Bandar Sri Sendayan, Seremban, 5,233 acres First Class Township

BSS30112015
post Sep 5 2016, 11:05 AM

1,028 posts

Some reading on KA especially on Incineration Plant:

Incineration Plant
 Organic waste in solid or liquid form are incinerated at the Incineration Plant.

 This plant is equipped with a Rotary Kiln, Secondary Combustion Chamber and fuel gas cleaning system that turn the wastes into slag, ash and gases.

 This plant operates at 99.999% of Destruction & Removal Efficiency.

 The slag will go straight to Secured Landfill for disposal while ash and gases will be transferred for further treatment in the Solidification plant.

 An extensive fuel gas cleaning system is built to ensure the star commission is complied with authorised standard. The gases release in the air are guaranteed clean through two primary treatments including dry and wet scrubbers.

 The heat from the incineration process (as the process needs 1,200◦C) is not released directly to the environment but it being recovered via steam turbine.

Further reading for Best Practices in prevention of pollution to protect natural environment, please click link below
http://www.mpc.gov.my/wp-content/uploads/2...alitialam-1.pdf
nexona88
post Sep 5 2016, 04:44 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(BSS30112015 @ Sep 5 2016, 10:17 AM)
Sorry it should be 1km for hazardous waste disposal based on DOE Guidelines for Sitting & Zoning of Industry & Residential Areas.

http://www.doe.gov.my/eia/wp-content/uploa...-Areas-2012.pdf[attachmentid=7462819]

Based on google map, distance between Kampung Felda Sendayan and KA about 4.5km. Hijayu & Nusari series even further.
then it's should be safe to stay in BSS or even Kg Felda Sendayan.

because it's way more than 1km required by DOE.

then really I don't know why some are saying its not safe, will cause cancer, health problem etc. if stay in BSS doh.gif
BSS30112015
post Sep 6 2016, 02:32 PM

1,028 posts

For those not familiar with NS geography like me, the following maps help a lot.

At least I know where is the boundary of each district of NS.

BSS even though located in Seremban District but the Parliament is Rembau (MP: Minister for Youth & Sports En Khairy Jamaluddin) & State is Rantau, State Assemblyman is Menteri Besar Datuk Seri Mohamad Hasan rclxms.gif

BSS sure ONG especially Menteri Besar is the ADUN rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by BSS30112015: Sep 6 2016, 03:00 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
BSS30112015
post Sep 7 2016, 02:44 PM

1,028 posts

Read this article on The Edge on HSR impact on Seremban, worth to read

Here the salient points.

Key factor in the success of the HSR,

1) HSR fare must be competitive with other modes of transport and must be reasonable to make it viable for people to commute daily or at least regularly

2) Last mile connection
Good local transport connectivity would be crucial for a town to benefit from a HSR station

HSR impact

1) Overall rise in property values
-provided no over-supply/ there is control for the development around the transit station required

2) Increase in tourism and retail spending
-retail trade, tourist destinations, eateries and entertainment outlets, hotel occupancy may be boosted by leisure travellers.

3) More businesses and industries being set up in Seremban
-lower cost of operations while having access to a larger labour market
- Seremban residents who work in KL may also consider staying back in their hometowns and commuting daily to work instead of renting in KL

“The closer the property to the HSR station, the higher the premium will be. But, it is important to note that locations which are too close to the HSR line will suffer from noise pollution and congestion which may result in a drop in property values,”

Beneficially townships in Seremban,
- Bandar Ainsdale by Sime Darby Property,
- Seremban 2 and S2 Heights by IJM Land Bhd,
- BANDAR SRI SENDAYAN by Matrix Concepts Holdings Bhd thumbup.gif
- Bandar Enstek by TH Properties.

http://www.theedgeproperty.com.my/content/...property-valuesAttached Image

This post has been edited by BSS30112015: Sep 7 2016, 02:48 PM
ksuniconcept
post Sep 12 2016, 01:50 AM

147 posts

New landed double storey (freehold)
Dellora- 20*75
Rm538,888

Mellonia -22*80 superlink
Rm608,888

Elymus semi. D

Anyone?

kswee
post Sep 12 2016, 02:24 AM

577 posts

haha,nice cubical very homey feel. pleasant yet simple.
neonikson1
post Sep 14 2016, 07:54 PM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(kengyan @ Sep 4 2016, 05:04 PM)
Well, already have many died on cancer, I'm sure those "few thousands" won't be the last nor the first.
Also, on this thread, rather than I see agents boasting how good it is, I see flippers that does not stay in BSS saying it is a superior place to stay. I agree with this, as Sendayan are for human to RIP there.
Wow... you definitely carry the tone of Supersound! You might wonder why we keep mentioning Supersound, did we miss him or what????

Not really, just look up his post or related post by other forumers. He is quite "popular" in LYF (in a negative way). brows.gif
neonikson1
post Sep 15 2016, 02:02 PM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(kengyan @ Sep 14 2016, 08:54 PM)
Well, now quite a bit of properties there being lelong. I wonder what is happening. Maybe more and more people in reality world knows that is not the place for human to live healthily. That's why flippers hit the wall. Hope is not your property is being lelong out, since you keep on boasting BSS is a very good place.
If you are really into property you should know that the list in lelong is growing longer and longer and this is a national phenomenon, not just for BSS. As for my unit, well... only CF in 2017 and own stay. If my next door is selling cheap i might buy another one. brows.gif brows.gif
neonikson1
post Sep 15 2016, 02:28 PM

2,086 posts

Something to lookout for.

Matrix Global School is securing some deals in china to bring Chinese students over to study the IGCSE. This is a trend in China for students to enter into the 1st tier universities like Peking and Tsinghua University.

It's cheap to study in an international school in Malaysia compare to studying in China. It is also a easier way for the Chinese students to use IGCSE results to apply to the Chinese national universities.

And we know what mainland Chinese can do to the property prices! biggrin.gif
Let's keep our fingers crossed! biggrin.gif

http://www.thestar.com.my/metro/smebiz/new...-china-college/

This post has been edited by neonikson1: Sep 15 2016, 02:34 PM
neonikson1
post Sep 15 2016, 02:54 PM

2,086 posts

Well, now quite a bit of properties there being lelong. I wonder what is happening. Maybe more and more people in reality world knows that is not the place for human to live healthily. That's why flippers hit the wall. Hope is not your property is being lelong out, since you keep on boasting BSS is a very good place.
Really "abit" only lah. Only saw 1 entry of BSS here -->

http://www.auctionlist.com.my/auction/?&se...desc=ASC&page=1

No entry of BSS here -->
http://www.auctionmart.my/cpm/?task=search...t=&fp=&tp=&pg=3

Found a few here but all expired -->
http://homes.mitula.my/homes/house-seremban-bank-auction/8

neonikson1
post Sep 15 2016, 02:56 PM

2,086 posts

My neighbours in Damansara also got lelong.... I wonder what is happening there.... may be people in the reality world knows that is not the place for human to live?

I am veri smart! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
BSS30112015
post Sep 15 2016, 03:08 PM

1,028 posts

Anyone going?

http://www.viralcham.com/free/matrixtitanx...ZrpcTE.facebook

neonikson1
post Sep 17 2016, 11:13 AM

2,086 posts

Just spent another day at the club house, it was very enjoyable. And the air quality that people are concern with, is so fresh n nice.... It's like paradise!

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
neonikson1
post Sep 18 2016, 02:02 AM

2,086 posts

I had a few observation during my visit to the club house:

1. The club house was quite happening, badminton, squash, and tennis courts were in use, gym room was busy, party going on in the grant ballroom, bowling alley was in use, swimming pool of course is a popular spot. You can see that people are happy and enjoying the ambiance and facilities there.
2. The customer service is professional. I didn't bring my membership card (actually i don't remember where i placed it confused.gif bangwall.gif ) but i was able to check-in with my NRIC without any hassle. Today I received a call from the club house informing me to renew my membership card. Wow... time flies, it has already been one year since i was the member.

3. Staff there are polite and doing their job properly (from receptionist, the shower room warden, life guard, restaurant servants, bowling alley cashiers, to the security guard). I didn't notice any "lepak" attitude there.

4. The club is starting to have lessons and activities, gym, badminton, tennis, swimming, etc. They also organised competitions like diving competition that day.

5. last but not least, the demographic of the crowd was very well mixed. I would say there were roughly 50% Chinese, 30% Indians and 20% Malays. Everyone was there enjoying together harmoniously.... Truly 1 Malaysia. nod.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by neonikson1: Sep 18 2016, 02:20 AM

MJ29
post Sep 18 2016, 11:32 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(neonikson1 @ Sep 18 2016, 02:02 AM)

1. The club house was quite happening, badminton, squash,  and tennis courts were in use, gym room was busy, party going on in the grant ballroom, bowling alley was in use, swimming pool of course is a popular spot. You can see that people are happy and enjoying the ambiance and facilities there.
2. The customer service is professional. I didn't bring my membership card (actually i don't remember where i placed it  confused.gif  bangwall.gif ) but i was able to check-in with my NRIC without any hassle.  Today I received a call from the club house informing me to renew my membership card. Wow... time flies, it has already been one year since i was the member.

3. Staff there are polite and doing their job properly (from receptionist, the shower room warden, life guard, restaurant servants, bowling alley cashiers, to the security guard). I didn't notice any "lepak" attitude there.

4. The club is starting to have lessons and activities, gym, badminton, tennis, swimming, etc. They also organised competitions like diving competition that day.

5. last but not least, the demographic of the crowd was very well mixed. I would say there were roughly 50% Chinese, 30% Indians and 20% Malays. Everyone was there enjoying together harmoniously....  Truly 1 Malaysia.  nod.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Great pictures and updates... thumbup.gif
BSS30112015
post Sep 19 2016, 02:56 PM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(neonikson1 @ Sep 18 2016, 02:02 AM)

1. The club house was quite happening, badminton, squash,  and tennis courts were in use, gym room was busy, party going on in the grant ballroom, bowling alley was in use, swimming pool of course is a popular spot. You can see that people are happy and enjoying the ambiance and facilities there.
2. The customer service is professional. I didn't bring my membership card (actually i don't remember where i placed it  confused.gif  bangwall.gif ) but i was able to check-in with my NRIC without any hassle.  Today I received a call from the club house informing me to renew my membership card. Wow... time flies, it has already been one year since i was the member.

5. last but not least, the demographic of the crowd was very well mixed. I would say there were roughly 50% Chinese, 30% Indians and 20% Malays. Everyone was there enjoying together harmoniously....  Truly 1 Malaysia.  nod.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Nice photos, any idea why Indian visitor counted for 20% while their population in Malaysia only about 8%, are there any functions organised by Indian family/organisation that day?

From my previous observation, Malay and Chinese almost equal in number in the club house follow by Indian and some westerners, may be staff or teachers from Matrix Global School.

BSS30112015
post Sep 19 2016, 03:14 PM

1,028 posts

Read this in China Press in July 2016, very clear and ambitious mission notworthy.gif

Ride on the Malaysian Vision Valley project, BSS shall emerge as 5 in 1 hubs in 15 year time ie Mega Mall, Hotel, International convention centre, medical centre and residential area. Matrix is confident BSS can be on par with area surrounding the 1 Utama Shopping Centre in Bandar Utama/Damansara. thumbsup.gif

7,000 household units has been built in BSS, another 8,000 units will be ready in 8 years time.

90% of 1,000 acres Sendayan Tech Valley has been sold, more than 10 firms already in operation in this 5,233 mega township.

60% buyers are from Klang Valley compared to less than 5% just briefly 5 years ago...

申達央達城將在未來15年展現突破性的發展新貌,以集合商業超級市場、酒店、國際會議中心、醫療中心和住宅的“5合1”綜合式城鎮風貌示人,成為芙蓉以至森美蘭的重要樞紐和策略區。

隨著政府宣佈將在未來30年全力推動“馬來西亞宏願谷”,屆時將為森州和巴生谷帶來重大經濟效應,達城正好落在整個發展計劃的地段,佔地約2000英畝。

在“馬來西亞宏願谷”計劃下,達城有幸搭上發展列車。而事實上,早在10年前,達城已開始逐步發展,相信在未來可形成媲美白沙羅萬達廣場的區域。

金群利集團董事經理拿督李典和指出,在5233英畝的達城地段中,其中1000英畝為工業地,即申達央科技谷,目前已銷售近90%,已有逾10間廠家在該工業地設廠運作。

他透露,達城預計將興建1萬5000間房屋單位,目前已完成約7000間房屋單位,尚有約8000間房屋單位待建設,預計可在未來8年建竣。

5年前,來自巴生谷的達城房屋購買者不超過5%,但截至2015年,有60%的達城房屋買者皆來自巴生谷。

http://www.chinapress.com.my/20160721/%E4%...AB%98%E9%A3%9B/

This post has been edited by BSS30112015: Sep 19 2016, 03:27 PM
kt4ever
post Sep 19 2016, 03:20 PM

QUOTE(neonikson1 @ Sep 15 2016, 02:56 PM)
My neighbours in Damansara also got lelong.... I wonder what is happening there.... may be people in the reality world knows that is not the place for human to live? 

I am veri smart!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
You are damn smart bro! u should credit to Kenyan then haha!
neonikson1
post Sep 20 2016, 01:34 AM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(kt4ever @ Sep 19 2016, 03:20 PM)
You are damn smart bro! u should credit to Kenyan then haha!
Of course credit must go to Kenyan, I was just using his logic to analyse the situation in other parts of the country. thumbsup.gif
ron4
post Sep 21 2016, 05:36 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(Srbn @ Oct 7 2015, 05:32 PM)
I saw Matrix started to clear the land / area, so call Ara Sendayan.

Anyone know what will be built there ?

House, Shop, condo or apartment ?
Is anybody here knows about this? Ara Sendayan, seem cannot get any information on google

This post has been edited by ron4: Sep 21 2016, 05:48 PM

102 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0382sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:30 AM