cj7lee
post Oct 8 2015, 01:23 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Oct 8 2015, 08:36 AM)
don't quite understand how it works.

say deposit of RM100k
1 year RM100k x 4.55% = 4550
if interest is paid semi annual, then 2275 paid half yearly?
so is 2275 being added back to RM100k for a slightly bigger payout end of the full year?

and what happen when the guy exit after say 2 years?
confusing with these promo.
Terms and Conditions

4.2 Interest / Profit earned will be credited to the Eligible Customer’s designated Conventional or Islamic Current Account or Savings Account (CASA/CASA-i) maintained with the Bank.

4.4 The Eligible Customer will not be entitled for any interest/profit whatsoever if the Eligible Customer makes an early withdrawal before the completion of three (3) months from the date of placement. If the Eligible Customer makes an early withdrawal after completion of three (3) months from the date of placement, the interest/profit payable will be half (50%) of the Bank’s contracted rate based on completed months on the principal amount only.

For TD Account, the Eligible Customer agrees to provide ibra’ (rebate) to the Bank in the event of early or partial withdrawal in accordance with the Specific Terms and Conditions for Commodity Murabahah-based Term Deposit as published in our website at

For FD Account, this Terms and Conditions are to be read together with the General Terms and Conditions of Accounts and Services available at

This post has been edited by cj7lee: Oct 8 2015, 01:25 PM
cj7lee
post Oct 8 2015, 03:24 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 8 2015, 03:15 PM)
So thats why UOB still charging RM0.11 for the ibg ? Need to look at the list you mentioned.  biggrin.gif
IBG is managed by MyClear, charges RM 0.11
IBFT is provided by MEPS, fee waived until end of the year but UOB is not in the list.

MEPS AND MEMBER BANKS TO OFFER FREE INSTANT TRANSFER SERVICES!

This post has been edited by cj7lee: Oct 8 2015, 03:26 PM
cj7lee
post Oct 9 2015, 02:39 PM

66 posts

Anyone received call from OCBC for the collection of 28" trolley bag given out during the Merdeka promotion?
cj7lee
post Oct 18 2015, 07:53 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 16 2015, 08:26 PM)
For those who want to download my excel file, you can do so here.

http://www.solidfiles.com/d/d0e750317c/.

Click direct download and nothing else.
Thanks! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
cj7lee
post Oct 20 2015, 07:27 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Oct 19 2015, 10:45 PM)
Yes, there is somebody will work dedicated for PB customers in side the Premier Room, so the
work progress will faster than the normal customer service and teller in bank lobby.

But do you know who are inside the Premier Room?
When you walk in the Premier Room, the RM in side the Premier Room will not let
you go until you buy the investment products from them, the Premier Room is a
trap lah..  sweat.gif  Lat time I was surrounded by 3 leng lui RMs leh, almost
could not escape out of the Premier Room..

I feel more comfortable sitting in the bank lobby..  biggrin.gif
My experience, OCBC staff service attitude is not as good as UOB and the OCBC online feedback/enquiry hardly replied in time.
cj7lee
post Oct 20 2015, 04:17 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Oct 20 2015, 03:00 PM)
I just called to Raja Chulan branch:

This 4.6% for 2 years FD promo is available until 30th of November, not previously
stated as available until end of October.

2 Interest Payment methods:
(1) Above 50 years old can get monthly interest
(2) Less 50 years old can get half yearly interest

Min deposit is RM 10K

This FD promo is HOT...

earlofclarendon is No. 1  notworthy.gif    Ha ha..  thumbup.gif
rclxub.gif Just put all eggs into MBB GIA-i cry.gif cry.gif
cj7lee
post Oct 20 2015, 04:25 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 20 2015, 04:23 PM)
If like that, if bank can match mbsb rates, sure mbsb will increase their rates so not to be outdone.

Will people pull out of Maybank 4.5% for ambank 4.6%? hmm.gif
Need to decide between 12 mths 4.5% and 24 mths 4.6%.... doh.gif
cj7lee
post Oct 20 2015, 09:45 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 20 2015, 04:39 PM)
if put 10k to each FD, only difference is avg RM0.78 interest per month (mbb RM37.60/mo vs ambank RM38.39/mo)

as usual, this crude comparison excludes where the interest is credited. I just calculate from the origin of the fund.

for me, mbb's is acceptable since i'm not looking for tenure longer than 12 mths. if got bullet, still can put some minimal amount for ambank geh  smile.gif
Thanks for the calculation rclxms.gif
cj7lee
post Oct 21 2015, 09:16 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(gsc @ Oct 20 2015, 11:13 PM)
UOB has changed the system. There is a KPI (key performance index) on the counter staff on time taken to process transaction All forms have to be filled in first before proceeding to the counters. Very unfriendly to customers. Was told to go to customer service counters to get the form filled in but all the staffs were fully occupied. Comparatively Ocbc and Citi bank are much better in customer service.

Bbgoat, UOB on average has more young leng lui compared to that of Ocbc.

I went to UOB two days ago to place FD and was served by a young lady. Throughout the account opening process, I just need to sit in front of her desk and passed her the cheque only. She helped me to open a Savings Account, and a FD account at her desk, not even needed to go to other counter except made the initial deposit at ATM.

My experience: UOB lenglui is more friendly and professional that OCBC lenglui.
cj7lee
post Oct 21 2015, 09:53 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 21 2015, 09:38 AM)
It does depends on branch to branch as well. @gsc and myself are in Penang.  biggrin.gif
oh ya, that is true. Haha, actually I hope OCBC can transfer its Penang lengluis to my branch tongue.gif
cj7lee
post Nov 5 2015, 02:16 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(thingamagic @ Nov 5 2015, 01:55 PM)
Generally all FD early withdrawals would just waive the latest month interest if full month unfulfilled unless T&C practises prorated interest
An article on this topic: What Happens When You Terminate A Fixed Deposit Early?
cj7lee
post Nov 19 2015, 09:06 AM

66 posts

Just received the first monthly 4% dividend in my Maybank GIA-i rclxms.gif rclxms.gif I have opted for principal+interest rollover.

0.0459sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:11 AM