Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.10, Please Read Post #1 & #2

bbgoat
post Oct 6 2015, 07:40 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 6 2015, 07:19 PM)
I have mentioned before that the capital and return is NOT guaranteed. biggrin.gif

I think this is not the one (attached pdf) that is currently promoted, but similar in nature. MBB manager told me the current one is the highest return so far at 12 mth and effective rate of 4.5%. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 6 2015, 07:49 PM
HL_O
post Oct 6 2015, 10:29 PM

32 posts

what is meant by semi annual interest?
cybpsych
post Oct 6 2015, 10:30 PM

---------------------
65,272 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 6 2015, 07:40 PM)
I have mentioned before that the capital and return is NOT guaranteed.  biggrin.gif

I think this is not the one (attached pdf) that is currently promoted, but similar in nature. MBB manager told me the current one is the highest return so far at 12 mth and effective rate of 4.5%.  biggrin.gif
2 separate fd promo, similarly but not same?

hmm I heard mbb published heavily on newspaper too. same rate as published.
cybpsych
post Oct 6 2015, 10:31 PM

---------------------
65,272 posts

QUOTE(HL_O @ Oct 6 2015, 10:29 PM)
what is meant by semi annual interest?
= interest every 6 months

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Oct 6 2015, 10:33 PM
bbgoat
post Oct 6 2015, 10:35 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 6 2015, 10:30 PM)
2 separate fd promo, similarly but not same?

hmm I heard mbb published heavily on newspaper too. same rate as published.
The current one is 12 mth eff rate 4.5% (step-up). biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 6 2015, 10:40 PM
mamamia
post Oct 6 2015, 10:35 PM

6,420 posts

Cimb eFD 3 months 4%, anyone have the full tnc?
wil-i-am
post Oct 6 2015, 10:40 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Oct 6 2015, 10:35 PM)
Cimb eFD 3 months 4%, anyone have the full tnc?
Read tis
http://www.cimbclicks.com.my/form/T&C_eFD_...PA_Campaign.pdf
cybpsych
post Oct 6 2015, 10:48 PM

---------------------
65,272 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 4 2015, 08:17 PM)
OK guys, attach one page on the MBB general investment i 12 mth, effective 4.5%, monthly interest:

This is the only page MBB Manager allowed me to have.  tongue.gif
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 6 2015, 10:35 PM)
The current one is 12 mth eff rate 4.5% (step-up).  biggrin.gif
the one you attached also GIA and step-up wor. what are the differences leh?
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 7 2015, 07:38 AM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

Gia = step up 4.5%
bbgoat
post Oct 7 2015, 08:38 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 6 2015, 10:48 PM)
the one you attached also GIA and step-up wor. what are the differences leh?
Ai, no difference lah. MBB is currently promoting GIA-i step-up 12 mth 4.5% (diff from other FD product that are currently being promoted by MBB). No complication. shakehead.gif

The one Wiliam attached I think is a similar GIA-i product but I think it is for illustration only, probably an older product. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 7 2015, 08:50 AM
cybpsych
post Oct 7 2015, 08:49 AM

---------------------
65,272 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 7 2015, 08:38 AM)
Ai, no difference lah. MBB is currently promoting GIA-i step-up 12 mth 4.5% (diff from other FD product that are currently being promoted). No complication.  shakehead.gif

The one Wiliam attached I think is a similar GIA-i product but I think it is for illustration only, probably an older product.  biggrin.gif
orite notworthy.gif gonna visit mbb soon thumbup.gif
bbgoat
post Oct 7 2015, 08:52 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 7 2015, 08:49 AM)
orite   notworthy.gif gonna visit mbb soon  thumbup.gif
If you can take some risk slightly higher than FD (FD also have small risk especially if the capital is >250k in one single acct tongue.gif ), then I think it is a good deal. Also short term and can terminate any month within the 12 mth period. thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 7 2015, 09:22 AM
adele123
post Oct 7 2015, 09:03 AM

4,724 posts

Gonna park some money with CIMB, eFD hassle free too...

T&C below:
The Promotional Rate is applicable for one (1) cycle of 3 Month eFD placement only.

I assume this means i can only place one time irregardless of the amount... is my interpretation correct?
wil-i-am
post Oct 7 2015, 09:05 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Oct 7 2015, 09:03 AM)

T&C below:
The Promotional Rate is applicable for one (1) cycle of 3 Month eFD placement only.

I assume this means i can only place one time irregardless of the amount... is my interpretation correct?
Yes
cybpsych
post Oct 7 2015, 09:24 AM

---------------------
65,272 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 7 2015, 08:52 AM)
If you can take some risk slightly higher than FD (FD also have small risk especially if the capital is >250k  tongue.gif ), then I think it is a good deal. Also short term and can terminate any month within the 12 mth period.  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif
since it's from Maybank, i think still acceptable for the slightly higher risk.

the campaign target is RM3bil, may increase to RM5bil if the campaign is successful. they have RM3bil stake to achieve capital preservation and steady returns. smile.gif

just a noobie view.
xphonerz
post Oct 7 2015, 10:40 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Oct 7 2015, 09:03 AM)

T&C below:

No,
placed few with cimb eFD and they give 4%.
i think what they meant is the next renewal will return to normal rate.
Ramjade
post Oct 7 2015, 10:46 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(xphonerz @ Oct 7 2015, 10:40 AM)
No,
placed few with cimb eFD and they give 4%.
i think what they meant is the next renewal will return to normal rate.
Can we set the instructions to auto credit to our account upon maturity?
wil-i-am
post Oct 7 2015, 11:09 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 7 2015, 10:46 AM)
Can we set the instructions to auto credit to our account upon maturity?
U can call their customer service for clarification
jsflim
post Oct 7 2015, 11:09 AM

460 posts

The CIMB e-FD not necessary fresh fund. Can be taken from your own CIMB account to create the FD cert
Ramjade
post Oct 7 2015, 11:17 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(jsflim @ Oct 7 2015, 11:09 AM)
The CIMB e-FD not necessary fresh fund. Can be taken from your own CIMB account to create the FD cert
But can auto credit to our account upon maturity?

125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:56 PM