144 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V28 - End Of Vape?, Whose Fault Is It?

sembilan
post Oct 10 2015, 08:27 PM

644 posts

I recently got a eVic VTC Mini starter kit and it came with the 0.2ohm nickel coil. Was wondering how much wattage should I fire this thing? Currently doing 20w and it tastes burnt. Any ideas appreciated. Thanks!
donatelo
post Oct 10 2015, 08:32 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(sembilan @ Oct 10 2015, 08:27 PM)
I recently got a eVic VTC Mini starter kit and it came with the 0.2ohm nickel coil. Was wondering how much wattage should I fire this thing? Currently doing 20w and it tastes burnt. Any ideas appreciated. Thanks!
u switch to Ni200 mode or Power mode? what is temp u set?
sembilan
post Oct 10 2015, 08:34 PM

644 posts

Power mode, the temperature mode is confusing me. Lol. How much should I set it at?
mi-g
post Oct 10 2015, 08:43 PM

Part-time Troll
1,501 posts

QUOTE(sembilan @ Oct 10 2015, 08:34 PM)
Power mode, the temperature mode is confusing me. Lol. How much should I set it at?
you SHOULD NOT using nickel on power mode

who sell you the set? he dont teach you basic??
nekkidgramma
post Oct 10 2015, 08:56 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Oct 10 2015, 06:59 PM)
uwell good ar ?>???
as my daily tank koyak d smile.gif subtank mini, is abt time to change but still to let go before buy new ...

Still using the same coil I've used when I was giving my first impression review so it basically paid for itself. Just used the RBA base since I didn't want to use the ni200 coil, yet. The RBA section will lead to some drooling at the AFC ring when using top filled. Not much, just a drop or two but I think that was due to my wicking.

Taste, hits like a normal dual coil setup on my Velocity. Vapor, Jesus-tap-dancing-Christ. I'm not a cloud chaser so at times it felt waay bigger than it is.

It's a goddamn great tank but I'm not sure if its suitable for the daily grind for some people. Reason being, need 45w for the .5 ohm dual coil head, I went through 15ml easy and you can't stealth vape on this tank. But the RBA section will cover for this, just tinker is as you'd do on the subtank. Me, personally? It's the best addition to my daily arsenal, along with other tanks for swapping flavour.

RBA base, easy to work with. Same design as the Kayfun and Subtank RBA. A bit smaller tho. 3mm coil would be a snug fit horizontally. Vertically? Haven't done it yet so no comment on that.

Taste, still gives off a damn good flavour but I found the coil head better. Might just be my built and preference. Was using TC so I didn't get that same warm vape you'd get from a kanthal, same for the vapor production. Just had it setup today so YMMV.

It's useless now. Better to throw them away to be on the safe side.
donatelo
post Oct 10 2015, 08:56 PM

120 posts

Nikel and Ti01 pnly can use in TC, if want use Power mode need Kanthal, any spare coil? check waht it written at the coil head/occ/clr, if Ti01 use ti01 mode, if nickel use ni200 mode, eGo One omega come with Ti and ni coil, u can use spare one, as the coil u already use might spoil already
sembilan
post Oct 10 2015, 09:00 PM

644 posts

Thanks guys for the reply. Appreciate it. I used to use kanger subox mini until I lost it so I ordered the eVic online, didn't notice that it's more complicated than kanger's. Well lesson learnt. Thanks again.
chakalakababy
post Oct 10 2015, 09:14 PM

QUOTE(ekudz @ Oct 10 2015, 04:04 PM)
bukak kasut is a nono for me .. unless desperate .. to lepak ayam dont want .. if ayam sock lobang .. malu wooo .. hahaha!!
The only decent/great B&M here are on the 1st or 2nd floor. No shoes allowed too. Great customer service tho. One even have testers for US liquids.
Idk why but all ground floor B&M here seems too kerek with customers. Throw price too (but that's a yay for me laugh.gif)
liquid_ooze
post Oct 10 2015, 09:53 PM

My name is Iman, and I'm Malaysian
1,385 posts

QUOTE(roshen43 @ Oct 9 2015, 05:24 PM)
Hi guys,

Im new on vaping. Currently i have an Joyetech Evic vtc mini. I have a question about the atomizer. How frequent should I change it? also where can i get the replacement atomizer?

Thank you.
My advice:

Ditch the original tank it comes with and get a Rebuildable tank atomizer (RTA) instead. e.g Subtank Mini
michael666
post Oct 10 2015, 10:04 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(dlsk @ Oct 10 2015, 07:01 PM)
please review on phillip rocke grand reserve !!!  drool.gif  drool.gif
Not that soon bro. Still have plenty of existing juice. And I just get p3 ti from nvdia bro. Haha

Hackezkk
post Oct 10 2015, 11:24 PM

~::CiPan'S LovEr::~
1,959 posts

Gaiss,if i want to use EMS option,is it the cost same or depend on weight?how fast vapemail arrived to ur doorstep?worth it?
C-Fu
post Oct 10 2015, 11:24 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

does anybody know of the vape scene in BKK? as in, how big is it, local ejuice there, pricing, etc?
JimL
post Oct 10 2015, 11:29 PM

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Oct 10 2015, 11:24 PM)
does anybody know of the vape scene in BKK? as in, how big is it, local ejuice there, pricing, etc?
BKK as in Bangkok? I think e-cigs is supposed to be banned in Thailand. You can get more info here:

http://www.thailandvapers.com/

michael666
post Oct 10 2015, 11:32 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Oct 10 2015, 11:29 PM)
BKK as in Bangkok? I think e-cigs is supposed to be banned in Thailand. You can get more info here:

ya,this 1 quite infomative
JimL
post Oct 10 2015, 11:53 PM

QUOTE(michael666 @ Oct 10 2015, 11:32 PM)
ya,this 1 quite infomative
Some FT regulars are also on thailandvapers forum. If they get a phone call to go to Thai customs office they don't bother. Thats because on top of their vape mail getting confiscated they have to pay a fine.
I get discount codes for some China sites from thailandvapers forum.

C-Fu
post Oct 11 2015, 12:00 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Oct 10 2015, 11:29 PM)

allright, thanks!

someone asked me to supply ejuice there. yeah I know it's banned.
hwchua
post Oct 11 2015, 12:42 AM

691 posts

Thai also ban vaping, sorry if i'm wrong
xhakox
post Oct 11 2015, 01:00 AM

744 posts

If I'm not mistaken, Thailand banned selling vape stuff but you can vape there
deadman8836
post Oct 11 2015, 01:14 AM

464 posts

Yeah, Thailand banned selling vape juices. Asked a local here when I was looking in Chiang Mai today.
Reventon
post Oct 11 2015, 02:02 AM

2,921 posts

Is there places selling chiller ?

144 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0297sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:21 PM