126 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V6, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

asimov82
post Feb 11 2016, 01:38 AM

92 posts

need ask sifu here,
didnt have hl bank account before.
can apply auto-debit on the cc payment?
from hl account? or non hl account?
kamxia
fruitie
post Feb 11 2016, 01:52 AM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(asimov82 @ Feb 11 2016, 01:38 AM)
need ask sifu here,
didnt have hl bank account before.
can apply auto-debit on the cc payment?
from hl account? or non hl account?
kamxia
Just pay via GIRO from any other banks.
ewe_chai
post Feb 11 2016, 11:04 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Feb 10 2016, 10:49 PM)
if u earn rm100 monthly from them, it's worth giving.
HLB insist to waive for me on my platinum card. Only can give 50% discount.
End up, I terminate the card.
Reapply back after 2 mth. The card get approved less than 10 days.

fruitie
post Feb 11 2016, 11:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(ewe_chai @ Feb 11 2016, 11:04 PM)
Good for you and very lucky indeed. laugh.gif
Try doing it again next year. laugh.gif
Actually 50% is not a bad deal at all. I hope this time you have applied the Gold card instead.
victorywp
post Feb 11 2016, 11:17 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

insist to waive or not to waive?
janson_kaniaz
post Feb 12 2016, 12:23 AM

6,955 posts

reapply after two months means u lose rm200 potential cash back lor tongue.gif

in the end it's about the same...
harmonics3
post Feb 12 2016, 09:29 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Feb 12 2016, 12:23 AM)
reapply after two months means u lose rm200 potential cash back lor  tongue.gif

if it is considered a new card holder with first year annual fee waiver then still good.
kitkat
post Feb 12 2016, 10:23 AM

I Have a Dream......
1,681 posts

looking to get one, anywhere have promotion? such as new applicant free TV or phone or something~~~
janson_kaniaz
post Feb 12 2016, 11:12 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(harmonics3 @ Feb 12 2016, 09:29 AM)
if it is considered a new card holder with first year annual fee waiver then still good.
ya, u save on the AF, but u lose the two months CB during the cooling period. unless u have other better card to get the CB.
onlinepaycheck
post Feb 12 2016, 11:27 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Feb 12 2016, 12:23 AM)
reapply after two months means u lose rm200 potential cash back lor  tongue.gif

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Feb 12 2016, 11:12 AM)
ya, u save on the AF, but u lose the two months CB during the cooling period. unless u have other better card to get the CB.
My workaround for this: ask my other half to apply before I cancel my card. We rotate.

janson_kaniaz
post Feb 12 2016, 11:37 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(onlinepaycheck @ Feb 12 2016, 11:27 AM)
My workaround for this: ask my other half to apply before I cancel my card. We rotate.
brows.gif nod.gif wink.gif
yyie
post Feb 12 2016, 11:55 AM

233 posts

guys....

just want to re-confirm...
if i perform downgrading from platinum to gold card...

as long as i do not activate the gold card...the platinum card will still be active right?

(This is what the officer told me, want to re-confirm with folks here)
kawteem
post Feb 12 2016, 12:14 PM

611 posts

You must have spent more than 985 per month on this card to be offered the AF discount, yes? Because this is the first time I read that someone has got such offer on Wise cc.
saitong09
post Feb 12 2016, 12:42 PM

10,822 posts

You should picked gold card, lower AF + if they can offer 50% waiver. No need reapply so troublesm
saitong09
post Feb 12 2016, 12:43 PM

10,822 posts

You should picked gold card, lower AF + if they can offer 50% waiver. No need reapply so troublesm
fruitie
post Feb 12 2016, 12:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(yyie @ Feb 12 2016, 11:55 AM)
guys....

just want to re-confirm...
if i perform downgrading from platinum to gold card...

as long as i do not activate the gold card...the platinum card will still be active right?

(This is what the officer told me, want to re-confirm with folks here)
Yes, if you don't activate new card or request to deactivate your Plat, it will still be there.
Human Nature
post Feb 12 2016, 04:13 PM

- student of human nature -
26,532 posts

Went to branch to fax sms alert form and register for online banking. All done.

I notice they have a form to request for annual fee waiver. While I know that the AF for Wise is not waivable, has anyone tried submitting that form officially?

Received an sms:

receive a welcome gift of your choice from gemfive when you register for HLconnecct.

Any idea where can I find more info about this fro the website?

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Feb 12 2016, 05:13 PM
Human Nature
post Feb 13 2016, 09:38 PM

- student of human nature -
26,532 posts

Let's see if I get this right:

My card is approved on 26 Jan 2016.

1. The 10 swipes need to fall in a calendar month, so it is 1-29 Feb 2016, 1-31 March 2016, etc

2. For 1-29 Feb 2016 swipes, the CB will be credited on 28 March 2016.

3. Statement cycle is not related to CB cycle.
sj0217
post Feb 13 2016, 10:38 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 13 2016, 09:38 PM)
Let's see if I get this right:

My card is approved on 26 Jan 2016.

1. The 10 swipes need to fall in a calendar month, so it is 1-29 Feb 2016, 1-31 March 2016, etc

2. For 1-29 Feb 2016 swipes, the CB will be credited on 28 March 2016.

3. Statement cycle is not related to CB cycle.
1)yes, based on posting date within the month
2) yes correct
3) yes, CB will be credit on 28th every month regardless of statement date
Belphegor
post Feb 14 2016, 12:42 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Can ask the PIC to specify which date I want it to cycle?

126 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:46 AM