6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 6s/6s+ Discussion Thread | V2, Get yours from Apple Online Store now!

TOMEI-R
post Oct 9 2015, 01:56 PM

Extraordinaire
24,218 posts

QUOTE(GJolie @ Oct 9 2015, 01:03 PM)
I didn't have any luck last night/this morning. I'm a debit card user and Maxis told me they don't accept debit. Just.... WHYYYY

Looks like I have to buy it on Launch Day like a noob. Can you guys recommend me the best time to queue @ Maxis? Should be the same time as self-collection, 7AM right? Or earlier lol
Since then 5s, Maxis dont entertain walk ins to buy their iphones during launch date. Only those who preordered can collect their phones that day. I dont suggest you queue as you will waste your time for nothing. If you want to queue, do so at the Apple Resellers like Machines, Switch etc.
TOMEI-R
post Oct 9 2015, 05:31 PM

Extraordinaire
24,218 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Oct 9 2015, 03:13 PM)
On the launch day, queue at Maxis and purchase on the spot. Whether re-stock or not, need to check on the link provided by Maxis
QUOTE(busbos @ Oct 9 2015, 03:54 PM)
it should be fine since they will allocate specific time for self-collect (7am-10am 16th oct) which is not the business hours. i read somewhere in maxis fb they said if want to walk in buy from maxis has to be on business hours
Like I said, if you were to queue at Maxis Centres, it would be a wild goose chase. You wont know which one centres has the model you want. However I would suggest you go to larger Maxis centres like KLCC, Sunway and TTDI. Usually these larger branches will have more stocks. nod.gif

And Good Luck Hunting! thumbup.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 9 2015, 06:22 PM

Extraordinaire
24,218 posts

QUOTE(sherlockms @ Oct 9 2015, 06:06 PM)
now umobile already opens for pre-order, the prepaid plan seems like a good way to get a 6S/+ at much cheaper price.

Example : If subscribe i40 prepaid plan

RM3121.40 for iphone 64gb + RM254.40 for upfront payment = RM3376.41

If cancel plan immediately, no fine and only lost the upfront payment.

RM3376.41 for an iphone 6S 64gb compared to retail price RM3699.

Should worth it right?
Cheaper than Maxis if you ask me.
TOMEI-R
post Oct 9 2015, 06:31 PM

Extraordinaire
24,218 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Oct 9 2015, 06:23 PM)
hi bang.. lama x jmpa.. ya.. dont go to maxis... i migrated from maxis last year.. kikikiki
Dah preorder ipon 6s/6s+ ker belom? brows.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 10 2015, 09:13 AM

Extraordinaire
24,218 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Oct 10 2015, 08:40 AM)
Why do people really bother with some rumors from iFags site? Some of them are really anti-Samsung.

Hatred goes deeper than you knew...
Ifags will always be ifags. laugh.gif Comes in all types and forms.. I rather be thinking how soon I can get the phone than which chipset I would be getting. Procrastinators will always be procrastinators. Some will say the Iphone 6 + has bendgate issue, so I would rather wait for the 6s +. Now the 6s+ is here, they are worried about not getting the right chip. laugh.gif
My point is why worry so much about petty issues? Its just a phone anyway. Just enjoy your new phone and thats it. I think most of the issues are blown out of proportion. Just look at the 6+ bendgate issue, When l first got the phone from Singapore, people were amazed as they never seen a big iphone but wanted to troll saying it could bend. I just answered them back you dont purposely bend a rm3k++ phone and if you did, you would be an idiot to do so. Its one year old now and I can still sell my 6+ 64 gb for rm2900++. And its not bent either after I year usage. So i dont see what the issue is.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 10 2015, 09:15 AM
TOMEI-R
post Oct 10 2015, 09:38 AM

Extraordinaire
24,218 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Oct 10 2015, 09:32 AM)
xla.. this year tak beli. too expensive. this year maxis punya website very sleek.. not like last year.
Probably there was lesser due to lower demand. Engko pun tak beli. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 10 2015, 01:37 PM

Extraordinaire
24,218 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Oct 10 2015, 01:30 PM)
Is it just me or I feel that the home button on the space gray should have some sort of silver ring to it like all the white front colors?

I like the space gray but the plain looking home button is somehow bothering me a little. sweat.gif
I thought Darth Vader prefers everything in black? tongue.gif

I prefer it to be all black as it looks much sleeker. Thats why some buy the space grey for.
TOMEI-R
post Oct 12 2015, 02:34 PM

Extraordinaire
24,218 posts

QUOTE(Sri @ Oct 12 2015, 11:53 AM)
Well once the price is out officially here... And if its cheaper I can grab for 1 person wen I'm comin back next month 11th... I'm sure there will be millions already available, just saying if you would like to get one cheaper... Of Coz I'll pay first if u need and I dun need any depo, just wanted to help some1 with financial budget
If you are in the US or Japan, then you can get it cheaper than it is over here.
TOMEI-R
post Oct 13 2015, 08:01 AM

Extraordinaire
24,218 posts

QUOTE(tytung @ Oct 12 2015, 09:13 PM)
So which telco is the best? Price + 4G speed + coverage.
Maxis is overpriced for the amount of data they offered, so I don't know why so many people flock to Maxis. Umobile is affordable but speed and coverage is less than Celcom.
So Celcom RM85 plan gives me subsidised price of RM2988 for iPhone 6S Plus 64GB. Which seems a nice deal to me.
Any ideas?
If 2G calls is your concern, almost all networks are similar in coverage. But if you are concerned about LTE network speed and coverage, Maxis blows their competitors miles away with superiority. That explains why Maxis' iphones are snapped up much earlier than the other telcos even with much more expensive plans. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 13 2015, 08:02 AM
TOMEI-R
post Oct 13 2015, 09:31 AM

Extraordinaire
24,218 posts

QUOTE(stevenyii84 @ Oct 13 2015, 08:24 AM)
how to check the iphone chipset bro ? Hope Malaysia batch is TSMC chip.
I think you should be thinking of where to get the phone with the storage, colour amd model you want on launch day rather than what chipset is in it. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 13 2015, 09:44 AM

Extraordinaire
24,218 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Oct 13 2015, 09:34 AM)
Not going for rose gold. will go for Iphone 6s+ Space Grey 64GB... Space grey still looks cool after some time. gold color is too boring
+1
Space grey is most probably the best colour that withstands the test of time. My 6+ is grey too after changing from gold. However, I got the Rose Gold this round because I want to try if I will like it. If I dont like it, will get another space grey later. I would really prefer the RG to have a black front. White is a bit too girlish.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 13 2015, 09:46 AM
TOMEI-R
post Oct 13 2015, 11:18 AM

Extraordinaire
24,218 posts

QUOTE(stevenyii84 @ Oct 13 2015, 09:47 AM)
U are right ! But I dont rush to get it. Plan to get it during december or later for my own birthday present. Who know ringgit getting stronger at that time ...  brows.gif
Possible.
But then again, who would know if the Ringgit will continue to slide further down. rolleyes.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 13 2015, 02:48 PM

Extraordinaire
24,218 posts

QUOTE(yclam5729 @ Oct 13 2015, 01:53 PM)
Does anyone know that if it is cheaper to buy from umobile and terminate the line next day than buying from Apple store?

For e.g., on ip6s+ 64GB, for i40 plan, Phone price is Rm3786.53 after 6% GST, if one were to terminate the new line next day, one have to pay RM10.6x24 + RM10.6 stamp duty + Rm1 prorated monthly free = RM4052.53 vs RM4199 from Apple Store?

Just curious, checking for friends as well.
If U Mobile would let you get off the contract so easily and sell off their phones at such prices, then the planners in U Mobile must be morons. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 14 2015, 02:52 PM

Extraordinaire
24,218 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Oct 14 2015, 01:41 PM)
confirm got a bit of problem to be solved. gonna stay at 8.4 first.

btw someone reported your post for ïllegal content"

imagine the amount of spam spams admin has to deal with.
A lot of butthurt ifags in here. Butthurt but afraid of confrontation. Hence the report. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 14 2015, 06:53 PM

Extraordinaire
24,218 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 14 2015, 06:44 PM)
Comprehensive photography test shows the iPhone 6s camera isn’t the world’s best

http://pocketnow.com/2015/10/14/iphone-6s-...st-not-the-best

Whatever the reviews are, personally I feel it is still good enough for me. My experience with the previous ip6+ was good though I must admit I do find the Note4 was slightly more superior vs it
Easier to say other smartphone manufacturers are upping their game. So for Apple to stay relevant, they have to really improve their mojo over others.
TOMEI-R
post Oct 15 2015, 09:11 AM

Extraordinaire
24,218 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Oct 15 2015, 08:27 AM)
Should still be possible but avoid popular places like Machines KLCC and Mid Valley, Mac City 1 Utama and so on.
I beg to differ on this. You can start camping at KLCC from 10pm tonite and Im sure you will get your phone tomorrow morning when the stores open. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 15 2015, 01:34 PM
TOMEI-R
post Oct 15 2015, 01:35 PM

Extraordinaire
24,218 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Oct 15 2015, 09:27 AM)
12 hours of wait there, no thanks. tongue.gif
Overseas where? More expensive to buy from there?
The Iphone buying experience. Everybody should try it at least once in their lifetime. nod.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 15 2015, 01:37 PM

Extraordinaire
24,218 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Oct 15 2015, 12:38 PM)
im queueing tonight at 1U mac city...not buying but just queue for fun though tongue.gif
Got iphone buying experience even if not buying. thumbup.gif

Do update us with Live Pictures ya!

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 15 2015, 01:38 PM
TOMEI-R
post Oct 15 2015, 02:08 PM

Extraordinaire
24,218 posts

Just got it in the mail. Buy iphone from Maxis get free Taxi Rides to collect your phone! drool.gif

TOMEI-R
post Oct 15 2015, 03:04 PM

Extraordinaire
24,218 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Oct 15 2015, 02:45 PM)
obviously it's for non Malaysian passport holder only.

you think they stupid ar tongue.gif
Not so hard bro! laugh.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:29 AM