50 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Free Internet Burung Hantu XPAX

voncrane
post Dec 8 2015, 11:59 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(hansapkuay @ Dec 8 2015, 08:36 AM)
This morning 2 of my burung hantu did not trigger.
Idm slow speed all the way.youtube is fast.
Is this the end of burung hantu? Kena throttle dy?
QUOTE(phh9310 @ Dec 8 2015, 11:03 AM)
To many burung hantu
hansapkuay
post Dec 8 2015, 04:24 PM

300 posts

Dammit.if its true.my nightmare just came true.
Hopefully its just a server upgrade
Q-C
post Dec 8 2015, 04:30 PM

413 posts

morning tested 100kbs download
suga sugie
post Dec 14 2015, 11:47 AM

70 posts

hey guys..

I already an existing user of Celcom Monthly Internet Package. To use this burung hantu, do i need to buy the magic sim?
RDoe
post Dec 14 2015, 12:35 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(suga sugie @ Dec 14 2015, 11:47 AM)
hey guys..

I already an existing user of Celcom Monthly Internet Package. To use this burung hantu, do i need to buy the magic sim?
I googled "Burung Hantu" and the first link gave me this:

FREE Internet Burung Hantu with Magic SIM™ - Xpax

Which brought me to the website with this in the FAQ:
Who can enjoy Internet Burung Hantu?
All New & Existing Magic SIM customers can enjoy Internet Burung Hantu as long as they are subscribed to a weekly or monthly Internet pack starting from 21st September 2015.

Guess that's your answer. smile.gif
fat16
post Dec 14 2015, 12:52 PM

4,582 posts

I yahoo! and bing "Burung Hantu" and the first page gave me the real burung hantu http://www.bing.com/search?q=Burung+Hantu
https://search.yahoo.com/search?p=Burung+Hantu
rclxms.gif drool.gif rclxm9.gif
suga sugie
post Dec 14 2015, 01:26 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Dec 14 2015, 12:35 PM)
I googled "Burung Hantu" and the first link gave me this:

FREE Internet Burung Hantu with Magic SIM™ - Xpax

Which brought me to the website with this in the FAQ:
Who can enjoy Internet Burung Hantu?
All New & Existing Magic SIM customers can enjoy Internet Burung Hantu as long as they are subscribed to a weekly or monthly Internet pack starting from 21st September 2015.

Guess that's your answer. smile.gif
but i am not magic sim user.
ezekieldavidchong
post Dec 14 2015, 05:56 PM

747 posts

QUOTE(jacksonfoo88 @ Sep 22 2015, 10:58 AM)
On 21 September 2015, XPAX introduce FREE Internet Burung Hantu which provide FREE "Unlimited" High Speed Internet from 1 am to 7 am daily. There's a cap, you must subscribe to Monthly or weekly Internet plan to enjoy this benefit.  In t&c of XPAX Burung Hantu haven't mention anything about maximum quota capped and just some kind of unlimited speed and quota. On the other hand, they stated there's a cap of quota in some of the website.

Refer to malaysianwireless.com
"When asked about the Free Unlimited high speed Internet, Zalman Aefendy Zainal Abidin, Chief Marketing and Sales Officer of Celcom Axiata Berhad told MalaysianWireless that the free unlimited high speed Internet has a monthly usage cap per user, however the cap is “more than enough” for customers. "

SoyaCincau
"There apparently is also fair usage policy in regards to the data but Celcom claims that the limit is “big enough to literally surf unlimited”. This is on top of their 500MB free basic internet per month which you get as long as your subscription is active."

Theoretically, Celcom 4G LTE speed is around 10-50mbps, we can download up to 100 GB in this 6 hours time per day. If really get unlimited data per day, we can download as much as possible. I bought a Magic SIM and subscribe to monthly Internet, I will do testing for maximum download. Let's figure out tonight.

Update:
Some user downloaded 50 GB last night without quota cap
It's unlimited data now

Update 2
After downloaded 100GB, internet speed become slow
Free yes...
after thatit is only only 1am-7am who will be using it?people need to sleep
ezekieldavidchong
post Dec 14 2015, 11:22 PM

747 posts

That's why i switch to postpaid
Q-C
post Dec 15 2015, 09:53 AM

413 posts

QUOTE(suga sugie @ Dec 14 2015, 01:26 PM)
you need to buy the magic sim
new sim card or mnp to it.

since you are on monthly commitment stick to it.
Just buy another sim card (magic) for only 1 am to 7 am ( bear in mind its only usefull that period of time to download or surf other than that the call rates and sms are not good)

But still depending your usage.

I normally use it for download.
Set my pc to open utorrent or any download program using windows scheduler at 1 am
then
Set again to auto shutdown pc at 6.50 am
boonhan
post Dec 15 2015, 07:05 PM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(suga sugie @ Dec 14 2015, 01:26 PM)
QUOTE(Q-C @ Dec 15 2015, 09:53 AM)
you need to buy the magic sim
new sim card or mnp to it.

since you are on monthly commitment stick to it.
Just buy another sim card (magic) for only 1 am to 7 am ( bear in mind its only usefull that period of time to download or surf other than that the call rates and sms are not good)

But still depending your usage.

I normally use it for download.
Set my pc to open utorrent or any download program using windows scheduler at 1 am
then
Set again to auto shutdown pc at 6.50 am
No need buy new.
"
I’m an existing Celcom Prepaid customer, can I migrate to the Magic SIM™ from Xpax?
Yes, just send MIG MAGIC to 28882. RM5 fee is applicable for migration.
"

and take note, subscribe to internet plan after u migrate.
existing one will carry over, but dont have hantu burung, that what happen to me.

This post has been edited by boonhan: Dec 15 2015, 07:06 PM
ezekieldavidchong
post Dec 16 2015, 10:50 AM

747 posts

https://www.xpax.com.my/home

i just check the celcom webiste
BTW i am not an xpax subscriber now
i use to be
i am still with celcom except Postpaid

This post has been edited by ezekieldavidchong: Dec 16 2015, 10:52 AM
V3000
post Dec 17 2015, 11:17 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

Anyone have idea until when this promotion (Burung Hantu) valid until or this is permenent promotion (too good to be true).
fat16
post Dec 18 2015, 07:19 AM

4,582 posts

QUOTE(V3000 @ Dec 17 2015, 11:17 PM)
Anyone have idea until when this promotion (Burung Hantu) valid until  or this is permenent promotion (too good to be true).
until Q12016 magic ARPU financial report cheers.gif
V3000
post Dec 18 2015, 11:10 AM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

If so i'll keep my Umobile lifetime 1GB sim active incase xpax stop Burung Hantu goooodie which is sad case for everyone.
UN1T3D
post Dec 18 2015, 06:12 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Dec 18 2015, 07:19 AM)
until Q12016 magic ARPU financial report  cheers.gif
New price revision for xpax mobile internet plans is now in effect beginning 17 December 2015 ........

eeeglow24
post Dec 18 2015, 11:51 PM

698 posts

sadly the price for internet packs have gone up
RDoe
post Dec 19 2015, 08:15 AM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(eeeglow24 @ Dec 18 2015, 11:51 PM)
sadly the price for internet packs have gone up
Now we know who's to absorb the Burung Hantu costs. laugh.gif
ckyow1
post Dec 20 2015, 12:06 PM

416 posts

Anyone experience cap speed for Burung hantu from 1am-7am ? I able to get full 4G speed around 10mbps-40mbps download from ookla last time.. but this few days only 1-3mbps with high pings - 300ms.. anyone experience the same? download file speed 10-30Kbps only sad.gif

phh9310
post Dec 20 2015, 10:23 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(ckyow1 @ Dec 20 2015, 12:06 PM)
Anyone experience cap speed for Burung hantu from 1am-7am ? I able to get full 4G speed around 10mbps-40mbps download from ookla last time.. but this few days only 1-3mbps with high pings - 300ms.. anyone experience the same? download file speed 10-30Kbps only sad.gif
10 more days kids will sleep early.. Still holiday bro.. Hehehe

50 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0369sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:11 PM