Personal relief Income tax, legally, reduce income tax

lanusb
post Mar 13 2012, 11:18 PM

807 posts

wanna ask my company pay

potongan cukai bulanan (PCB) tahun semasa yang dibayar kepada LHDNM $803

Wondering where in the borang-be can I fill it up?? can i fill in under Section 110 tax deduction (others) ??
alex_cyw1985
post Mar 14 2012, 07:46 AM

1,229 posts

fill up under PCB section
countdown
post Mar 14 2012, 08:44 AM

814 posts

QUOTE(Joy~ @ Mar 3 2012, 11:32 PM)
please clarify for me:
1) Digi SmartPlan that got internet access - can claim under Internet broadband? claim data expenses or claim monthly subscription fee?
2) Deferred annuity - can claim life insurance here ? If KWSP 6.3 K and life insurance 1.6 K, how should i claim?

Thank you very much ^^
2) EPF + Life = max RM6k.
Deferred annuity APPROVED by the government = RM1k for 2011, RM3k for 2012.

i.e RM6k + RM1k = RM7k with breakdown mentioned above for YA 2011.
RM6k + RM3k = RM9k with breakdown mentioned above for YA2012.

This post has been edited by countdown: Mar 15 2012, 03:06 PM
Lurker
post Mar 14 2012, 09:34 AM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 3 2012, 11:42 PM)
1) Claim RM68 x 12 (max per year = RM500). DiGi should provide a year end tax statement for tax purposes. Ask them for it.

2) Max you can claim is RM6000.
do tmnet do that as well??
ronnie
post Mar 14 2012, 10:02 AM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Mar 14 2012, 09:34 AM)
do tmnet do that as well??
Fo TMnuts, you can also request for a Statement... but it may take a loooong wait to get it.
mamasos
post Mar 19 2012, 04:32 PM

176 posts

is travelling allowance tax exemption up to RM2.4k? my HR told me no more tax exemption for travelling allowance for 2010 onwards, is it true?
yhtan
post Mar 19 2012, 04:54 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(mamasos @ Mar 19 2012, 04:32 PM)
is travelling allowance tax exemption up to RM2.4k? my HR told me no more tax exemption for travelling allowance for 2010 onwards, is it true?
it is not exempted for YA 2011 onwards
mobio.dev
post Mar 26 2012, 11:35 PM

401 posts

there is a column 'Ansuran/PCB yang telah dibayar untuk pendapatan tahun....'

QUOTE(lanusb @ Mar 13 2012, 11:18 PM)
wanna ask my company pay

potongan cukai bulanan (PCB) tahun semasa yang dibayar kepada LHDNM $803

Wondering where in the borang-be can I fill it up?? can i fill in under Section 110 tax deduction (others) ??
truth_seeker_09
post Mar 29 2012, 01:56 PM

319 posts

want to ask.
1. Quesetion about EPF and Insuraces
Eg.
EPF $6500
Life Insurance $3000
Medical Insurance $550

In Tax form, can i claim as follow?
Insurace and EPF =6000
Medical and education insurance ($3000X60% + $550)=2350

2. If i took some IT professional Certification Exam. Am i elligle to claim for tax deduction? under Education Fee?

This post has been edited by truth_seeker_09: Mar 29 2012, 02:07 PM
TSlucifah
post Mar 29 2012, 03:09 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

erm... latest info i got from friends is that any tablets with phone capabilities (i.e. 3g) cannot be considered as computer purchase

so, it means galaxy note, tab, s2 and even iphone & ipads cannot claim tax relief

with exception galaxy tab wifi and ipad wifi only...

anyone can confirm this?

is it device with 3g or device with telephony that is considered not allowable?

i read a column in the star and apparently golf balls can be claimed for tax relief (under sports)

but why can't you claim for badminton shuttlecocks? aren't they the same? i.e. consumable, rather than equipment?

ronnie
post Mar 29 2012, 03:28 PM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Mar 29 2012, 03:09 PM)

erm... latest info i got from friends is that any tablets with phone capabilities (i.e. 3g) cannot be considered as computer purchase

so, it means galaxy note, tab, s2 and even iphone & ipads cannot claim tax relief

with exception galaxy tab wifi and ipad wifi only...

anyone can confirm this?

is it device with 3g or device with telephony that is considered not allowable?

i read a column in the star and apparently golf balls can be claimed for tax relief (under sports)

but why can't you claim for badminton shuttlecocks? aren't they the same? i.e. consumable, rather than equipment?
Tablets having 3G capability doesn't mean it has Phone feature. Eg. iPad2 3G+Wi-Fi

Shuttlecocks can claim... who says cannot claim ?
TSlucifah
post Mar 29 2012, 03:38 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 29 2012, 03:28 PM)
Tablets having 3G capability doesn't mean it has Phone feature. Eg. iPad2 3G+Wi-Fi

Shuttlecocks can claim... who says cannot claim ?
for the tablet, can you double confirm as i have been receiving mixed response?

according to my accountant (and his circle of tax accountant friends) - only sports equipment, like racquets, bicycle, golf clubs, etc can be claimed

shoes or shirts cannot be claimed. if you ride bicycle competitively, new parts for the bikes (eg new chain or new brakes) also cannot be claimed

if you can confirm that shuttlecocks can be claimed, it'd be nice. i have a few hundreds ringgit worth of shuttlecocks. sadly, only rm300 limit.

arsenal
post Mar 29 2012, 04:32 PM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Mar 29 2012, 03:38 PM)
according to my accountant (and his circle of tax accountant friends) - only sports equipment, like racquets, bicycle, golf clubs, etc can be claimed

shoes or shirts cannot be claimed. if you ride bicycle competitively, new parts for the bikes (eg new chain or new brakes) also cannot be claimed

if you can confirm that shuttlecocks can be claimed, it'd be nice. i have a few hundreds ringgit worth of shuttlecocks. sadly, only rm300 limit.
I asked LHDN before...can claim for ipad...
ronnie
post Mar 29 2012, 06:22 PM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

Your accountant (and tax accountant) are useless

http://www.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/Explanat...es_BE2011_2.pdf

D11 PURCHASE OF SPORTS EQUIPMENT
An amount limited to a maximum of RM300 is deductible in respect
of expenses expended by the individual for the purchase of sports
equipment for any sports activity as defined under the Sports
Development Act 1997. Sports equipment includes equipment with
short lifespan e.g. golf balls and shuttlecocks but excluding sports
attire, e.g. swimsuits and sports shoes. Paragraph 46(1)(l)
TSlucifah
post Mar 29 2012, 11:40 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 29 2012, 06:22 PM)
Your accountant (and tax accountant) are useless

http://www.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/Explanat...es_BE2011_2.pdf

D11 PURCHASE OF SPORTS EQUIPMENT
An amount limited to a maximum of RM300 is deductible in respect
of expenses expended by the individual for the purchase of sports
equipment for any sports activity as defined under the Sports
Development Act 1997. Sports equipment includes equipment with
short lifespan e.g. golf balls and shuttlecocks but excluding sports
attire, e.g. swimsuits and sports shoes. Paragraph 46(1)(l)
good info. thanx mate. so another rm300 to deduct

still very high on the tax bracket for me... no kids or wide to add as deductibles...

max'ed out on books relief (1,000), sports relief (300), broadband relief (500). computer can only claim every 3 years. even epf is more than the allowable 6k.

anymore reliefs that a forever alone guy like me can enjoy?
ronnie
post Mar 30 2012, 09:19 AM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Mar 29 2012, 11:40 PM)
good info. thanx mate. so another rm300 to deduct

still very high on the tax bracket for me... no kids or wide to add as deductibles...

max'ed out on books relief (1,000), sports relief (300), broadband relief (500). computer can only claim every 3 years. even epf is more than the allowable 6k.

anymore reliefs that a forever alone guy like me can enjoy?
Full Medical checkup - RM500
Study Masters/PhD - RM3000
cute_boboi
post Mar 30 2012, 12:41 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(truth_seeker_09 @ Mar 29 2012, 01:56 PM)
want to ask.
1. Quesetion about EPF and Insuraces
Eg.
EPF $6500
Life Insurance $3000
Medical Insurance $550

In Tax form, can i claim as follow?
Insurace and EPF =6000
Medical and education insurance ($3000X60% + $550)=2350

2. If i took some IT professional Certification Exam. Am i elligle to claim for tax deduction? under Education Fee?
Tax deductible
EPF + Life Insurance
= 6500 + 3000
= 9500
= 6000 (max deductible)

Medical & Education insurance
= 550 only (max 3000)

You cannot simply pro-rate 60%.
Also if it is explicitly stated as Life Insurance, you can't split it up.

Shoes, clothes (even swimming attire) cannot claim.
Racquets and shuttlecock can.
Bicycle & its parts, I'm not sure.

Refer my post #262 here

chrisw
post Mar 31 2012, 02:52 AM

Stay hungry, stay foolish
1,275 posts

When need to submit?
chienx
post Mar 31 2012, 12:46 PM

205 posts

Musical instrument can claim?under which part?
penangmee
post Mar 31 2012, 02:47 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(chienx @ Mar 31 2012, 12:46 PM)
Musical instrument can claim?under which part?
Under penalty Sec 113(2).

77 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:14 PM