126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

[Definitive] Xbox 360 Talk V6, Ace Combat 6 & Devil May Cry 4...on 360.

redbull_y2k
post Nov 29 2006, 03:12 AM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(mzaidi @ Nov 28 2006, 11:29 PM)
Xbox 360 is using 160 watts while PS3 is using 380 watts.

Source
I highly doubt that is true seeing that an Xbox360 ran noisier and most likely hotter than the PS3. Those power ratings must be off. Rated power and power consumption are two different thing altogether, for example a PC's 500W psu doesn't mean u are actually using 500W power at all times. sweat.gif
alkt
post Nov 29 2006, 03:17 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

I notice something on the PS3. The fan will run faster if it's getting hotter, so most probably PS3 makan power even more smile.gif
mistaman
post Nov 29 2006, 08:03 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Nov 29 2006, 01:44 AM)
Err .. got a hint for u "Xbox is Official in SG" and "SG is a small island" .. go figure  laugh.gif
looking at xbox voice - its mainly our malaysian geng smile.gif under the singapore banner..
tnsai
post Nov 29 2006, 08:42 AM

1,418 posts

Hey all, since quite a few of you have multiple systems that has component output, I wonder if anybody has seen/have an A/V selector that has component connections?

My TV has no more free component inputs after my x360, dvd player .. soon to come wii....
un9ku
post Nov 29 2006, 08:59 AM

335 posts

well most of em have lcd tv with component/vga input. so xbox connects to component and pc connects to vga. for multiple composite, u can search anywhere
tnsai
post Nov 29 2006, 09:22 AM

1,418 posts

my tv has two component inputs and one rgb... I've seen component input selectors while I was in the US... I hope we get em here soon
calvin
post Nov 29 2006, 09:31 AM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

why not remove the one thats gonna use the component input least ? so next time if u want to use it just plug it back in...smile.gif
tnsai
post Nov 29 2006, 09:41 AM

1,418 posts

my tv is against the wall hehe and its damn mafan to have to reach behind and pull out and plug in and pull out..

also I don't think that there is a item that i would use least hehe

I found a couple on amazon but they only ship to US :/
hikaru_x
post Nov 29 2006, 09:58 AM

161 posts

buy another TV loh... j/k². have u tried those composite+audio switcher to switch component, i dont know whether it'll work but if u hv 1 u can try. use all 3 for component, if it works, just get another switcher for audio. hmmm sounds like a stupid idea but whatever.

*psst: get an AV amp with component switching and upscaling tongue.gif
MK84
post Nov 29 2006, 10:07 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Play-Asia have this Farmer Component switcher.

http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-2q-77-...ent-70-3cb.html
hikaru_x
post Nov 29 2006, 10:08 AM

161 posts

ah... us12.90 with free shipping... sweet, forget my stupid idea, buy this tongue.gif
tnsai
post Nov 29 2006, 01:30 PM

1,418 posts

oo i saw that last time and i thought it was a VGA box which looked similar..
serves me right for not lookin properly
redbull_y2k
post Nov 29 2006, 02:44 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Nov 29 2006, 03:17 AM)
I notice something on the PS3. The fan will run faster if it's getting hotter, so most probably PS3 makan power even more smile.gif
That may be true, but for comparison's sake, on a US Xbox 360 console, the power brick is rated as 5.0A and 120V (600W?) while for PS3 its 3.2A and 120V (384W?). Even so, that doesn't mean that the PS3 consumes less wattage than the Xbox360, but it also shows that the PS3 don't necessarily use twice as much power than the 360. The most realistic figure is around 170-205W.

AV Watch did a test using the electric usage meter, n here's what they got.
AV Watch's figures :
150-170 W -- starting up
160-170 W -- navigating in XMB
170-180 W -- Playing BD movie disc
~180 W -- Playing AVHCD
180-199? W -- Playing games (e.g. RFOM, Genji, apparently never crossing 200 W)
sweat.gif

This post has been edited by redbull_y2k: Nov 29 2006, 03:01 PM
goodspeed
post Nov 29 2006, 03:32 PM

mmm.. wondering... anyone using component multi switcher with orignal MS Component cable ??

any quality downgrade ??
tnsai
post Nov 29 2006, 03:53 PM

1,418 posts

Question to you guys, how do you juggle the many neat games that are out for x360 now?

like you guys i have the recent hot titles like GoW, CoD3, SC:DA,VP,R6 etc ..
i don't know which one to play first
plus i realized i haven't even really touched graw since i played it last time.. tossed it aside for oblivion

and i am still playing oblivion.. playing from sccratch again and playing the add ons..

so ... do you guys have a schedule of what games to play or do you guys "play finish the best first" ?

zio
post Nov 29 2006, 03:58 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

I think everyone practically finished GoW. Then it was on to R6.

Alot of them had time to finish SC:DA and MUA before GoW. And alot of us didn't get COD3 (i think). Viva Pinata is a no-ending game...so that would jst be there forever and ever..and ever...and ever..

Personally i have no idea how i am going to finish everything except that I know i need to stop buying soon. So I make my solemn vow that Blue Dragon will be the last game for this year!
MK84
post Nov 29 2006, 04:00 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Nov 29 2006, 03:58 PM)
So I make my solemn vow that Blue Dragon will be the last game for this year!
Famous last words.... laugh.gif

I skipped GoW singleplayer and went straight to COD3, finished that just in time for R6V to arrive.

This post has been edited by MK84: Nov 29 2006, 04:01 PM
munky
post Nov 29 2006, 04:10 PM

1,971 posts

For me, i just buy one game at a time, and finish the game before i buy a new one.
tnsai
post Nov 29 2006, 04:11 PM

1,418 posts

Mmm blue dragon ... finally a worthy RPG?

Damn MK84, looking at your sig ,reminds me that i really hope Lego star wars II will get an asian version release sad.gif

MK84
post Nov 29 2006, 04:12 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

I doubt it. Seems they're having some licensing issues with it. vmad.gif

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:27 AM