QUOTE(michael666 @ Oct 10 2015, 03:08 PM)
Oh ok ok plaza damas. Think the shop opened for a while already. Today officiating. Update la kalau2 ada offer best2 heheTy
LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V28 - End Of Vape?, Whose Fault Is It?
Oct 10 2015, 03:12 PM
4 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Oct 10 2015, 03:14 PM
1,051 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Brisbane, QLD, Ostolia |
QUOTE(michael666 @ Oct 10 2015, 02:55 PM) Agree with you as you base on your experience but not simply tembak. picasso's scrap drawings were selling for millions. sure it's lesser than his paintings, but still of legendary grade.But there is 3 kind of brewer in this world. 1) Brew for fun 2) Sales &Marketing Brewer 3) Artistic brewer. Like what you say,1 & 2 juice can still vape, but if u are type no3, you will just throw it cz it's not what you want. so, for me i am type no3, and i wan perfection. say, you're making Suicide Bunny Original Bunny clone. 10% Vanilla Custard TFA 7% Cake Batter CAP 4% Sweet Cream TFA 4% Bavarian Cream TFA PG/VG 35/65 12mg and you realise you don't have enough VC TFA. so you used 5% VC and 5% dulce de leche, or 10% dulce de leche TFA. taste is slightly different. less custard-y but more milk-y. so it won't be a real clone, but it's still vapable and still tasty. and hey, you've just made yourself an original (derivation)! so I suppose... you're an artist now so you have 15ml of this, and then you have 15ml of unicorn milk. mix them together, so now you have this crazy creamy strawberry custard with crazy creamy custard vape. maybe too custard-y for you, so you mixed that 30ml with 30ml of peanut butter single flavour and voila! you have yourself another new ejuice - peanut butter meringue pie, an ejuice with 8-12 flavourings that has 8 different levels of taste levels (see my solera steeping post). however you wanna put it, that's even higher than any juice that you can buy |
Oct 10 2015, 03:16 PM
42 posts Joined: Jan 2015 |
QUOTE(Roshie @ Oct 10 2015, 12:43 PM) If there's one complaint about local juices from me, it's their nicotine strength. Local 6mg/ml nicotine doesn't give enough throat hit or brain hit (lol) compared to US juice. Some local 'premium' juice are better in nicotine strengths compared to the rm40 ones. Mine is too many to list. But here goes my try at itIf two complaints, 2nd would be the too manis, too frosty but there are plenty of brands variety to choose from. Some are better than others as far as flavours go and it's all subjective too. 1. Flavour profile Most local juices are mainly one dimensional. Fruit, sweetner, mint, colouring. Bam! Slap some "premium" label and it's ready to go. Of course this is highly subjective but I find it too bland to my liking. 2. Yes. The nic. 3. Food colouring in ejuice. Self explanatory. Health concerns. 3. Ingredients used US made and etc. Some brewer I personally know get their ing from oversea but there's a rumour floating around that brands like Star Brand flavouring is also used locally. Now that ruffles my panties. I could ramble on but am using mobile right now so ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ But you get the idea. Some are just not worth the price they slapped onto QUOTE(pspslim007 @ Oct 10 2015, 01:51 PM) Yes. Unless you're using Ti wire, even 0.2 ohm is too high.QUOTE(rjb123 @ Oct 10 2015, 02:59 PM) I'll try on the next build - I did try and space it out a bit but had issues with coils touching the outside wall and shorting out Not hot meh? I usually vape at 450f and this lil thing made me felt like giving Satan a blowjob. Did a dual clapton .3 ohm and sold it the next day. |
Oct 10 2015, 03:20 PM
35 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Anyone know where I can get a Nemesis Copper mod? Fas tek out of stock for weeks already
Oct 10 2015, 03:22 PM
18 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Oct 10 2015, 03:22 PM
1,820 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Oct 10 2015, 03:16 PM) Mine is too many to list. But here goes my try at it Not too hot, just nice at 50w - 0.3 ohm. Apparently having coils higher to align with the airflow holes stops it from getting too hot.1. Flavour profile Most local juices are mainly one dimensional. Fruit, sweetner, mint, colouring. Bam! Slap some "premium" label and it's ready to go. Of course this is highly subjective but I find it too bland to my liking. 2. Yes. The nic. 3. Food colouring in ejuice. Self explanatory. Health concerns. 3. Ingredients used US made and etc. Some brewer I personally know get their ing from oversea but there's a rumour floating around that brands like Star Brand flavouring is also used locally. Now that ruffles my panties. I could ramble on but am using mobile right now so ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ But you get the idea. Some are just not worth the price they slapped onto Yes. Unless you're using Ti wire, even 0.2 ohm is too high. Not hot meh? I usually vape at 450f and this lil thing made me felt like giving Satan a blowjob. Did a dual clapton .3 ohm and sold it the next day. |
Oct 10 2015, 03:24 PM
18 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(C-Fu @ Oct 10 2015, 03:14 PM) picasso's scrap drawings were selling for millions. sure it's lesser than his paintings, but still of legendary grade. haha,good 1.say, you're making Suicide Bunny Original Bunny clone. 10% Vanilla Custard TFA 7% Cake Batter CAP 4% Sweet Cream TFA 4% Bavarian Cream TFA PG/VG 35/65 12mg and you realise you don't have enough VC TFA. so you used 5% VC and 5% dulce de leche, or 10% dulce de leche TFA. taste is slightly different. less custard-y but more milk-y. so it won't be a real clone, but it's still vapable and still tasty. and hey, you've just made yourself an original (derivation)! so I suppose... you're an artist now so you have 15ml of this, and then you have 15ml of unicorn milk. mix them together, so now you have this crazy creamy strawberry custard with crazy creamy custard vape. maybe too custard-y for you, so you mixed that 30ml with 30ml of peanut butter single flavour and voila! you have yourself another new ejuice - peanut butter meringue pie, an ejuice with 8-12 flavourings that has 8 different levels of taste levels (see my solera steeping post). however you wanna put it, that's even higher than any juice that you can buy but currently i only did 1 mix. root beer barrel + Hadens Bite 3:2 it become f&n zappel. hehe but already waste a lot of juice to calibrate the perfect taste |
Oct 10 2015, 03:28 PM
1,501 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: ISA Detention Room -Port Valdez- |
QUOTE(ralli_art @ Oct 10 2015, 02:17 PM) hey.... after few times order from fasttech, i found out that China Post is the fastest, and more info on tracking.can any of u recommend a faster shipping option from FT other then China Post? have u used before besides the China Post? don't mind paying a bit more. thanks. Sing Post is tad slower, and less info. |
Oct 10 2015, 03:31 PM
1,501 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: ISA Detention Room -Port Valdez- |
QUOTE(iAwesome @ Oct 10 2015, 03:20 PM) got worhttps://www.fasttech.com/products/0/1000916...-mechanical-mod |
Oct 10 2015, 03:32 PM
736 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Shah Alam - Damansara Perdana - Bukit Beruntung |
things that vape shop if can avoid .. 1) high level shop 2) open shoe
Oct 10 2015, 03:34 PM
35 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(mi-g @ Oct 10 2015, 03:31 PM) Its been "Ships in 3 Business Days" for a week + already |
Oct 10 2015, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(C-Fu @ Oct 10 2015, 02:30 PM) for example, I made one mountain-dew juice that is insanely cold as fak. you dry inhale (without pressing the vape button) pon sejuk! Mountain dew slurpee sounds awesome in this god forsaken weather. Welp, time to find another shelf for DIY. basically even if you're selling, failed juices can still be used for your personal vaping needs. Who said DIY was cheap? QUOTE(rjb123 @ Oct 10 2015, 03:22 PM) Not too hot, just nice at 50w - 0.3 ohm. Apparently having coils higher to align with the airflow holes stops it from getting too hot. Never claimed to be an expert folks. I'm just another sheep in the flock. QUOTE(ekudz @ Oct 10 2015, 03:32 PM) A man after my own heart Socks got hole how la. |
Oct 10 2015, 04:02 PM
904 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Your Bed. |
QUOTE(ralli_art @ Oct 10 2015, 02:17 PM) hey.... EMS is the fastestcan any of u recommend a faster shipping option from FT other then China Post? have u used before besides the China Post? don't mind paying a bit more. thanks. QUOTE(mi-g @ Oct 10 2015, 03:28 PM) after few times order from fasttech, i found out that China Post is the fastest, and more info on tracking. Finally someone agreeing with meSing Post is tad slower, and less info. Ive been saying this since dinosaur age |
Oct 10 2015, 04:03 PM
904 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Your Bed. |
Oct 10 2015, 04:04 PM
736 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Shah Alam - Damansara Perdana - Bukit Beruntung |
Oct 10 2015, 04:11 PM
1,051 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Brisbane, QLD, Ostolia |
QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Oct 10 2015, 03:16 PM) Mine is too many to list. But here goes my try at it memang ada pon. especially Star's colouring. which most likely got shit stuff like paraben inside. but many if not most local ejuice got their flavourings from major bakery suppliers like bake with yen in chow kit. 3. Ingredients used US made and etc. Some brewer I personally know get their ing from oversea but there's a rumour floating around that brands like Star Brand flavouring is also used locally. Now that ruffles my panties. FYI, bake well melawati's Sarsi flavour taste exactly like TPA root beer. I personally would avoid getting local flavourings as not even the suppliers know what's inside the stuff. while generally flavourings are sort of safe (like miniscule amounts of acetoin, even TPA/Cap has flavourings which have acetoin and diacetyl), way too difficult to find one that's tasty (and concentrated). QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Oct 10 2015, 03:46 PM) Welp, time to find another shelf for DIY. great feeling wei Who said DIY was cheap? |
Oct 10 2015, 04:22 PM
10 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
Hi fellow vapors, newbie reporting in..
So i've just started vaping recently and got myself an aspire odyssey kit. So far I've tried 3 bottles of juices; 1. 69 mango - cold and sweet feeling but sometimes gives me a headache dunno why 2. Octobrew apple crunch - not a fan of this creamy flavor 3. Apple citrus - so far so good but it's not very strong Any other recomendations? Willing to try new flavors I kind of wanna buy one of those minis ecig for less than rm100. Something like this http://www.lelong.com.my/vape-vaper-vapori...7-01-Sale-I.htm any shops that got sell these minis? I know vapempire doesnt have, btw i stay in PJ area so i may need some guidance on where to go for these things |
Oct 10 2015, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(Vail @ Oct 10 2015, 04:02 PM) EMS 2rich4me. QUOTE(ekudz @ Oct 10 2015, 04:04 PM) bukak kasut is a nono for me .. unless desperate .. to lepak ayam dont want .. if ayam sock lobang .. malu wooo .. hahaha!! Hah that and smelly socks Take a nice big drag and then poww, 3 weeks old socks came into the radar. Mayday!! QUOTE(C-Fu @ Oct 10 2015, 04:11 PM) memang ada pon. especially Star's colouring. which most likely got shit stuff like paraben inside. but many if not most local ejuice got their flavourings from major bakery suppliers like bake with yen in chow kit. Noo.. I was hoping that was just a rumour. Tell me it ain't so. But then again I haven't buy any local liquids for a couple on months and stop going into a B&M shop unless for lepak during lunch hour so I guess that's enough for me to stick with brewing in my sink.FYI, bake well melawati's Sarsi flavour taste exactly like TPA root beer. I personally would avoid getting local flavourings as not even the suppliers know what's inside the stuff. while generally flavourings are sort of safe (like miniscule amounts of acetoin, even TPA/Cap has flavourings which have acetoin and diacetyl), way too difficult to find one that's tasty (and concentrated). great feeling wei |
Oct 10 2015, 04:26 PM
292 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Somewhere Over The Rainbow |
QUOTE(C-Fu @ Oct 10 2015, 02:30 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « anyhow, flavours are very subjective and see how adventurous are you... QUOTE(michael666 @ Oct 10 2015, 02:55 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Oct 10 2015, 03:46 PM) Mountain dew slurpee sounds awesome in this god forsaken weather. Welp, time to find another shelf for DIY. Got cheap DIY style one, don't so picky can already... hahahaha.... Who said DIY was cheap? |
Oct 10 2015, 04:32 PM
292 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Somewhere Over The Rainbow |
QUOTE(Heat @ Oct 10 2015, 04:22 PM) Hi fellow vapors, newbie reporting in.. I have a pair of THIS (blue & orange), you interested?So i've just started vaping recently and got myself an aspire odyssey kit. So far I've tried 3 bottles of juices; 1. 69 mango - cold and sweet feeling but sometimes gives me a headache dunno why 2. Octobrew apple crunch - not a fan of this creamy flavor 3. Apple citrus - so far so good but it's not very strong Any other recomendations? Willing to try new flavors I kind of wanna buy one of those minis ecig for less than rm100. Something like this http://www.lelong.com.my/vape-vaper-vapori...7-01-Sale-I.htm any shops that got sell these minis? I know vapempire doesnt have, btw i stay in PJ area so i may need some guidance on where to go for these things |
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0309sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:10 AM |