128 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 6s/6s+ Discussion Thread | V2, Get yours from Apple Online Store now!

Ch3n_low
post Oct 13 2015, 09:34 AM

vires in numeris
2,230 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 13 2015, 09:31 AM)
I think you should be thinking of where to get the phone with the storage, colour amd model you want on launch day rather than what chipset is in it. laugh.gif
Not going for rose gold. will go for Iphone 6s+ Space Grey 64GB... Space grey still looks cool after some time. gold color is too boring
XiuKeong
post Oct 13 2015, 09:37 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Oct 13 2015, 09:29 AM)

Save your breath bro. That mere difference is consider a big deal to consumers whistling.gif

Even 1% also cannot.
harmeet15
post Oct 13 2015, 09:41 AM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Oct 13 2015, 09:37 AM)
Save your breath bro. That mere difference is consider a big deal to consumers whistling.gif

Even 1% also cannot.
Would like to see what they on on 16 when they find out its not the chip they wanted. doh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 13 2015, 09:44 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Oct 13 2015, 09:34 AM)
Not going for rose gold. will go for Iphone 6s+ Space Grey 64GB... Space grey still looks cool after some time. gold color is too boring
+1
Space grey is most probably the best colour that withstands the test of time. My 6+ is grey too after changing from gold. However, I got the Rose Gold this round because I want to try if I will like it. If I dont like it, will get another space grey later. I would really prefer the RG to have a black front. White is a bit too girlish.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 13 2015, 09:46 AM
Ch3n_low
post Oct 13 2015, 09:46 AM

vires in numeris
2,230 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Oct 13 2015, 09:41 AM)
Would like to see what they on on 16 when they find out its not the chip they wanted.  doh.gif
finger crossed to get TSMC chip
stevenyii84
post Oct 13 2015, 09:47 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 13 2015, 09:31 AM)
I think you should be thinking of where to get the phone with the storage, colour amd model you want on launch day rather than what chipset is in it. laugh.gif
U are right ! But I dont rush to get it. Plan to get it during december or later for my own birthday present. Who know ringgit getting stronger at that time ... brows.gif
OKLY
post Oct 13 2015, 09:47 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

I will be going for gold this time, I've never had a phone with a white front face so this will be my first time. Hopefully it will turn out fine.
XiuKeong
post Oct 13 2015, 09:49 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Oct 13 2015, 09:41 AM)
Would like to see what they on on 16 when they find out its not the chip they wanted.  doh.gif
Show the counter statistics that Samsung chip not performing on par with TSMC tongue.gif

This post has been edited by XiuKeong: Oct 13 2015, 09:50 AM
stevenyii84
post Oct 13 2015, 09:50 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Oct 13 2015, 09:34 AM)
I will go for Space Grey too... Dark colour always have a decent look ! Cool cool2.gif
Ch3n_low
post Oct 13 2015, 09:57 AM

vires in numeris
2,230 posts

QUOTE(stevenyii84 @ Oct 13 2015, 09:50 AM)
I will go for Space Grey too... Dark colour always have a decent look ! Cool  cool2.gif
thumbup.gif
10 months with my gold iphone 6. feel so boring...
invisiblelim
post Oct 13 2015, 09:58 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(sicklad77 @ Oct 13 2015, 06:12 AM)
Hmmm it seems a Lot of people buying rose gold this time. In IDB their calling it "Bros Gold" colour.

Haha!

Am I the only one who prefer space grey here?
i'm same ship with you, even my wife wanted the Space Grey. smile.gif
roysun
post Oct 13 2015, 10:27 AM

273 posts

white face will get boring, this time i go for black face
Ch3n_low
post Oct 13 2015, 10:34 AM

vires in numeris
2,230 posts

QUOTE(roysun @ Oct 13 2015, 10:27 AM)
True... white face will get boring after some time.
shaniandras2787
post Oct 13 2015, 10:50 AM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 13 2015, 09:44 AM)
+1
Space grey is most probably the best colour that withstands the test of time. My 6+ is grey too after changing from gold. However, I got the Rose Gold this round because I want to try if I will like it. If I dont like it, will get another space grey later. I would really prefer the RG to have a black front. White is a bit too girlish.
To be honest, I was quite disappointed with Apple's take on what is "Rose Gold". Rather than having the generally accepted "copper" color, they really went for rose (pink) gold -.-

The only issue I have with Space Grey is that the smallest dent/chip will appear to be very obvious. Ticks me off.

QUOTE(OKLY @ Oct 13 2015, 09:47 AM)
I will be going for gold this time, I've never had a phone with a white front face so this will be my first time. Hopefully it will turn out fine.
My wife's white/gold combination looks a bit eccentric. White/Silver however has that classic look. The white facet will be fine, you just need to find the right wall paper to make it look great. Anything with a white/bright background will make your iPhone pop. For instance, that Purple Chrysanthemum on a white background featured on iPhone 6. It won't be a feast to the eye though when the screen is sleeping.

QUOTE(roysun @ Oct 13 2015, 10:27 AM)
QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Oct 13 2015, 10:34 AM)
True... white face will get boring after some time.
Not just white. Whatever colors, after a significant period of time, will be boring. Apple/3rd party companies know this and that's why they came out with a variety of phone cover colors.

attw
post Oct 13 2015, 10:55 AM

32,468 posts

3 days to go before we get a flood of postings by happy forumers with the TSMC chip and unhappy forumers with the Samsung chip... So exciting... smile.gif

This post has been edited by attw: Oct 13 2015, 10:55 AM
OKLY
post Oct 13 2015, 10:59 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Oct 13 2015, 10:50 AM)
The only issue I have with Space Grey is that the smallest dent/chip will appear to be very obvious. Ticks me off.

My wife's white/gold combination looks a bit eccentric. White/Silver however has that classic look. The white facet will be fine, you just need to find the right wall paper to make it look great. Anything with a white/bright background will make your iPhone pop. For instance, that Purple Chrysanthemum on a white background featured on iPhone 6. It won't be a feast to the eye though when the screen is sleeping.

Not just white. Whatever colors, after a significant period of time, will be boring. Apple/3rd party companies know this and that's why they came out with a variety of phone cover colors.
For me, the space grey which does not have any contrasting ring on the home button somehow makes it look very plain, I love the black but the home button which remains all black as well is making me think twice.

As for the gold, I think it looks alright when playing around with it at an Apple store but I don't know if I will regret my decision or not after a while. hmm.gif
attw
post Oct 13 2015, 10:59 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Oct 13 2015, 10:50 AM)
To be honest, I was quite disappointed with Apple's take on what is "Rose Gold". Rather than having the generally accepted "copper" color, they really went for rose (pink) gold -.-

Would be fun if Apple adopted iPod Touch colors for iPhones - I like that new blue on the 6th gen Touch

Ch3n_low
post Oct 13 2015, 11:09 AM

vires in numeris
2,230 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 13 2015, 10:55 AM)
3 days to go before we get a flood of postings by happy forumers with the TSMC chip and unhappy forumers with the Samsung chip... So exciting... smile.gif
Iphone 4 antenna gate; iphone 5 scuff gate; iphone 6 bend gate and iphone 6s chipgate. hahaha. what's about iphone 7
dradormien
post Oct 13 2015, 11:11 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Oct 13 2015, 11:09 AM)
Iphone 4 antenna gate; iphone 5 scuff gate; iphone 6 bend gate and iphone 6s chipgate. hahaha. what's about iphone 7
Still, many people queue for it. hehehe

My house gate also got problem,
TOMEI-R
post Oct 13 2015, 11:18 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(stevenyii84 @ Oct 13 2015, 09:47 AM)
U are right ! But I dont rush to get it. Plan to get it during december or later for my own birthday present. Who know ringgit getting stronger at that time ...  brows.gif
Possible.
But then again, who would know if the Ringgit will continue to slide further down. rolleyes.gif

128 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:24 PM