spec monitor.

I mean, no one would like to have dead pixels appearing one after another rite? So does amputated workable space because the corners are bleeding?
sigh..`, before this... quite many users giving good feedbacks on 2007 except 2-3 cases which opt. for replacement..
i thought those'r just unlucky ones...`
never knows .., it happens to all production..`?! rclxub.gif
Kaisyuko
post Dec 9 2006, 08:33 PM

43 posts

Can any1 teach me how to check if theres dead pixel?
kianwee
post Dec 9 2006, 08:36 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(Kaisyuko @ Dec 9 2006, 08:33 PM)
Can any1 teach me how to check if theres dead pixel?
Google for Dead Pixel Buddy.
smokey
post Dec 9 2006, 08:52 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

can i know how long is the warranty for LG lcd monitors?
DeLarafi
post Dec 9 2006, 08:55 PM

Ammar Tycoon
1,423 posts

try the triple head anwyay... 3 monitor setting
smokey
post Dec 10 2006, 08:47 AM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

i need comments on lg 1952t...and how long is the warranty period?
zenix
post Dec 10 2006, 11:26 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

From your experience LG/Samsung LCD which is better?
Both pricing and spec also very close.
kianwee
post Dec 10 2006, 12:21 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Dec 10 2006, 08:47 AM)
1 year.
lAh0S
post Dec 10 2006, 04:58 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

Aiyo, no need so critical la.
DELL 2007WFP is probably the cheapest ever S-IPS panel available in the market. Problems like backlight bleeding is common in LCD production. I dont find it an annoyance like many did. Dead pixel is another common problem with LCD. Of course when you buy it new, you can ask for free dead pixel. But as you used it, wear n tear will takes its toll and slowly you will start encountering dead pixel. None of the LCD manufacturer guarantee dead pixel free after you start using it. If you got dead pixel pop out of nowhere day after day, then its your luck.

Humans are really greedy. If you want the best and can afford it, just go ahead n buy Apple LCD. They are one of the best, if you can afford the difference in prices. If not, just STFU. Get along with it or go n get a CRT.

* My office has a LCD with 3 dead pixel, and I hardly noticed it. Whats all the big fuss about it.
Skylinestar
post Dec 10 2006, 05:32 PM

Mega Duck
10,475 posts

QUOTE(lAh0S @ Dec 10 2006, 04:58 PM)
* My office has a LCD with 3 dead pixel, and I hardly noticed it. Whats all the big fuss about it.
it's because people have spent more than RM1000 and still get the dead pixel, so not satisfied.
car_o_scope
post Dec 10 2006, 06:36 PM

Cars & HiFi fever!!
1,829 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Dec 10 2006, 05:32 PM)
it's because people have spent more than RM1000 and still get the dead pixel, so not satisfied.
Yup.. I agree. There are millions of pixels on the screen and of all, just 3 are dead and they are so tiny and we can hardly notice it. So, it is all down to satisfaction level when a lot of hard earned money are used and got an LCD with dead pixels. But it is a normal reaction because ppl want their stuff to be in perfect shape when they buy it.
lAh0S
post Dec 10 2006, 07:00 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Dec 10 2006, 05:32 PM)
LOL...
Thats why lar... ppl think too highly of their money...
A full tank of petrol also RM70-80 liao... whats value in RM1000 nowadays...
You wanna complaint 3 dead pixels for a RM1.3k LCD, which suddenly pop out of nowhere after a few hundred hours of usage?
phunkydude
post Dec 10 2006, 10:23 PM

2,403 posts

waa...`.. calm down.. calm down`...
btw, i'm still a student ler..
so maybe i'm not that ignorant on the money that i spent for wat i get... (which i suppose it to be in good condition at moment i receive it marr..)
so... we should be ignorant on the backlight bleeding lar? >_<
tsg
post Dec 10 2006, 10:25 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

QUOTE(Aquanox28 @ Dec 8 2006, 09:29 AM)
Guys, I'm planning to get a screen protector for my 20" wide monitor. May I know where can I purchase it and how much is it? Thanks  smile.gif
i believe forumers vcool can help u..afaik
lAh0S
post Dec 10 2006, 10:36 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

No, Im not angry or agitated.
Its just that most are targetting DELL cos they are one and only company in Malaysia (my guesstimate) which prioritise customer satisfaction. Just go n buy a LCD from any shop in LowYat and see how you get treated when you complained about backlight bleeding or a single dead pixel. Its not that it doesnt exist. Backlight bleeding and dead pixel are common problem with LCD production. Certain batch has it, some dont. Simple as that.

Im not protecting DELL not do I work for DELL. I got a 2007WFP myself knowing the fact that I would never afford a S-IPS panel of other brand. Just a matter of facts, you all go n bought a 2007WFP/2407WFP becos its way cheaper than others. Havent it once cross your mind how DELL managed to beat other by such a big margin. You must have guess it. There's no other shortcut than cutting cost which lead to not up to par QC and component/circuits.

You dont need to look far. Even a 19inch S-PVA panel already cost more than what it cost to buy a 2007WFP inclusive of delivery. A 19inch aS-IPS panel from NEC cost RM2k. You get what you paid for.
marky
post Dec 10 2006, 11:22 PM

xoxo
893 posts

QUOTE(lAh0S @ Dec 10 2006, 10:36 PM)
No, Im not angry or agitated.
Its just that most are targetting DELL cos they are one and only company in Malaysia (my guesstimate) which prioritise customer satisfaction. Just go n buy a LCD from any shop in LowYat and see how you get treated when you complained about backlight bleeding or a single dead pixel. Its not that it doesnt exist. Backlight bleeding and dead pixel are common problem with LCD production. Certain batch has it, some dont. Simple as that.

Im not protecting DELL not do I work for DELL. I got a 2007WFP myself knowing the fact that I would never afford a S-IPS panel of other brand. Just a matter of facts, you all go n bought a 2007WFP/2407WFP becos its way cheaper than others. Havent it once cross your mind how DELL managed to beat other by such a big margin. You must have guess it. There's no other shortcut than cutting cost which lead to not up to par QC and component/circuits.

You dont need to look far. Even a 19inch S-PVA panel already cost more than what it cost to buy a 2007WFP inclusive of delivery. A 19inch aS-IPS panel from NEC cost RM2k. You get what you paid for.
i have to agree with you !

perhaps the only reason i choose dell over others is the after sales support....

really like the next business day warranty!
mjoe
post Dec 11 2006, 01:17 AM

208 posts

Just bought 19" BENQ FP93GX...is it BENQ brand is reliable?
found in Anandtech Forum :

GAMING (guaranteed fastest LCDs for hardcore gaming)

Low response time

Low input lag

High brightness

1) 19": BenQ FP93GX, 1280x1024 (5:4)
Panel: TN (AUO M190EG02 V1); 6-bit+FRC, 16.2M colors

Response time: <7 ms. (measured)

Specifications: BenQ FP93GX

HDCP compliant: No

More info: prad.de

Notes: Fastest LCD in the world: 0~7 ms. actual. Slightly less RTC error than Samsung. Great value but IMO Samsung is a better brand. It's up to you.

Price: ~$235 USD

2) 19": Samsung SyncMaster 940BF, 1280x1024 (5:4)
Panel: TN (Samsung LTM190EX); 6-bit+2x2 dither, 16.2M colors

Response time: <7 ms. (measured)

Specifications: Samsung SyncMaster 940BF

HDCP compliant: No

Notes: Fastest LCD in the world: 0~7 ms. actual. RTC (overdrive) can be disabled in the OSD.

Price: ~$270 USD

3) 20.1"w: NEC MultiSync 20WMGX2, 1680x1050 (16:10)
Panel: AS-IPS (LPL LM201WE2); true 8-bit, 16.7M colors

Response time: <10 ms. (measured)

Specifications: NEC MultiSync 20WMGX2

HDCP compliant: Yes

Notes: Black bezel is 20WMGX2-BK. OptiClear contrast coating (increases contrast but also worsens glare). Exceptional colors with dynamic contrast, great viewing angles, extremely good response time (good as fastest TNs) according to hardware.fr. Tons of inputs, TV tuner, and HDCP. Without a doubt, worth the money. Great warranty/service. Maximum speed+maximum colors! European version (same panel) is LCD20WGX2, but lacks HDCP/other multimedia features.

Price: ~$615 USD

Source...

This post has been edited by mjoe: Dec 11 2006, 01:21 AM
nckent
post Dec 11 2006, 08:39 AM

||>e-M'si@n<||
676 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Dec 10 2006, 08:47 AM)

QUOTE(kianwee @ Dec 10 2006, 12:21 PM)

1 year.

huh? 1 year? my LG L1752S hv 3 years warranty wo..
lonewolf
post Dec 11 2006, 10:29 AM

3,945 posts

a good site you guys to refer Dead Pixel Policies from different LCD makers

http://www.behardware.com/articles/519-1/l...ead-pixels.html
Kclee2002
post Dec 11 2006, 04:31 PM

5,135 posts

what condition do you call this? It seems to be very noticable in any other colors other than black. I wonder if I'm entitled for warranty..Its a philips 170B6 btw

edit: fixed, they're stuck pixels =\

This post has been edited by Kclee2002: Dec 12 2006, 05:42 AM

126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:27 PM