126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

[Definitive] Xbox 360 Talk V6, Ace Combat 6 & Devil May Cry 4...on 360.

zio
post Nov 28 2006, 01:49 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(mzaidi @ Nov 28 2006, 01:36 PM)
Anybody signed up for Shadowrun Beta Test?

To qualify you need:

*Either an Xbox 360 with a hard drive or a high end PC running Windows Vista.

*An Xbox Live Gold account.

*Broadband access.

*Enough time to play from home on a regular basis.

*A willingness to communicate on the beta forums.
Signed up. Now waiting for news. Maybe I should start spamming the forums to make it look like im willing to communicate tongue.gif
scpt
post Nov 28 2006, 02:10 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Nov 28 2006, 08:40 AM)
Favorite game of the 360 for me? hell... has to be Geometry Wars:Retro Evolved.

Never underestimate the power of a simple shooter.
laugh.gif it's on my list :

Geometry Wars rclxm9.gif
Gears of War
GRAW
SC Double Agent
PGR3

yoroi
post Nov 28 2006, 02:14 PM

The LOWEST ranked Halo 3 player in the WORLD!!!
1,545 posts

my favourite game on the 360 has got to be dead rising...
un9ku
post Nov 28 2006, 07:14 PM

335 posts

I dont know if anyone have had this query before, but i'll try...
I noticed that after purchasing xbox360, my electricity bills increased about RM100 for that particular month. Y'all oso facing this dilemma?
alkt
post Nov 28 2006, 07:20 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

errr mine also. my mom told me suddenly electricty bill shoot up to about 240 from 150....so i am guessing its the xbox360 too. tats y nowadays if i go out or not playing i off it sweat.gif
tunertoobe
post Nov 28 2006, 07:31 PM

9,309 posts

What do you expect from 3 x 3.2 Ghz? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Nov 28 2006, 07:31 PM
un9ku
post Nov 28 2006, 07:33 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Nov 28 2006, 07:20 PM)
errr mine also. my mom told me suddenly electricty bill shoot up to about 240 from 150....so i am guessing its the xbox360 too. tats y nowadays if i go out or not playing i off it sweat.gif
mine from 270 to 370 cry.gif nowadays dont even put it on standby, just simply power off at the power socket
alkt
post Nov 28 2006, 07:36 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

and i always on my aircond sweat.gif
scpt
post Nov 28 2006, 07:44 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(un9ku @ Nov 28 2006, 07:14 PM)
I dont know if anyone have had this query before, but i'll try...
I noticed that after purchasing xbox360, my electricity bills increased about RM100 for that particular month. Y'all oso facing this dilemma?
my bill increased too, but not sure by how much
plus mine is Jap version got stepdown transformer, use even more electricity!
marauderz
post Nov 28 2006, 09:50 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

I would have to say it's really not a good idea to put the console on standby if you are using a stepdown cause the power usage is different from just plugging it into the wall.
kurtkob78
post Nov 28 2006, 10:54 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

Try checking what watt is the xb360 using. Then we can know if xb360 is a refrigerator or a microwave smile.gif
mzaidi
post Nov 28 2006, 11:29 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Nov 28 2006, 10:54 PM)
Try checking what watt is the xb360 using. Then we can know if xb360 is a refrigerator or a microwave smile.gif
Xbox 360 is using 160 watts while PS3 is using 380 watts.

Source
tunertoobe
post Nov 28 2006, 11:36 PM

9,309 posts

Bahaha!!
Not only are they expensive to buy, they're expensive to run!! laugh.gif
|Keantan|
post Nov 29 2006, 12:19 AM

407 posts

Lol. Mind you come to think of it, modern high performance gaming pcs are expensive to run... if those are 160W and 380W and PCs run 500+W... omg XD
gnome
post Nov 29 2006, 12:32 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Nov 28 2006, 07:36 PM)
and i always on my aircond sweat.gif
Mine also la, especially during afternoon. My room direct sunlight, if no aircon feels like in sauna sweat.gif
munky
post Nov 29 2006, 12:53 AM

1,971 posts

Wahaha i dont know if my bill increased. My parents didnt say anything, so i guess i can continue laugh.gif
arj
post Nov 29 2006, 01:03 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

All the stuff on my table probably suck close to 1kw worth juice if they're all switched on at the same time. If the aircond is not on and you walk into my room, its like walking into a sauna laugh.gif
cylon
post Nov 29 2006, 01:22 AM

882 posts

Are u sure its due to the 360 or coz to the recent hike of electricity tariffs.
mistaman
post Nov 29 2006, 01:22 AM

177 posts

anyone knows how many singaporeans on Xbox 360 compared to msians?
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 29 2006, 01:44 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(mistaman @ Nov 29 2006, 01:22 AM)
anyone knows how many singaporeans on Xbox 360 compared to msians?
Err .. got a hint for u "Xbox is Official in SG" and "SG is a small island" .. go figure laugh.gif

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:16 AM