post Nov 29 2006, 05:04 PM

xoxo
893 posts

@2kia, hows your 1907fp? what panel did you get
marky
post Nov 30 2006, 09:29 PM

xoxo
893 posts

dell 2407 wfp goin to be RM2349 + 5 years warranty during pcfair!
marky
post Dec 1 2006, 07:22 PM

xoxo
893 posts

woot..just join the 2007wfp lottery ehhe...my order nvr write dvi cable...does it come with it? those that order online
marky
post Dec 5 2006, 03:45 PM

xoxo
893 posts

woot my 2007wfp arrived already....quite fast wo....
marky
post Dec 5 2006, 06:22 PM

xoxo
893 posts

QUOTE(phunkydude @ Dec 5 2006, 06:00 PM)
so fast!!!!!!
mine...
Estimated Delivery Date : 18-Dec-2006

rolleyes.gif

what a long wait...`  unsure.gif
wah ! shocking.gif abit long rite hehe

ehhe lucky mine works like a gem ! n its RT803! thumbup.gif

any1 have the optimized color settings?

This post has been edited by marky: Dec 5 2006, 06:31 PM
marky
post Dec 5 2006, 07:18 PM

xoxo
893 posts

hmm those having 2007wfp... when watching dvd in full screen is all 4 corners black?

i think mine got backlight bleeding in 4 corners ><

This post has been edited by marky: Dec 5 2006, 07:30 PM
marky
post Dec 6 2006, 09:28 AM

xoxo
893 posts

i've just call dell up for replacement...

must i pack my current 1 in the box and pass it to them when they send a new 1?

forgot to ask the technical guy =.=

This post has been edited by marky: Dec 6 2006, 09:28 AM
marky
post Dec 7 2006, 05:52 PM

xoxo
893 posts

my repalcement 2007wfp just came...

and its da same as the previous 1...bleeds at 4 corners....

it is very clear on black screen at night

so da question is..isit designed tat way ?><

any1 with 2007 wfp enlighten me pls!

This post has been edited by marky: Dec 7 2006, 05:56 PM
marky
post Dec 8 2006, 11:01 AM

xoxo
893 posts

QUOTE(lAh0S @ Dec 8 2006, 09:36 AM)
You actually went through RMA?
I had this backlight bleeding... b4 I seen it, I was wondering how bad was it going to be... after I saw it, I dont think its critical...
both units tat i get really bad....but only can be seen in a completely dark room..coz

wana watch movie sweat.gif

QUOTE(kianwee @ Dec 8 2006, 09:51 AM)
2007WFP manufactured after June 2006 are nothing but pure crap - backlight bleeds, dead pixels poping out from no where, etc. So I guess it's normal. It is not designed that way, remember. I've got 8 units from the first batch of 2007WFPs (April 2006) and besides the banding issue, all the screens are perfect without backlight bleed nor dead pixels.
i asked them to giv me a02 they say a02 still have banding....and they said a03 have the banding fixed and is designed to have backlight bleeding doh.gif rclxub.gif but after 10 minutes he call me back said the engineer said no such thing ><
technical support "rox" notworthy.gif
marky
post Dec 10 2006, 11:22 PM

xoxo
893 posts

QUOTE(lAh0S @ Dec 10 2006, 10:36 PM)
No, Im not angry or agitated.
Its just that most are targetting DELL cos they are one and only company in Malaysia (my guesstimate) which prioritise customer satisfaction. Just go n buy a LCD from any shop in LowYat and see how you get treated when you complained about backlight bleeding or a single dead pixel. Its not that it doesnt exist. Backlight bleeding and dead pixel are common problem with LCD production. Certain batch has it, some dont. Simple as that.

Im not protecting DELL not do I work for DELL. I got a 2007WFP myself knowing the fact that I would never afford a S-IPS panel of other brand. Just a matter of facts, you all go n bought a 2007WFP/2407WFP becos its way cheaper than others. Havent it once cross your mind how DELL managed to beat other by such a big margin. You must have guess it. There's no other shortcut than cutting cost which lead to not up to par QC and component/circuits.

You dont need to look far. Even a 19inch S-PVA panel already cost more than what it cost to buy a 2007WFP inclusive of delivery. A 19inch aS-IPS panel from NEC cost RM2k. You get what you paid for.
i have to agree with you !

perhaps the only reason i choose dell over others is the after sales support....

really like the next business day warranty!
marky
post Dec 12 2006, 03:43 PM

xoxo
893 posts

QUOTE(Demonic Wrath @ Dec 12 2006, 01:07 PM)
Hey guys, I asked this question before but no one replied. So I'll ask again.

I'm currently finding a good 20" widescreen LCD for my computer. I use it mainly for gaming and watching videos.

I have Dell 2007WFP in my mind. But I noticed some sites saying  it has serious banding issues. I wonder if it has been fixed or not?

If anyone has a suggestion on which LCD to buy, please give the suggestions too.

Thanks in advance.
the banding is fixed on desktop mode...but theres backlight bleeding...as what my
eyes can see....

maybe for you is alrite....overall is a good lcd...not so good if u use it in a dark room on
black background....once again its based on my eyes hehe

btw..my second replacement just came..will try it out tonite

This post has been edited by marky: Dec 12 2006, 03:46 PM
marky
post Dec 12 2006, 05:35 PM

xoxo
893 posts

QUOTE(Demonic Wrath @ Dec 12 2006, 05:03 PM)
I doubt I'll use the LCD in dark room.... so I don't really bother with the backlight bleeding...

Btw, how much you bought the 2007wfp? Got any special discount? Currently the cheapest I can find is ~RM1250.
wah where u find 1250? hehe i bought mine 1299

for 2nd replacement i requested for a02 which is before june batch...

and it reach my door today ehhe and its LM201W01 panel
marky
post Dec 12 2006, 11:23 PM

xoxo
893 posts

QUOTE(phunkydude @ Dec 12 2006, 07:23 PM)
wah.. so fast second replacement....`
i just received mine this noon..
hooked up everything.. & now running fine...

got several things to ask here... (which might have been asked again & again  blush.gif )

1) as wat i know...  dead pixel can be checked by using dead pixel buddy..
as for backlight bleeding...  how to see it in dark? i mean my display..  not displaying black at all (dunno wat the colour called but it's definitely not black)..  so.. is it blacklight bleeding on whole screen?(which i heard some others having it on corners only)

2) while for banding....  how to check ler?

3) and also..  i still fails to press out the panel info..
is it when booting the comp. .... then press the menu & '+' button.. then press '-' button? ....  but nothing appears ler...

4) still got wat other things to check on?

Thanks in advance for those who kindly reply me...  notworthy.gif

Edit: another question to add in...

5) can lcd be same like crt.. (on & off anytime/allthetime) ?
i mean... previously when i'm using crt monitor... , i on my comp. 24/7 for folding..
while leaving my CRT monitor off (when not using it) by pressing the 'on/off' button... and on the monitor again.. when i wanna use it...
so... i wonder it lcd also can..  simply on and off it all the time..(by pressing the power button) while leavng my comp. on for folding)
1) i have exactly da same problem as you....four corners bleeding...i had 3 2007wfp all the same lol guess have to live with it

2) use a program call monitor test

3)off monitor..hold "menu" and "+" then on monitor....wait til dvi logo go off...let go "menu" and "+" and press "-"

4)nothing much to check on ehhe thumbup.gif

5) durno how to answer you hehe

This post has been edited by marky: Dec 12 2006, 11:24 PM
marky
post Dec 28 2006, 03:26 PM

xoxo
893 posts

QUOTE(lexasp @ Dec 28 2006, 12:36 PM)
haha, called them up again today and they said snap a pic with a digi cam but I told them I dont have a digicam so now I dont need to send them the picture, only the serial number.
k thanks for the tips but....
1) how different is the box? and what if my replacement unit comes in a "not most of the time" different box?  sweat.gif

2) mine was manufacted in october 2006 even though I just got it yesterday, so how to accurately judge by the manufacturing date?

3) If I am not mistaken, usage hours can be reset right?  cry.gif
da replacement i get came with 2 extra stickers on the box...

1. priority
2. brand new

so hav no choice but to blif its brand new hehe

btw i feel A02 better than A03 thumbup.gif
marky
post Jan 8 2007, 11:43 AM

xoxo
893 posts

QUOTE(lexasp @ Jan 8 2007, 11:02 AM)
Change again would be great, but I am afraid they might give me a refrubish unit if I change again, besides dell policy is 5-6 dead pixel, but I only notice 3 or so. I guess they wouldn't change for me even though I request.
erm just replace it again.....they did it for me thumbup.gif
marky
post Jan 9 2007, 04:29 PM

xoxo
893 posts

QUOTE(lexasp @ Jan 9 2007, 03:47 PM)
yah, that's what I told the care line assistant, if they dont replace I will refund and she say she will talk to her manager.

But full refund also minus RM80 shipping fees, so not really a total refund  rclxub.gif
hmmm the assistant said he'll talk to the manager as well when i requested for my 2nd replacement..and he call me back after 10 minutes...

mine was harder coz i asked for a02 manufactured b4 june lol and they did send to me

so all i can say is good luck !! thumbup.gif
marky
post Jan 10 2007, 11:20 AM

xoxo
893 posts

QUOTE(steven11 @ Jan 9 2007, 05:28 PM)
if budget <RM1500, which brand widescreen LCD recommended? mostly using for design and works, so colors is very important to me.....
i guess dell 2007wfp is what you're looking for.....

QUOTE(lexasp @ Jan 10 2007, 10:42 AM)
Guess I am not so lucky, coz the care line assistant never call me back and worst when I email the monitor serial no and picture to her, her auto respond email says that she will be on leave today and will only return tomorrow. sigh....

Why this shit is happening to me leh? I am a good soul, never did anything bad to anyone and yet this happen to me.  shakehead.gif
i guess...good guys finish last is true hahaha
marky
post Oct 13 2007, 04:47 PM

xoxo
893 posts

if you guys sell your dell monitor how do you transfer the warranty?

erm can i ask here? hehe

0.0459sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:15 PM