131 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v12, Najibnomics to lift KLCI?

SUSyklooi
post Oct 19 2015, 10:27 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(loyalkkk @ Oct 19 2015, 09:40 PM)
Hi all, I am new in UT.

What is..
1. Bid to bid return / bid to bid price?
2. Wholesale fund? What is the effect with yes and no?
3. YTD stand for? to measure what?
4. Fund Volume (by Sales)? to measure what?

Would appreciate your help in explaining what are those terms mean.
What is..
try this explanation in this link...
https://secure.fundsupermart.com/main/commu...ge=1&pid=001956

what is the effect?...to me...it effected me psychologically...very sad...cannot buy....
read this link for more about wholesale fund requirement....
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/whole...SalesTable.svdo

YTD means Year To Date.....compare the results from beginning of year to now.....
measure what?...what ever you wanted it to be.....

just to show the ranking by Sales volume.....
to measure what?.....maybe just to show the current hot favorites in terms of Sales

This post has been edited by yklooi: Oct 19 2015, 10:30 PM
loyalkkk
post Oct 20 2015, 12:16 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 19 2015, 10:27 PM)
What is..
try this explanation in this  link...
https://secure.fundsupermart.com/main/commu...ge=1&pid=001956

what is the effect?...to me...it effected me psychologically...very sad...cannot buy....
read this link for more about wholesale fund requirement....
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/whole...SalesTable.svdo

YTD means Year To Date.....compare the results from beginning of year to now.....
measure what?...what ever you wanted it to be.....

just to show the ranking by Sales volume.....
to measure what?.....maybe just to show the current hot favorites in terms of Sales
1. Best explanation in the town.. thumbup.gif Thanks a lot.

2. Although I still not understand what means Wholesale Fund, you showed me the point that I'm not affordable. lolz.. Btw, anyone can explain what means Wholesale fund?

3. Ic.. Noted.

4. Ic.. But this helped me to know which fund others are pushing.. still give some helps to me biggrin.gif
loyalkkk
post Oct 20 2015, 12:20 AM

69 posts

Another question.

If Minimum Initial Investment = RM1,000.00 but required minimum holding 2000 units (NAV says RM0.60), So what is the amount should I buy? RM1,000.00 or RM1,200.00 (RM0.60 x 2000)?

This post has been edited by loyalkkk: Oct 20 2015, 12:21 AM
SUSyklooi
post Oct 20 2015, 01:20 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(loyalkkk @ Oct 20 2015, 12:20 AM)
Another question.

If Minimum Initial Investment = RM1,000.00 but required minimum holding 2000 units (NAV says RM0.60), So what is the amount should I buy? RM1,000.00 or RM1,200.00 (RM0.60 x 2000)?
Please show me a "True" example of this type of fund.....
SUSyklooi
post Oct 20 2015, 01:38 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(loyalkkk @ Oct 20 2015, 12:16 AM)
2. Although I still not understand what means Wholesale Fund, you showed me the point that I'm not affordable. lolz.. Btw, anyone can explain what means Wholesale fund?
Wholesale fund is a unit trust fund, the units of which are issued, offered for subscription or purchase, or for which invitations to subscribe for or purchase the units have been made, exclusively to qualified investors.

http://www.kenangainvestors.com.my/KIB/KIB...esaleFunds.aspx

SUSDavid83
post Oct 20 2015, 08:39 AM

52,874 posts

Fund buys property stocks at cheapest level in 7 years

KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysia’s top-performing fund is buying the nation's property companies after a slump in shares left valuations at their cheapest level in at least seven years relative to global peers.

Eastspring Investments Bhd has started “nibbling” on some of the stocks that have been beaten down on the prospect the real-estate industry will eventually recover, Chen Fan Fai, the Kuala Lumpur-based chief investment officer, said in an interview.

He declined to identify the companies he's buying. The Bursa Malaysia Property Index is valued at 8.9 times 12-month projected earnings, a 32% discount to the Bloomberg World Real Estate Index.

URL: http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...ears/?style=biz

This post has been edited by David83: Oct 20 2015, 08:41 AM
wil-i-am
post Oct 20 2015, 08:48 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Oct 19 2015, 10:21 PM)
Today portfolio gain quite significant ya..
Up how many %?
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 20 2015, 08:59 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(loyalkkk @ Oct 20 2015, 12:20 AM)
Another question.

Means your first investment in that fund is min. RM1,000, e..g. if NAV is RM0.60, u will get (assume 0% sales charge just for discussion purpose) 1,666.67 units.

But immediately after that u can sell some, but your min. holdings must be at least 2,000 units. So, u cannot sell anything unless u sell all.
@secret@
post Oct 20 2015, 10:21 AM

343 posts

not sure if monthly DCA during a rising period is a good thing..
My KGF has been bullish these days.
yeah016
post Oct 20 2015, 11:25 AM

144 posts

Hi , Just want to ask about the NAV price for CIMB fund
I saw the latest pricing for Global Titan is this, the price stated as of 16 October

CIMB-Principal Global Titans Fund 0.8603 October 16, 2015

seem like it is 2 days delay on this, If let say I buy today, what is the price that I will get ?
price at 19 October? or 20 October? What is the cut off time? Thanks.
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 20 2015, 11:35 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(yeah016 @ Oct 20 2015, 11:25 AM)
Hi , Just want to ask about the NAV price for CIMB fund
I saw the latest pricing for Global Titan is this, the price stated as of 16 October

CIMB-Principal Global Titans Fund  0.8603  October 16, 2015

seem like it is 2 days delay on this, If let say I buy today, what is the price that I will get ?
price at 19 October? or 20 October? What is the cut off time? Thanks.
DON'T BOTHER

Seriously, don't bother
yeah016
post Oct 20 2015, 11:37 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 20 2015, 11:35 AM)
DON'T BOTHER

Seriously, don't bother
If don't bother, how could I know the price that I purchase?
wongmunkeong
post Oct 20 2015, 11:45 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 20 2015, 11:35 AM)
DON'T BOTHER

Seriously, don't bother
People virgin AND want to be spoon-fed mar.

FAQ states something to the effect
"that the purchase price will be the END OF DAY price for all transactions completed/done before xx.xxpm"
also - susah to understand lar, YingGlish lar.
Blame to Gomen tongue.gif

Bottom line, entire concept of:
a. trailing/end of day NAV - thus NO NORMAL HUMAN KNOWS when purchasing
b. focusing on purchased COST (not price/NAV since it's unknown yet when orders placed & $ paid)
c. purchased COST is shown in FSM after NAV is known the next business day or two (foreign funds mar - GMT+/- concept)
is lost on virgins.

is good is good.. more sacrifices to the altar of (greed*lazy)^blur laugh.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 20 2015, 11:55 AM

16,872 posts

Just wait for the e-mail notification.

In b4 wanna do self-check, takut FSM tipu whistling.gif
SUSyklooi
post Oct 20 2015, 12:07 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(yeah016 @ Oct 20 2015, 11:37 AM)
If don't bother, how could I know the price that I purchase?
Q: WHEN WILL I KNOW ABOUT THE PRICE I GET?

A: Most of the unit trusts in Malaysia are priced based on "forward pricing". This means that if you transact today, you will get the fund’s value as of the closing price of the market today. However, you will know the price in two working days
The price that you could see in the website is the so-called 'indicative price'. This is usually the price of the fund two working days ago. This indicative price is NOT the actual transaction price of the fund that you are buying or selling.

Generally, the fund manager requires approximately two business days to consolidate and derive a unit price for the funds. These prices are further valued independently by the fund's trustees. Therefore, the dealing price will be made known to the public two business days after the transaction date. Once we obtained the price, an email notification will be sent to you.

Q: WHEN WILL MY BUY ORDERS BE TRANSACTED?

A: Cheque Payment/Internet Bill Payment
Your buy orders will only be transacted when we receive your payment. Once we received your cheque/Internet bill payment for your orders before 3pm on each business day, your orders will be transacted on the same day. Cheques/Internet bill payment received after 3pm or on a non-business day will be transacted on the next business day

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/W...ce-I-get-1605#3
SUSDavid83
post Oct 20 2015, 12:22 PM

52,874 posts

Ringgit weakens as commodities retreat crimps revenue outlook

The Bloomberg Commodity Index declined 1.4 percent Monday, the biggest loss in a month, after China reported industrial output and fixed-asset investment data for September that missed economist estimates.

The ringgit retreated 1.2 percent to 4.2570 a dollar as of 9:41 a.m. in Kuala Lumpur on Tuesday, after losing 2.1 percent in the last two trading days, according to prices from local banks compiled by Bloomberg. The currency sank as low as 4.2853, its weakest since Oct. 7.

URL: http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...look/?style=biz
yeah016
post Oct 20 2015, 01:13 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 20 2015, 12:07 PM)
Q: WHEN WILL I KNOW ABOUT THE PRICE I GET?

A: Most of the unit trusts in Malaysia are priced based on "forward pricing". This means that if you transact today, you will get the fund’s value as of the closing price of the market today. However, you will know the price in two working days
The price that you could see in the website is the so-called 'indicative price'. This is usually the price of the fund two working days ago. This indicative price is NOT the actual transaction price of the fund that you are buying or selling.

Generally, the fund manager requires approximately two business days to consolidate and derive a unit price for the funds. These prices are further valued independently by the fund's trustees. Therefore, the dealing price will be made known to the public two business days after the transaction date. Once we obtained the price, an email notification will be sent to you.

Q: WHEN WILL MY BUY ORDERS BE TRANSACTED?

A: Cheque Payment/Internet Bill Payment
Your buy orders will only be transacted when we receive your payment. Once we received your cheque/Internet bill payment for your orders before 3pm on each business day, your orders will be transacted on the same day. Cheques/Internet bill payment received after 3pm or on a non-business day will be transacted on the next business day

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/W...ce-I-get-1605#3
Thank you, this is what I want to know ~~
Kaka23
post Oct 20 2015, 01:25 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 20 2015, 09:48 AM)
Up how many %?
Up around 0.8% for 1 day.. wink.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 20 2015, 01:35 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Oct 20 2015, 01:25 PM)
Up around 0.8% for 1 day..  wink.gif
0.8% x 365 = 292% drool.gif

tongue.gif
xuzen
post Oct 20 2015, 02:32 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 19 2015, 04:08 PM)
how long they would "park" here tis time?  hmm.gif
Until another story somewhere erupts again....

Xuzen

131 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:31 AM