Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V22, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time
wong_86
Oct 24 2015, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(eternity4av @ Oct 24 2015, 10:13 AM) just came back from TMpoint Shah Alam, quite a pleasant experience, sweet CS handled my issue, she encourages customers that currently on VIP20 that have discount, not to upgrade since its the best sweet spot at the moment, especially you prioritize gaming, streaming, & etc. Eye witnessed a lady that slams the receipt to the table and yell to the CS, come on, please be civilized. That is true, before upgrade ,i was in VIP 20, anything is smooth and fast. After upgrade to advance plan 50Mbps , youtube and facebook is affect, especially after 8pm , youtube speed drop to half speed or even less of fullspeed, facebook is lagging and picture wouldn't load. This is what i experience after upgrade, for those who was upgrade, kindly share your experience. Cheers !
wong_86
Oct 24 2015, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(toytoy @ Oct 24 2015, 12:43 PM) You can't do that  The system won't allow you to. ohh.... sad liao !
apitgmc
Oct 24 2015, 01:52 PM
Just received sms from TM...after 2 days give the discount of RM 20...now them cut the Cr Limit from RM597 to RM447... ermm
kazekage_09
Oct 24 2015, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(kazekage_09 @ Oct 24 2015, 12:10 PM) Hello, is it true now for 30 mbps is rm179 only? I think i just upgrade from 10mbps to 30mbps last 3 months and I am paying rm199. What sorcery is this? Apart from going to tm point which I am very lazy to, what other way can I do to get the rm20 discount?
nga911
Oct 24 2015, 02:35 PM
I've upgraded go TM 30mb about 20 days ago and I have been experiencing worse ping to most servers. Is this common? I'm near putrajaya.
jedi_dc
Oct 24 2015, 02:39 PM
Just called 100, apparently my order to upgrade was not received by the system. Odd how the salesperson in TM spends 5 minutes explaining T&C and verification then does not apply for the upgrade....
fruitie
Oct 24 2015, 03:03 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(toytoy @ Oct 24 2015, 12:40 PM) I went to TM Point Kepong this morning. They gave me the discount in the form of "Migrate to RM179" package. I still can't see the RM20 special discount under MyServices but i have the RM20 Resenital Voice. How do I know i already gotten the discount? Thanks  Mine was effectively immediately under Add-Ons, can see RM 20 discount. QUOTE(apitgmc @ Oct 24 2015, 01:52 PM) Just received sms from TM...after 2 days give the discount of RM 20...now them cut the Cr Limit from RM597 to RM447... ermm  Mine was 687 to 507, not that it matters because they will chase you for payment if you don't make on time.
eternity4av
Oct 24 2015, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(wong_86 @ Oct 24 2015, 12:54 PM) That is true, before upgrade ,i was in VIP 20, anything is smooth and fast. After upgrade to advance plan 50Mbps , youtube and facebook is affect, especially after 8pm , youtube speed drop to half speed or even less of fullspeed, facebook is lagging and picture wouldn't load. This is what i experience after upgrade, for those who was upgrade, kindly share your experience. Cheers ! too bad, this week would be my last week to enjoy my VIP20, but seriously recently the line is slow every night even on VIP20, guess my line is the lowest among all here I guess. but even at half speed, we still at VIP20 right? haha Since we've already decided to move on, now the best workaround is how to make the best out of it, like getting the best IP-range, DNS server, or VPN that works to bypass the cap.
richard1226
Oct 24 2015, 03:24 PM

Considering to upgrade unifi to advance plan due to all of my family using the internet but hesitant to. Should I just upgrade to VIP 20, Advance VIP 30 or remain as it is??
Currently using VIP 10 with old Hypptv Platinum pack (RM199 with RM30 discount included)
SiLv3sTeR
Oct 24 2015, 03:42 PM
Unifi free modem RG4332 can handle 30mb or 50mb well? current using 10mb rm199 with 30discount
This post has been edited by SiLv3sTeR: Oct 24 2015, 03:43 PM
KKW
Oct 24 2015, 03:56 PM
Did anyone received call from 03-27878200? They said they are calling from DNS behalf of TM to conduct a satisfaction survey. It take 15-20minutes
fruitie
Oct 24 2015, 04:04 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(wong_86 @ Oct 24 2015, 12:54 PM) That is true, before upgrade ,i was in VIP 20, anything is smooth and fast. After upgrade to advance plan 50Mbps , youtube and facebook is affect, especially after 8pm , youtube speed drop to half speed or even less of fullspeed, facebook is lagging and picture wouldn't load. This is what i experience after upgrade, for those who was upgrade, kindly share your experience. Cheers ! No issue on my end except for FB and Apps Store which almost everyone experiences it regardless any plan. I plan to complain to SKMM soon regarding these two issues. My YouTube is always fast and smooth with no buffering on 1080p quality. Upgraded from VIP10 to 30Mbps in July.
eternity4av
Oct 24 2015, 05:07 PM
since we've already know that there would be speed cap on youtube / fb at night, what about streaming experience, like iflix, i'm not too sure can we discuss kodi here, but a benchmark discussion would be handy. would like to know experience across packages, vip5, 10, 20, unifi advance 30, 50
kaizer_x
Oct 24 2015, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(eternity4av @ Oct 24 2015, 05:07 PM) since we've already know that there would be speed cap on youtube / fb at night, what about streaming experience, like iflix, i'm not too sure can we discuss kodi here, but a benchmark discussion would be handy. would like to know experience across packages, vip5, 10, 20, unifi advance 30, 50 kissanime seems okay at night....2 days a go try iflix on pc, and it was slow..but ok on iphone
eternity4av
Oct 24 2015, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(kaizer_x @ Oct 24 2015, 05:16 PM) kissanime seems okay at night....2 days a go try iflix on pc, and it was slow..but ok on iphone  what is your signed package?
kaizer_x
Oct 24 2015, 05:23 PM
30mbps..youtube & fb confirm slow after 8pm...480p sometimes buffer
theberry
Oct 24 2015, 05:46 PM
Should streamyx users start complaining to skmm paying rm140 instead of rm88?
wiraone
Oct 24 2015, 05:55 PM
Went to Kepong TM shop today, sign a new change of package to get the RM175. The contract will restart again from today.
zher4883
Oct 24 2015, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(SiLv3sTeR @ Oct 24 2015, 03:42 PM) Unifi free modem RG4332 can handle 30mb or 50mb well? current using 10mb rm199 with 30discount That modem even had problem to deliver stable 5Mbps connection, do you really expect it can handle higher speed?
fruitie
Oct 24 2015, 06:25 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(wiraone @ Oct 24 2015, 05:55 PM) Went to Kepong TM shop today, sign a new change of package to get the RM175. The contract will restart again from today. RM 179 you meant?