126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

[Definitive] Xbox 360 Talk V6, Ace Combat 6 & Devil May Cry 4...on 360.

zio
post Dec 19 2006, 01:36 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

String said it was cut short because the player needed to be updated. He is now trying to arrange for a new time and date for the demo smile.gif
stringfellow
post Dec 19 2006, 01:37 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Im afraid the playtest had to be cut short, due to the HD-DVD player have to be update its firmware. Mediaplex's player is the Toshiba HD-XA1, and has problem accessing U-Control. Because there is no point playing HD-DVD at half its features, we decided to cut it short.

However, to make up for today's unfortunate events, Garry gave me the green light to do another playtest. So i suggested Thursday 5pm till their store closes, so that he can have the HD-XA1 firmware updated, prep his showroom ready, plus he can do a bit of tour of Mediaplex and the HDTVs they offer.

Thanks to Corez, Alkt and Yjtay for coming, and im sorry for any shortcomings. A huge thanks to Garry and the Mediaplex crew for hosting this, they are awesome!

The date and day for the next playtest are not set in stone, you guys decide if Thursday or that date/time is not good for you and we can reschedule. Garry gave me that much leeway for the playtest, but he need some time to do the player firmware update. Cheers Garry for your generosity!

Im really sorry for those who made plans and unable to do so notworthy.gif
lexasp
post Dec 19 2006, 02:29 PM

229 posts

cool thursday I am off, count me in, string.
stringfellow
post Dec 19 2006, 02:36 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Venue: Mediaplex Auditorium KLCC
Date/Time: 21st December 2006 5pm till store closes. *tentative, or suggest your preferred time*
Agenda: HD-DVD movie experience on 100 inch screen auditorium, cinema seating, 1080p Sony projector, but at 1080i playback *thanks to the HD-XA1 player*

Details here.
MK84
post Dec 19 2006, 02:50 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Eh? The player doesn't support 1080P output?
munky
post Dec 19 2006, 02:55 PM

1,971 posts

haha cool. Coz i wanna see at 1080i ehehe
stringfellow
post Dec 19 2006, 03:01 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

When we tried it, it doesnt. Maybe something good will happen once it has its firmware updated?
gnome
post Dec 19 2006, 03:25 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Ok dont chainsaw me string but what is U-Control? blush.gif
stringfellow
post Dec 19 2006, 03:44 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Dec 19 2006, 03:25 PM)
Ok dont chainsaw me string but what is U-Control? blush.gif
U-Control Up Close: A Field Report.

You owe me a limb. Muahahahahaha! tongue.gif

deodorant
post Dec 19 2006, 11:43 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Well, today I bought this ...

From Gamer's Hideout, of course. Got home and immediately did a 6 hour GoW co-op session with my brother. Haven't explored Live yet though, will do it coming XMas weekend smile.gif
arj
post Dec 19 2006, 11:59 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Man, what's up with GoW player liking Viva Pinata? laugh.gif cheers.gif

Welcome to the club dude cheers.gif
h3be
post Dec 20 2006, 01:52 AM

19 posts

congrats bro......

i had GOW and viva pinata too biggrin.gif

un9ku
post Dec 20 2006, 03:10 AM

335 posts

me 3. omg we so gangsta with a soft innards. w00t. viva pinata lots of fun, lots of fun. viva pinata its fun for everyone. omg
silencer
post Dec 20 2006, 06:29 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 19 2006, 03:01 PM)
When we tried it, it doesnt. Maybe something good will happen once it has its firmware updated?
Just my 2 cent...i guess this problem can be solved by using the vga connection instead of the component input. As I read somewhere in the forum, eventhough the 1080p is supported by the component input, but it has been disable due to the licensing factor. ..N00b about this technology..and I might be wrong here..jst dont flame me.... whistling.gif
I guess..maybe this is only applicable for xbox 360 HD-DVD player and not for the dedicated HD-DVD player with the HDMI connection...

This post has been edited by silencer: Dec 20 2006, 06:47 AM
h3be
post Dec 20 2006, 09:33 AM

19 posts

now feel like wanted to chainsaw some of the pinatas biggrin.gif
stringfellow
post Dec 20 2006, 09:37 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Dec 20 2006, 06:29 AM)
Just my 2 cent...i guess this problem can be solved by using the vga connection instead of the component input. As I read somewhere in the forum, eventhough the 1080p is supported by the component input, but it has been disable due to the licensing factor. ..N00b about this technology..and I might be wrong here..jst dont flame me.... whistling.gif
I guess..maybe this is only applicable for  xbox 360 HD-DVD player and not for the dedicated HD-DVD player with the HDMI connection...
It's the player not the connection, bro. The standalone player was running on older firmware, whereas the 360 has itself updated constanty everytime the 360 connects itself to Live. Even the AVSForum guys are admitting that the 360 addon would probaby be the most updated HD-DVD player in the market due to its constant connection to the net. Remember, standalone HD-DVD players now comes with Ethernet connection, because HD-DVDs with the right content will allow internet connection with interaction with the movie you're watching.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Dec 20 2006, 09:38 AM
Maniac
post Dec 20 2006, 09:39 AM

That Tech Guy Who Use Nikon For Video
5,938 posts

hehehehe pinata~~~~ 1 whole day dint play OMG...
judge-the
post Dec 20 2006, 09:45 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

damn where is my PA package lah... already 13 days and still not here yet... anyone got delay also from PA?
zio
post Dec 20 2006, 09:52 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Mine just got shipped, so I wouldnt know. But another package from Hong Kong is also taking quite long to arrive. sad.gif
Hitman190
post Dec 20 2006, 10:12 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Dec 20 2006, 09:45 AM)
damn where is my PA package lah... already 13 days and still not here yet... anyone got delay also from PA?
Judge-the usually comes on Saturdays, i dont know why but i always order from PA and all of a sudden most of their orders will only come on Saturdays.

Depends also on your order. So What did you order??

126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:46 AM