Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.10, Please Read Post #1 & #2

!@#$%^
post Oct 19 2015, 10:28 PM

Safe Trader
17,496 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 19 2015, 05:20 PM)

Yes. You are right. They can tell you that we lost all your money (principal and returns not guaranteed). But if like that maybank commit suicide. No one will put again with Maybank.

does the same argument apply for asnb?
Ramjade
post Oct 19 2015, 10:30 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Oct 19 2015, 10:28 PM)
does the same argument apply for asnb?
No I don't think so. I think the principal is guaranteed (only for ASX FP) but not the returns.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 19 2015, 10:31 PM
!@#$%^
post Oct 19 2015, 10:33 PM

Safe Trader
17,496 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 19 2015, 10:30 PM)
No I don't think so. I think the principal is guaranteed (only for ASX FP) but not the returns.
so technically speaking, maybank gia-i according to its t&c is not capital nor return guaranteed. asx fp should be superior.

that's why i brought this up. nevertheless, just my humble opinion.
yygo
post Oct 19 2015, 10:34 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 19 2015, 10:30 PM)
kawan, asnb cannot guarantee principle. it is a ut. biggrin.gif
yygo
post Oct 19 2015, 10:35 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Oct 19 2015, 10:33 PM)
so technically speaking, maybank gia-i according to its t&c is not capital nor return guaranteed. asx fp should be superior.

that's why i brought this up. nevertheless, just my humble opinion.
what, you mean because asx fp principle guaranteed? no way, pal. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by yygo: Oct 19 2015, 10:35 PM
Human Nature
post Oct 19 2015, 10:36 PM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Oct 19 2015, 09:35 PM)
OCBC staff: No lah.. OCBC will not simply terminate PB status, you are a PB, Mr. Boom.
Wah, like this good oh..just get the PB status one time, then reduces the amount...Is FD placement + cert issuance faster at PB room compared to normal area?
!@#$%^
post Oct 19 2015, 10:36 PM

Safe Trader
17,496 posts

QUOTE(yygo @ Oct 19 2015, 10:35 PM)
what, you mean because asx fp principle guaranteed? no way, pal. biggrin.gif
higher returns. from the looks of it maybank gia-i also some sort of UT kinda thing.
yygo
post Oct 19 2015, 10:38 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Oct 19 2015, 10:36 PM)
higher returns. from the looks of it maybank gia-i also some sort of UT kinda thing.
both kind of similar. some sort of ut except the gia-i invest in mbb islamic.
bbgoat
post Oct 19 2015, 10:41 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 19 2015, 10:36 PM)
Wah, like this good oh..just get the PB status one time, then reduces the amount...Is FD placement + cert issuance faster at PB room compared to normal area?
In Penang, my experience is not many people in the PB room for FD placement. Pretty fast. Could be time of day, not 100% sure. biggrin.gif

Wasai, so can pull out the 300k and still remain PB ? Captain has said something like that before.

But some banks will start charging monthly fees. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 19 2015, 10:44 PM
Ramjade
post Oct 19 2015, 10:45 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(yygo @ Oct 19 2015, 10:34 PM)
kawan, asnb cannot guarantee principle. it is a ut. biggrin.gif
Yeah. You are right. But the beauty of ASM, ASW & AS1M is they are fixed price. You buy at RM1 and you sell at RM1 too. The closest to capital guaranteed. tongue.gif
BoomChaCha
post Oct 19 2015, 10:45 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 19 2015, 10:36 PM)
Yes, there is somebody will work dedicated for PB customers in side the Premier Room, so the
work progress will faster than the normal customer service and teller in bank lobby.

But do you know who are inside the Premier Room?
When you walk in the Premier Room, the RM in side the Premier Room will not let
you go until you buy the investment products from them, the Premier Room is a
trap lah.. sweat.gif Lat time I was surrounded by 3 leng lui RMs leh, almost
could not escape out of the Premier Room..

I feel more comfortable sitting in the bank lobby.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Oct 19 2015, 10:50 PM
yygo
post Oct 19 2015, 10:48 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 19 2015, 10:45 PM)
Yeah. You are right. But the beauty of ASM, ASW & AS1M is they are fixed price. You buy at RM1 and you sell at RM1 too. The closest to capital guaranteed.  tongue.gif
laugh.gif provided their investment is no issue. but you cannot say capital guaranteed........... laugh.gif
Human Nature
post Oct 19 2015, 10:50 PM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 19 2015, 10:41 PM)
In Penang, my experience is not many people in the PB room for FD placement. Pretty fast. Could be time of day, not 100% sure.  biggrin.gif

Wasai, so can pull out the 300k and still remain PB ? Captain has said something like that before.

But some banks will start charging monthly fees.  biggrin.gif
i need to remember to ask about the monthly fees if below AUM the next time I am there. Hopefully OCBC has good FD rates when my SCB matures next year, can be the destination liao.

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Oct 19 2015, 10:45 PM)
Yes, there is somebody will work dedicated for PB customers in side the Premier Room, so the
work progress will faster than the normal customer service and teller in bank lobby.

trap lah..  sweat.gif

I feel more comfortable sitting outside the bank lobby..  biggrin.gif
I can withstand it, I am good in making 'muka bodoh' one. Nobody will layan.
cklimm
post Oct 19 2015, 10:53 PM

2,337 posts

trap lah..  sweat.gif

I feel more comfortable sitting in the bank lobby..  biggrin.gif
My case is the other way round, i enter HSBC premier hall, get myself hot latte, read newspaper while, dip cookies into kopi, finish then cabut. No one bothered to kacau me. thumbup.gif
HJebat
post Oct 19 2015, 11:38 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Oct 19 2015, 10:26 PM)
Oh.. You take the chips to where? hmm.gif
ASNB...my new betting house biggrin.gif

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Oct 19 2015, 10:26 PM)
I placed AM Bank FD because
(1) I do not want to put too many eggs in a basket
(2) aeiou suggested to put in Am Bank for 5 years PIDM protection
(3) AM Bank 5 years promo will end this month, I do not want to miss this 5 years FD promo
    with PIDM

Am Bank gave me a camel coin box only
Even if your FDs are scattered across the globe, it is still considered as putting all your eggs in a basket, no meh? hmm.gif
Ramjade
post Oct 19 2015, 11:57 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ Oct 19 2015, 11:38 PM)
ASNB...my new betting house biggrin.gif
How come? hmm.gif FD interest cannot keep up?
jason83
post Oct 20 2015, 01:01 AM

890 posts

Guys, can anyone share me the link to the 4% CIMB promotion? Can't find it anymore... thanks!
cklimm
post Oct 20 2015, 01:13 AM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(jason83 @ Oct 20 2015, 01:01 AM)
Guys, can anyone share me the link to the 4% CIMB promotion? Can't find it anymore... thanks!
https://www.cimbclicks.com.my/eFD.html
cj7lee
post Oct 20 2015, 07:27 AM

66 posts

trap lah..  sweat.gif  Lat time I was surrounded by 3 leng lui RMs leh, almost
could not escape out of the Premier Room..

I feel more comfortable sitting in the bank lobby..  biggrin.gif
My experience, OCBC staff service attitude is not as good as UOB and the OCBC online feedback/enquiry hardly replied in time.
HJebat
post Oct 20 2015, 07:54 AM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(yygo @ Oct 19 2015, 10:48 PM)
laugh.gif provided their investment is no issue. but you cannot say capital guaranteed........... laugh.gif
How about capital is preserved?

guy3288 punya quote biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 19 2015, 11:57 PM)
How come?  hmm.gif FD interest cannot keep up?
Awal-awal I kasi disclaimer so that others don't kacau-kacau:
*I'm well aware of the beauty & beast side of FD & ASx
*Whatever I post here = my personal preference & arrangement

Wokey, so...

1. FD % < ASx %

2. FD has a lock-in period, none for ASx

**Both pose minimal risk to the holders
**Both possess liquidity like SA

Thus, according to my memandai-mandai punya deduction, ASx > FD biggrin.gif

So, whenever opportunity knocks, I kasi taruh & hentam sama itu ASx.

125 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:29 PM