4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

[Definitive] Xbox 360 Talk V6, Ace Combat 6 & Devil May Cry 4...on 360.

arj
post Nov 29 2006, 01:03 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

All the stuff on my table probably suck close to 1kw worth juice if they're all switched on at the same time. If the aircond is not on and you walk into my room, its like walking into a sauna laugh.gif
arj
post Dec 8 2006, 10:50 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Dec 8 2006, 10:42 PM)
Optical HD Battle May Be Over: HD DVD Wins.
More here.
Right now I'm seriously considering getting the 360 HD-DVD player instead of Wii by the end of the year laugh.gif
arj
post Dec 9 2006, 12:39 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Dec 8 2006, 10:57 PM)
But arj..the 360 only support Dolby Digital format..why not wait for the price of a dedicated HD-DVD player to be reduced first bfore jumping into it...at least it supoort 5.1 DTS and 7.1..for movie..those sounds format really makes a different....
A dedicated player would definitely be better but it'll cost a bomb to import due to the size and weight. I recon the prices at the local shops will be equally exorbitant when they eventually arrive. The add-on player on the other hand will only cost around RM900 with courier charges so the deal is very tempting right now sweat.gif
arj
post Dec 9 2006, 12:59 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Dec 9 2006, 12:51 AM)
How much are HD-DVD movies and where can one get them in KL?
A few months ago when I checked Mediaplex and Kevin DVD at lyp have them and they said they order online so I guess they ordered them from amazon and mark up the price from there. Didn't bother asking how much they were selling though laugh.gif

I think ordering online is the best way to get them at the moment.

**EDIT**

Here's how the prices looks like at amazon.com rclxms.gif

http://www.amazon.com/HD-DVD-Store-High-De...8&node=16297241

This post has been edited by arj: Dec 9 2006, 01:01 AM
arj
post Dec 9 2006, 01:59 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

hmmmm..... I gotta decide weather I wanna get the add-on player or not by the end of the year so that I can use the $15 discount coupon laugh.gif
arj
post Dec 14 2006, 01:02 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 13 2006, 10:31 PM)
Fcuk yeah! My Xbox 360 HD-DVD drive has shipped out of Play Asia, estimated arrival time to destination by tomorrow, 6pm. Lets see if this thing gets here before i gotta go for work. HD movies FTW! rclxm9.gif
What about the discs? Have you bought any?

QUOTE(scpt @ Dec 13 2006, 11:40 PM)
u got LOTR HD-DVD?  drool.gif
They're not released yet laugh.gif

QUOTE(MK84 @ Dec 13 2006, 11:03 PM)
How much did the shipping costs?
I have one in my cart right now, UPS is $23 while FedEx is $25 thumbup.gif
arj
post Dec 14 2006, 01:32 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(MacDaNife @ Dec 14 2006, 01:23 AM)
Go with FedEx bro, it's worth the difference.
Why the different spelling for your Gamertag? laugh.gif

If String doesn't condemn the player kaw2 I'll prolly get it soon laugh.gif
arj
post Dec 14 2006, 07:29 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(MacDaNife @ Dec 14 2006, 01:46 AM)
Cos somebody registered the other spelling before me. laugh.gif

Back to the 360 HDDVD drive though, Wouldn't a standalone HD DVD player cost about the same?
The standalone player is around $400+ but the killer part is the shipping because the thing is so bulky doh.gif

The add-on should be a decent player to use while waiting for the standalone to become more affordable biggrin.gif
arj
post Dec 14 2006, 10:07 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Dec 14 2006, 10:06 AM)
Doesn't that shop near Gamer's Hideout sell HD-DVD?
Yes they do but they're very expensive, around RM140 a pop sweat.gif
arj
post Dec 14 2006, 10:11 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Dec 14 2006, 10:08 AM)
whats the average price for the hd-dvd movies actually ?
On amazon.com you can get many titles for $20 apiece while the newer ones is around $25-28
arj
post Dec 14 2006, 02:25 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Dec 14 2006, 01:40 PM)
hmmmm...anyone here is looking to buy the HD-DVD? Maybe can create a list for GH....
If I get one I'll probably get from PA since I have the $15 off coupon rclxms.gif
arj
post Dec 14 2006, 02:39 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Dec 14 2006, 02:35 PM)
Will it be very expensive if we add the delivery and tax charges? still waiting the final price from GH.
FedEx shipping is around $25. The price of the player, shipping and tax is around RM900. That's before the $15 discount of course.
arj
post Dec 14 2006, 02:46 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Dec 14 2006, 02:44 PM)
Alamak.the HD-DVD is not a multi voltage......hate the stepdown adaptor....thnx for the info string....
It's multi-voltage la laugh.gif
arj
post Dec 14 2006, 10:20 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Can't wait to see the HD-DVD and Bluray comparison biggrin.gif

BTW PA ran out of stock for the add-on player doh.gif
arj
post Dec 14 2006, 10:37 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Dec 14 2006, 10:26 PM)
thats weird. it should be in stock mah smile.gif

http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-df-49-en-70-1m8r.html

btw string, u should buy Black Hawk Down to test the sound rclxms.gif
It says "usually ships within 1 week". That means it's not in stock right? unsure.gif
arj
post Dec 14 2006, 10:42 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Dec 14 2006, 10:39 PM)
Whoa.... he got Serenity???? Gorram.... definitely going there tomorrow. *grabs browncoat*
He doesn't have them at the shop. You need to request it and the goods will be delivered from somewhere else. Kinda like the same SOP when buying pirated DVDs doh.gif laugh.gif

Ordered the player edi? I vote for the next playtest to be held at MK84's house on his projector whistling.gif

This post has been edited by arj: Dec 14 2006, 10:43 PM
arj
post Dec 15 2006, 02:17 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Dec 15 2006, 02:14 PM)
erkk Q...

How to delete gamer tag in 360... try to delete some.. gamer tag but.. cant la... arhh noob nyer... biggrin.gif..
System>Memory>Hard Drive>Gamer Profile biggrin.gif
arj
post Dec 17 2006, 08:16 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 17 2006, 07:55 PM)
first of all, don't scratch the card too hard, cause the stuff they use to print the words behind the foil usually can be scratched off if you're not careful. wats strange is that emailing ms and they should be able to give you a new code after verifying that you haven't claimed the old one. cause some members at the forum has gone through that b4
How do they verify the old code if it is partially scratched off? unsure.gif
arj
post Dec 17 2006, 09:01 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 17 2006, 08:41 PM)
your card has 2 numbers one is the code, one is a manufaturing serial number printed on it. they have a database of those numbers and how they relate to each other.
icic.... you're not totally screwed then if you accidently scratched off some numbers laugh.gif
arj
post Dec 19 2006, 11:59 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Man, what's up with GoW player liking Viva Pinata? laugh.gif cheers.gif

Welcome to the club dude cheers.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top