Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V22, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time
kaizer_x
Sep 27 2015, 12:03 PM
anyone having issue using google DNS? Just now I can't connect using google dns...rechange the dns to service provider all okay..and also I'm having issue when suddenly there is no internet eventhough the router shows it is connected
kaizer_x
Sep 29 2015, 09:07 PM
anyone have disconnection issue? always no default gateway for my case since last few weeks
kaizer_x
Sep 29 2015, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 29 2015, 09:15 PM) Yes, cannot request from UniFi.  If you have any spare old router at home, can make it as an access point. I'm using this method as well.  Nope. is it router fault?
kaizer_x
Oct 11 2015, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 11 2015, 09:12 AM) I use that previously. It's cheap and the coverage is good enough.  Certainly better than the stock router. so far so good..just used it for a week now
kaizer_x
Oct 20 2015, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(siles1991 @ Oct 20 2015, 12:07 AM) Guys im still under my 24months contract for VIP10 is there a way to upgrade to the new deal? Or is TM gonna force me to use VIP10 for the same price as 30Mbps, and summore video streaming for my VIP10 is becoming really bad zZz I'm still under contract to for VIP 10 last time..they still offer me the upgrade to 30mbps
kaizer_x
Oct 20 2015, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(enixcv123 @ Oct 20 2015, 04:28 PM) Today i directly went TM Point Kajang without complain to CFM or SKMM, directly tell them i need RM20 discount as early birds were being cheated. After that they talk to thier branch manager and help me make adjustment. Now my TM net portal showing discount RM20, but will take effect on next bill. For anyone who haven get your rebate, just directly walk in to the tm point and let them know if they dont rebate for you and you will file a complain through skmm. thats all. do u mean all of u guys complaint from previous upgrade? So after complain it will have rm20 rebate from the bill? Attached is my bill This post has been edited by kaizer_x: Oct 20 2015, 07:04 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
kaizer_x
Oct 20 2015, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(biloxee @ Oct 20 2015, 07:22 PM) I'm going to join this bandwagon...just lodged my complaint to SKMM
kaizer_x
Oct 21 2015, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Oct 21 2015, 10:32 AM) TM still didnt call me regarding my SKMM complaint, but i straight went to tmpoint bayan baru penang just now, once i explain to the staff, she direct key the RM20 discount to the system. now in processing  So tm point bayan baru already know? Gonna go this saturday
kaizer_x
Oct 21 2015, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(nimbus kayano @ Oct 21 2015, 05:11 PM) Your place maybe not many users yet.. my 30Mbps can get around 26-28Mbps only... bear in mind, it is best effort performance. Maybe u can try different router if use wifi...like my case, changed router i get full speed I can get 30-33mbps using speedtest, however like someone mentioned this before fb load sucks.
kaizer_x
Oct 21 2015, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 21 2015, 09:02 PM) Checked my OCC, already reflected the RM 20 discount.   how can we know we are on free landline call?
kaizer_x
Oct 21 2015, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Oct 21 2015, 10:13 PM) i went to tmpoint bayan baru this morning...the counter staff settle for me without any hassle... need to take number? or ask info counter?
kaizer_x
Oct 21 2015, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 21 2015, 10:17 PM) TM Point UTC doesn't have ticketing machine. Just now they came back from break and opened at sharp 8.00 p.m.  I was the first in line, behind still had many people.  Luckily, else I guess had to wait for long time.  Anyway, just now you were asking for those with free landline... Like mine which is without the free landline, if I click on the "Modify Bundle" button and in residential voice section it will show I will need to add RM 20. I guess those with free landline, will have another view?  wtf..last time during phone call update they said i get to keep the free call..now in occ everything the same as @fruitie..except still not yet receive rm20 discount
kaizer_x
Oct 21 2015, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(biloxee @ Oct 21 2015, 11:01 PM) Yes my YouTube buffering/slow for me. I'm on the phone with 100 lodging a complaint now. youtube 480p also buffering...wth
kaizer_x
Oct 22 2015, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(vostro78 @ Oct 22 2015, 12:21 AM) plan to change the unifi router to tplink , any recommendation ? Been using tp link tl-wr1043nd.. So far so good
kaizer_x
Oct 22 2015, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(apitgmc @ Oct 22 2015, 01:30 PM) Now at TM point Jalan Burmah Penang..try to get discount from them...they said it can be done.. how was it?
kaizer_x
Oct 22 2015, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 22 2015, 08:53 PM) pasankia and the rest if interested to know my current package after got my RM 20 discount. It is as screenshot below. Please take note that I was told I will lose my unlimited free calls once I signed up for 30Mbps back in July. So, I didn't know if I have it all this while.  This was yesterday after I got my discount.  Today additional one more column.  Voice STD 20 [FREE] same like yours..but no discount..SKMM so slow now..too many complaints maybe
kaizer_x
Oct 22 2015, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 22 2015, 09:53 PM) Cannot tahan FB slowness anymore.  I think need to complain to SKMM anymore. FB and youtube....maybe have capping now for new unifi?
kaizer_x
Oct 23 2015, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(freny2i @ Oct 23 2015, 10:15 AM) i plan to buy asus RT-N12HP to replace standard router....price RM199 at gemfive and got RM50 discount, become RM149.... is it ok with that price or got any router better than this at price range RM150..tq wow that's cheap..since last time I survey all almost 200 or above
kaizer_x
Oct 23 2015, 02:30 PM
got call today after the SKMM report few days back... same like others, she said 199 inclusive free calls, if want rm20 discount no more free call, and said I can go to any tm point to get it
kaizer_x
Oct 23 2015, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Oct 23 2015, 05:07 PM) Already upgraded..how to upgrade some more? hahaha