Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.10, Please Read Post #1 & #2

BoomChaCha
post Dec 3 2015, 06:25 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 3 2015, 10:18 AM)
A little chit chat and making fun are no harm, just don't go overboard until become like Kopitiam talk.

So I urge everyone's corporation to make this thread a useful and informative thread to be read upon.

Ty.
Cool.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(starry @ Dec 3 2015, 05:31 PM)
AmBank - I AmBanking on Great Rates - Minimum Fresh Fund RM10K. Valid until 30 November 2015.

6 Months - 4.25% p.a.
24 Months - 4.6% p.a.

Hi, anyone knows if the above promotion is still available? Any extension?
I just came back from Am Bank

A bad news..
According to Am Bank, these 2 FD promo are no more available... sad.gif
AM Bank does not have any new FD promo now..

So I think the best so far are:
(1) Affin 15 months at 4.6% - valid until end of Dec
(2) OCBC 12 months at 4.5% - valid until end of Dec
(3) UOB 12 months at 4.4% - valid until end of Dec
(4) RHB 15 months at 4.4% - valid until March 2016
(5) Public Bank 12 months at 4.3% - valid until end of Dec

Received one SMS from BR yesterday:
Istimewa 4.3% p.a. Akaun Deposit-i Berjangka, 12 bln.
Berpeluang menangi hadiah menarik!

BR is out at this moment.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Dec 3 2015, 06:27 PM
starry
post Dec 3 2015, 06:31 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Dec 3 2015, 06:25 PM)
Cool..  thumbup.gif

A bad news..
According to Am Bank, these 2 FD promo are no more available...  sad.gif

BR is out at this moment..  sweat.gif
Million thanks for the update biggrin.gif
mamamia
post Dec 3 2015, 07:33 PM

6,420 posts

Not sure anyone share this.

Ramjade
post Dec 3 2015, 07:55 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Dec 3 2015, 07:33 PM)
Chinaman bank. Still so kiamsap. Other people already offering 4.6% for 15 months, they come out with 4.26% for 15 months. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Dec 3 2015, 07:56 PM
starry
post Dec 3 2015, 08:36 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Dec 3 2015, 07:33 PM)
That promotion is over. Ended 31 Oct 2015.
Current promotion is on page 1 post#1.

This post has been edited by starry: Dec 3 2015, 08:38 PM
captain_asia
post Dec 3 2015, 09:15 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 3 2015, 04:20 PM)
It depends you are vip customer or not. Non vip customer is about Rm5+/BC. You asked for 2 BC, you pay for 2 BC.
Is it possible if i ask for one bank cheque and the rest amount i ask them to transfer to my saving account? And is it necessary for me to possess a saving account from the bank i gonna put my money as FD?
wil-i-am
post Dec 3 2015, 09:20 PM

10,001 posts

Cool..  thumbup.gif

A bad news..
Their website didn't mention promo close

Ramjade
post Dec 3 2015, 09:55 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(captain_asia @ Dec 3 2015, 09:15 PM)
Is it possible if i ask for one bank cheque and the rest amount i ask them to transfer to my saving account?
Can. No problem. Eg. Your maturing FD is RM20k. You can ask for RM10k BC, the balance RM10k, ransfer to your account.

And is it necessary for me to possess a saving account from the bank i gonna put my money as FD?
Depends. Usually banks with >12 months FD require a normal account. Just ask for BSA so that you won't get charged RM8+. You can just keep RM20 inside the BSA.
BoomChaCha
post Dec 3 2015, 10:02 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Dec 3 2015, 09:20 PM)
Their website didn't mention promo close
Here...
http://www.ambank.com.my/eng/promotions
wil-i-am
post Dec 3 2015, 10:07 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Dec 3 2015, 10:02 PM)
They shld remove the promo or endorse a Close banner so tat it won't misled Ppl
BoomChaCha
post Dec 3 2015, 10:18 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Dec 3 2015, 10:07 PM)
They shld remove the promo or endorse a Close banner so tat it won't misled Ppl
Usually big company has internal communication problem
Bonescythe
post Dec 3 2015, 10:42 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Cool..  thumbup.gif

A bad news..

BR is out at this moment..  sweat.gif
No.6 - alliance bank e-fd
6mths 4.25
9mths 4.35
Minimum 25k fresh fund

Still available
starry
post Dec 3 2015, 11:36 PM

515 posts

I need to open RHB SA for FD interest crediting purpose. After the FD matures, can I close the SA or must I leave a minimum balance in the SA?
Ramjade
post Dec 3 2015, 11:40 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(starry @ Dec 3 2015, 11:36 PM)
I need to open RHB SA for FD interest crediting purpose. After the FD matures, can I close the SA or must I leave a minimum balance in the SA?
If you have no need for the SA, you can close it. Make sure to ask for BSA to prevent getting charge for atm card.
starry
post Dec 3 2015, 11:42 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 3 2015, 11:40 PM)
If you have no need for the SA, you can close it. Make sure to ask for BSA to prevent getting charge for atm card.
Ok, I have no intention of applying for atm card anyway. Thanks!
captain_asia
post Dec 4 2015, 01:15 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 3 2015, 09:55 PM)

Can i know what is BSA?
xyoshix
post Dec 4 2015, 01:19 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(captain_asia @ Dec 4 2015, 01:15 AM)
Can i know what is BSA?
Basic Saving Account?
Alexis~
post Dec 4 2015, 10:51 AM

24 posts

Morning guys.
Was about to go HLB to request them to transfer my FD in to my saving account and I forgot to bring my bank book. *smack head* Can I still proceed with only my IC and the FD cert?

This FD matured on October so they're now giving the 3.3% rate since I didn't do anything for the past two months. Will it affect the total amount of money I will get back?
Ramjade
post Dec 4 2015, 10:56 AM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(Alexis~ @ Dec 4 2015, 10:51 AM)
Morning guys.
Was about to go HLB to request them to transfer my FD in to my saving account and I forgot to bring my bank book. *smack head* Can I still proceed with only my IC and the FD cert?

This FD matured on October so they're now giving the 3.3% rate since I didn't do anything for the past two months. Will it affect the total amount of money I will get back?
Your principal is still there. Your earlier promo rates is still there. Just you get lesser returns for 2 months.
Alexis~
post Dec 4 2015, 11:00 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 4 2015, 10:56 AM)
Your principal is still there. Your earlier promo rates is still there. Just you get lesser returns for 2 months.
Yo thanks for the info.
How 'bout the withdrawal matter?
Can proceed without bank book?
.__. was early to work place so I can have it settled but forgot to bring the blardy bank book. sweat.gif

125 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0357sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:43 PM