23 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V4], Motion & Emotion

djboycalvin
post Apr 30 2018, 05:06 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(therain01 @ Apr 30 2018, 03:36 PM)
Well for some reason the radiator coolant was green in color. Peugeot SC spotted that and told me it is suppose to be blue, furthermore they told me it is a preventive maintenance for every 1 year or 20k km. I bought the car used with delay/prolong/missed service work and need to reactivate the warranty. Also bought my service and warranty book from HQ at rm53.

Visited the service center just now and get coolant replaced with new blue coolant. Claim another 5L of unopened coolant from the service center since he told me he will replaced it free last week (my understanding is refund as compensation) but end up he meant to say they will do the coolant change which they amiss on last week. What if I'm those people who never pop up the bonnet and check their car? BTW, I also find a slight engine oil overfill for about 8mm above max level.
wow .. mind to share which SC is that ?
djboycalvin
post Apr 30 2018, 05:25 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(therain01 @ Apr 30 2018, 05:18 PM)
Sent you pm. Don't want to expose the SC in public because at least they admit they are wrong and they are the only SC which would allow me to keep changing my appointment date. They do also fixed my car ventilation issue on the spot with my second visit and complain. after all  they are probably just overlook.
ok ok thumbsup.gif
djboycalvin
post May 23 2018, 09:36 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(therain01 @ May 22 2018, 10:55 PM)
Spent a whole day over the weekend to install a 9 inches HU, front recorder, back recorder, reverse camera, extra cigarette socket, and etc. . No drilling and wire cutting.
wow .. nice ..
the existing usb port, mic can use back ?

djboycalvin
post May 23 2018, 02:16 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(therain01 @ May 23 2018, 02:12 PM)
Is there any existing usb port on the original headunit? I can't seems to find one though. Anyway, the 9" head unit comes with 2 USB port, I use one for car recorder, another one extended to the glove box.

I have no idea about mic indeed. Never bother connecting my phone to the HU.
ya ... there is a usb port in the arm rest ..
the mic is at the front room light there ..

last time i install the WinCE one .. overall i not so like .. then i put back the old HU ..

Wanted to try yours one .. found at taobao earlier .. but postpone the project first ...

Please give us a review also regarding your new HU .. brows.gif
djboycalvin
post May 23 2018, 03:14 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(therain01 @ May 23 2018, 02:55 PM)
No idea about the armrest USB is actually connected to the HU. Anyway, the USB port at the armrest is never working fine from the first day. I thought it's a charger but never properly get my phone charged. Does it won't charge your phone? I will get it check by service center on the next service.

Mic is working if you connect your phone to the C panel. However, if you use the HU dialer then it will use the HU in built mic.

The HU is so far okay. No lag, strong WiFi and GPS. However, no Google play. I tried to install google store and so forth but it will fail when accessing Google play service. Some seller does offer HU comes with Google play at some amount though.

You may install apk like usual. Google offline maps will not work due to unable to sign in to Google. I have yet to copy the cache file from my phone to the HU though.

Physically the HU body is a bit thicker than usual but does not seems too awkward in my opinion though.
hurmm .. i never tried to charge my phone using the existing USB port (I use the cigarettes usb adapter, the port play song from pendrive) ...

to pair with the current usb port, u need to do some wiring admendment at the CANBUS ...
If success, then u can use back your old usb port .. last time i did to my WinCE HU, but project on hold currently..

normally i connect my phone to the HU, if have the mirrorlink (display phone at the HU) then will be good ..
since still not found a good HU for myself, so im ok with the current HU .. thumbup.gif
djboycalvin
post Jun 4 2018, 11:07 AM

282 posts

my cooling coil leaking, already booking for recall but then stock still not available (3 weeks already) ..
I was thinking replace at Renautech (but their cooling coil is OEM) while waiting for stock availability.

Not sure whether they still replace the recall cooling coil for me or not ..

anyone here tried before ?
djboycalvin
post Jun 5 2018, 09:41 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jun 4 2018, 06:53 PM)
Was in your shoes,but needed compresor. This was a year ago,508 & 208 were recalled for compressors. So waited patiently for 2 months,it was hell to drive the car,hot & humid! No news of compressor recall for 408. Couldn't take it anymore, paid for the change at air con shop.

More than year already, still no news of compressor recall for 408s!
i did change my compressor under warranty last time..
just send my car for HP pump and abs sensor (warranty and recall) ...
pending cooling coil for stock availability, but my cooling coil already koyak .. so no air cond .. cry.gif

djboycalvin
post Jun 5 2018, 10:01 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(therain01 @ Jun 5 2018, 09:55 AM)
Just wondering is it possible to check the cooling coil size if you are getting it replaced? I'm thinking to get one ready as spare since so many evaporator coil kaput case. I assume it is Valeo climate control system though.
if your car is under recall .. i think you can start booking before it failed .. it take sometime for the stock arrival..
for my car ... if failed before the stock arrive .. cry.gif

is it everyone 408t evaporator also kaput ?
if yes .. then really replace it before it failed .. no air cond in hot day really killing .. mega_shok.gif
djboycalvin
post Jun 5 2018, 10:18 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(therain01 @ Jun 5 2018, 10:12 AM)
Indeed my evaporator coil is under recall. The last time I called I think they will put me on September (can't remember is 2018 or 2019).

I did check my aircon system and it is basically working in perfect condition (I checked the pressure myself at home). Not intended to have it replaced since it's perfect.
my case is last year Dec already notice not that cold ..
then have my car check .. pressure is still ok but gas is slightly reduce .. then refill the gas ..
then good working until May .. not cold already ..
then found out cooling coil leaking .. but refill and wait until recall ..
but only last 2 weeks .. cry.gif

djboycalvin
post Jun 5 2018, 01:59 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(therain01 @ Jun 5 2018, 01:56 PM)
If it only last for 2 weeks after refill then it's kinda serious leak.

If it could last for few months you could actually refill the gas with sealer until your parts arrive. Sometimes it would works slowing down the leak.
hmm ... maybe i should do that earlier ..

see how ... if i cannot tahan then have to change the cooling coil outside ..

is OEM .. heard the aircond guy from Renaultech say that it can use .. but the sensor have to relocate .. if not will beku ..
while the original cooling coil is accurate ..
djboycalvin
post Jun 5 2018, 02:47 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(therain01 @ Jun 5 2018, 02:20 PM)
Never heard of using a OEM cooling coil will caused frozen issue unless blockage. If I'm not mistaken the aircon pressure sensor is located at engine bay near the coolant resavior. Not sure how are they going to relocate that.

Please do keep us update if you happen to get it replaced.
ya ... will try to understand more when i decided to change it ..
djboycalvin
post Jun 6 2018, 02:05 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(Hazemilk @ Jun 6 2018, 12:58 PM)
i just got the info there are a few items entitled under Product Enhancement Program

1.  Evaporator assembly / Cooling coil
2.  High-Pressure Fuel Pump
3.  Fitting of a thermal protector on the turbo pipe
4. Timing

as i got my car used and never go to the service center to service or repair my car do i need to pay anything or labor for those stated above?
recall is cover no matter your car is under warranty or not ..

BTW ... FYI for Evaporator assembly / Cooling coil, please make booking much earlier (before it failed) .. as per the item is a very long waiting item ..

This post has been edited by djboycalvin: Jun 6 2018, 02:06 PM
djboycalvin
post Jun 6 2018, 02:41 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(Hazemilk @ Jun 6 2018, 02:15 PM)
made my booking and earliest they got is on august
good thumbsup.gif

unlucky me the cooling coil bocor before my callback .. now panas giler .. sweat.gif
djboycalvin
post Jun 6 2018, 03:22 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(Hazemilk @ Jun 6 2018, 03:15 PM)
idk if just me paranoid or the truth, my car getting warmer nowadays.
And my engine oil getting lesser, suspect leaking, any idea?
aircond wise .. i think u can send to have a check .. they can detect leaking or pressure thingy ..

engine oil .. is getting lesser by alot .. then send to SC (if still under warranty) ..

djboycalvin
post Jun 7 2018, 03:22 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(Hazemilk @ Jun 7 2018, 12:25 PM)
by the end of the cycle of oil change, no oil is show on the dip stick consider quite alot right, and i dun think my warranty still valid.

I can clearly see oil on the floor when i parked indoor. Thing is when i do the oil change at renautech the technician tell me he see no leak, if oil getting less must do overhaul.
hmm .. sometime i rather trust renautech instead of SC ..
like my case ... loud noise coming from timing belt last time .. send to SC and they tell me got sound but nothing is fault so still can drive ..

then i ask them back .. how i going to accept u tell me loud noise but is ok ? then they just smile ..

so i send to renautech at least they will look for solution instead of playing monkey show to me like SC ..
djboycalvin
post Jun 7 2018, 05:31 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(Hazemilk @ Jun 7 2018, 05:29 PM)
but at that moment he tells me to overhaul instead of looking into the problem sounds like he wanna earn more from the job
hmm .. not sure ..
u can try bro autocare at the strand there ...
djboycalvin
post Jun 14 2018, 09:43 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(ATEC @ Jun 14 2018, 08:53 AM)
dear all sifu

I using 408 NA, received call that need to replace the Air Cond part and need to left car for 1 week. True? anyone done this?
My experiece, replace aircond compressor (warranty) ..
i need to left my car at SC for 1 week ..
They send to third party shop to do the aircond work if not mistaken ..
djboycalvin
post Jun 19 2018, 01:52 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(Pugbunny @ Jun 19 2018, 01:26 PM)
It's now my turn for ABS faulty
The sensor costs RM230 +/- per piece right?
go to Renautech .. rm180
djboycalvin
post Jun 20 2018, 01:46 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(Jaez @ Jun 20 2018, 11:33 AM)
Finally the turbo of my 5 years old 408T koyak while accelerating, can heard burst sound, after that "engine fault repair needed" message came out and can feel that the engine got way less power than before. Sent to Peugeot service centre checking and have to wait for a month+ for the next appointment. Wonder why the turbo burst suddenly and how long can a turbo last for 408T? Does any sifu knows how much it costs to replace the turbo in independent specialist workshops?
if not mistaken we have 1 member here also fail turbo at 5th year ..
btw .. mine coming to 5th year already ..

may i know your are is which year made ?
djboycalvin
post Jun 21 2018, 11:03 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(jiunkei_46 @ Jun 20 2018, 04:52 PM)
the biggest problem about it is that once u replaced one others 3 will come in coming months...
so if possible and able to afford, replace all 4 together.. even at SC, when submit claim, they will replace all 4 as requested by Peugeot.
my experience is :
1st ABS sensor faulty : happen in sept 2017 (agak agak around that period) .. replace 1 biji
2nd ABS sensor faulty : may 2018 .. replace 1 biji too

For me, is ok just to replace what is faulty ..

This post has been edited by djboycalvin: Jun 21 2018, 11:04 AM

23 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.1409sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:06 PM