125 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.10, Please Read Post #1 & #2

guy3288
post Oct 12 2015, 01:47 PM

5,853 posts

MBB 12month GIA-i done, the officer told me for this promotion the interest rate is "guaranteed" as promised ie at 4.5% effective rate. i mean likely we will be paid that rate till end of 12months. the statement capital not guanranteed can be ignored she said.

I feel assured, so can place more tomorrow.
bbgoat
post Oct 12 2015, 01:52 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Oct 12 2015, 01:47 PM)
MBB 12month  GIA-i done, the officer told me for this promotion the interest rate is "guaranteed" as promised ie at 4.5% effective rate. i mean likely we will be paid that rate till end of 12months. the statement capital not guanranteed can be ignored she said.

I have placed last Monday on this one. To me if there is a risk, just a small one. It invest on MBB Islamic subsidiary.

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 12 2015, 01:52 PM
cklimm
post Oct 12 2015, 01:53 PM

2,337 posts

MBB 12month  GIA-i done, the officer told me for this promotion the interest rate is "guaranteed" as promised ie at 4.5% effective rate. i mean likely we will be paid that rate till end of 12months. the statement capital not guanranteed can be ignored she said.

she's gonna be grilled if someone reports this to relevant department brows.gif
McFD2R
post Oct 12 2015, 03:36 PM

1,074 posts

Ask her to place that in writing.
pobox
post Oct 12 2015, 04:41 PM

551 posts

Any good FD deal for senior citizen?
Ramjade
post Oct 12 2015, 04:48 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(pobox @ Oct 12 2015, 04:41 PM)
Ambank 4.55% for 5 years. Monthly interest will be given. for those above >50 years You can use in combination with ambank Truesavers 2.8% account to boost the effective interest rate that you received. At the end of 5 years, your effective interest rates will be more than 4.55%
pobox
post Oct 12 2015, 04:51 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 12 2015, 04:48 PM)
Ambank 4.55% for 5 years. Monthly interest will be given. for those above >50 years You can use in combination with ambank Truesavers 2.8% account to boost the effective interest rate that you received. At the end of 5 years, your effective interest rates will be more than 4.55%
Oh. Thank you for the information.
mohdyusof
post Oct 12 2015, 05:01 PM

74 posts

itu pun unkle tau. unkle sudah >50 tahun? hmm.gif brows.gif
sandkoh
post Oct 12 2015, 05:04 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(mohdyusof @ Oct 12 2015, 05:01 PM)
itu pun unkle tau. unkle sudah >50 tahun? hmm.gif  brows.gif
jangau kachao dia. he matured student study fd, ut laugh.gif tongue.gif
Ramjade
post Oct 12 2015, 05:04 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(mohdyusof @ Oct 12 2015, 05:01 PM)
itu pun unkle tau. unkle sudah >50 tahun? hmm.gif  brows.gif
Already mentioned few post back. doh.gif By using ambank Truesavers for the monthly interest I am very sure effective interst rate is 4.6+. Very good deal if one is above 50.
cybpsych
post Oct 12 2015, 05:34 PM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 9 2015, 01:24 PM)
Ambank: I AmBanking on Great Rates - Fixed returns for long-term tenure
T&Cs (EN) | T&Cs (BM)

QUOTE(pobox @ Oct 12 2015, 04:41 PM)
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 12 2015, 05:39 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

Urs is monthly interest or into CASA?
wil-i-am
post Oct 12 2015, 06:19 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(McFD2R @ Oct 12 2015, 03:36 PM)
Dun think she will do so
guy3288
post Oct 12 2015, 06:32 PM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 12 2015, 01:52 PM)
I have placed last Monday on this one. To me if there is a risk, just a small one. It invest on MBB Islamic subsidiary.
yeah that "capital not guaranteed" is just a formality, islamic mah...

QUOTE(cklimm @ Oct 12 2015, 01:53 PM)
she's gonna be grilled if someone reports this to relevant department  brows.gif
I am sure they must have received alot of ."huh? capital not guaranteed?" to come up with that answer.

QUOTE(McFD2R @ Oct 12 2015, 03:36 PM)
you know she couldn't do it. Certain things are never meant to be in black and white. I doubt she tells that
to all and sundry.

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 12 2015, 05:39 PM)
Urs is monthly interest or into CASA?
Should be monthly interest into my MBB SA. I specifically wrote that in the form.
I have not taken my Cert, left my S/book there cos my transfer from BR was stuck,
the BR girl made a mistake did IBG instead of IBFT.

I checked MBB online saw the Maybank Islamic Flexi FD already listed there. Clicked open it showed
profit payment mode : SA number.
earlofclarendon
post Oct 12 2015, 07:20 PM

195 posts

Hi Sifu those credited interest monthly to CASA can I withdraw them?
cklimm
post Oct 12 2015, 07:26 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(earlofclarendon @ Oct 12 2015, 07:20 PM)
Hi Sifu those credited interest monthly to CASA can I withdraw them?
casa can, FD principal, better dont
earlofclarendon
post Oct 12 2015, 07:33 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Oct 12 2015, 07:26 PM)
casa can, FD principal, better dont
Thanks means I can withdraw from CASA the monthly payout.

Any other catch? If I withdraw FD after one year.
Ramjade
post Oct 12 2015, 07:40 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(earlofclarendon @ Oct 12 2015, 07:33 PM)
Thanks means I can withdraw from CASA the monthly payout.

Any other catch? If I withdraw FD after one year.
Banks will not let you go just like that. Sure deduct your principal
Human Nature
post Oct 12 2015, 07:40 PM

- student of human nature -
26,521 posts

Banker's cheque from OCBC FD upliftment is still free after GST implementation?
earlofclarendon
post Oct 12 2015, 07:43 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 12 2015, 07:40 PM)
Banks will not let you go just like that. Sure deduct your principal
Thanks Bro!

125 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled